29th July 2010, 07:41 AM
Baljeet Sigh

How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

M in B.tech nd have a Computer Science Branch.I wanna join to Indian Army nd i Have already fill a Form under UES ...

plz tell me about its Entrance Exam and its preparation...

M vry crazy About Army plz Help me .. I have No knowledge

1st August 2010, 07:14 AM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

Originally Posted by Baljeet Sigh View Post
M in B.tech nd have a Computer Science Branch.I wanna join to Indian Army nd i Have already fill a Form under UES ...

The written Examination comprises of two papers.

Paper 1 contains questions of 100 marks, based on IQ, general knowledge and current affairs. It is an compulsory paper for soldiers joining any department. The pass marks is 32 and duration of this paper will be 60 minutes.

Paper 2 for technical department, comprises of questions based on Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The total marks of this paper is 50 and pass marks is 16. Duration of this paper will be 30 minutes.

Paper 2 for soldiers joining as CIK/SKT will contain questions based on Maths & English . The pass marks for this paper will be 20 out of 50.

The entrance exam will be followed by an interview and madical test conducted by Service Selection Board.

For more information, visit www.indianarmy.nic.in.
1st August 2010, 03:45 PM
love_star

Location: 128/939 Y Block, Kidwai Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Talking Re: How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

there are several options firstly you can try for the CDS exam. its like NDA for graduates. Secondly you can apply for posts vacancies in different arms of army such engineering wing. keep an eye on newspapers for latest notifications
1st August 2010, 04:06 PM
sampat

hi ,
u r in b.tech so u can try ssb exam for joining indian army.
there r two way to join ssb exam.
first is cleared a written exam & then going for ssb main interview.
second way to join ssb by UES (university entry schmes) .first u can cleared a UES interview .than going for ssb main interview.

if u r cleared a ssb main interview then u r selected for indian army for technical post.
1st August 2010, 08:30 PM
shibinseb

Joining the army is an exciting career.To fulfil your dreams you have to write the NDA exams or you must be an NCC C certificate holder.
3rd August 2010, 08:06 PM

sir i have completed B.Tech Electrical and electronics engineering. i want to join in Indian army ts the procedure fore that.
4th August 2010, 01:31 AM
naffees

hai,
frist of all you have to develop dare and confidenc,after that aquire good physic and knowledge.
after that apply for CAD&NDA exams and get good score
4th August 2010, 11:27 AM

sir m in b.teach 3rd year with it branch how can i apply for indian army sir please help me i m very crazy about indian army
6th August 2010, 05:06 PM

The candidates should be 19 years to 25 years. The eyesight should be 6/6.The height should be minimum 5 foot 7 inches and weight should be at least 45 kg.You have to appear for NDA exam which will be followed by interview and medical test.
7th August 2010, 10:51 AM

i m in final year comp engg, i want to be the part of indian army......how to join?
7th August 2010, 09:06 PM

sir what is the procedure of selection in ssc in indian army?
9th August 2010, 10:59 AM

sir i am a btech bioinformatics student 3yr may i know that i can appear in ues or not or i have to prepare for cds because army is in my blood............
9th August 2010, 02:46 PM

i've completed my BE in 2008 in civil engineering and currently pursuing my construction management course in NICMAr, Pune. I'm 1986 born and i still want to join armed forces. I need guidelines to join armed forces. The details of the exams conducted and the preparations required for this particular exams.
Help out at the earliest.
9th August 2010, 09:57 PM

hi am fresher completed my b.e this yr...pls let me knw the procedure for gals ryt from its first step.... soon pls....
11th August 2010, 11:09 AM

hi i'm b.e mechanical engineer , i want to know, what is the scope 4 me in army? becoz i'm intrested to work with our indian army.
12th August 2010, 12:47 AM

i am b.tech(cse) final year student.is there is any chance to do my m.tech in any defence acadamy??? plz plz hlp me
12th August 2010, 12:11 PM

Hello friend
I m B.E graduate with IT branch and i have experience of one year in IT field . can any body help me and give a direction to how i can joined Indian Army.

a crazy from child to join army.....
13th August 2010, 04:52 PM
amit1057

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

after B.Tech first is cleared a written exam & then going for ssb main interview.you are selected in ssb then join Indian Army .

second way to join ssb by UES (university entry schmes) .
first u can cleared a UES interview .than going for ssb main interview.you are selected in UES then join Indian Army .

you can also try for the CDS exam.and if, you are selected in CDS then join Indian Army .

BEST OF LUCK
14th August 2010, 09:32 AM
ravi k

u can join Indian army by giving the following exams LIKE

EKT

UNIVERSITY ENTRY SCHEME

OTA

CDS.

ALL D BEST.
14th August 2010, 07:58 PM

you can Indian Army after B.Tech.

you can get chance in Indian Army in two ways

1.through UES. which exam you can appear in the final year of your btech.

