NITTTR-Chandigarh 2011 PhD.

National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research, Chandigarh conducts an admission process for its PhD. programs in various disciplines of Engineering and Technology. NITTTR-Chandigarh is one of the four NITTTR’s established by Government of India in 1967 on recommendation of AICTE for development of Technical Education in the country by providing quality human resources for training in technical courses. Being located in Chandigarh the institute has a very good ambience and surroundings.

All the programs of NITTTR-Chandigarh are affiliated to Punjab University, Chandigarh and approved by AICTE. Admission to the PhD. Programs is based on candidate’s profile, presentation and interview. The duration of PhD. program will be of minimum 3 years and a maximum of 5 years.

The Institute has established a unique name for itself and boost a host of well developed as well as interesting infrastructural facilities which have enabled it to climb the rank of the one of the best Institute in Teachers based training. The above Ph. D program offers a unique insight to the overall high level of quality excellence that the profession carries.
PhD. Courses offered:

• Engineering Education
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Construction Technology & Management
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Instrumentation & Control
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering

Candidate should have a Master’s Degree in Engineering Education or Engineering/Technology or equivalent in a relevant discipline with at least 60% aggregate marks or equivalent. Candidates who belong to the reservation as well as from the defense background are offered relaxation in the above mentioned eligibility criterion. Those in their final year can also apply. However these specific groups of Candidates have to provide the Certificate of Merit in the original piece to the concerned authority as and when they require.

Important Dates:

• Availability of application forms: Last week of November, 2011

How to Apply:

Application forms can be downloaded through NITTTR-Chandigarh’s official website www.nitttrchd.ac.in. Candidates have to fill the application forms in their own handwriting and send it along with a demand draft and copies of important documents as specified. Candidates who are applying for the application form through a post system have to only forward a Demand Draft drawn in favor of the Registrar along with a Requisite letter. These candidates have to strictly provide the letter in their own handwriting and should also allow for a specimen of their signature at the backside of the Demand Draft.

National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research,
Sector-26, Chandigarh-160019

Phone: 91-172-2791349,2791351,2793898

Fax: 91-172-2791366

E-mail: [email protected], [email protected]

95 Responses to “NITTTR-Chandigarh 2011 PhD.”

1. 95
    Ashok Kalkar:

Shriman, Vandematram— I am M.Arch by qualification ,doing lecturer ship in one of the govt.aided polytechnic from last 20 years,at Nagpur- Maharashtra—I am interested in Phd. in the concern field , need your assistance -kindly reply on my e.mail–Thanks

2. 94
    Naresh Kumar:

Hi Sir,
    I have done MCA and having 3 years experience in KPO. I am interested in Phd. Can you let me know what is the procedure to start.

3. 93
    SUNITA:

Please intimate addresses (mobile No.) of atleast 2/3 candidates completing phd from nitttr chandigarh.

4. 92
    deepak angra:

last date for applying under QIP

5. 91
    Aman:

sir, msc in electronics is sufficient for phd in electronics or mhill is rewquired

6. 90
    amita:

i want to ask about the admissions in phd mathematics that how to apply and when to apply

7. 89
    rupal:

sir can i join part time phd in Instumentation and control engineering from nitttr chandigarh( not under QIP project). please send me details of next phd admission (like
    form,entrance exam, syllabus etc).

8. 88
    Jagroop Singh:

I am M.Tech(Gold Medalist) in Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering but my interest is in the feild of Education Management. Inspired by Dr. KM Rastogi can I do Phd in the field of Education Management at NITTTR Chd. Part Time

Jagroop Singh
    Jalandhar

9. 87
    RIMMY:

CAN I DO PH.D IN COMPUTER SCIENCE AFTER MCA AND HAVING 6 YEARS TEACHING EXPERIENCE.
    HOW TO APPLY FOR PH.D
    SYLLABUS OF PH.D
    FEES STRUCTURE OF PH.D

10. 86
    Abhishek:

Dear Sir/madam,

I am doing mtech from RIEIT Ropar want to enrol in phd in next year please give me detail how i can get admission in phd part time.
    1- Slabus for phd admission exam.
    2. Date for exam.
    3.Eligibility critria.
    Please help me.

