Medical Officers (SSC Officers), Indian Army

About the Indian Army: It is one of the supreme forces of our Nation. It has been safeguarding us from a very long time. It is highly commendable for its great work for the country and serving its people with shear responsibility and enthusiasm.

Job profile: As a medical officer the candidates will be required to take care of the casualties. They will be required to take charge in cases of emergency and also to safeguard our soldiers.

Eligibility: A candidate must be an Indian citizen. The age of a candidate must not exceed 45 years as on 31st December 2009.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must possess medical qualification included in 1st/2nd Schedule or Part II of the 3rd Schedule of IMC act 1956. PG holders (MD/MS/MCh/DM) may also apply. A candidate must have passed his/her MBBS in first/second attempt. A candidate must have completed his/her internship.

No. of posts: There are 300 vacancies in total.

Pay scale: On commissioning in the Armed Forces Medical Services will be granted the post of Captain in the scale of Rs15600-39100 + a grade pay of Rs6100 + military pay and other usual allowances will be given.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be selected on merit basis. A candidate will be called for an interview by a Board of Officers in the month on November 2009 at Army Hospital in New Delhi.

How to apply: The candidates have to send their applications in the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates have to send a DD containing the code of the issuing bank of Rs200 drawn in the favor of Director General Armed Forces Medical Services (APF Fund) payable at New Delhi. The candidates must also send the attested copies of required documents and a self addressed envelope without stamp. The applications must be sent at the Office of Director General Armed Forces Medical Services/DG – 1A, Ministry of Defence, ‘M’ Block, New Delhi – 110001

Last date to apply is 21st August 2009.

For more details refer to the 1st August edition of the employment news or visit www.indianarmy.nic.in

212 Responses to “Medical Officers (SSC Officers), Indian Army”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 212
    Dr.manoj kumar:

Is there any vacancies for homoeopathic doctor in indian army or other arms forces

2. 211
    dr.aruna:

sir, I want to know that is their any vacancies for homoeopathic doctors in army? if it is their then how can I apply

3. 210
    Mayangamba Wareppam:

is there any vacancy for homoeopathy doctor in indian army or other aram forces?

4. 209
    devashish jadhao:

sample question of indian army (major)

5. 208
    Dr.ankush:

Sir i am complete my bams, sir i am eligible for medical officer post in indian army, and which test for this

6. 207
    naveena:

Is there any exam that we have to attend to join army as a doctor by ssc?

7. 206
    K. Urmila:

Sir, I have completed my Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery(B.H.M.S) and doing my internship. Aretherebany jobs for me or as a doctor in army..please reply me sir..

8. 205
    dr abhishek:

When will next vacany for ssc medical officer come

9. 204
    Nishu:

I have done BAMS, and my internship is going to complete on 24th august 2012. Am i eligible for the job of medical officer in indian army

10. 203
    Dr. Manjunath Naik:

Sir, I wanted to know any vacancy for bhms graduates in defence service of india. plz reply

11. 202
    Dr.ankur:

Sir, I want to know is there any vacancy for homoepathic dr.in indian army . Navy & airforce plz reply sir thanks.

12. 201
    local chiropractic:

It is in reality a nice and useful piece of information. I am satisfied that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

13. 200
    ramya:

when will be the recruitment of medical officers(ssc officers),indian army for 2012 come?

14. 199
    ramya:

I am a ENT surgeon and i want to join the medical core the Indian army. I want to know the procedure of joining.

15. 198
    Dr. rahul:

when will be the forms of the medical officers(scc) will be released ???

16. 197
    sunil kumar:

what is selection procedure date and aligibilities for being selected in military nursing services

17. 196
    dr.bodhisatta roy:

when will be the recruitment of medical officers(ssc officers),indian army for 2012 come?

18. 195
    dr prachi mehrotra:

19. 194
    abhishek:

sir, i want to join as a ssc officer.. plz tell me when and how i can apply?

Is there any exams? and where in India I will be poste?

20. 193
    dr.sachin:

sir, i want to join as a ssc officer.. plz tell me when and how i can apply?

21. 192
    shefali:

i want to know is dere any vacancy for homeopathic physician in indian army n d procedure for applying?

22. 191
    Dr.S.Vinod babu:

Sir, I have finished my MBBS. If I want to join as a medical officer what’s the procedure? Is there any exams? and where in India I will be poste?

