IAF Pilots 2011

IAF Pilots invites all the eligible Indian candidates interested in SSC Course for Helicopter Pilots in Flying Branch. This Scheme of Training is conducted by the Government of India to provide best candidates to the nation for welfare of the society. Course will be commencing twice in a year January and in July. Duration of course training is 72 weeks at Air Force Academy. Entrance exam (PAB) will be held in month of January/ February.

Air Force Pilots are few of the lucky ones who have their destiny to touch the sky on their own terms. An Air Force pilot is completely a different from the normal world, as he is the supreme of the sky. It is not only honour and respect to be an air Force Pilot, but it gives you a feeling of overcoming yourself. Flying the fast jets, and the aircrafts; the elegant Uniform; the base, and the strict discipline may sound ordinary to the outside world, but an Air Force Pilot understands its true and integral meaning.

• Candidate must be between 19 to 23 years of age.
• Candidate must be graduated with one of these following courses:
BSc {Physics/Maths) 3 years
BE 4 years
BSc (General) 3 years with Physics and Maths
• Candidate must not have failed in INS-B/PAB Test earlier.
• Candidate must not be suspended in Flying Training earlier.
• NOTE: The candidates who wear glasses habitually or are colour/night blind are not eligible.

How to apply:

The candidate requires availing the application form of the examination in order to be eligible for this examination. The application form is to be availed from the place where it is available.
The application form is to be filled completely with all the necessary information. The completely filled application form is then required to be sent to the mentioned address for the further processing.

Examination Pattern:

• Candidates have to appear for Pilot Aptitude Battery Test.
• Those candidates who clear the PAB Test have to appear for further series of test.

Intelligence Test
Psychological Test
Group Tests
Interview

• Those candidates who clear all the requirements of selection have to go for medical examination for checking physical fitness.

Physical Requirements:

Physical fitness is a prime arena that the candidates need to pass. An Air Force pilot requires being fit and at the pink of health.

For Male

• Height: 162.5 cms
• Leg Length: Not less than 99 cms and not more than 128 cms,
• Chest: fully expanded chest should not be less than 82 cms with 5 cms expansion.

For Female

• Height: 162.5 cms
• Leg Length: Between 99 cms and 120 cms.

122 Responses to “IAF Pilots 2011”

1. 122
    saravana kumar:

how can i become iaf pilot after +2?

2. 121
    Vikashbhardwaj:

How a 12standared student make iaf pilots?

3. 120
    deepesh mishra:

sir/madam…i want to know about physical requirement for iaf fighter combat jets of helicoptors pilots so plz help me with it…….,…

4. 119
    vaishali:

Sir ,i am 18 year old i passed 12th (pcm). I want to become iaf pilot so sir plz help me wat i do for these plz sir

5. 118
    shivansh tiwari:

I am a student of class 10th.
    What are the minimum qualifications for me in order to become an I.A.F. pilot.
    I shall be grateful if you kindly answer to my question.

Email-

6. 117
    shubhajit bagchi:

i have qualified the nda written exam for 128 nda course.my ssb interview date is on 30 th jan 2012, varanasi.but my class 12 th boards practical exam is coinciding with the interview date.so i wanted to get the alternative date for the ssb interview.my first preference is air force .so i seek help for getting the dates as i also haven’t yet received the call up letter.
    sir, please provide me with the info .

7. 116
    ashok batar:

my name is ashok batar d.o.b.–01-10-1992 and want to become piolet in iaf .i studying btech 3rd year .plz send info. About this.and tell any other option to become piolet without ssb interview plz send info.

8. 115
    balveer:

i’m balveer ,
    i want to become pilot in IAF so send me complete information
    my bio data:-
    age- 19
    qualification-B.Tech final year(information technology)

9. 114
    my name is nikhil..:

sir my DOB IS 7th june 1995.pabt test where will be held? & which books should i reffer? please inform me.

10. 113
    PRAVIN:

I AM INTERESTED TO BECOME A PILOT AFTER MY 12TH.HOW TO APPLY?

