20th December 2015, 12:32 PM
Unregistered

Whether I can take Biology as my only subject in 11th and join Indian Navy?

SIR,
I am a student studying in 9th STD. I am very keen to join THE INDIAN NAVY. My question to you is, whether I can take up BIO as my only subject in 11th and join NAVY? i am girl.I may even wish to join NAVY through the EDUCATION CORE...

Please do the needful .

THANKING YOU

20th December 2015, 06:25 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether I can take Biology as my only subject in 11th and join Indian Navy?

Sorry to let you know that you are not eligible for joining Indian Navy after your Class 12th being a girl candidate as for the girls recruitment is made after the graduation level through CDS examination.

CDS stands for Combined Defense Services and the same entrance examination is conducted twice every year by Union Public Service Commission in two stages which includes Written examination and Service Selection Board interview respectively.

Also as you are interested to pursue Biology as your main subject then you cannot join Indian Navy even after your graduation degree course as for appearing in the CDS examination for joining Indian Navy you will need to have either of engineering / physics / mathematics as your main subjects of your same degree course.

Also for appearing in the same examination your nationality must be Indian along with your age lying within 19 years to 22 years and you must satisfy the physical and mental fitness as per the service requirement norms.

For further queries about the same examination you must refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
20th December 2015, 08:20 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether I can take Biology as my only subject in 11th and join Indian Navy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
SIR,