Teaching - National Eligibility Test

In order to ascertain the eligibility for lectureship and for award of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) for Indian nationals so that a standard could be maintained for the people who enter the field of teaching and research so that education quality is sustained, the National Educational Testing Bureau of University Grants Commission (UGC) conducts National Eligibility Test (NET). The test is conducted in a number of subjects covering all the related subjects whose courses are provided under even a single Indian institute/university. They mainly can be categorized into Computer Science and Applications, Electronic Sciences, Forensic Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities (including languages).

The UGC-CSIR NET is conducted by Council of Scientific Research in joint collaboration with the UGC for the science subjects that are left uncovered in the NET examination which includes Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Chemical Sciences and Earth Atmospheric Ocean & Planetary Sciences. The tests are conducted two times in a year and generally are held in the months of June and December. The Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) is offered for five years to the interested candidates provided a few necessary conditions are fulfilled by them. Qualifying candidates are presented with the fellowships that the UGC allocates to the number of universities of the country. The candidates who qualify for lectureship in the NET examinations are selected first and then among them the meritorious ones are sorted out in order to award the JRFs. The JRFs are applicable only for those candidates who have explicitly opted for it in their NET application forms.

The Indian Government via a notification issued on 22 July 1988 entrusted the task of conducting the lectureship eligibility test to the University Grant Commission (UGC). The test for the award of Junior Research Fellowship started in the year 1984. The premier National Eligibility Test, including examination for both Lectureship and Junior Research Fellowship, was conducted by UGC back in the year 1989 in two installments in the months of December 1989 and March 1999.

The notifications for the exams being conducted in the months of June and December are published in the nation-wide circulated weekly journal Employment News in the months of March and September respectively. The results for the NET examinations are published in Employment Weekly and UGC website. The results come out generally in the months of October and April for the examinations conducted in June and December respectively.

The candidates who have successfully qualified their Masters degree course with an aggregate of 55% or above are eligible for taking the test. The candidates appearing for their PG exams or whose exams are delayed or whose result has not yet come out are also eligible to take the test. The age limit for JRF is 28 years with a 5 years relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/PH and Women applicants. There is no upper age limit for Lectureship.

The candidates who qualify the NET examinations successfully are eligible to apply for the post of Lecturer in all the Indian universities/institutes/colleges. The candidates qualifying the Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) Examination of UGC/CSIR NET are eligible for the lecturers post. In addition, they are eligible to receive Fellowships (UGC/CSIR) under numerous schemes provided candidates placement location in the universities/IITs/other national organizations. The top candidates from this lot are offered the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Fellowship (SPMF) which is considered the most prestigious fellowship in India for completing PhD. These candidates also have high chances to be recruited in CSIR.

318 Responses to “Teaching - National Eligibility Test”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 318
    AS:

Please let me know if i am eligible to write NET if i have obtained a masters in law (LLM) from a distance education program?

2. 317
    sarita rawlani:

I have done mba in this year 2013 and I have got the 60/ marks in this course. I wants to job for teaching but I have a ness knowledge about the net exam. So, can you plz give suggest to me how could I prepared for net exam and which types of subject I will prepared? Thk u

3. 316
    shweta jha:

is I am eligible for neet exam I have fone my m.com from ignou

4. 315

dear all
    can any body tell me
    i done MBA Finance
    Bed
    Med
    can i taught a paper in Bed college method paper accounts and economics

5. 314
    Alokita:

According to new syllabus Is it necessary to pass the General Paper ‘A’ for qualifying Net Jrf?
    Awaiting for your reply….

6. 313
    deepti saxena:

i get 74 marks in paper3rd subject education. and i qualify paper 1st and 2nd. can i eligible for lecturer

7. 312
    upashana:

i want to know that how do i prepare for the net exam?

8. 311
    madhusudan:

pl give the information apslet application form sales period and last date for submission of application, wheare it will be available, when the examination conducting date

9. 310
    anjali kapoor:

need the details of Elementary Teacher Education with the syllabus,date of entrance exam and date of purchasing and submission of the application form..

10. 309
    rajeswari:

hi sir/madam
    iwant know the when did you condacting APSLET
    plz give me impormation about that

11. 308
    rajeswari:

hai sir/madam
    i want to know the when did you condacting APSLET
    plz give me impormation about that

12. 307
    kashika:

Sir, I did MCA from PTU distance education.Am i eligible for the net test or not.Please reply me soon.