11. 112
    Praveen:

My dob is 15july1989 am i eligible for iaf pilot

12. 111
    Runali Thorat:

Sir,I am studying in F.Y.B.Sc.I want to join IAF.How can I apply for it?Where can I get the application forms?

13. 110
    subhani mishra:

sir,actully i had sci-bio as my subjectin 12th bt i want to be pilot.Incaseany solution u have please help.Thanking you

14. 109
    pilot in airforce:

i am a diplom holder in electronics . i want to join air force in flying branch as a pilot . plz tell me about it . i can join . if no than tell me that what tha qualification is required ……….

15. 108
    MOHD.ARIF:

SIR I WRITTEN EXAM NDA

16. 107
    Debasis Das:

i want to become a pilot in Air force .So kindly tell me the method to join it.I will be waiting for your reply in my
    [email protected]. I will be thank ful to you .
    Jai Hind

17. 106
    thakur ajay:

mr.
    i am ajay. iam 12 pass n plz info. 4 me sir . muje exam ki date mail b kar sakte ho ap sir muje kuch karna hai sir apne india k liye sir apne mom ded k liye sir vo bahut mehnat karte hai sir plz sie mera no: 8000588560 ^!8 @84 94 ‘34! email id: [email protected] hai ap muje is pa mail kae sakte ho sir THANKYOU SIR

18. 105
    pratibha:

i want to become pilot now i m in 12th what should i do ..i m intrested in computer ..which collages should i join to fulfill my aim

19. 104
    ruchin:

now, i cleared 10+2 in 2010 with (pcm) but sir i madly want to join IAF so, can i give the PABT test this year ..
    pizzzzzzzz sir reply im waiting$also sent me dates of exam.
    THANK’s

20. 103
    Sagar:

From which book i should i refer for iaf entrance exam?

21. 102
    SUSHEEL KUMAR KUSHWAHA:

Hi sir, mera naam susheel hai. Mujhse jayada english to nahi banti , lekin mai english bolne ki koshis kar raha hoo. Mera sapna hai ki mai IAF me jaun. Mene 2011 mp bord 12th se exam diya hai, lekin meri supplementry aai hai , physic me. Mujhe koi rasta dikhaye ki mai IAF join kar sako . Mai kya karu ? Aap krapa karke mujhe koi sujhav dijiye , taki mai apna aur apne papa ka sar garv uncha kar saku .aap jald-se -jald jabav bhejiye taki mai apne career ke sath - sath padhai bhi puree kar saku. Aap mujhe call bhi kar sakte hai-09424745747, 90749536680. Mara email hai- [email protected]

22. 101
    karishma. rawat:

i m really very interested in joining indian air force n become a piolet bt my height is around 155 cms n i had given my 12th exms this year so can i join Air force nw n am i eligible for it? if yes then how to join. plz help me out? will be waiting for ur helpful reply. my e-mail id is [email protected]

yours sincerely,
    karishma.rawat.

23. 100
    puneeth:

hi,i had failed in 2nd puc in year 2010 and gave exams in 2011 and i want to become commercial pilot in india and want to go abroad for the training….. is it possible for me to become pilot even after faililg? will i get DGCA cpl licence?

24. 99
    NARENDRA MOOND:

Is a B.A.( graduated) student iligible for IAF Fighter jet pilot….?

25. 98
    akta verma:

hello sir, i m akta recently i have given 12 boards i want to know that can i apply for tha form of airforce piolet now ? can i submit forms without doing graduation i will be waiting for ur rply on my id [email protected] i will be thankful to u

26. 97
    pawan kumar keshri:

when the form will come for iaf pilot?