Abhishek

11. 85
    jupinder kaut:

my qualification is MCA,MTech . can i persue phd . please suggest me the from where i can do part dtiem only

12. 84
    sandeep:

i want to know whether there will be any preference given to candidates having teaching experience.
    please let me know the exact link for syllabus if there is any entrance written exam.

13. 83
    amanpreet:

sir i did my m tech(part - time) from punjab technical university.i want to join regular Ph.D from NITTTR. Am i eligible for the same

14. 82
    BABY P P:

I am working as Head of Section (Mech. Engg.) in a Government Polytechnic in Kerala state. I have passed MTech with first class. Can I join Phd programme as part-time, ie can i do in vacation times? Expecting more details of the programme.
    Regards/Baby

15. 81
    Garima Malik:

i had already done m tech in electronics and communication engineering, now want to pursue phd .what is the procedure for applying? is there any entrance exam for this

16. 80
    sunita jadhav:

Respected sir/mam,
    i am sunita jadhav completed MCA .i have to do phd but i havn’t any idea so please send the details of phd means
    1)syllabus of entrance exam
    2)Form submission dates
    3)step by step procedure of phd
    everything.
    please help me.

17. 79
    anuradha:

date of availiability of forms for phd computer science entrance and fees structure of phd

18. 78
    sarbjeet singh:

sir i have compled my btec, wants 2 go for mtech program. What are important dates and syllbus for mtech. Will there b any sort of entrance for mtech.

19. 77
    ROHIT:

sir , i want to knw abt the m.tech procedure n eligibility in NITTTR chandigarh
    now m dng my B.tech from CCET sec 26 PU in 2011 batch ..
    did i eligible for m.tech …tellme %age criteria for m.tech programme

20. 76
    Ekta:

Respected sir/madam
    I have done Regular MCA from PTU.and MPHIL from vinayaka mission university. i want to do phd from your institute .Please sene me full detail regarding this

21. 75
    a k mishra:

i want to join modular / sequential m.tech in electronics & comm. in uttarakhand university or gbtu , lucknow . please inform me about admission dated & other important news regarding it
    mob 09415876461
    govt. polytechnic campus mirzapur -231001 (u.p.)

22. 74
    amanpreet:

i had already done m tech in electronics and communication engineering, now want to pursue phd .what is the procedure for applying? is there any entrance exam for this

23. 73
    sukhvir:

respected sir/mam

i m sukvhir kaur and i completed my mba in2007 and right now iwant to do phd in finance in chandigarh unver. . kindly let me know the procedure.

thanx.

24. 72
    astha jain:

sir,i m in 4th semester of m.com. doing from kurukshetra university and want to do phd(in finance or management) from punjab university.so plz suggest me about the procedure to get admission in punjab university.

25. 71
    abhishek pundir:

i want to do ph.d in physics from your institute. please provide me all information regarding my subject

26. 70
    SHWETA:

sir, i did my mba from DEC approved college. Now i want to do phd in management. is i’m eligible to take admission in P.U

27. 69
    Raju:

Sir I want to know about the m tech modular in computer science.Please let me the complete procedure about this program.

28. 68
    santhosh G G:

about civil subjects is their r not…………

29. 67
    Lovkesh Maini:

sir i lovkesh maini working as a lecturer(ECE) at Govt. Polytechnic Ferozepur panjab. I did my M.Tech(ECE)with 6.96 CGPA from MNIT Jaipur. I want to do P.hd in ECE under QIP from Your institute.kindly let me know the procedure.