23. 190
    Navdeep:

Sir, I have complted my SSC in2008 & pg in 2011. i want to appear for DM exam . is there age relaxation for ssc officers

24. 189
    Dr jayshri s chaudhari:

Respected Sir, when will come application form for medical officer in 2012 in indian army and indian air force ? .I am now working as a Medical officer in P.H.C since 1year & 3 month. And i want to join with indian army .PLZ, Do ,Needful. my contact no :9925049776

25. 188
    asha benny:

i am a staff nurse with 4yr experience…..also studied gnm…could i able to apply..for any post in indian army??? if i could…when will be the application ??

26. 187
    raksha:

options for dnb passed candidates in army?

27. 186
    DR>Praveeen shamra:

respected sir i have done bams ( C S M univercity of kanpur
    so if you join me pls contect me 09410226469

28. 185
    neha:

is it necessary for a girl to be virgin to join indian army?

29. 184
    vinay:

can any serving offr can be released during first five year of service or after exentesion of five year but before ten year within short notice.

30. 183
    dr .rohan gupta:

i want to when the notification for mbbs jobs in army wiil be published for 2012 ?

31. 182
    mahendra joshi:

I`m Dr.Mahendra Joshi willing for army jobs and I`ve diploma in homoepathy [D H M S] which is eqivalent to degree {graduation} and my age is now running 38yrs, so to join army as per my qaulification I want proper advice for same.

32. 181
    Tanveer:

When,will the comission of army take place for doctors during the year 2011-2012

33. 180
    durgaasankar:

sir, i have 27 teeth, can i join in the indian airforce,army,navy

34. 179
    Vikas:

Exam date for s.s.c for medical officers 2012

35. 178
    jyotirmay adhikary:

sir,i am a 4th yr student of ”WEST BENGAL UNIVERSITY OF ANIMAL AND FISHERY SCIENCES”.what is the process to joining in Indian army as a veterinarian ?

36. 177
    lucrare diploma:

Woah this weblog is magnificent i love reading your posts. Keep up the good paintings! You understand, lots of people are looking around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

37. 176
    dr.ketan:

Whem will be next session to join as medical officer in army?

38. 175
    balamurugan.m:

i want to get a job at indian army my quaalification is BCA & DCE diplomo computer engg

39. 174
    amit kumar singh:

sir, when is the next entrance for medical officers into the Indian army?
    where can I get the application form to apply for the same?

40. 173
    Dr Amudala Pravallika:

Details as regards entry into the SSC ( Medical Offrs ) for Female Doctors, including all types of perks and promotion policies are required please, as I would like to join the Army Medical Services ( Presently I am doing my internship )

41. 172
    Manish Khosya:

Sir please give me next date of army medical officer as mbbs

42. 171
    Dr Sukhwinder Singh Randhawa:

I have done MBBS in Europe and at the moment i am working in UK for last 2 years, my father was in army so i have special spot to work in Indian army.
    How can i find my way in to work in Indian Army as A Medical Doctor
    Thax for your help
    Regards!!!

43. 170
    Dr.mughilan:

when is the next selection date for medical officers in INDIAN MILITARY

44. 169
    dr. jhankar paul:

is dere any vacancy for homoeopath doctor in indian army..

45. 168
    younis:

am a doctor now i wana join army tell me the procedure and date when i can apply

46. 167
    When tha exam date and form newt exam:

Because i am also want a army officer

47. 166
    mikhin:

when will the next recruitment of post mbbs doctors in indian army take place and when forms be available?thank you

48. 165
    madhu:

sir when will be the ssc doctors intreview will be held?

49. 164
    dr. Pramod bhise:

what is the next date for recruitment of medical officer in indian army ?

50. 163
    dr chhabra:

sir i m a dentist specialost in endodontics . i want to join army can u suggest me how can i be a part and be an army dental officer . my self dr harleen married in punjab

51. 162
    vikas:

when z date ssc medical xam for2012

52. 161
    kanchan kumari:

sir i want to know that,which writers book is sufficent for MNS(SSC) entrance exam

53. 160
    Rahul singh:

Hello sir my father in army i am doing 2year mbbs from pune how to apply for ssc exam after mbbs study.isn’t there is any army quto.how much percentage i requried in last year of mbbs.what is method of selection in army .

54. 159
    Rahul singh:

Hello sir my father in army i am doing 2year mbbs from pune how to apply for ssc exam after mbbs study.isn’t there is any army quto.how much percentage i requried in jast year of mbbs.what is method of selection in army .

