22nd November 2012, 05:32 PM
Unregistered

How can I appear for IAS exam after doing graduation in design

I am a design student .i have done my graduation in design filled can i appear in IAS exam ?

8th March 2013, 05:56 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I appear for IAS exam after doing graduation in design

Graduates from any of the recognized University can apply for IAS. For this you must have completed 21 years of age. Upper age limit for the exam is 30 years. Maximum number of attempts allowed for the test is 4. Applications can be forwarded through UPSC portal.
8th March 2013, 08:43 PM
SK@S
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a design student .i have done my graduation in design filled can i appear in IAS exam ?
Yes, you can apply if you have completed your Graduation from a recognised university

Eligibilty to apply for the UPSC Ciovil services Exams is:

Educational Qualifications :
Graduation pass in any discipline from a UGC/AICTE recognised University.
Final year appeared/appearing candidates can also apply.

Age Limit :
General Category-Between 21 and 30 years
OBC- Between 21-33yrs
SC/ST- Between 21-35yrs

Attempts :
General Category-4 times
OBC-7 times
SC/ST-No restrictions

Next UPSC Prelims Exams will be held on 26th MAY 2013
Notifications for this exam has been released on 5th March 2013
Last date to apply is 4th April 2013
9th March 2013, 08:12 AM
sanj69
Senior Member+

Yes, you can appear for IAS exam after Graduation in Designing.

To become an IAS officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.
The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
9th March 2013, 08:52 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++