5th May 2014, 01:55 PM
Unregistered

Should I start my IAS preparation right from 1st year of B.Tech? How should I proceed further and when to join coaching?

sir
i am in 1st year of b.tech(IT) .
i am confident that i'll be preparing for IAS after my graduation
should i start my preparation now?
should i join a coaching institute now?
how should i proceed such that i get benefited when i go for preparation after my graduation.

7th May 2014, 12:09 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I start my IAS preparation right from 1st year of B.Tech? How should I proceed further and when to join coaching?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir
i am in 1st year of b.tech(IT) .
i am confident that i'll be preparing for IAS after my graduation
should i start my preparation now?
should i join a coaching institute now?
how should i proceed such that i get benefited when i go for preparation after my graduation.
Hey friend,

It is good to see your interest in joining in as a IAS officer and for which you would need to write the IAS exam(Indian Administrative Service) which is being conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and held every year and this is known as one of the Civil Services of India.For applying for this exam there are certain eligibility conditions which is needed to be satisfied and they include such as:

ELIGIBILITY FOR IAS:

# The candidate should have a Citizenship in India as per the Nationality standard neede for the exam.

# The candidate should have a age limit of 21-30 years for General category candidate and there are certain upper age relaxation for other category candidates.

# The candidate of SC/ST should have 21-35 years of age and for OBC candidate should have 21-33 years of age and if you are a Ex-service men then you will get 5 years exception from the prescribed limits.