30. 66
    davinder kaur:

i have completed m.sc. in mathematics in 2010 and i want to do ph.d. from punjab uni. chandigarh .please tell me the syllabus of entrance test

31. 65
    syed mohsin:

this is mohsin here.i just now completed my Msc IT from university of madras. I am interested in doing phd in Biomatrics. Please convey me wether i am elligible or not. If yes wt is the procedure for getting admission in the same . Moreover to this i have earned one International pubication in the said field.
    With regards

32. 64
    Athokpam Bikramjit Singh:

I have completed MCA from Vevesvarya Technological University in 2008. I am from manipur. I worked as software engineer at Nanolets Software Pvt. Ltd. bangalore for 1 year. Presently working as lecturer at St. Joseph Engineering College, mangalore. I want to do PhD in computer science & Engineering. So please let me know the procedure.

Athokpam Bikramjit Singh
    lecturer,
    SJEC, mangalore.

33. 63
    anurag shukla:

i want to do ph.d in physics from your institute. please provide me all information regarding my subject

34. 62
    vaishali:

Date :14/01/2011
    Respected sir/madam,
    I have completed ME(Electronics)from shivaji university with 63.33%. I have 5 years experience of teaching.I am working as a lecturer since from 2006 in college of engg.I want do phd in electronics as early as possible.so please hlep to tell me about dates & syllabus of phd entrance exam.

From vaishali

35. 61
    henry:

i want complete information about phd

36. 60
    shivani singla:

i’d completed my M.COM in 2005 from kurukshtera university and MBA in 2009 from PTU and in between also clear the UGC-NET(commerce) in dec,2005. but now i m interested in doing P.hd in commerce. please guide me the procedure tht how can i start my P.hd?

37. 59
    rashmi sharma:

Ihve done my M tech from GBTU , Lucknow . Let me know procedure to get enroll in PhD programm computer science

38. 58
    Neha:

i want to know about admission for phd in maths.

39. 57
    Aarifkhan Pathan:

R/S Sir,
    I had completed my M. Pharmacy (pharmaceutics), I want to do Ph. D. in Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kindly give information regarding the same as possible.

40. 56
    IRU:

I want to know weather other any university for taking admission for phd in computer science part time) in any of the reputed and recognised university. Kindly help me out in this regard.

41. 55
    Renu kholia:

i want to do phd in life science,i have completed my m.sc biotechnology from garhwal university.please let me know abut how i get admission for phdand some knowlege regarding stipend given during phd period

42. 54
    jrg patnaik:

How to develop iron nano materials in room temp

43. 53
    Rajni Mehton:

with humbly, sir i want to do phdin management(finance), i hav completed my MBA from PTU and also cleared NET exam ( UGC-JRF) PLZ tell me the procedure how i can do phd and from where? when the classes are going to start?

44. 52
    Bhupinder Singh:

I am currently working in IT industry and completed MCA from G.N.D.U Amritsar. Please let me know that whether NITTTR offers part time PH.D in computer science and what are the eligibility comditions for it.

Thanks for your support in advance.

45. 51
    Rahul M.Kasare:

How can I apply for Doctoral programme at well known institute like you?

46. 50
    Prof. Rakesh Gajre:

I want to know that since yesterday why NITTTR Chandigarh website is unaccessible.
    pls make it available

47. 49
    ASHISH KAMROY:

I want to do phd in computer stream,I have just completed my MCA from GJU Hisar ,and I have total teaching experience of 7 year approximately in IT,please let me know about the procedure how i can do phd and from where.

48. 48
    yadaiah.ch:

SIr..
    I have attended PhD QIP (Poly) in 25 august 2010,
    when we will get information about selected candidates.
    Thanq u

49. 47
    Neetu:

Pls tell me syllabus for phd electronics.

50. 46
    KULDEEP SINGH:

i want to join IAF as a pilot. please tell me. How can I make it?

51. 45

all information regarding P.H.D. course work ,enterance exam and examination form etc

52. 44
    D R YADAV:

I have done M.Tech in VLSI and Embedded sytem from RGPV with 79% marks and want to do P hd (part time) in VLSI. Please suggest some institute and importent dates

53. 43
    sapna sharma:

sir i want to enroll my name for PHD in Computer science and Engg.Kindly give me the information about imp. dates and its procedure.what is the fee structure for doing Ph.d
    sapna sharma

54. 42
    sugandh sharma:

Resp. Sir,
    I wsant to join part time Ph.d in Civil engineering. I have done M.tech from Pec in 2005. Kindly give me the information about imp. dates and its procedure
    Sugandh

55. 41
    neha:

Sir/Mam,
    I hve done msc(it) from gndu, nw i m interested to do Ph.d(in comp. sci.) . Pls let me knw whn the entrance exam will be held and what is the fee structure for doing Ph.d,and also provide some info. abt the stipends given while dng Ph.d.