55. 158
    Bhushan:

im a 2nd mbbs studient at “RIMS-raichur karnataka” & i would like to serve my indian army as a docto, so pls may i know the procedure i need to follow.

56. 157
    rashmi:

respected sir please mail me the short service commision for doctors interview advertisement for dec 2011.thanks

57. 156
    rashmi:

i am md doctor in pharmacology and have served as lecturer for 4 years in a medical college. ant to serve in army.can i get through short service comision a job as teaching faculty in a army medical college.

58. 155
    Dr.Neel ROY:

I an a MBBS docor I have 57% marks in agricate.I have 2 supplement.one in first mbbs and another in second proffesional mbbs.Am I eligeble for army medical officer.

59. 154
    lokesh:

I m a 2nd mbbs student of Madras Medical College.i have an immense fascination for army and I would like to serve the army as a doctor.wat is the procedure.?

60. 153
    dr.gunja arora:

please inform me when will application form for mbbs in indian army will come and from where to download them.

61. 152
    dr.satendra:

for job as medical officer for mbbs in indian army other than march post kab aa rahi hai please tell me and email me

62. 151
    bhumika:

sir.plzzzzz tel me when wil be vaccancy for dental officers in this year wil come

63. 150
    kartikeya sharma:

can you tell me the date of form of medical officer in ssc n what is 1 n 2 attempt to clear mbbs

64. 149
    prak:

Kindly tell me dates for application and interview of Medical Officers in 2011

65. 148
    Mandeep kaur:

I have done bsc nsg.i want to know about military nursing services.plz tell me when forms will be available for recruitement?

66. 147
    jyoti:

I am going through final year in bams. I want to know is their any job possibility for a bams doctor in Indian army? If yes, then what type of job it is? what is the selection process for that jb? who is elijible for that job?

67. 146

sir my vision is -3.5spherical nd -0.25cylindrical. am i fit for amc

68. 145
    arvindkumar r yadav:

respected sir/madam i have completed my b.a.m.s from mumbai could i appear the exam of indian army (medical officer)

69. 144
    Dr soumen samanta:

i have completed MBBS in 2006.now i am doing D.A.(diploma in anaesthesiology),which will be completd in june,2012.can i join in indian army after that?then i will be posted as medical officer or specialist in anaesthesia?

70. 143
    ashwini:

sir send me date of medical officer interview in ssc 2011

71. 142
    Draparna:

Im complete bhms can i eligible for ssc in army ? & also give me other scope of bhms Dr in army

72. 141
    pradeep:

i have 27 teeth should i pass the medical examination in indian army give ans pls.

73. 140
    dr sanjay:

dear sir, am completing my mbbs internship in june 1st week. i am interested to join the Indian army .please let me know the schedule for the interview going to be held for this year.what are the procedures?

74. 139
    miskeen:

i wan to be a doctor……………….
    then what shalli do………
    tell me some ideas……… pls

75. 138
    anshika:

I am a 3rd year B.A.M.S student….wanna know whether an ayurvedic doctor have any future in defence force mainly airforce??

76. 137
    dr muthukumar.c:

can i study materials for preparing for ssc interview 2011

77. 136
    rayanna:

Hi sir I just want know that is any jobs available for B.A.M.S as medical officer in Army or Navy or Air force ….. Please give me the information sir

78. 135
    rajendra dhayal:

i am studing out of india in mbbs . i want join army . so i want know can i eligeble to join army as doctor and work for our coutry. thank you

79. 134
    simple:

i hv cumpleted my mbbs on 31st march 2011 and want to join indianm army as medical officer when will be the interview for ssc be held?

80. 133
    Sarabjit Singh:

Please let me now the date of notification for the recruitment of SSC(MNS) in indian army for the year 2011.

81. 132
    jitender:

what is the process of post graduation for medical officers in army…

82. 131
    Dr Anup:

What will be the schedule for next SSC interview. I had finished with my MBBS with internship feb 2011.. i am very passionate about Indian army, as my father serve the nation & Indian army for 24 years..

83. 130
    Ajit singh rana:

Sir,i have done B.A.M.S in 2010.m i elligible for ssc officer?

84. 129
    mohan rao:

please send application for doctors job

85. 128
    pavan:

when will be the recruitment for the tear 2011

86. 127
    Dr. Kailash Charokar:

I have served as AMC Short Service Commission Officer for the Initail 5yrs; and on Completion of the tenure got Release from the service on 29.11.2002.

