9th September 2011, 05:46 PM
Unregistered

Can I become an IPS officer after 12th if I am not medically fit?

i want to become a ips officer.but i am not medically fit .can i become a ips officer.i am studying in 12th present

9th September 2011, 10:45 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become an IPS officer after 12th if I am not medically fit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i want to become a ips officer.but i am not medically fit .can i become a ips officer.i am studying in 12th present
Dear friend,

Medically unfit persons are not eligible for IPS exam.

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.

Those candiadte have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candiadte is 3years and for SC/ST candiadte is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candiadte is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be citizen of India.

The IAS selection process is consist in three way
1)Preliminary exam
2)Main exam
3)Interview.

thanks
9th September 2011, 10:53 PM
mukul0094
Banned

Quote:
Information Regarding IPS Examination.

IPS examination is also known as the civil services examination which is conducted by the UPSC in every year for the selection of the talented candidates of India as the post of IPS officer. To appear in the IPS examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification = Graduation in any stream from a recognize University. The final year graduation student are also eligible to apply for the IPS examination.

Age Limit = The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of appearing of this examination. The age relaxation is also applicable for the candidates belong to reservation category.