27. 96
    akansha:

hello, sir i am akansha recently i had given exam of class 12 i want to know that can i apply for the form of piolet my height is 163cm i want to know the syllabus for piolet entrance exam ,and is there any cut of marks for class 12 result, and date of examination and how can i get the form for entrance exam my date of birth written in 12 markshet is 20 jan 1994 but original date of birth is 20 jan 1993 can i submit form without doing gradution or B.E/b.tech i will be waiting for ur reply another Email ID is [email protected] u can also send on this id the following information i will be thankful to you

28. 95
    pragati:

is there any chance for 10+2(female) to appear on pilot entrance test plz reply

29. 94
    yashpal saini:

respected sir i have passed 10+2 and i am student of b.tech first year.i want to join IAF so in which way i can fill the option form. when will 2011 IAF exam option form come. eligibility thanking you sir mob.no.9782359014 email id [email protected]

30. 93

sir , my brother has completed his 10+2 and wear specs , is he applicable. Please answer me …..
    mail id:- [email protected]
    mobile no. :- 9214986761

31. 92
    Arvind:

Respected sir
    i completed B.E mechanical engineering last year,im very much interested in joining IAF. pls tell me how to apply for it. where will i get application form and wen is the last date for applying. whether can i finish my M.S and able to join IAF? wat is the procedure? waiting for ur answers sir.

32. 91
    Shubham:

i give 12th exam in 2011, now what to do to become a pilot?

33. 90
    MARK COLACO:

jus let m knw d dates of entrance exams…………m intrestd in excellent IAF piloting………m no.-8007796997.

34. 89
    deven sharma:

sir i am a BE cs 3rd year student and i will complete my BE in year of 2012 and i would like to join indian air force how could i get the addmission in airforce academy for pilot or what should i have to do for become a pilot in indian air force? please tell me or show me a way for my dreams

35. 88
    Avinash pashine:

MY SISTER IS 17 YRS OLD AND HAVE HEIGHT 5.1 .IF SHE IS AM APPICABLE?

36. 87
    Deepak:

Sir I am a 3rd year engineering student studying electronics & telecommunications ,and will complete my BE in 2012.I am interested to join the Airforce under technical or pilot branch. Could you guide me accordingly ?

37. 86
    kiran:

sir i am doing engineering on mechanical in 3rd year.will be finished on 2012.from now itself i want to apply for the pilot post in airforce.so what i have to do ?

38. 85
    Amit Jangir:

I WANT TO JOIN SSC . I HAVE PASSED 12 TH WITH COMMERCE AND NOW DOING BCA. HOW CAN I JOIN INDIAN AIRFORCE AS AIRMEN THROUGH SSC.
    THANKS & REGARD
    AMIT JANGIR

39. 84
    c.g.kulkarni:

MY DAUGHTER IS UNDER GOING CPL DGCA PAPER’S SHE IS APPEARING, SHE HAS CLASS I MEDICAL & COMPLETED 50 HR’S OF FLYING & SHE IS STUDENT OF II YEAR BSC (AVIATION) ,MUMBAI UNVERSITY PL . GUIDE US FOR ABOVE COURSE.
    THANK YOU.
    C G KULKARNI
    FATHER OF ANUSHREE C KULKARNI
    STUDENT OF CPL

40. 83
    sameer:

sir,i am studying aeronautical engineering 2nd year i am interested in pilot training course.I am 19years .Can i apply to it with my +2 qualification?.And also please give me the information that where i can get application form.

41. 82
    Mayur Indore:

I am doing ME-Engg. Diploma(2nd yr).I want to become fighter pilot in IAF,so how i would prepare to achieve my goal. Please!guide me sir.plz.

42. 81
    biswajit:

sir i am doing engineering on ellectronics & communication in 3rd year.will be finished on 2012.from now itself i want to apply for the pilot post in airforce.so what i have to do ?

43. 80
    aneesh jadhav:

can we take PBC OR PCMB in 11th to foin indian air force can we?

44. 79
    ranjeet:

sir iam +2 (non-med) studena. a want to becoma apilot.sir tell me how can i apply IAF pilot Exam.

