29th December 2011, 09:57 PM

How can I apply for Income Tax Officer job? Qualifications needed and what are the age limitations?

I want to know about income tax officer in brief. how can i apply for it and wat qualification i need,wat are the age limitations to attend this exam,also want to know about exam form and exam will be held in which month.....plz answer me on my email id.......

regards:-
Rahul Yadav

30th December 2011, 08:30 AM

Default Re: How can I apply for Income Tax Officer job? Qualifications needed and what are the age limitations?

I want to know about income tax officer in brief. how can i apply for it and wat qualification i need,wat are the age limitations to attend this exam,also want to know about exam form and exam will be held in which month.....plz answer me on my email id.......

Rahul Yadav

Income Tax Officer Exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC) to recruit the Income Tax Officer.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for INCOME TAX OFFICER exam.

To become Income Tax officer you have to pass the Civil Services Exam conducted by the Union Public.

Also your age should be in between 18 years to 25 years.
The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

The examination is conduct two ways (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

S. No. Test Marks Time (min)

1 General Intelligence 120
2 General English 80
3 Arithmetical Ability 80
4 General Awareness 120

(i) Physical Standards (Minimum)

Height 157.5 cms
Chest 81 cms

(ii) Physical Test:

Walking cycling
1600 metres in 15 minutes 8 Km in 30 minutes

Application form:For the next exam the application form will be available from first week of February 2012 at SSC official website at http://www.ssconline.nic.in

14th March 2012, 08:42 AM

Default Re: How can I apply for Income Tax Officer job? Qualifications needed and what are the age limitations?

sir i am doing cs from icsi delhi. after it can i able for entrance test in this department
14th March 2012, 05:24 PM

can I give entrance exam after 12th for tax officer......?
28th March 2012, 07:33 PM

sir in ths we have any ph reservtion and any problem with sight eligible or not eligible
19th May 2012, 12:31 PM

sir i have cleared first group of ca final .can i join any exams related to commerce and which exams
3rd July 2012, 08:11 PM

sir, what are the marks limitations needed for applying this exam?
20th July 2012, 01:51 PM

i want to know about income tax officer entrance test in brief and am i eligible for the test or not. I have passed mba(finance) in 2008 and i have completed 27 years . Will there be any relaxation for my age limit. If yes, then in which month exam will be held and how should i apply for it.
Please do reply on my id.

Shipa Kakkar
9th October 2012, 06:03 PM

SIR I AM DOING CA CURRENTLY OF WHICH I HAVE CLEARED ENTRANCE AND INTERMIDIATE EXAMS CONDUCTED BY INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA , KINDLY GUIDE ME HOW TO GET FORWARD FOR INCOME TAX EXAMS. I AM CURRENTLY 19 YEARS OF AGE.

REGARDS, THANKYOU,
BHUSHAN RAVINDRA PATIL.
10th October 2012, 06:49 PM
exams1

Eligibility Criteria for Income Tax Officer Exam:-

You should be citizen of India.Must be not less than 21 years and should not more than 30 years for general category candidates
Up to 5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates
Up to 3 years relaxation for OBC candidates
Your minimum Education Qualification must be Graduation from any recognized University
Final year students who are awaiting for results are also apply.

Number of Attempts:-

For SC/ST candidates there is no limit
For OBC candidates maximum number of attempts are 4
For General category candidates maximum limit is 7 attempts

Selection Process:-

1)Preliminary Exam
2)Main Exam
3) Interview

Thanks...
15th October 2012, 11:26 AM

Sir i am doing hotel management affiliated from. chmct and sponserd by ministry of tourism so i want to know may i.applicable for ito exam or m i applicable
9th November 2012, 07:15 AM

i currently doing MBA in Last same. i want to make my carrer in income tax officer.
so it is good for me?
when it exams come?
it take much time for become IT Officer?
please Sir you can help me from above quations as early as possible.
11th March 2013, 03:57 PM

hello sir,i m appearing student of m.com i want to know that what exam i have to pass to become IT officer
11th March 2013, 06:11 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Rahul Yadav

For Appearing in Income Tax Officer Exam,you will have to have to apply for SSC CGL Exam.

Basic requirements for SSC CGL Exam

Educational qualification :-

-->>You must be passed out in Graduation in any discipline from recognized university.

-->>Minimum age - 18 years.
-->>Upper Limit - 27 years.

Age Relaxations :-
  • If you comes under SC/ST Category - 5 years.
  • If you are OBC Candidate - 3 years.
  • If you comes under Physically Handicapped person - 10 years.
Marks :-
-->>Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 50%.

Exam Pattern :-
-->>Tier I (Preliminary Exam).
-->>Tier II (Mains Exam).
-->>Interview.

TIER I(Preliminary Exam) Details :-

-->>Total marks for this exam will be 200.
-->>Total duration for this exam will be 2 hours.

A :- General Intelligence & Reasoning - 50 Marks.
B :- General Awareness - 50 Marks.
C :- Quantitative Aptitude - 50 Marks.
D :- English Comprehension - 50 Marks.

TIER II(Mains Exam) Details :-

-->>Total Marks for this exam will be 400.
-->>Total duration for this exam will be 2 hours.

A :- Quantitative Abilities

-->>Total number of questions will be 100.
-->>Total marks will be 200.

B :- English Language and Comprehension

-->>Total number of questions will be 100.
-->>Total marks will be 200.

INTERVIEW :- It will be of 100 Marks .

Official Website for SSC-CGL -->> Click-here .

11th March 2013, 06:17 PM
SK@S

For Income Tax Officer, you have to appear in the SSC Combined Graduate level exams.

This exam is held each year in three stage-Tier 1, tier 2 and Interview

Eligibilty to apply for this exam is:
Graduation pass in any stream
No Minimum Percentage is required in Graduation

AGE- Minimum 18 years
Maximum 27 years
AGE Relaxations- 3 years for OBC candidates, 7 years for SC/ST candidates

Questions will be asked from the Below Sections in this Exams:
>> General Intelligence and Reasoning
>> General Awareness
>> English Comprehension
>> Quantitative Aptitude
12th March 2013, 12:02 AM

Apply for SSC CGLE if you want to become an Income Tax Officer.

CGLE is a Combined Graduate Level Examination conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Those who are Graduation in any discipline from a recognised University can apply for this examination.

The age criteria for SSC CGLE is mentioned below:

For General Category age should be between 18 to 27 years.

There is 5 years age relaxation for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC Category.

Physically Handicapped gets 10 years relaxation.

Examination Pattern:

The TIER I will be a 200 marks objective paper. You need to clear cutoff in this to proceed to next tier.

TIER II will have 2 papers based on your selection of post and each will be of 200 marks .

Then TIER III will be skill test or interview.

So if you have the qualification and age then you can start preparing for the examination.

For more information visit http://www.ssc.nic.in
19th October 2013, 04:46 PM

sir my name is sonu kumar i am 12th pass i wana be a job income tax
28th November 2013, 10:14 AM

Daya Jogani
25th March 2017, 06:08 PM

Please give me suggestions for how can i prepare for income tax officer exam.
what type of have paper in this exam
please....ans .
you can also email me [email protected]