Indian Navy (Education Branch) 2011

We all are aware of the fact that Indian Navy is one of the prestigious and respected wings of our defence system. Getting into such a respected wing is not very easy. In order to recruit the personnel of Indian navy, the organization itself conducts various selection processes. As far as recruitment of Short Service Commissioned (SSC) Officers in education branch is concerned, the Indian Navy has a different selection procedure.

There are many candidates all over the country who apply for this designation. The reason is that the candidates that earn a career opportunity in this field earn a lot of respect along with high level of incentives and have been known to live a comfortable as well as respectful live. The organization holds an entrance test for recruiting candidates in the four main branches in the sailor department through the test. The organization is amongst the highly reputed ones. The high level of respect as well as incentives associated with the field makes it a lucrative choice of career apart from the high level of respect earned from within the society.

Indian Navy conducts a selection process for recruitment as Short Service Commissioned (SSC) Officers in education branch of Indian Navy. There are four major branches in Indian Navy: Executive Branch, Engineering branch, Electrical Branch & Education Branch. Officers in the education branch are responsible for training of naval officers and sailors in different branches. Short Service Commission is for 10 years and is expendable up to 14 years.

Both unmarried male and female candidates can apply for SSC in Education branch of Indian Navy. Education Officers can specialize in all the branches of the executive branch.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidates willing to be a [part of this famous wing should be in between the age group 21 to 25 years of age. The age should be in between this range on the 1st July 2011. The aspiring candidates should also have a Master’s Degree in Physics or Mathematics with at least 55% aggregate marks. Now if the candidate has done M.Sc in Physics, he should have had mathematics in his or her B.Sc course. If the candidate has done M.Sc in Mathematics, he or she should have Physics in the B.Sc level.

Women candidates having Chemistry with Physics as a subsidiary subject at degree level can also apply. The candidates who will be in the final round of admission should be free from any kind of mental as well as physical trauma. Exposure to such threats at the time of final admission will result in direct termination of the recruitment of that particular candidate.

Physical Requirements:

Male candidates should have a minimum height of 157 cms with correlated weight, leg length, sitting height and thigh length and female candidates should have a minimum height of 152 cms and correlated weight minimum being 38.6 kgs.

Eye Sight: The minimum acceptable vision standard for distant vision is 6/60, 6/60 correctable to 6/6, 6/6. Candidate should not be colour/night blind.

Application procedure:

Candidates can either send a handwritten/typed application form (on an A4 size paper) according to the format given in the admission notification or download the application form from the website www.nausena-bharti.nic.in. The candidates are advised to go through each and every instruction with full care and concentration, before applying. The candidates have to send the filled application form along with attested copies of 10th Class pass Certificate and other educational certificates as required to mentioned address. The Examination Committee will review the application form and reply the candidates with an admit card in the permanent address as per provided by the candidates itself.

Selection Procedure:

The candidates are shortlisted on the basis of the exam conducted by the Indian Navy. The qualifying candidates are then called in for SSB interviews. After getting cleared from the personal interview, candidates are made to appear in aviation medical examination. If they clear this examination also, they are selected.

69 Responses to “Indian Navy (Education Branch) 2011”

1. 69
    divya:

i have done my graduation in life science and biochemistry and doing my b.ed also. can i apply for education officer in indian navy thank u

2. 68
    chandra sekhar kukkala:

i want syllabus for indian navy SGE ENGINEERING CADRE

3. 67
    ravi thapliyal:

respected sir….plz give me information about cdse entrance exam ..sir i have got 46% marks in graduation…can i aply????????????

4. 66
    jagdish parihar:

SIR I WANT TO BECOMRE A MARCHANT NAVY IAM 10TH PASS AND I GOT 44% IN 10TH IT POSSIBLE FOR ME

5. 65
    Arvind A. Sawant:

Dear
    Sir / Madam

Hi I am Arvind A. Sawant. I would like to know some information about Career in Navy for my Niece. Her name is Priya Rane she is staying in GOA just now she got her result of S.S.C. she got 70%. And she was pretty much interested in joining the Navy but we don’t have proper information regarding the Career in Navy so please can someone guide us to make the Career in Navy.
    One Person told us to do the Degree in Science or Commerce and after that we will have to attend the Entrance Exam to do the Career in Navy. But still the question is not solved I mean which course and what was qualification require.

(So being a women what’s the qualification required to make the Career in Navy.)
    Please Help us
    It will be really helpful for us.
    waiting for your reply.

Thanks a lot
    Arvind A. Sawant

6. 64
    sandeep puri:

how to apply for job

7. 63
    Rohan:

i am a child of 13yrs wants and interested to jion navy but not getting proper knowledge about how to join navy? i hope you may help me so please reply waiting for it

8. 62
    tattikot jagadiswararo:

i have interest to job at indian navy ,i complete b.com degree with 62 percentage marks.how can apply to navy,i want to information about entrance exam,please give me reply

9. 61
    sameer bajaj:

i wanted to join the indian army i am in 10 standard what s the procedure to enter the indian army ?? what qualifications re required due tell mee or mail mee ?? i wanted to join after 10 as soon as possible what re the average marks required for joining indian army ??