2.through UPSC exam. this exam you can appear after your graduation course.

all the best.........
15th August 2010, 07:14 PM
bholag

Indian Army after B.Tech can be joined by exam conducted by UPSC.
you are eligible to give exam like CDS or UES.
Always have look on employment news as well as in the below mentioned website:
www.upsc.gov.in
www.freshersworld.com
16th August 2010, 05:01 AM
cenaetion

u can join indian army after b.tech by these exams,

1.CDS

2.UES

3.OTA

etc.....

all the best.....
18th August 2010, 10:36 AM

I AM STUDYING IN B.TECH FASHION &APPAREL ENGG. FROM TEXTILE INSTITUTE IN BHIWANI ,SO PLEASE GUIDE ME AFTER THIS
COURSE BUT MY AIM IS JOIN INDIAN ARMY (JAI HIND)
21st August 2010, 02:21 PM

I M DOING BTECH IN ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION.HOW CAN I JOIN INDIAN ARMY AFTER BTECH
21st August 2010, 10:26 PM

sir can u pls inform me about the pass marks for each of the 3 papers in the cds exam?thanx
22nd August 2010, 03:57 AM

whats the pass marks for the 3 cds exam papers?
22nd August 2010, 02:42 PM
robart

you have done right thing by filling the exam form.

now you have to do hard work for getting into indian army.

you have to face a exam which comprise question...

some technical question related to your branch.

some question related to general knowledge.

some question related to general english and reasoning.

finally you have to appear for SSB interview.

29th August 2010, 12:48 AM

what is UES? can u tell me...
17th September 2010, 07:27 PM

HAI MY NAME IS ANIL I HAVE COMPLETE B.TECH WITH % OF 51 AND MY GRAND FATHER EX SERVICE MAN IS IT POSSIBLE TO JOIN IN INDIAN ARMY NOW IAM 24 OLD
22nd September 2010, 12:46 PM

how to prepare for ues screaning test
23rd September 2010, 01:09 AM
Sushant Roy

You can join Indian army through CDS exam. Into which you are equally eligible for all the three :-
(i) For IMA and OTA : 19 to 24/25 years
(ii) For Naval Academy: 19 to 22 years
(iii) For Air Force Academy : 19 to 23 years

Follow this link to get various type of officer category exams in indian army:

http://www.upscexam.com/defence_exam...Services_Army/
3rd October 2010, 09:40 PM

Jobs in Defence after Engineering

UES: university entry scheme,is meant for all male and female candidates those who have attend there first university degree,that is (Bachelor degree) or B.tech. Notification for it are released In Employment news.

SSC:
short service commission,is ment for all male and female candidates those who have B.sc/M.sc (Physics,radio,electronics,) or B.tech/M.tech (civil,mechanical,electronics,electronics & talecommunication,Aeronautical etc.) with atlest 60% aggregate including all semester.Notification for it are released In Employment news.

CDS: combined defence service,you can enter to army by cracking CDS exam conducted by upsc twice every year,provided you have'nt crossed the age limit of 23 years.Notification for it are released In Employment news.

NCC Special Entry Echeme: This scheme is meant for all those who have acquired NCC "C" certificate after two years in it at senior level.Qualification must be anything Bachelor in any field or Engineering.This entry scheme occurs when required,therefore keep reading Employment news always.

Fast Track Entry Scheme: are meant for recruiting Engineers through campusing.Like wise MNC's This time IAF has also introduced this scheme for recruiting young Engineers in IAF in technical branches.This scheme held across the selected Engineering Institutes of India.

This scheme also takes place in Various "Career/Educational fares" or by Organising Rally etc.

Advice: Keep reading Employment News all the notifications are released there.

Regrads
~Faiyaz~
3rd October 2010, 09:50 PM
suvesh

[QUOTE=Baljeet Sigh;144502]
apart from the mentioned exam..
There's also a company called armytech. It also recruits b. Tech students.
You can apply for offcampus selection and try ur luck in the interview.
3rd October 2010, 11:33 PM
Nucleusdev

Ofcourse you can join navy indian army after btech degree .but it wil possible when you have mechanical and civil branch.it needed
3rd October 2010, 11:36 PM
divey rajpal

Originally Posted by Baljeet Sigh View Post

dear friend you have already taken the initiative by filling up the form..this shows your mentally prepared,,now what you all need to do is just work hard inorder to get the test cleared and for sylabus regarding the xam can be well obtained from the website..so all the best and work hard to serve the nation.
4th October 2010, 12:11 AM
yogeshyadav

Are u interested to join Indian Army then you have better chance. You will have to face CDS exam. You can join through SSC, UES scheme etc. Wish u all the best for ur bright future.
4th October 2010, 02:06 AM
teeks

dear dont be crazy because it will not give job in army you should do prepraton in well manner not with crazy manner
indian army out lot of seats every year you can apply for them
cds exam
4th October 2010, 01:38 PM

If you are interested to join indian Army, then after Graduation from an Engineering stream you can give the Combined Defense service Exam conducted by the UPSC in New Delhi.

