20th June 2015, 03:50 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for campus placement with 58% in 12th?

Sir/Mam,

I am a student of MCA 4th sem.i have 76% in 10th,58% in 12th and 71% in degree ,68%till 2nd sem.am i eligible for campus placement in any company? Can someone please answer the query soon as possible for me to proceed further?

20th June 2015, 09:10 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for campus placement with 58% in 12th?

I am extremely sorry to state that you will not be eligible for recruitment drives of most of the companies since most of the companies have a basic eligibility criteria to sit for their recruitment drive - you must have at least 60% in your entire career, i.e, 10th, 12th or diploma, graduation, MCA. Since you have less than 60% in 12th, so it will be problem for you. However, there are many companies which do not have such eligibility criteria. You should opt for such companies.
20th June 2015, 11:40 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/Mam,

I am a student of MCA 4th sem.i have 76% in 10th,58% in 12th and 71% in degree ,68%till 2nd sem.am i eligible for campus placement in any company? Can someone please answer the query soon as possible for me to proceed further?
Even having 76% in 10th and 71% in degree does not make any mark with having got only 58% in +2 which makes you ineligible for appearing for campus placement. The eligibility needed for appearing for campus placement is, candidate should have completed 10th, 12th and respected degree with 60% overall in order to be eligible. This is mainly to show a consistency about your performance in your academics.

But you have only secured 58% in 12th which makes you ineligible for campus placement.
21st June 2015, 12:25 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/Mam,

No, you are not eligible for IT companies.

Eligibility criteria for IT companies:-