13. 306
    shubhra:

i want to know that how much get scholership after qalifing net exam in psychology

14. 305
    poonam:

some guidelines to clear ugc -management..

15. 304

sir plz tellme what is to fill in col.22 and 23 of csir net application form

16. 303
    sawant sunil:

sir pls send net exam for marathi subject date of submission exam date when published ad in newspapers last date of receipt

17. 302
    payal malik:

when are the forms out for NET?

18. 301
    neeta D. swami:

sir,plz tel me the syllabus of bsc and msc home science books.

19. 300
    MANOJ KUMAR:

What is the procedure of to give NET test and what should be require us essential qualification for it?

20. 299
    tofiq:

result of NTS test passed by caa enginners held on 24.4.2011

21. 298
    Best Ellipticals For Home Use:

Someone essentially help to make severely posts I would state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to now? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this particular submit incredible. Wonderful process!

22. 297
    Princy Jerald:

Sir is there any Pharmacy distant education course in any university? If yes what is the eligibility.

23. 296
    Nikita:

I have qualified JRF 2011. I want to know the names of top univerities in MANAGEMENT where I can apply for my Ph.D. Along with that a detailed procedure as to how to apply and get oneself enrolled in that. Also mention if there is any other important information to be noted.

Awaiting your reply.

Nikita

24. 295
    John T Mathew:

i would like to attend the NET lectureship examination.I want to know the dates for the appearance for NET? the upcoming exams? Procedure how to apply for NET?

25. 294
    Sudipta Bhowal:

i want to know the latest date of teacher eligibility test 2011-12.

26. 293
    deepa tyagi:

plz tell me students who r pgd can also give NET exam.

27. 292
    Sunil Kumar:

I want to appear in SLET Haryana exam. Pls inform me about its exam shedule n when it is notified.

28. 291

i qulified the net exam than i am apply the post of lecturer for any university or i get a post of lecturer under any scheme provided placement location and it is necessary to qulifing the exam ph.d to get a lecturer post after qulifing the net entrance exam ?

29. 290
    monika:

I wants to know the latest date of “teachers national eligibolity test’ 2011-12

30. 289
    Arun Kumar:

How we can apply for DTET

31. 288
    sameer mishra:

SLATE EXAME KI QUALIFICATION KYA HAI FOR { GENRAL }
    AND GOVT. SERVANT

32. 287
    sanjiv kumar:

is the STET 2010 (haryana) passed person is eligible for Lecturers in college/universities as lecturers in haryana?

33. 286
    monika:

what’s date of exam of techer eligible test 2012 forum

34. 285
    suman:

please give me my roll no

35. 284
    M.Sundar singh:

Please tell me the age limit for attending the NET lectureship examination and when the next examination is due? And which site is to be visited to know more on this aspects?

36. 283
    Manish:

Please tell me the date of NEET exam.

37. 282
    Ashok:

Sir, pl tell me the minimum qualification and age limitation for attending the NET exam

38. 281
    vera:

plz let me know the minimum passing mark in STEVTA teacher base program

39. 280
    bhavna:

When is TEACHER eligibility test exam.how to apply for that?

40. 279
    manoj kumar:

please help me sir : how to apply net exam 2011

41. 278
    sathya:

please tell me the next net exam date. please sent application form.

42. 277
    Syed Jalaluddin:

I want to know the dates for the appearance for net? the upcoming exams? Procedure how to apply for net?

43. 276
    Sujitha Chandran Pillai:

After passing state teachers eligibility test do i become regular teacher, if not how many exams we have to attend further, What would be our pay scale, now i am shikshakarmi, in Chhattisgarh.

44. 275
    ajini johny:

iam appearing m.com. shall i submit any other document otherthan attendanceslip,admit card ,application form.if i need to submit any document kindly inform me

45. 274
    janu:

plz tell me the next tet exam date in andrapradesh

46. 273
    J.Latha:

please tell me the next NET exam date, last date of application submission, and how to apply for this test

47. 272
    Nasir usmani:

my date of birth is 10/01/1978. I attemet 33 years age. can i eligible for net exam ?