My date of birth is 09.07.1966.

Is there any age relaxation for Ex- AMC officers.

Please tell ;am I eligible to apply for the SSC THIS YEAR IN APRIL 2011;as per the age requirements of the SSC COmmissionin.

87. 126
    dr.shantanu:

what is the procedure to get permanent commission in indian army?

88. 125
    Dr.Priya:

I completed my bhms can u tell me am i eligible for ssc(mns)?

89. 124
    ansh:

respected sir,i m going to finish my intern on 30 june.m i eligible to be appear in the interview for april 2011.if not than kindlly tell me please how many times in a year DGAFMS arrange this interview..i m really paissonate to serve mother India.

90. 123
    praveena:

sir, may i know my application status after i submit as i im unable to down the application

91. 122
    killer:

no bams and homeopathy are not eligible qualifications for army….

92. 121
    Nishu pawar:

Sir, m doing bams…and i want to join army. Is there any possibility of joining army as medical oficer for bams. Please do tel me.

93. 120
    Kalyani:

I have done mbbs with compulsory internship. Wanted to serve for indian air force. Pls let me know if i can get the opportunity if any. as i dont know about the recruitments pls provide detail information. I would really be very thankful.

94. 119
    Manpreet Kaur:

I have passed B.Sc. nursing final during the year 2010 from DMC Ludhiana. Now I am working as tutor in Private College. I am intrusted to join Indian Army as SSC(MNS). Pease let me know when the notification of SSC(MNS) for the year 2011-12 is being announed. Thanks

95. 118
    himanshu:

ssc for civilians doctor in army medical corps for the years 2011, please let me know when the notification for recruitment of doctor in AMC for the yr 2011-12 is being announced.

96. 117
    Dr Qamar Khan:

plzz let me know when the application for SSC ARMY MEDICAL CORPS 2011 will be publised

97. 116
    hitesh sharma:

when will be ssc mo recruitment notice for this session?

98. 115
    Dr. Anant B. Tandale:

when wil this year applications of ssc for doctors as mo issued and how much seat available?

99. 114
    Shyam:

I m final yr student of mbbs from outside of india.can i join indian army as a doctor,thanks

100. 113
    zeng jing:

sir, when is the forms for short service commission(medical officer)2011 coming out and from where can i get the forms ,any website or national newspaper???

101. 112
    chitra saharan:

i am a homoeopathic doctor i passed out in year 2011.i want to join indian army.i want to know that am i applicable for short service commission in indian army.please send me the tha details.

102. 111
    dr. Gjnn:

when will be ssc mo recruitment notice for this session?

103. 110
    sc joshi:

ssc for civilians doctor in army medical corps for the years 2011, please let me know when the notification for recruitment of doctor in AMC for the yr 2011-12 is being announced.

i am willing to join AMC. i have done my MBBS/internship by 31 jan 11.

waiting your response.

104. 109
    dr.dhananjay bansal:

m an M.B.B.S, and i want to join Indian Army now…..as a Medical Officer….
    Plz tell me the procedure or any eligibility criteria it has to b fulfilled ……..its really my dream…
    somebody plz help me,to take a step forward to my dream……

looking forward ……
    thanking you….

105. 108
    hitesh soni:

respected sir, i,m a medical student 3rd year and i want to know how to get job in Indian airforce as a doctor?

106. 107
    hari:

sir..when is the interview for m.o 2011 recruitment? are
    the application form beig issuued?

107. 106

When will the vacancies be advertized for
    M. O. in SSC AMC. in 2011

108. 105
    udhaya sankar R:

the notification for the year 2011,whether its out .if yes could u explain

109. 104
    krishna:

when will be d notification for ssc this 2011 yr..plz give me full details.

110. 103
    remya:

sir………during medical test in army will they check virginity?

111. 102
    Vijay nikale:

How to apply for medical officers post in indian army,

112. 101
    Dr Vikrant Sharma:

have they stopped recruiting civilian doctors in army?

113. 100
    ghanshyam:

when will be application forms for SSC army/air force medical officers available ? please inform me at [email protected]

114. 99
    sandeep lal:

i am a MBBS and have completed my internship. what is the procedure to join the indian army as a medical officer? when will the forms be availaible?

115. 98
    dr ashwani:

sir i have done my bams from delhi. what is the criteria for joining the army?

