IAF Airmen Examination Technical/Non-Technical Trades 2012

Indian Air Force Airman Education Instructors Trade Exam opens the window towards secured career preferably to those male candidates who belongs to Indian citizenship. IAF, which is run by the Government of India for welfare & public assistance of the country, also recruits candidates for defence based services. It is mandatory for all the applicants to appear for an entrance examination. Working as a part of Air Force Department is about being in centre of supersonic jets and leading a smart career confidently. Air Force is updated with highly advanced facilities, which paves an unparalleled route towards life and also building up an environment, where the best in every individual comes out. IAF academy situates at Lodhi Road.

Structure of IAF Airman Educational Instructor Exam

The examination which consists of Multiple choice questions (MCQ) will be administered to the candidates, having questions from General awareness, aptitude and current affairs. Also an English proficiency test will be conducted as part of the examination. Candidates those who clear the test can then attend an English subjective test which consists of synopsis, paragraph and essay writing questions. Cracking the subjective test will lead to interview test further and those qualifies both the tests can then go for medical test for checking physical fitness of the candidate.

The selection procedure for examination is difficult as the numbers of seats offered are very less and those appearing are many, thereby enhancing the level of competition.

Syllabus for IAF Airman Educational Instructor Exam

For IAF Airman Educational Instructor Examination candidates should take care of General Awareness, aptitude, current affairs and English knowledge.

English:

• Comprehension
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Prepositions
  • Verbs
  • Passive / Active voice
  • Articles
  • Vocabulary
  • Question Tag
  • Idioms
  • Phrases

General Awareness:

• History of India
  • Geography
  • Current affairs
  • Scientific aspects
  • Everyday activities

Aptitude:

• General Mental Ability
  • Data Interpretation
  • Reasoning

It is mandatory that all the candidates should be male and citizens of India by birth or domicile or Gorkha subjects of Nepal or Bhutan. It is also necessary that each and everyone should have passed B.A. (English / Physics / Computer Science) with 50% marks and B.Ed. or M.A. (English) / M.Sc. (Mathematics / Physics / Computer Science) with minimum of second class. Age of the candidate should be between 20-25 years for graduates on the date of notification and 20-28 years for post graduates on the date of notification.

PHYSICAL STANDARDS:

• Min Height: 152.5 cms
  • Chest: Unexpanded chest should be of least75 cms (with expansion range of 5 cms).
  • Vision: Visual acuteness minimum of 6/12(without spects) in both eyes correctable to 6/6 and 6/36 in each eyes(with spects). Myopia not above 7, Colour Vision should be Defective unsafe
  • Normal Hearing and General Health free from all communicable diseases and medical or surgical deformities and no history of fits or psychiatric ailment.
  • Weight: Should be proportionate to Height as per Medical Standards
  • Physically and mentally capable for duty anywhere in the globe

How to Apply?

The applicants are supposed to collect the application form as soon as the forms are out. Candidates can download the application form either online or can collect from other centers according to their convenience. They can take Demand Draft or pay by cash. After receiving the form, one needs to enter all the required data and send it back before the last date of submission.

Filled forms can be sent to:

• The President, Central Airmen Selection Board (CASB), Post Box No. 3004, New Delhi – 110003

How to fill the Form?

Applicants can take print copy of the application form and then fill it up. Ensure that all necessary columns are filled up. After completion it can be sent to Admissions Office along with the demand draft. Try not to give anybody else fill your form; you have to fill the form in your own handwriting.

Important Dates (Tentative)

The examination is generally held in the months of January to June, 2012 and from July to December, 2012. The candidates will get the notification from the employment news and other prominent national dailies.

List of IAF Airman Educational Instructor Exam centers

• Bhubaneswar
  • Kanpur
  • New Delhi
  • Ambala
  • Kochi
  • Guwahati
  • Secunderabad
  • Patna
  • Mumbai
  • Bangalore
  • Barrackpore
  • Jodhpur
  • Dehradun
  • Mysore

Contact Address for the IAF Airman Educational Instructor Exam

• Indian Air force, Air Headquarters, Vayu Bhawan, New Delhi - 110 011
  • Tel.: 23012579, Fax: 23018981

Reference Books for IAF Airman Educational Instructor Exam

Some of the reference books that can be helpful for cracking IAF examination:

• Pratiyogita Darpan (Magazine)
  • Wren & Martin
  • Military Year Book
  • R.S. Agarwal
  • Oswal

Coaching Centers for IAF Airmen Educational Instructor Exam

List of Coaching Centres:

• TSA, Kolkata
  • LIBM, Darbhanga (Bihar)
  • Miglani Tutorials, Chandigarh
  • New Careers Academy, Chandigarh
  • Tara Institute, New Delhi
  • Baalnoi Academy, Rajasthan

Study Plan

Each and every examination that one should undergo will certainly be a challenge for him. And there comes the relevance of a systematic plan. Preparation can be made ease with the help of previous year question papers, model questions, and also online sample examinations. Various reference books are now available, both online and offline which would really be helpful for more detailed study. One can also rely on coaching centers upto an extent which will help to have an idea on time management, Language efficiency etc… Moreover, the necessity for Current Issue awareness it is good to adapt a habit of reading newspapers on a daily basis.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the IAF education instructor exam will obtain from the web portal http://indianairforce.nic.in after providing the exam details.