Please check out the UPSC website and you will get all the details there.

The UPSC will conduct the exam and hand over the results to the defence forces who will conduct the interview.

A panel will conduct a medical check up. Ater clear in medical test, you will get chance to join army.
4th October 2010, 02:06 PM
aotiwari

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

You will be part of one of the world's finest Armies.
The following way you can get into indian army.

The following are the Permanent Commission options in front of you.

Engineering Graduates:-
Month of Commencement of Course each year:- January and July
Age at the time of joining :- 20-27 years
Educational Qualification:- Engineering Degree in notified discipline
Mode of selection:- Direct SSB interview
How to Apply:- Apply to Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi - 110066 in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

University Entry Scheme:-
Month of Commencement of Course each year:- July
Age at the time of joining:- 19-25 years (final year engineering students ) and 18-24 years (prefinal year engineering students )
Educational Qualification:- Final and pre-final year students of an engineering degree course.
Mode of selection:- Campus interview and SSB interview
How to Apply:- Apply in response to advertisement in July.

Short Service Commission:-
Month of Commencement of Course each year:- May and Oct./Nov.
Age at the time of joining:- 19-24 years
Educational Qualification:- Degree or equivalent at the time of joining the course
Mode of selection:- Combined Defence Exam (CDSE) conducted by UPSC and SSB interview
How to Apply:- Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

Short Service Commission (Technical):- Month of Commencement of Course each year:- May and Oct./Nov.
Age at the time of joining:- 20-27 years
Educational Qualification:- Engineering Degree in notified discipline
Mode of selection:- Direct SSB interview
How to Apply:- Apply in response to advertisement in March/April & Oct./Nov.

HOPE THIS IS OF USE TO YOU. IN CASE OF ANY CLARIFICATION REQUIRED VISIT THE WEBSITE
www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
5th October 2010, 12:38 AM
vik111

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army after B.Tech.?

In indian army there will be a interview if you qualify it then you will be call for ssb.

The criteria for ssb is very hard . You have to prepare yourself by mently for this.

For more you can join any ssb classes .

Good luck
5th October 2010, 04:19 PM
meeria

you can apply bellow post in INDIAN ARMY

UES: university entry scheme,for male and female candidates
those who have attend there first university degree,that is
Bachelor degree or B.tech.

SSC: short service commission,is ment for all male and female
candidates those who have B.sc/M.sc (Physics,radio,electronics
,) or B.tech/M.tech (civil,mechanical,electronics,electronics
& talecommunication,Aeronautical etc.) with atlest 60% aggregate
including all semester.

5th October 2010, 08:40 PM
sanjusabu

Engineering graduate can join the Indian Military Academy directly.
So, you only need to attend the Service Selection Board (SSB) interview.

Eligibility :-
Age Limit :- Between 20-27 years at the time of joining.

The course starts every year in the month of January and July.
Advertisement of the application form published in March/April & Oct./Nov in employment newspaper.

You can apply directly to the following address :-
Addl. Directorate General of Recruiting (TGC), Army HQ, West Block III, RK Puram, New Delhi -110066
5th October 2010, 11:29 PM

how it is related to mechanical engineering
24th November 2010, 05:07 PM

how to join girls in indian army
28th November 2010, 01:41 PM
lokeshkarkee

gudmorning sir

iam lokesh karkee pursuing b-tech and iam in 4year
want to go in technical field in amry
is iam eligible for mary techinical field as
i got 62% in 10th and 56% in 12th and b-tech i having 63%
so can u tell me where i can get entrance form ... and what all date of form to submit and paper
plz give me information as soon as u can
30th November 2010, 03:01 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
It's nice that you want to join indian army.you can take CDS(combined defence services) or NDA(national defence academy).since you have completed your graduation,so you are eligible for these exams.although,you have filled UES(university entry scheme) exam form.so best of luck.
30th November 2010, 05:50 PM
lvnareshsunrise

After the completion of your btech, 2 ways for you to come into indian army
1.CDS exam
2. UES exam.
19th December 2010, 05:28 PM

i m pinaki ranjan in B.tech nd have a Computer Science Branch.I wanna join to Indian Army nd i qualified for ssb.but i dont know what will be prepration for ssb.
21st December 2010, 03:02 PM
drdo99

friend,
there is particular ues scheme,for engg.
you can join like so through following schemes too:
cdse
tes
ncc entry
24th December 2010, 10:52 PM
kumarpravir007

engineering students can directly join the indian army .......
they just have to go through the SSB interview........
but then there are even two ways to get into the indian army.....
through CDS exam and UES exam ...........