56. 40
    smriti:

i want to enroll myself for part time ph.d programme in ECE
    please guide me.

57. 39
    prabhjot singh:

respected sir, mam

I have completed my MBA with 75% and want to pursue for P.hd in management. Please guide me and send full details about P.hd

I shall be very thankfull to you for this kindness.

Prabhjot singh

58. 38
    neha:

i have completed my M.E from thapar and want to persue PhD in eletronics and comm from your institute. kindly provide me the information about the programme.

59. 37
    Jitendra Thakur:

Please send me the details of Ph.D programme.
    My qualification is M.C.A from Pune University with first class and one year teaching experience in reputed management institute with Pune University permanent approval.

60. 36
    lokesh:

plese give me complete information for phd

61. 35
    s.maheswari:

how to find out the multiple choice question for software engineering with answers in net

62. 34
    G.NageswaraRao:

I would like to do Ph.D in bioinformatics.i done m.tech in cse.Ph.D in bioinformatics is available in NITTTR.give fulldetails.

63. 33
    sucharitha:

i am from ece department what will be the syllabus for phd entrance

64. 32
    satwant singh:

i hv done mca from ptu
    and hv 2 yrs exp as java developer at chd and nw i want to join part time mmtech or phd
    plz tell me the eligibility criteria or norms for the said course

65. 31
    Sanjeev:

I have done M.C.A. from GJU Hissar under lateral entry scheme with first division i.e. 60%
    and M.Phil in Cimputer science from MKU Madurai Tamilnadu with 55%
    Please tell me wheather i can persue P.HD in computer science part time from NITTTR or not

66. 30
    sakthi:

Dear sir/madam
    As i have completed my M.Sc M.phil in electroics and i am having experience both in teaching and industrial.I want to do PhDin Electronics and Communication area.Whether am i eligible to your criteria.If i am eligible,send the course fee details.and also send For this Extrernal and internal guide procedure.
    Yhanking You,
    With regards,
    Sakthi.D

67. 29
    Harish:

hi i m in harish B>E> with hons and now i m in teaching job from last one year. now i want to join nittr as a part time for my m.tech so can i now plz reply on my mail address

68. 28
    swati:

please give me complete information about the P.hd programme

69. 27
    Aman:

i want to enroll myself for part time ph.d programme..
    please guide me.

70. 26
    Amandeep kaur:

Sir/madam i want to enroll myself for part-time ph.d in computer science.. Is it posible or not in nitttr?
    please guide me.

71. 25
    meena:

I want to do PHD in computer science. But I don’t know i m eligible or not . Please guide me in a prper direction give the full details t get the admission in PHD Computer Science

72. 24
    pinki:

sir/Madam
    i did B.Tech(E &CE) regular,M.Tech(IT) from karnataka state open university,May i eligible for doing Phd regular in computer science.pls reply. i have 8 year experince in teaching line.Pls suggest best solution.

73. 23
    hitesh renuka:

i m lecturer in electrical engineering dept at dr.j.n.mehta government polytechnic, amreli(gujrat). i completed my m.e in power system engineering. i want to join part time phd in nitttr chandugrah, give me a procedure about it and send me list of guide with their email id and contact number.

74. 22
    sita saini:

i want to do part time Ph.D in computer science. Is there any entrance test before presentation. I dont know the procedure of it and please provide all information to me so that I can start my preparation in a proper manner.

sita saini

75. 21
    mamta:

i want to do phd in law from chandigarh university. i have done llm . what is the procedure to fill the form for phd

76. 20

sir,i have done my mca 70% marks from kurukshetra uni. so please guide me what is the procdure.thank you

77. 19
    rashmi:

I am M.Sc(76%)& M.Phil(78%)in maths.Guide me for part-time Ph.D/MTech.

