Scope after MBA in Marketing

There is a good scope in every perspective in every field for MBA Marketing Graduates. Whether it be private or public sector company, academics or any field, MBA marketing graduates are much sought after. These professionals can apply for a job in any vertical like

• Retail
  • Real estate
  • Telecommunications
  • IT industry
  • PSU’s
  • Manufacturing
  • Aviation industry

Scope for higher studies after MBA Marketing

After doing MBA Marketing, one can go for research related jobs or even

Ph.D programmes. If one wants to become a teacher in a college or University, the best option is to do a Ph.D level programme. There are numerous universities in India and abroad who conduct Ph.D programmes.

The teaching faculty members in reputed institutes are given excellent salaries and pay structures apart from a good career growth. Most of the Indian Institutes of Managements (IIMs) conduct a Post Doctoral and a Fellowship Programme in Management.

The FPM programmes of the IIMs are very famous for its quality and content. Apart from the IIMs, there are other top rated B-Schools which provide excellent Ph.D Programmes.

These Ph.D programs prepare future academicians, teachers, scientists and researchers.

Other certification courses after MBA Marketing

There are other courses which can be done after MBA Marketing. Professionals can opt to go for courses in Retail or Logistics Management. But many of these courses are for more than 6 months or one year, so it is advisable to do them along with with a job. But care must be taken to see that these courses are from known and reputed institutes then only there is a fair chance of getting the relevant jobs after completing the courses.

Career opportunities after MBA Marketing

The career opportunities are immense for a person with MBA Marketing. They can go into diverse fields like becoming a Teacher/Academician, Business development manager, Channel sales executive or manager in any FMCG company like HUL or Marico industries.

They can even work for the IT Industry. The Outsourcing business solely depends upon the capability of the IT Sales and Marketing teams. To convince the US based companies to outsource software development work to India is no easy task. It requires great skills, patience, hard work, smart work and huge amounts of technical knowledge. Most of these sales teams work in the nights across diverse industries and across different time zones so that work may be outsourced to their companies. So, in brief the IT industry requires a lot of MBA marketing professionals.

13 Responses to “Scope after MBA in Marketing”

1. 13
    RANJITH:

hi sir, i am doing my full time MBA program, i am in stage to take specialization ,can i know the scope of marketing,finance,and production, and i am eager to know the market situation regrading job opportunity…

2. 12
    aman:

hi, dis is aman .I hv complete my b.c.a degree after that I am doing jop in export department.
    here, my work is to follow up the work and record of everything.
    but atlast I want to do m.b.a .
    so I want to know which subject is best for me from these ones.marketting,internatinal bussinessand hr.

3. 11
    Krish Rakshit:

Hi Sir,

I have done MBA in Marketing with 2 years exp in FMCG Industry as an Sales Executive. But to be very honest, I am not satisfied.with this sales job. Now I.want to change my job into another field… plz help me to what to do……..
    Thnks

4. 10
    anooptt:

Is mba in marketing+mba in hr a good combination in present scenario?

5. 9
    lavanya:

hello myself lavanya MBA in marketing from vtu…. i need to persue further in some reputed course in reputed institution might be in India or abroad plz kindly suggest meh ….

6. 8
    akash:

Dear , sir
    I am arts(BA) student and I want to do MBA .Please tell me what mba subject good for me .

7. 7
    pradep gaikwad:

I have done MBA in.Marketing with 2 years exp in Sales and Marketing. But I. am not satisfied.with this sales job. Now I.want to change my job into.another field… plz help me to what to do……..
    Thnks

8. 6
    Sumit:

Hi Sir,

I have done MBA in.Marketing with 2 years exp in Sales and Marketing. But I. am not satisfied.with this sales job. Now I.want to change my job into.another field… plz help me to what to do……..
    Thnks

9. 5
    indu:

hello sir/madam

i had done mba in marketing and i have 2 year exp.in teaching profession ,now i want to enter in private company but i dont want to do direct sales job,can u please suggest me some course so i can enter in private company . i am planning to do retail magement diploma but i am totaly confusion it is good or not because i dont have any industry experience . please guide me.thanks

10. 4
    Dhananjay Sitapure:

I am now 35 and work in govt. sector on contract from last 4 year. Where i am not satisfy by salary now some suggested you have skill to convincing to people you will get job . I have completed my graduation in history . Now i want to know what should i do for degree of MBA in MARKETING. To apply for MBA ?
    \

11. 3
    Balendra singh jaysur:

Tell b.h.m.s. Alumnis after persueing mba is opportunity or not

12. 2
    pardeep verma:

hello sir/madam, i am pardeep verma, actualy i’m doing MBA after BA, i have 5 years marketing experiance in a logostics company, now after MBA there are any option for a good job, please give me good guideness about a good job in logistics company, i am very worry about my carrier, thanks

13. 1
    Mabin Rahaman:

I am pass M.com (Business Finance) presently studding MBA (marketing) Please asked carrier scope