Score Validity

The score is valid till the publicized seats are occupied. The exam score of IAF instructor exam never carry forward for the next time.

351 Responses to “IAF Airmen Examination Technical/Non-Technical Trades 2012”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 51
    ravi punia:

sir i filled application form of iaf y grade.i din get my admit card.pls tell me whn i get it.

2. 50
    prakash kumar:

sir i have submit the form of AIR FORCE ‘Y’ GROUP…but i dont know when the exam of y grp….sir plz snd me the rutine of y group examination….
    your student
    prakash kumar.

3. 49
    RAHUL KUMAR NOHWAR:

sir pls send my admit card pls

4. 48
    chandra prakash punj:

Sir, I’m Chandra prakash punj.my fathers name is Babu lal mahato. DOB-16.10.1990 I have applied airforce group y(2010) but my call letter hasn’t reach yet.plz send my call letter

5. 47
    mahesh:

how salry in first time airman and application form when and which tread are first class in airman

6. 46
    Ajitsingh:

When now will coming admit card for airforce 2010

7. 45
    atul:

i want to know about the previous questions in entrance exam for trade Y.

8. 44
    Avinash:

Sir, I’m Avinash.my fathers name is Arun Sah. DOB-09.05.1991 I have applied airforce group y(2010) but my call letter hasn’t reach yet.plz send my call letter.

9. 43
    Vishal hooda:

I fill the form of group y trade .sir please send my admit card .i am very intresting in AIF Sir i shall be thankfull for us

10. 42
    Rohit mishra:

Dear sir, hello. I m from gzb (u.p) i want my exam center in dehli . & plz admit card post soon I’ll be wait plz send emidatly and wat’s the exam date ply conslute me & infrom. Ok THANK U SIR ur next air men

11. 41
    Deepak Malik:

which date of exam?

12. 40
    abhi gupta:

sir,i want to know about the examination date and when will i recive my admit card for the exam plz sir…..tell me……..
    i feel so nurvass…………

13. 39
    ANIL KUMAR:

sir,i want to know about the examination date or admit card online for the exam

14. 38
    BISWARJIT BANIK:

SIR,I M STUDING AT KOLKATA FOR FURTHER STUDIES BUT BASICALLY I M FROM THE NORTH-EASTERN STATE MANIPUR, SO SIR I WANT TO KNOW THE EXAMINATION CENTER,WHETHER MY EXAMINATION CENTER WILL BE IN GUWAHATI OR SOMEWHERE IN KOLKATA.

THANK YOU SIR
    BISWARJIT BANIK

15. 37
    s.rajaganapathi:

where is the place of exam sir?

16. 36
    ram mohan:

I want to apply for group Y in air force kindly guide me.

17. 35
    Ratnakar Rastogi:

Sir,my english speaking is very poor,can i eligible for it?

18. 34
    Prakash:

Sir, is the examination will be conducted in andhra pradesh in east godavari dt

19. 33
    rajkumar:

Sir I want to know about Examination center for Group Y trades of Indian Air Force in south region.

20. 32
    Vikash Kumar:

I applied for Indian Airforce Group “Y” for this session. I am prepair for written exam, but a fair for admit card. Please send me admit card that i can camplite my wish to join IAF.

21. 31
    Kumar Pallove:

Sir I want to know about Examination center for Group Y trades of Indian Air Force in North and East Region

22. 30
    NARESH:

Recruitment Rally at Secunderabad (AP) - 19 to 24.06.10 — is for applied candidates only (or) it the first stage of selection procedure and tell me the process for application and address at nellore and send me to my mail?

23. 29
    NARESH:

Recruitment Rally at Secunderabad (AP) - 19 to 24.06.10 — is for applied candidates only (or) it the first stage of selection procedure and tell me the process for application and address at nellore?

24. 28
    arun:

i want to write airmen exams ….
    pls guide me towards the procedures

25. 27
    mayank dixit:

i want to know the requirmnent in iaf for technical/non-technical trades 2010 and for further years.
    please sir,
    send me the massages on my mail;

26. 26
    Deepak rathee:

res.. sir
    Intermedia must but with diploma ya only intermedia.
    Form are accept any strem (Art, comm, non medical).
    Tell me and plz guide me.
    thanks……….

27. 25
    Rahul Dev:

I want to apply for group X or Y in air force kindly guide me.

