17th March 2017, 04:42 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for NEET, being in second year B.Sc?

I am a student of B.Sc second year from botany, zoology and chemistry. This year will be appearing in NEET. Am I eligible for this exam? As I am in second year of B.Sc and I am ready to give up my graduation because becoming a doctor was my childhood dream.

17th March 2017, 08:06 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NEET, being in second year B.Sc?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in NEET examination being a second year B.Sc. student. Candidates who have passed 12th standard with PCB stream from a recognized board are eligible to appear in NEET examination. The age criteria required to appear in NEET examination is 17-25 years as on 31st December of the year of examination. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules. Since, you have passed 12th standard and being a B.Sc. second year student, you are eligible to appear in NEET examination.
17th March 2017, 11:33 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am happy to tell you that definitely you are eligible to apply for NEET examination at this instant. You must have studied PCB in class 12th in order to be eligible for it.
Candidates those who have completed their class 12th studying PCB as a subject combination from a recognised Board with a minimum of 50% of marks in it are eligible to apply for NEET examination.
Candidates age must be in between 17 to 25 years.
18th March 2017, 10:24 AM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+