Ask Questions, Our Experts Will Answer Them

We have just launched http://education-india.org/ where you can ask any question about any entrance exam or about education in general. We have been getting a lot of questions from you everyday, we couldn’t answer all of them because we needed to concentrate more on finding new topics for this site.

But we realized that answering your questions is also very important for us and that is the reason we have launched this site which is dedicated to Question and Answers about Entrance Exams in India.

We’ll greatly appreciate if you contribute to the site and try finding answers to some of the questions submitted by other people, that’ll certainly make it a better place for you all.

423 Responses to “Ask Questions, Our Experts Will Answer Them”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 123
    sushmitha:

i lost my reg id of isro please help me to get hall ticket

2. 122
    abhinav:

i completed my Bcom with higher second class last year,can i give my bcom exam again so that i can get first class

3. 121
    ASHISHGOYAL:

HOW TO GET REGISTRATION FOR OPENING THE COMPUTER INSTITUTE UNDER NCT ,NEW DELHI . NAME THE WEBSITE FROM WHERE WE CAN DOWNLOAD THE APPLICATION FORM .?

4. 120
    manasa:

i passed my graduation compartment is am i eligible to write ias exam and is there any reservation for EBC and for ladies of upper caste in age limit

5. 119
    Uday Raj Singh:

sir,my sister leave board exam of IP due to suffering from high fever so she can not clear 12 this year but she want to make career in social work ,she can apply courses related social work next year after passing 12 with PCM in nice institutes?she got 79% in 10.

6. 118
    Archana Baudh:

I like to take addmission for the course of B.S.W ,if there are more good courses related to social work after 12 please send information and rules about that I will pass class 12 with the subjects PCM with CS by CBSE board in 2012,what percentage required? I want to know entrance exam`s dates related to B.S.W,what preparation required for passing this exams?how I prepare?which books is helpful for me,please send me the list of colleges in India and fee structure .
    thankyou!

7. 117
    Sunil Sharma:

Dear Sir/Madem ,

The date for DSSSB exams for TGT of hindi is year is not published yet
    Last year it was held on 9h may 2010
    (TGT-HINDI code-04/10 Female
    i have not any infoamatins of exam date and admit card also not Receive……

Plz.. cont.. Me

Sunil Sharma

8. 116
    aarthi:

sir, im a female candidate i want to join marine engineering in tamilnadu colleges will youplease send me the list of colleges and tell me how to join.plz plz plz plz

9. 115
    manoj:

I have a felling that i will score only 61% in PCM in this years CBSE 2011. I am really ashamed of my performance and regret about it……..but its too late now…… Sir if I clear my AIEEE 2011 with good marks will I get seat in an NIT ?………….. Please help me out sir………..

10. 114
    amara:

sir my husband wants to start a dmlt course. can u please help us to know the basic steps and under which institute should we register in chennai ,what all equipments required and all details to start this course

11. 113
    shailendra:

sir i have get 35.33 marks in cse branch in gate exam, & im in obc categari, how much percentile i got and which niit i can get by this score?

12. 112
    sushmita:

sir in intermediate i have scored 75% in biology, 54% in chemistry,63% in english but 48% in physics can i give the upcpmt entrance test for MBBS?

13. 111
    Arpna Dhingra:

can i work on odesk if am in btech 4th sem?
    please help me out. i am not trained in any web designing or anything else.please tell me as early as possible.

14. 110
    zalak panchal:

when our iit -jee’s receipt? and when we recevied it?

15. 109
    zalak:

when our iit-jee ’s receipt?

16. 108
    reshap:

how to become aeronautical engineering after completing diploma in robotics

17. 107
    Rakesh:

I known some collages and universty about aeronutical and aerospace in all india.when i take addmission.My 12th % is 65%

18. 106

Good afternoon sir, am priya doing 3rd btech in civil engg .my date of birth is 3-6-1990 and i have a dream to be in NDA. how can i apprach to NDA after complition of my btech and also tell me what qualification should i have ,to enter into NDA .also tell me about the physic (height and weight).my height is 5′4″ .i will be waiting for your reply sir .
    thanking you sir

19. 105
    nishant:

where ibuy form of up pmt 2011

20. 104
    pashupati nath:

i am 32 years old . all ready i done bca from ignou and pursuing mca . my problem is that i competed bca in 8 years . can i get job in it secter

21. 103
    p.vijay:

hello sir i am doing second year B.COM as well as the CWA inter.may i write any govt exams like TNPSC UPSC

22. 102
    gagan deep:

hi, i completed my +2 with non medical.i am doing mca now .but i want to give biology paper to get PCB certificate to continue my studies in medical field .now i am in mca 2nd sem .can i give biology paper now ?