48. 271

please tells me the name of the books who are useful the tet entrance exam

49. 270
    rupinderkaur:

PL TELL ME TET RESULT I LOST THE ROLL NO: AND EMAIL PL SENT THE RESULT THIS MAIL
    RUPINDER KAUR/ D/O HARJEET SINGH ROJA PATTI VILL AND POS OFFICE CHHAJLI TES: SUNAM DIST SANGRUR

50. 269
    mukul agarwal:

I am a B.Ed. 2nd year student of IGNOU.May I give UP TET?

51. 268
    renupandey:

Mai t.e.t.entrance exam exam ki preparation kaise karo agar koi book hai to please us. book ka name mail kar dijiye please

52. 267
    utkarsh jha:

please tell me when the entrance farm comes of tet exams 13 nov. 11

53. 266
    what is the date of tet exam:

what is the coming date of tet ?

54. 265
    humaira sultana:

sir i have not selected subject and test city so please guide me about this and tell me the name of book which is useful for preparing test..

55. 264
    vikas:

Is Bachelor in home sciences is an art subject or science subject in tet 2011

56. 263

please tells me the name of the books who are useful the tet entrance exam

57. 262
    dolly:

dear sir/madam
    i want entrance test for tet/ctet in delhi. please tell
    next date of this exam.

58. 261
    sunita:

When in Punjab State level eligilibility test held. What is Qualification .

59. 260
    shafeeja:

what is the qualification of register ‘net’ exam?

60. 259
    SHARMILA:

what is the age limit for secondary grade teachers in karnataka ? is home science eligible for secondary grade science teacher in karnataka

61. 258
    sarithavemuri:

i’m just submitted my M.Tech(CSE) project,is am i eligible for NET entrance exam

62. 257
    rajni sharma:

please tell me the date of tet entrence examination

thanks a lot,s

63. 256
    dr shahedkhan:

online form is necessary or not?

64. 255
    Sunil Mittal:

sir i have completed my M.Sc. recently and i want to know how to prepare for net?

65. 254
    seeme:

i m doing mba presently and this is my first year,i am aspiring to qualify net exam in management,i have no idea of it, so please send me some imp details about it.

66. 253
    mahendra muhal:

how many student get jrf in life science per year provided by csir ?

67. 252
    mehak:

respected sir please guide me about the preparation of National Teacher Database test from NTS. my subject is mathematics and test date is 25 september. is there any book to whom i read and get prepared?

68. 251
    zeesadaf:

Iamworking as lecturer in p u college I have completed 25 years of service.I want to know about the continuation of service from p u college to ugc if I pass the NET exam in december2011?pls clear my doubt.
    your’s
    grateull

69. 250
    khushbu:

i just want to know about the dates of entrance exam of tet for social studies

70. 249
    mhale solo:

Submission of forms for the month of dec NET exam 2011 will be when?

71. 248
    jayaram:

sir, i am studying MSc first year in environmental science.
    i want to NET sir.

72. 247
    Ajay Agrawal:

sir, I have done post graduate diploma in business managment. Am I eligible for UP PGT exam or not . please give me detail…..

73. 246
    muskan:

sir please tell me last date for national teacher database 2011-2012 to apply

74. 245
    stella:

entrance exam date

75. 244
    prabhat:

dear sir/madam
    i want entrance test for tet/ctet anywhere please tell
    now in current date

76. 243
    shailesh kumar yadav:

i want ctet result 2011

77. 242
    Sandeep Brar:

R/Sir/Mam
    Please tell me about the exam date of tet in punjab.

78. 241
    prateek:

when will teh result of ete will be ddisplayed pl s responce my quiery……….

79. 240
    prateek:

when will teh result of ete will be ddisplayed pl s responce my quiery

80. 239
    Sneha Shukla:

Name of the subjects from which I can apply for NET EXAM.

81. 238
    reeta:

information of roll no. and center of exame of TET

82. 237
    vala raysinh:

pl.give me tet exam final date

83. 236
    anupam:

what will the opening & last date of NET examination which held in dec-11

84. 235
    vandi:

when is d entrance of net delhi

85. 234
    anju bhati:

i want to appeared december net exam but i dont know when net forms are declared

86. 233
    varsha:

next net exam date & month

87. 232
    T.Nithyananthi:

I like apply to this legibilit test but aplication time was closed please i request altered via for addent this axam

88. 231
    amar:

i have appeared in b.a final year exam. am i eligible for 2nd test of ctet?

89. 230
    amar:

i have appeared in b.a final year exam. am i eligible for 2nd test of ctet

90. 229
    jasmeet:

Please give me information about TET exam date.

