10th October 2010, 07:41 PM
Unregistered

CAT Eligibility based on aggregate marks in first two years of graduation?

hy i am in 3rd year of bcom n i have scored aggregate 49.1% in 1st two years of my bcom so am i eligible for cat exam???

11th October 2010, 03:08 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: CAT Eligibility based on aggregate marks in first two years of graduation?

For admission to MBA college you final year graduation score will be considered. You need to have a minimum of 50% during your graduation to appear for the CAT exam. Since you have only 49.1% during first two years suggest you work hard to get a higher score during your final year. Other wise you will be eligible to appear for entrance exam.
14th October 2010, 12:14 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: CAT Eligibility based on aggregate marks in first two years of graduation?

Yeah dont worry only your final year aggregate is chosen not the first 2 years. So instead of worrying much just try to get over 50% in aggregate in your final year
14th October 2010, 12:59 AM
teeks
Senior Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
hy i am in 3rd year of bcom n i have scored aggregate 49.1% in 1st two years of my bcom so am i eligible for cat exam???
dear complete defree agreegate is taken in to consideration ok first complete your b,com with minimum 60% then you can apply for the CAT.
all the best
14th October 2010, 02:05 AM
Unregistered

hi.i m n vag student doing bba final year from G.G.S.I.P.U.. i hv aplied for CAT this year.
bt i m more interestd in banking sector.and i m thinking to giv an attempt nxt year for CAT, coz ryt nw i m nt so prepared, and i know dat i hv d caliber to make it big.bt this ways my one year wil go waste.
plz sugest some relevant course for an year.and some part time job if posible.....
14th October 2010, 12:39 PM
nillu
Senior Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post