45. 78
    payal talekar:

respected sir, i m payal talekar staying in pune,maharashtra my age is 18 i m studing 12 science in N.Wadia college.And my question is after 12 i want to give IAF exam but my problem is that i m regular use of spectacles……………….and were in pune i get the form.I M Dying TO become a girl pilot……………please look into my matter as soon as possible………and sorry if i disturb you sir.

your obedient,
    payal talekar

46. 77
    NAVNEET KAUR:

how a computer science engineer can take admission in IAF?

47. 76
    shantanu:

how to take admission in aviation school after 12th?

48. 75
    Mukesh rana:

I am study 10th class and I want to join IAF but I am puzzled who learnt the subject for 11th class . Please give me a required information.

49. 74
    munmun:

when the form is published?

50. 73
    arun kumar:

how appl to the iaf examination

51. 72
    Sajini:

i am pursuing my 1st year bsc with physics as a subject , how can i get into IAF?

52. 71
    ravinder:

when send your admitcard

53. 70
    shivani:

sir ! i’m 2nd yr b tech (electrical engineer) .And i want to be a pilot .sir tell me how can i apply for IAF PILOT exam.

54. 69
    anurag:

total syllabus for PAB test

55. 68
    manvendra singh:

i m the dependent of an airman killed in action. how much reservation did i get in indian air force.now i am a student of B-tech I.T. final year applying for flying branch.
    kindly please do reply

56. 67
    sunny dabur:

i am in 3rd BE year how can apply for iaf pilot.

57. 66
    alhaf malik:

Now , i am doing BE(Computer Science & Engg)Final Year ,
    but my age is 24(01.03.1986),i am willing to join IAF, if Any job is Suitable for Me, kindly inform.
    i have ncc,nss,sports & many more extra curricular activity student in my college. my BE finished at april 2011.

58. 65
    neha saxena:

i m neha saxena,doing b.tech biotech from amity university noida. i have done my 10+2 with pcb .so may i eligible for this PABT .please inform me….

59. 64
    sreehari:

i am a student of 3rd b.tech in ece branch. what are the opportunities avalable for me to join IAF in technical branch. i have an aggregate of 77% at present.
    please give me the required information.

60. 63
    abilash:

sir, i am studying my B.E(ECE) actually after completion of my B.tech my aim is to become an pilot in IAF can i get complete information about entrance and other furthur requirements

61. 62
    ritesh sharma:

sir, when will be the 8th SSC F(P) advertise in employment news ?

62. 61
    mahesh:

sir i am Bsc mathematics graduate i am interested to apply for ssc pilot. But i am not getting when it is calling so this year at wt date it is going to cal please i want to know .and as you above mentioned in july month it may be called now is it possible to apply for me . If it is possible please send me how to get application form and every thing thanking you sir JAI HIND

63. 60
    VICTOR:

sir, am a final yr B.E(ECE) student and i am willing to join the IAF technical wing. what wil i hav to do sir

64. 59
    naman bedi:

sir actually i want to know from where i get this entrance form

65. 58
    Pankaj kumar pandey:

i am selected in IAF as airman in group Y and waiting for AISL to be out on 31st july .
    I was conference out from SSB Allahabad in TES-23 of army.
    I have passed 10+2(PCM) with 75% and my DOB is 21.03.91
    sir,what are the opportunities for me to become an officer in any of the defence forces especially a pilot after joining IAF as airman?

Yours obediently
    P.K.Pandey

66. 57
    Pankaj kumar pandey:

i am selected in IAF as airman in group Y and waiting for AISL to be out on 31st july .
    I was conference out from SSB Allahabad in TES-23 of army.
    I have passed 10+2(PCM) with 75% and my DOB is 21.03.91
    sir,what are the opportunities for me to become an officer in any of the defence forces especially a pilot after joining IAF as airman.

67. 56
    PRATIK:

Sir, pls give me some information about pilot entrance form? Sir,i m in 12th std. now ….. where is the pilot entrance exam’s form available sir?

68. 55
    latha:

how can i join the IAF as pilot after completed my b-tech(cec).and tell me about this course in full details and what steps i need?