10. 60
    Abhi:

I wants to join Indian navy. I am passed out 12th science with 53%.
    Please give me information about entrance exma&addmission.

11. 59
    Nitendra pandey:

I am studing 10 class and i want take admission in navy school in this so give me required information

12. 58
    Saurabh Agrawal:

is it necessary to have m.tech to get eligible for SSC examination?

13. 57
    ashish:

just suggest me that i want to take a admision in navy
    wating your reply

14. 56
    bhuban jay:

can i join in technical branch after class xth

15. 55
    tanmay telang:

do you have any course meant for admission in a course finaly leading to B.tech after class 10th.

Thanks and regards

16. 54
    sushil:

dear sir,i am diploma student what can i do for nevy jobs?

17. 53
    himanshu sahu:

respected sir & mam ,i am aggregated of 10th class exam with 80%,i am fully intrested in navy.dear sir\mam i am science student in class eleventh.so my question is what can i do for navy job.

18. 52
    Suriya:

What is the procedure to apply of medical field in indian navy for girl students who are going to appear for 12th boad on march 2011?

19. 51
    dhanesH:

sir if there is any school of THE INDIAN NAVY i wish to jion it please give me the procedure

20. 50
    dhanesh:

i am a child of 14yrs wants and interested to jion navy but not getting proper knowledge about how to join navy? i hope you may help me so please reply waiting for it

21. 49
    bhavya:

for how many years can the navy people continue doing this job?
    can they resign?

22. 48
    DEEPAK DHIMAN:

i am now studying in +1 non medical. 83.84% marks i have obtained in 10th class. have any scopes for me. i m alone. no body to guide me.. please help me . i reaaaallllly want to join in navy. one more thing. i m right now 5.7 feet.

23. 47
    aman kaushal:

sir, I am in 9th class
    i want information for navy school in Indore.
    information for = form.
    please give me your terms,procedure and condition
    when the form is declare

24. 46
    anurag soni:

i want to fill forms of indian navy after class 10 2011 of year 16 and tell exam date

25. 45
    Nagesh Gupta:

My name is Nagesh Gupta and a student of Polytechnic. i want to join your school. please send me your school’s address in Haryana.

26. 44
    Rvaneet Singh:

i am in 7th class
    i have wish from child to join Indian navy
    in which subject should i take interest to join navy when i grew up

27. 43
    madhuripu mohan mishra:

how much cairrer in indian navy

28. 42
    ROHIT:

SIR PLEASE ABOUT EXECUTIVE BRANCH FORMS INFORMATION

29. 41
    devendra hande:

My child was born on 15/01/2001.

Currently he is studying IV std. in NAVI MUMBAI. I want to joint your School (Only Sunday).

I know that the form is declare on AUGUST OR SEPTEMBER.

Please give me your procedure and terms and conditons.

30. 40
    Aman sindhu:

sir,i have complited my bsc in physics n scored second class.i had chemistry as my subject till my second year.am i eligible to get in to indian navy or merchant navy.what are d reqirement i need to fullfil and whats the process.
    thanking you,

31. 39
    Rishabh Jain:

what is ssb and how we can apply for this.

32. 38
    prem gosai:

sir,i am a class 12th appearing student in physics,chemistry and mathematics and having my board examination in march 2010,i want to make my future in indian navy so what things are necessary to enter in this field.

prem

33. 37
    prem:

sir,i am a class 12th appearing student in physics,chemistry and mathematics and having my board examination in march 2010,i want to make my future in indian navy so what things are necessary to enter in this field.

prem gosai

34. 36
    meraj ahmed:

how can i get an application form for indain navy & merchant navy????????????????????????????????????????????????????

35. 35
    yogesh tiwari:

i m a mechanical 3rd yr student. i want selection in indian navy . but i dont know the proper dates of submission and place .please guide me.

36. 34
    Ajeet singh:

i want some extra information for job i am tenth passed. some latest form for navy job.

37. 33
    Harpreet singh:

i am doing MBA(finace) i am in finale semester can i apply for logistic cadre of Executive Branch ,indian Navy.

38. 32
    Vatsa PULAK:

do you have any course meant for admission in a course finaly leading to B.tech after class 10th.

Thanks and regards

39. 31
    Rajeev Chhetri:

can an aircraft maintainance engg. student join indian navy?

40. 30
    Mrudul:

what are the scopes for entering the Indian Navy after +2 level for female candidates?
    What are the chances of entering Indian Navy after a B.Sc in chemistry?
    Please send the details,application procedure.
    Is it possible to complete my degree through Indian Navy an there by getting a job directly?

41. 29
    S ravikiran:

Sir I am Ravikiran i have completed B.com computers please could u guide me jobs in navy

Ravikiran.

42. 28
    parinita shahi:

I am a B.Tech student. Am I eligible for the SSC Administrative branch in the indian navy?

