Water Carrier, Sweeper, Chandigarh Police Union Territory

Profile:

Chandigarh Police has taken several steps in order to keep pace with the growing needs of the city. Chandigarh is one of the best city of the country. Chandigarh Police is determined to play an important role in keeping the city beautiful and in control. Intially the city was planned for only 5 lakh people but at present the population of the city has crossed the limits.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Water Carrier:
No. of posts: Only 11 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 4900-10680 + Grade Pay of Rs. 1300.

2. Recruitment of Sweeper:
No. of posts: Only 15 posts are available.

3. Recruitment of Cook:
No. of posts: Only 24 posts are available.

4. Recruitment of Dhobi:
No. of posts: Only 8 posts are available.

5. Recruitment of Barber:
No. of posts: Only 7 posts are available.

Age Limit:

Candidates should not be less than 18 years and not more than 25 years of age.

Selection Processs:

Selection committee will take the personal interview test of each eligible candidates and their performance in the test will be the final criteria set for the selection.

How to apply: Application complete in all respect should be mailed to the address:

Senior Superintendent of Police,
Headquarters, Addl. Deluxe Building,
Police Headquarters (UT),
Sector-9, Chandigarh.

Chandigarh Police Union Territory,
Additional Deluxe Building,
Sector-9D, Chandigarh.

Last date for application: 19 August 2010

For more information visit http://chandigarhpolice.nic.in

32 Responses to “Water Carrier, Sweeper, Chandigarh Police Union Territory”

1. 32
    Manit kumar:

Manit kumar s/o shri chand
    application no. 136676
    Pls tell me my final test report,
    kya main final test k liye chuna ja chuka hun k nahi,

2. 31
    Manit kumar:

my name is manit kumar
    subject-preliminary trad test for the WATER CARRIER in C.P.POLICE deploment in IRB test is fine.
    I know after trade test call leters for Preliminary trade test will be again call leter my mob no. +919812480048
    plz tell me
    my id [email protected]

3. 30
    Nirmal:

what is water carrier

4. 29
    rampal:

about of center

5. 28
    RAVIKANT:

my name is ravikant s/o sh. sham singh
    plz send my call leter new update
    my email id [email protected]
    mobile no; 07206699501

6. 27
    sanjay kumar:

my name is sanjay kumar s/o SH. Akhilesh
    Address: H.no.2001/37. Sector 32-C chandigarh
    MY REG no.( Application no}. 118973
    sir plz sand me call letere new update time and date .
    sir i am local so plz cont pone call and sms my number is 9780343409 and 7696886088

7. 26
    iqbal chand:

what is the interviw date of water carrier.my mo.no.is 9814674642. aaplication no.136986

8. 25
    iqbal chand:

what is the interviw date of water carrier.my mo.no.is 9814674642.

9. 24
    Haripal Malik:

What date of test& interview the post for water carrier in Chandigarh police. My contact 09671702886

10. 23
    Baljeet singh:

last date of exam in Water carrier,sweeper,chandigarh police union Territory

11. 22
    krishan:

my name is krishan kumer s/o SH. Hakru dass
    Address: H.no. 3714. Sector -56 chandigarh
    MY REG no.( Application no}. 137579
    sir plz sand me call letere new update time and date .
    sir i am local so plz cont pone call and sms my number is 9779139730 and 7508928906

12. 21
    pardeep:

water carrier paper what on day on in 2011.

13. 20
    Manoj:

what date of trade test test for the post of water carrier in chandigarh police for deployment in IRB.my name is Manoj and my ph no. is 09802170865. email is [email protected]

14. 19
    Jitender kumar:

What date of test& interview the post for water carrier in Chandigarh police. My contact no..08930000793.

15. 18
    ravikant:

WHAT DATE OF TRADE TEST FOR THE POST WATER CARRIER IN CHANDIGARH POLICE NOVEMBER 2011 MY CONTACT NUMBER 07206699501

16. 17
    SUKHENDER KUMAR:

WHAT DATE OF TRADE TEST & INTERVIEW WATER CARRIER in chandigarh police for deployment in indian reserve battalion)?
    CONT NO 09729302924

17. 16
    sandeep kumar:

sir i can apply for water carrier job my exam was on 22.10.2011 but some reason my exam has postponed that i want to know that what my exam was held my contact no.09466324962.09958553084

18. 15
    kushal kumar:

What date of trade test &interview for the post “WATER CARRIER” (in chandigarh police for deployment in indian reserve battalion)?
    plz notice me on my no 8591516896

19. 14
    Dharmendra kumar:

Sir i can aply for water carrier job my exam was on 22/10/2011 but some reason my exam has postpond that i want to know that what my exam was held my context no. 08946824070 and email [email protected]

20. 13
    harpinder kaur:

hi my self harpinder kaur my brother appliled for the post of watedr carrier i have recived u r call letter their interview date is 17.10.2011 but i confirm sec 26 police line he tole me this interview is pospone and u r interview is next month but i dont know next month which date is my interview pls reply my maik id other wise u could send message my cel phone or send me email my email is [email protected]
    thanks & regards
    harpinder kaur

21. 12
    sukhpreet singh:

What date of trade test &interview for the post “WATER CARRIER” (in chandigarh police for deployment in indian reserve battalion)?

22. 11
    amandeep:

hi my self amandeep ! applied for the post water carrier i hv received u r cal letter my interview date is 24.10.11 but i confifm sec 26 police line he told me this interview is pospone and u r interview is next month but i dont know next month which date is my interview pis reply my mail id other wise u could send message my cel phone or send me email my email is [email protected]

thanks & regards
    amandeep

23. 10
    AMAN SHARMA:

HEIIO SIR MY SELF AMAN SHARMA, I READ IN BSC 1ST, SIR MY AIM JOIN THE CHANDIGARH POLICE………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….THANKS SIR PIN CODE 177113 MY CONCET NO 9459891129

24. 9
    Balwan:

hi my self Balwan .i applied for the post water carrier i hv
    received u r cal letter my interview date is 20.10.2011
    but i confirm sec 26 police line he told me this
    interview is pospone and u r interview is next month
    but i dont know next month which date is my interview
    pls reply my mail id other wise u could send meassage
    my cel phone or send me email my email is [email protected]

thanks& regards
    Balwan

25. 8
    balwan:

20/10/2011 ko jo water carrier ki physical thi jo miss kar di gayi vo aage kab hogi

26. 7
    Hajmat:

hi my self Hajmat i applied for the post water carrier i hv
    received u r cal letter my interview date is 25.10.2011
    my cel phone my application no 155981

thanks& regards
    Hajmat
    mobile no ;- 9996970786

27. 6
    Harish kumar:

hi my self Harish Kumar i applied for the post water carrier i hv
    my cel phone my application no 136418

thanks& regards
    Harish kumar

28. 5
    manpreet singh:

dear sir, i applied for the post water carrier. i received call leter. my interview date is 25.10.2011. but interview date changed for next month. but i dont know interview date. plz send my interview date throw massage on my mobile no. or my mailid. manpreet singh ,mob. no. 9781548078, mail [email protected]

29. 4
    Anuj Kumar:

hi my self Anuj Kumar i applied for the post water carrier i hv
    my cel phone my application no 152386

thanks& regards
    Anuj Kumar

30. 3