116. 97
    seema:

sir,when wil interview for ssc held in 2011

117. 96
    dr.anant:

hello…
    Sir i am a bams doctor i want to join indian army please give guide line for this

118. 95
    dr.om tomar:

when will be the interview for ssc jobs of medical officer in 2011

119. 94
    sc joshi:

I may be informed for the notification for SSC medical officer in army medical corps for the year 2011-12

120. 93
    dr putul:

sir I m putul ,what is procedure to join indian army after m.b.b.s. and when wil d ssc interview in 2011. where can we get the forms for the latest amc exam.And when are they scheduled.what is the last date. Thanks sir

121. 92
    Dr Deepak:

I m deepak ,what is procedure to join indian army after m.b.b.s. And when wil d ssc interview in 2011.

122. 91
    vishal singh chauhan:

where can we get the forms for the latest amc exam when are they scheduled.what is the last date

123. 90
    H.Konyak:

Respected sir, there is any vaccant for Homoeopathy Doctor to serve as a Medical official in Army?

124. 89
    dr rupjyoti:

i have done diploma in child health 4year+ ago.want to know how to join in indian army as specialist doctor in 2011.

125. 88
    dr neelam:

i wanna join as a physiotherapist <,,wat should i must do ??????????is there any vaccant seat

126. 87
    krishna:

which place give application for army medical exam
    l

127. 86
    maninder:

what is the procedure to join army after ms surgery?

128. 85
    dr sudip:

when will be the interview for ssc jobs of medical officer in 2011………permanent or temporary

129. 84
    Soumik Ray:

Sir i ve done my MBBS from BJ Medical College Ahmedabad…
    i want to know when ll be ssc interview for medical officer in 2011 & other job for medical officer(MBBS) in army & how to apply for it..pls mail me..
    thank you…

130. 83
    manu:

ther is any chance for a territorail amy persons can get permenant commission in indian army

131. 82
    dr.sapan mansotra:

i am a bams graduate and have done a pg diploma in panchakarma from manipal university and very eager to join the belt force as i belong to a army family. so kindly suggest if there is any possibilty for bams doctors.

132. 81
    madhur:

when is the interview for ssc jobs for medicos in 2011? And what is the criteria for the selection?

133. 80
    satendra kain:

how can I get application form?what the name of application form?

134. 79
    Justine Stanley:

I have finished my M.D in Bulgaria .am an Indian citizen and would like to know if i stand a chance in serving my nation.?

135. 78
    Dr sachin kaikade:

Kindly tell me dates for application and interview of Medical Officers in 2011

136. 77
    Dr. Mahim sharma:

can a homoeopathic doctor fight the examination for army services?

137. 76
    dr.vir:

hi..this is dr.viras patel,gujarat.
    i want to know when ll be ssc interview for medical officer & other job for medical officer(MBBS) in army & how to apply for it..pls mail me..
    thank u..!!

138. 75
    nikhil:

when is interview for medical officer & how can i apply?

139. 74
    dr anand:

i want to know ‘when wil be ssc interview for medical officer

140. 73
    asha:

sir,when will be the interview for ssc for doctors.

141. 72
    preet:

I have completed my mbbs I want to knw about interviews for 2011 n it wil be conducted in which month ?

142. 71
    Dr.bishnu bashyal.:

How many times interview for ssc,mbbs are held in a single year.if its held twice a year,when will be the second interview for 2010 held?

143. 70
    viraj:

sir plz tel me about scope of homeopaths in indian army for services?

144. 69
    unnikuttan:

I am studying MBBS in Kerala, will complete my internship by 2014 . Can i join the INDIAN ARMY for post graduation and for permanent service ? I am proud to be a Military Doctor to protect my Soldiers and my Country . Pls tel me the procedures

145. 68
    dr sachin kaikade:

sir, plz tel me when and how to apply for inerview of ssc , i want to join indian army as a medical officer. i will complet my intership in feb 2011

146. 67
    vikraman:

Kindly tell me dates for application and interview of Medical Officers in 2010 or 2011

147. 66
    shailendra pandey:

sir ,i have completed my BAMS this year ,i am also ncc C certificate holder , do i have any opportunity to join indian army plz .

148. 65
    dr. priyamvada sharma:

scope of homoepathic doctors in indian army

149. 64
    patidararke:

i’ll compete my intern in march2011. plz tel me abt ssc medical for doctors. when d from will b available.

150. 63
    Dr Anuj Kumar:

i will get leave for PG or not

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All