69. 54
    ezhilmaran:

i need sample questions for PAB TEST

70. 53
    bilalafzal:

i have just pass10+2 and i want too apply iaf how can i apply plz give some sutions

71. 52
    Maaz Malick:

Will You please explain me how to prepare for the NDA
    examinatioon & which book should I refer for this exam
    Your reply will be obligation on me, thank you!

72. 51
    harish:

i m fail in +2 2010 . are i m , elligible to join in indian air force

73. 50
    gowtham:

I HAVE STUDY 10th.I was waiting for result my hobby became a IAF .I want to study what couse

74. 49
    MOHAMMAD ASIF RAZA:

I’m Commercial pilot student. But i want be a IAF PILOT. Can i join IAF pilot after student pilot licence. Please give me about this.

75. 48
    Janaki:

CAN I APPEAR FOR IAF 2012? MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 4-8-88. WHEN WILL BE THE LAST DATE I SHOULD SUBMIT MY DEGREE RESULTS?

76. 47
    Aaditya:

If my age is 22 years and 8 months while applying for the IAF entrance examinations.Am i eligibble for the test???

77. 46
    khushbu gawde:

my height is 160 cms..am i eligible??? plz help for an alternative if i am not. even if i clear other rounds n medicals except height, will they accept me ????

78. 45
    Kalyan:

Is there an alternate way of becoming an IAF pilot, even after failing the INS-B/PAB test earlier ? B coz i am dying to become a pilot.. Please Help …

79. 44
    Vaibhav:

Sir i dont have cpl so i eligible for airforce pilot..

80. 43
    binay kumar sharma:

to being a pilot at stage of 12th level and after degree

81. 42
    praneta khardekar:

My elder brother has just given last year B.sc Exam(physics).
    He want to join IAF as he has high aspirations but due to some family problems after 12th there was 2 year gap, when he decided to fill the form after 3rd year he was suggested by his friends that your age limit criteria has extended & you can’t fill the form due to this he is very disappointed .
    Now, sir he has decided to do M.Sc.(physics) after B.Sc. & his age is 25 years. Due to this he is very upset .
    Sir, can he join IAF after B.Sc.,or after M.Sc.
    Sir, please reply .

82. 41
    sunny:

how can i join air force( for flying officer )after BE.

83. 40
    lavanya:

iam a final year B.E(ECE) student. I wanted to from where i would get the application form and what is its cost

84. 39
    rishu:

sir i hav done my b.tech from orissa..
    i want to know that what is the fee structure for being pilot .and is any relaxation in fee trough any exam…..

85. 38
    jimmy:

i m in iaf as airman.is there any spacial scheme for me to become a iaf pilot.my edu qualificatin is 10+2 pcm and my DOB is 15 oct.1990

86. 37
    JAGDEEP:

SIR I HAVE COMPLETE B.TECH BIOTECHNOLOGY ,CAN I JOIN IAF.

87. 36
    jimmy:

sir my gf also wana pilot she is just 10+2.is there any option for her in defence

88. 35
    jimmy:

jai hind sir,
    sir i wana be iaf pilot.i m doing my Bsc from vinyaka mission university.this university is applicable or not

89. 34
    avinash kaushik:

even i am b-tech in ECE( electronics and communication engineering) from Rajasthan Technical University,Kota.
    rt nw in 3rd year.
    also tell me abt the website regarding the requirement form for 2010.

90. 33
    Avinash Kaushik:

Sir ,
    I am a regular user of glasses.
    but also i m very much interested of IAF.
    Please tell me, am I having any opprtunityof having an officer rank in our IAF.

91. 32
    chakram:

i completed my 10+2 last year, no backlogs sir’how to become a pilot when are exams please send me full details

92. 31
    javed:

i want to bw a pilot. but i have not graduate.please sugges me. date of birth 15-10-1990

93. 30
    navdeep kaur:

i m doing b.tech final year in electronics and communication …can i appear for iaf women pilot test now…or whether i have to wait for till my degree is completed ? plz also tell me the date of 2010 iaf women pilot entace test ….plz help me…………plzzzzzzzzzzzz

94. 29
    Rahul Vats:

which month out the application form and which place.
    right now in present i learn the study of b.tech from mechinicel eng from utter pradesh techinical university(UPTU). after this the exam pattern change or not.