43. 27
    shantanu kumar:

i am pursuing B.Tech( Information Technology ) in the final year
    have got 78.8% till 7th sem . Am i eligible to fill the application form of technical entry in indian navy.
    please guide me.

THANK YOU

44. 26
    ashish singh:

is there any job in nevy after completing class 10th

45. 25
    agalya.t:

gud evng(sir/mam).
    hi…
    gud even(sir/mam)
    Dis is agalya….i completed my B.E(computer sciences engg)in 2009….any chances to join in Indian navy.but i have interest in this field.in aggregate in B.E 67% . intermediate 81%. in tenth 81%. am eligible or not. plz send to my mail(sir/mam).In navy how many catagires are there.plz send me mail.

Thank you (sir/mam)

46. 24
    sagar:

I am 10th.pass i intrested in nevy jobs

47. 23
    I have not 6/6 eyesight. Can i join navy after laser operation?:

Plz help

48. 22
    jyothi:

gud evng(sir/mam).
    Dis is jyothi am diong b.tech final year(computer sciences engg).any chances to join in Indian navy.but i have interest in this field.in aggregate in b.tech 55% . intermediate 63%. in tenth 73%. am eligible or not. plz send to my mail(sir/mam).In navy how many catagires are there.plz send me mail.

Thank you (sir/mam)

49. 21
    manpreet:

50. 20
    Vino:

i am applied for Indian navy education branch (pc) for july 2010 course, When the interview for that will be started, if started i am 70.76% When the call letter will come for me to attend the interview.

51. 19
    neeraj:

I am B.E.(computer science). i want to know, if there is any computer science-related recruitment in Indian Navy.

52. 18
    rajesh:

i am completed my D.Ted couse and i am doing B,sc mathhs final year in correspondence now i am working in school . please send me details , i would like to work in navy.

53. 17
    SACHIN SATYAWAN GHADIGAONKAR:

hello sir i am intersted the nevy jobs i am 10th pass 69.38%

54. 16
    vijay:

Sir, my name is vijay. Iam doing my b.tech 2nd year(mech) is there any possibelity of joining in indian navy after my btech. Will u plz give me details and minimum requirments and fee details to join plz sir

55. 15
    surender kumar yadav:

how i join the Indian Navy because i had passed the upse NDA Exam cleared. I am doing B.Tech in Electronics and communication from M.D.University Haryana. I had secured the 78% marks in PCM in class 10+2. I wants to join the Indian Navy but it vein. So Please show me the way. Could you pls tel me where i can find the application form to join the Indian Navy in technical trade.

56. 14
    avinash kumar:

Dear sir/ madam,
    I have completed my mba in{finance & system}this year with the percentages of 80%.I have heard that there is also some jobs opening for these types of candidates.if it is possible then please reply me about the full courses anda jobs for mba.
    Thanking You.

57. 13
    sumit manbansh:

58. 12
    Naveen Babu:

when will be the exam on 2010 of navy

59. 11
    madhukar:

I hav completed my inter and want to join navy.pls giv me an opinion how can i join navy,is it possible tat i can join it now….pls sir rply fast

60. 10
    kvishesh:

my quetion is that,
    i want to know about its future i.e, full details on it and what that we have to refer to get success in ssb selection board

61. 9
    abraham j:

i am a b.tec it third year student.i want to know about the exams next that is available for me.Also i want the latest update about the recruitment possible for me..

62. 8
    Sundar:

I am B.E.(IT). i want to know, if there is any IT-related recruitment in Indian Navy.

63. 7
    Murali:

I hav completed my SSC and want to join navy.pls giv me an opinion how can i join navy,is it possible tat i can join it now….pls sir rply fast

64. 6
    Hasan ismaili:

I hav completed my SSC and want to join navy.pls giv me an opinion how can i join navy,is it possible tat i can join it now….pls sir rply fast

65. 5
    RAKESH:

is there any chance of joining INDIAN NAVY by completing Degree in Computer Engg. through SSB
    AND what is the age limit

66. 4
    Adesh Tyagi:

hello sir i had submit the application form for written in logistics department
    when the written will be held on

67. 3
    MOHIT TAYAL:

DEAR SIR ,
    COULD YOU PLEASE TEL ME WHERE I CAN FIND THE APPLICATION FORM TO JOINING THE INDAN NAVY THROUGH S.S.B. IN LAW.
    IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER INFORMATION PERTAINING TO THIS WILL BE DEEPLY HONOURED.

REGARDS : TAYAL MOHIT

68. 2
    jaswinder:

Could you please tell me where i can find the application form seeking the enterance for Law and Logistics Cadre. And the last date to submit the same.if possible send me form of law cadre officer

If you have any other information pertaining to this will be deeply honoured.

Regards- jaswinder

69. 1
    Chinnappa:

Could you please tell me where i can find the application form seeking the enterance for Law and Logistics Cadre. And the last date to submit the same.

If you have any other information pertaining to this will be deeply honoured.

Chinnappa