2nd January 2013, 09:26 PM
Unregistered

How to be a Police Officer if I am a last year degree student? What is the age limit?

i am a last year degree student. i wish to be a police officer means, a sub inspector. and what are the required qualifications. what is it's age limit?

17th April 2013, 06:46 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How to be a Police Officer if I am a last year degree student? What is the age limit?

I passed my 2nd pu in arts kannada medium, is it possible to become any police officer if is it yes next what combination i have to take? Ravigowda pkb mandya
18th April 2013, 01:19 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to be a Police Officer if I am a last year degree student? What is the age limit?

To become an Police Officer under IPS(Indian Police Service) one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam, conducted by UPSC once every year after Graduation.

As you are pursing final year Graduation Degree, you are eligible for IPS, Civil Service Exam.

The age limit for Civil Service Exam:-

For General Category Candidate - 21 to 30 years

For OBC Category Candidate - 21 to 33 years

For SC/ST Category candidate - 21 to 35 years

Besides this, the eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University with good Physical Fitness.

The selection is through three phases:-

-CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam

-Civil Serevice main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
23rd May 2013, 10:57 AM
Unregistered

How can the NCC cdts become an IPS
26th June 2013, 11:22 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Dear Aspirant,

It is very Good that you want to Join Police Department as your Career Option.

I Give you Complete Details About How to Become Police sub-Inspector =>