78. 18
    NAND LAL LKO:

I am B.E.Electronics in 1978 with Ist Divn.81% marks from M.M,M.Engg College Gorakhpur,ME Ist year in Microwave 1979 Ist Divn.YGPA 2.67from Roorkee University.I have 28 years of Industrial Experience and Presently working as Asstt Professor in AICTE approved college(NIEC LKO).Please quide me that how can I complete Phd.from Nittr Chandigarh Part Time/Distance Learning etc.?

79. 17
    vipin kumar uppal:

i want to pursue phd. modular in ece from nitttr chd. pl. guide me.

80. 16
    ritu sharma:

sir,madam
    i want to do part time phd in electrical engg..
    pls guide.

81. 15
    Preeti Verma:

I want to do Ph.D in computer science. Is there any entrance test before presentation. I dont know the procedure of it and please provide all information to me so that I can start my preparation in a proper manner.

82. 14
    ashish dixit:

dear sir ,

i have done mca may i know that i am eligible for phd in (computer application)or not because according to aicte norms mca is eligible for phd

83. 13
    sucharitha:

is any facilities for part time ph.d in electronic and communication branch

84. 12
    vivek srivastava:

is any facilities of part time phd

85. 11
    Narender Singh:

I am MCA + M.Phil (Regular) from Deptt. of Computer Sc. & Applications, Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra. Please reply me about my eligibility for PhD in your institute as sooon as possible with admission procedure.

86. 10
    rani:

i have did msc(cs) from kurukshetra university with 63%
    how can i apply for phd..plzzz guide me…is there is any enterence test held for it?

87. 9
    Akhil Khare:

I have done ME in Construction Tech.& Management from ur |Institute with CGPA 9.0 in 2007.
    Presently i am working as civil engg in Kolkata.
    Can i Join Phd programme in Civil Engg. From ur Instt.
    Pl guide me.
    Akhil Khare

88. 8
    Sarabjit Singh Asht:

I have done my B.Tech (Mechanical Engg) from Dr. B R Ambedkar Regional Engineering College, Jalandhar (Now N I T, Jalandhar) in 1998 with 76.2% aggregate. In addition i have done MBA (Marketing) from IGNOU, New Delhi in 2006. I am working in a reputed Automobile company for over 11 years.

I wish to do Ph.D in Mechanical Engineering / Management in Modular Form. I am resident of Jalandhar, Punjab.

I request you to guide me how i can fulfill my aim of doing Ph.D.

With warm regards,

Sarabjit Singh Asht

89. 7
    Anuj Pundir:

I want to enroll myself for the part-time program of PhD (Software Testing/ Software Engineering) that will start in 2010.
    My details -
    Last Degree - MCA in 2005 with 71% from UP Technical University.
    Exp - 5 Years of exp. in Software Testing.

Can you please tell me the requirement & the process for applying & enrolling myself for the PhD programme that will start in 2010.

Anuj Pundir
    Mb- 09953683839

90. 6
    geetha:

respected sir ,
    I have done MTech with 83% from VTU in vlsi& embedded system
    can i choice for phd for Electronics & Communication Engineering .. please guide me.

91. 5
    Anurag Tiwari:

plz tell me about P.hD programme
    earlier

92. 4
    Ritika goyal:

I ritika goyal have completed my mca with 80% marks. i want to koe the complete procedure for admission in PHD (computers ) from panjab university chandigarh.
    plese do reply soon ..

with regards
    Ritika goyal

93. 3
    Ochin:

I have done MTech with 75% from KUK in Computer Science & Engineering. Can I pursue Phd with domain ‘Software Testing’.I think it will come under ‘Software Engineering’ subject. Please guide me.

Ochin

94. 2
    Kshipra Yadav:

Where is the institute located?

95. 1
    vani:

i want to write mtect entrence test which test i have to write