28. 24
    Harnek singh:

Sir,maine abhi 12th ki exam di hai kya main is baar non tech. Ki exam de skta hu agar ha to uska syallbus kya hoga.
    Thanky you.

29. 23
    gurpreet singh:

i want to join the indian air force . i have passed my hr.sec.with 63% in 2008 in non-medical. can you tell me is their any exam datein jammu.

30. 22
    rakesh yadav:

i want to know about the exam dates for non technical trade for

31. 21
    vivek singh:

i want to join the indian air forces,I have done my Hr.secondry with 62% in 2009 with commerce subject.
    I want to know that how,where and when I can apply for it.

32. 20
    qwertyuiopq161:

where can i get the app.form?what is the last date to submit the app.form?when will be the exam conducted?if wopud be qualified when will you call me for an interview?

33. 19
    Jayant Mishra:

I have written XII (Commerce) CBSE Examination. Interest to join IAF. Is there any preference given to the wards of retired defence personnel. My father is an Ex Airmen (676815 -K) Ex Sgt RK Misra. Please inform expected dates of new vacancies for Medical Asst., IAF (P), Clerk Pay Accounts etc.

34. 18
    Jagadeesh.p:

i am interested to join in air force non technical trades.can you send me the clear information about that, i am completed 10+2 recently with 60% .now i am very interested to join in IAF.

35. 17
    MUKESH KUMAR JAMWAL:

I am mukesh kumar.I am interested in joining IAF as Airman-Technical. Please inform me by return mail, what I have to do to join.

36. 16
    rajesh sharma:

i am interested in join the air force non technical trades plz clear information about that i am completed 10+2 recently 60% plz next selections .now i am very interested to join this.

Thanks&Regards
    rajesh sharma

37. 15
    jaspal singh:

how toapply for non technical trades in iaf for 2010 year & how & where should i get or down load the afforesaid application form.

38. 14
    pankaj:

last date for y trade for 2010 when will next recruitment for y trade

39. 13
    RAMANDEEP:

iam a final year student of mba , and very keen to join indian airforce as a officer so is there any job available for mba student .

40. 12
    Rajiv Kumar Misra:

When is next vacancies in Non Technical Trades likely.

41. 11
    puneet:

when will iaf advertiement will be there in haryana

42. 10
    P.Sharath chandra:

I am interested in joining IAF as Airman-Technical. Please inform me by return mail, what I have to do to join.

I am presently woking with Moso bamboo technologies as a Marketing Executive, a sucessful salesman in bamboo flooring.

However I am having an ambition to serve in the Indian Air Force. Please give me the right directions.

I am willing to join by direct recuritment. my telephone number is : 9642169720/9948322462.

Yours Sincerely,

P.Sharath Chandra.

43. 9
    parakh singh:

what is the last date to submit the airmen (tech) form 2009/2010
    please inform me

44. 8
    sandeep jha:

i am student of B. tech 3rd year in electronics and communication and i want to know technical trads in iaf for me.

45. 7
    Sunil:

hi Sir,
    i am interested in join the air force non technical trades plz clear information about that i am completed 10+2 recently 60% plz next selections where secundrabad in this month olz give me current information that.

Thanks&Regards
    Sunil

46. 6
    Kausalya:

I am a engineering student.I am a girl,can i join the pilot academy?after my completion of engineering i want to join pilot academy .Just give me the information systematically to join a pilot academy,their selections,requirements,how many tests will be their.Is their any pilot academy in orissa,kolkata,Andhra pradesh,chattisgarh,jharkhand?How much amount these pilot academies will take for their admission?The exam, to enter the pilot academy,when it will be conduct and advertisement of exam when will come.How many years we have to study there?After that i will directly appointed as a pilot /or i have to give exam, to appointed as a pilot.Is 60% qualification required throughout the career?I am also a ST student,is their any qualification or any other facilities.Is it comfortable to join a pilot academy after b-tech.Actually i want to know that after 10th/+2/b-tech when one will join this academy.Means this pilot academies is on +2 level or b-tech level.will a engineering student or +2 student study in same pilot acadamy or it will be different ,ya same institute but different curriculum.Last question how much package of this job?

47. 5
    Rishit:

Can 10th pass can appear in the exam

48. 4
    RP Saini:

Can I request you to know me about the news paper where advertisement for IAF 2010 has been publised.

49. 3
    Satishkumar A Rohit:

can i apply in IAF for clerk general duties,I am Physically Handicapped person. allready i sent soft & hard copy for Application for the suitable post. my email address is [email protected]

Satishkumar A Rohit

50. 2
    MAHESH:

WHAT IS LAST DATE OF Airmen APPLICATION FORM 2009/10

51. 1
    MAHESH:

HOW TO APPLY FOR IAF Airmen Examination Technical/Non-Technical Trades 2009/10

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All