95. 28
    Rahul Vats:

what is the next date of entrance exam and which place can i get the application if website then tell me website name.
    Can i apply for iaf test after 12th standrd.

96. 27
    Raj:

I completed my degree. Wat is the dates for exam? I need information
    About airmen too.

97. 26
    renish:

how many percentage required in 12 after 12 can we apper for it what is exam date and from where we have to take forms

98. 25
    sri venkatesh:

i finished 10th exam ,but i am wearing glass upto (3.50) power it is possible to join in IAF

99. 24
    ujjwal dutt jha:

i hav passed 10th xams cbse….i want jo join IAF …so kindly inform me …if i wud be capable to tak part in any type of training n then i would be able to take any responsibility..is their any way( after training ) through i join IAF

100. 23
    vikrant singh:

what is the exam date of 2010 iaf pilot entrance exam i hope your earliast response

101. 22
    ashish:

i m a 3rd year student persuing BCA.. i had a commerce background.. i want to know that is there any way through which i can join indian air force? plz help me out

102. 21
    sanchi:

i will pass class xii after appearing for cbse board exams in march. i want to join air force. i am 18 years old. what should i do?

103. 20
    dheeraj joshi:

how to get the form?

104. 19
    Naman Soni:

I am Computer Science 3rd year student…can i apply for the test now…or i have to wait till my 4th year…????

105. 18
    balu:

can any one tell how many times cane we write pab test or ekt at indian airforce

106. 17
    Paul Thiravium:

Sir,i have finished B.E(electronics & comm).i have to know how to get the PAB exam form and when does the exam start,what subjects i have to prepare.

107. 16
    piyush sindhwani:

i am 12th pass with physics/chemistry/maths n have 77 percent marks. i wanna join indian air force. may u tell me the procedure to get into it.

108. 15
    SK Veeraraghavan:

I am studying in 10th standard
    Am I eligible?
    If not when am I eligible?

109. 14
    pushpendra biwal:

i have done my engineering with civil engineering .is i eligible

110. 13
    harshit:

i am persuing b.sc.i want to know about pab test pattern and exam time.

111. 12
    subhani:

tell me the dates of the PABT TEST

112. 11
    subhani:

I completed btech and applied for pilot exam.how to prepare for pabt test.pls gve some suggetions………

113. 10
    shubham gupta:

hello sir/madam
    myself shubham studying in x11 . i want to join IAF . i w3ant to know about exams(date,venue,syllabus and many other things.
    i hope you will help me.
    thanku

114. 9
    sanjay sharma:

myself is a student in bsc first year . i want to join iaf pilot what i should do?

115. 8
    amandeep kaur nanda:

hello sir/madam
    i am persuing mba and mcm mba in hr ie human resources and mcm ie masters in computer management and i want to know that bieng a commerce student with bba graduation can find job in IAF

116. 7
    gourav:

i wanna know that if there is any enterance test 4 pilot after 10+2

117. 6
    A.SUBRAMANIYAN:

I am doing be final year mechanical, i want to join in IAF PILOT. What i should do? Please guide me

118. 5
    nitesh sahare:

can we join the iaf exam just after 12

119. 4
    sahil:

can 12th class students join the IAF exam and is it necesary to b a cadet of NCC to join iaf and what are the eligibilities for 12th class students?

120. 3
    shantanu kakade:

I am +2 with 63% wants to join IAF. please tell me about entrance exams when its going to held?

121. 2
    vignesh:

as my +2 cut off mark is below the average, is there any probability of joining
    THE INDIAN AIR FORCE?

122. 1
    Prathibha Iyengar:

Hello sir/madam,
    I couldn’t take up the IAF exams which was held recently.
    So could you please tell me the dates of next entrance exam.

Prathibha Iyengar