91. 228
    amandeep singh:

The Date of English Eligibility Test in Haryana?

92. 227
    Ruby:

What is the minimum qualification for TET? I completed my secondary grade teacher trainingand B.A.Is there any special qualification required?.Please give me the syllabus and exam date for Tamilnadu and other information

93. 226
    lalita:

what is the last date of submission of TET form in haryana state

94. 225
    anshul k jain:

kindly tell me about the TET .

95. 224
    minal n parekh:

Sir, whats the procedure to fill form for tet.When r the exama to be held.pls let me know

96. 223
    ccthakar:

What is the minimum qualification for TET?Where I can get Exam Form? Please send me exam date for Gujarat and other information.

97. 222
    hardeep Kaur:

plz tell me the syllabus for TET exam to be held in month of june 2011, and the other information about the exam

98. 221
    george makasare:

I have completed my Mcom from ignou. Can - give. ,et exam??
    In
    ignou

99. 220
    Shiv Shyam Pandey:

Requested Sir
    I am M.Com 59.33%& B.Ed. 64.59%. I can seat in CTET&TET Exam? Please guide me sir.

S S Pandey
    Mrzapur (U.P.)

100. 219
    Shiv Shyam Pandey:

Requested Sir

101. 218
    PRAMOD KUMAR:

MAI TEACHERELIGLBLITY TEST KE BARE MAIN JANNA CHHTA HU MAIN IS TIM BED KAR RAHA HU.PLEASE MUGHE JANKARI DE

102. 217
    sharad kumar sharma:

DEAR SIR,
    MORE INFORMATION TO TTE UP 2011

103. 216
    waseem khan:

what date of application form exam publish in this year
    date of exam.
    in varanshi

104. 215
    varma r r:

plz tell us what is the syllabus of tet exam ,which is held in the month of june 16,

105. 214
    papia:

what is the date of tet exam in gujarat and kolkata?

106. 213
    annu:

whwt wiill be the pattern of csir-net 20011 exam.
    i need the best referance books for csir-net 2011

107. 212
    poonam:

what is last date of tet test and what is fees structure and what is the syllabus of paper

108. 211
    SHILPI:

what is the criteria of age and academic requirement for TET DELHI ? what is the date of TET exam form?

what is the procedure for getting eligibility for DSSB exams and age requirement after ETE course?

109. 210
    deepak:

sir please tell me Tet exam and date and syllabus in haryana

110. 209
    Vinod Kumar Indora:

I’m an M.Sc. with a B.Ed. degree, can i appear in CTET.

111. 208
    praful:

i want to ask qualification needed for national eligibility test

112. 207
    poonam:

what date of application form exam publish in this year
    date of exam

113. 206
    RENUKA:

IS PUNJAB/HARYANA RESIDENT IS ELIGIBLE FOR TEST

114. 205
    o.p. jaiswal:

when will be next tet exam in u.p.? And also the syllabus of tet exam.

Tanking You
    o.p.jaiswal

115. 204
    Prashant Pandey:

I am B.Sc. Electronics. At present pursuing B Level from DOEACC society. Will i be eligible to appear in UGC-net exam through this?

116. 203
    Poonam:

Where Is The website For tet Exam Form For Jodhpur’s student.

117. 202
    PUNEETBABU:

SIR PLS TELL ME

LAST DATE OF SUMMIT FORM OF EXAM

118. 201
    PUNEETBABU:

LAST DATE OF SUMMIT FORM OF ENTRANCE

119. 200
    Shalab Sharma:

Pls Provide Me TET 2011 Last Date & Fee & syllbus.

I m M.A. & B.Ed.

Shalab Sharma

120. 199
    BARKHA SINGH:

LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF FORMS (NET IN COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCE-2011)

121. 198
    rafia:

i wanna know abt the TET details syllabus nd eligibility plz

122. 197
    Ghanshyam:

Do you give me the study material of teacher eligibility test part 1st for class 1st to 5th ?

123. 196
    Sanjeev:

hi, i m MBA qualified from SMU, and i want to apply for NET lectureship. so my question is

Can an mba qualified apply for NET?

124. 195
    Abhishek Bishnoi:

Requested Sie,
    i am B.A. with 41% & B.Ed. with 69% can i set for national teacher eligibity test. please guide me sir.

125. 194
    Aarti:

I am a commerce b.ed.
    Am i eligible for TET in rajasthan…

126. 193
    Aarti:

I am a commerce b.ed.
    Am i eligible for TET of rajasthan state.

127. 192
    manju:

I have completed master in tourism from IGNOU in first division . Can i apply for NET Exam.

128. 191
    Pawan Kumar:

Requested Sir,
    i am M. A. (HISTORY) WITH 50% can i set for national teacher eligibity test. Please guide me sir.

129. 190
    kavita:

i m doing b,ed will i be eligible for tet exam?

130. 189
    ria sharma:

I am persuing for my Master of Pharmacy degree in pharmaceutics. So am I eligible for appearing in NET exam conducted by CSIR. If I m Eligible which subject i should choose whether chemical sciences or life sciences

131. 188
    ram:

i have finished my post graduate in biotechnology. is there any possibility to write the net exam?

132. 187
    asmat:

i want to see the syllabus of net for education stream & furthermore i wanna know is the paper pattern for paper 3rd changed

133. 186
    abhilash kp:

i completed mba it from smu. i want to join as a lectuter in computer science subjects is it possible? is mba it is equavaled to mca or msc(it) ? is mba (it) qualification is acepeted by software companies (distance mode)?

134. 185
    JITENDER SINGH:

WHEN NET TEST IS HELD IN 2011 -12 OR STATE ELIGIBLITY TEST FOR TEACHERS . WHERE ITS PUBLISHED IN NAME REQUIRED OF NEWS PAPER

135. 184
    NIDHI:

hello sir/madam
    i have completed my MBA (finance) now i want to give the exam of net i have 70% in MBA . am i eligible to give this exam n how can i do preparation for it n basic requirement n what is the criteria of passing it

136. 183
    priyanshri:

I have done M.A. in History through Distance Education. Am I eligible for NET Exam ?

137. 182
    ramakrishna:

sir i completed B.Ed recently in the flatform of biological sciences. Can u give the information about TET exam and date of exam..

138. 181
    Shila:

I am a graduate(eng hons) with 46% marks and MA (eng) with 60% . Am i eligible for NET EXAM.

139. 180
    shubhangi:

Hi I am shubhangi parse from nagpur I have done B.ed, when this TET will be conducted in 2011 please provide the dates for this test & how to prepare for the test. Which books I should studied for that.

140. 179
    Sourabh.r.chiploonkar:

When will the next ugc net exam for lecturership be conducted.when will be the slet exam?

141. 178
    Namrta Dimri:

sir/mam may i plz know the examination date of NAT exm of 2011 and from where we can buy it and when diz exm is conducting as i m a mba pursuing

142. 177
    anupama:

last date to fill the forms for NET june exams

143. 176
    meenu manchanda:

sir, i am meenu ,done graduation in commerce from delhi unversity & done NTT diploma course from reputed institute .
    currently m handling pre school as Head Branch cordinator.
    pls provide the dates for NET test for the session 2011-12.

rgds
    meenu

144. 175
    komal kathait:

sir, i am komal kathait. currently i am doing my b.ed i want to perpare for net in the coming year. plz suggest me how to prepare for net.

145. 174
    meenakshi sharma:

sir i am persuing m.com could u tell me that am I eligible for haryana state eligibility test now as i am persuing m.com.could u tell me plz that when will this exam held

146. 173
    ANAND MOHAN SINGH:

I am 40 years old and comleted my graduation in History in the year 1991. Now it possible to comlete my MA in History and apply for NET? Secondly will I be able to get the teaching job in University?

Pls inform.

Anand

147. 172
    shailendra:

(1) Is there any method to give only NET not JRF
    (2) if , yes any relxation in exam.

148. 171
    abby chacko:

Greetings for the day

sir, currently i am doing my B.Ed and i want to prepare for NET in the coming year.
    it would be grateful if you could help me with tips to prepare for the same in commerce stream
    expecting your help and pls do suggest some books if possible

Thanks and Regards
    Abby Chacko

149. 170
    mary raymer:

when will this year exams be held in jabalpur and the course for the same.

150. 169
    MOHAN KUMAR PATRA:

I am a Demonstrator-in-Chemistry of a college. I have passed M.Sc.(chemistry)with 66% in distance education course. Can I eligible for UGC-CSIR NET examination .

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All