23. 101
    shiva:

Hi, I have done B.sc (with the subjects: Maths, Electronics, Computer science)and then i worked for 2.3 years in Infosys Technologies Ltd. Now i want to go into the Automobile field. For that i,m planning to do M.Tech in Automobile Engg from a top institute in india through GATE.
    But my profile is not getting matched with the eligibility criteria mentioned for GATE.
    As a B.Tech or an M.sc is required for GATE to appear, Is that a Good decision to do Msc in Physics (which will be help full for M.Tech in Automobile)????
    Could you pls suggest?
    Awaiting for your reply??? pls?

24. 100
    Raya banerjee:

Hello sir, my name is raya banerjee & i am doing B.Sc in zoology(H). I want to do M.Sc in human genetics. It will be realy kind of you if you please can suggest me some colleges/universities in india & provide me with some knowledge about their eligibility criterias & entrance exams. I’ll wait for your answer. Thanking you.

25. 99
    bhagya shree muppana:

hi…i am intrested in doing b.arch but im in bi.p.c stream can i appear for b.arch entrance

26. 98
    Ravi Kumar Verma:

write a program in java to find the sum and average of the numbers of the given single dimensional array.
    int m[]={23,31,44,56,72,55};
    please answer it now…

27. 97
    fathima nissar shaik:

can i get the model papers of aiims and syllabus of aiims mbbs entrance exam

28. 96
    Harshitha:

I am an engineer pursuing for the job.Recently i heard about the PH test, online test and other qualifying tests to enter a company.I would like to know how do the recruiters will select the candidate based on these qualifying tests published by the sites like odesk.com etc. I want the details regarding these tests and the name of the websites which conduct these tests.
    With regards
    Harshitha

29. 95
    sahana hegde:

well one of ma frnd wana do mba.. at present he is workin so he wana take up correspondence . he wana do mba in marketin….can u plz suggest me some good clg in blore… ?

30. 94
    A.Sudhakar:

hai sir/mam i am doing B.E ECE pre final year i like to do some value added courses in robotics which one will be best for me and which institution will provide this in chennai which institution will provide this. pleaz replay answer and give answer to me in [email protected]

31. 93
    A.Sudhakar:

hai sir/mam i am doing B.E ECE pre final year i like to do some value added courses in robotics which one will be best for me and which institution will provide this in chennai which institution will provide this

32. 92
    bhanavath.kiran:

Sir, im 2010 b tech pass out student with 54.35 percentage (cse). i would like to join IT companies.im not eligible for many companies.so i thought of joining GNIIT to do diploma course in Java.

will i gt any job IT industry? because companies are asking 60 percentage.what should i do now? suggest me?

33. 91
    shuili:

can I do ca after graduation? If yes, please mention the fee structure & top institutions for registeration.

34. 90
    khushpreet:

sir,i am in 9 class my aim is to become police officer {asp}.i am taking 70% marks in total and 50% marks in scince.should i take non medical after 10 or not.And asp is which poast. please guide me correctly that what ought to i do.please tell me in detail. my email adrress ‘[email protected]

35. 89
    harshit:

hello! i m preparing for mCA , is punjab uni. is good for doing MCA and what is the selection rocess of PU?

36. 88
    sanat shah:

My freind has Master deegree in Hindi and also in Paintings.she wants to do Ph.D in paintings.She wishes to do it from SNDT Pune with Gujarati medium.I think she will have to appear for entrance exam for Ph.D.She would like to give it by NET.Please let me know in details the total procedure.I will be highly obliged if you guide me properly with Dates and details.Thanks.SANAT

37. 87
    meghna:

I actually want to ask that i am a student of class 12 and is in a wish to per-sue b.f tech from NIFT .
    I have a confusion in form filling that do we have to sent a DD of rs 1250/- or rs 1000/- applying manually not online…..
    please mail the answer to me as soon as possible…
    THANKS.. :)

38. 86
    abirami:

iam from trichy, my sister had finished 10 and do DCE in college.
    she had course complited certrificate but had an arrier.after that she do fashion designing certrificate course in institue for 2year.she want to do any degree course in open university. please reply soon

39. 85
    shruti:

i want to know the procedure to change college in se & can i give bits again to try

40. 84
    abhijeet:

Choose correct answer :

How many default constructors per class are possible ?

a) Only One
    b) Two
    c) Three
    d) unlimited

41. 83
    g.swetha:

sir,iam g.swetha i have asked a question but din’t get any reply.when will i get a reply.

42. 82
    arjun:

can we give other state medical entrance exams???

43. 81
    g.swetha:

iam from andhrapradesh.i did my primary and secondary higher education in andhrapradesh.i completed mbbs and crri in tamilnadu.am i eligible to write aipgmee,appgmee,tnpgmee.kindly reply.

thanking you.

44. 80
    kalyan:

hi sir my name is kalyan i have doudt in c#.net.I have Mdi application i have a form which readonly property of textboxes is false.when i click on button on mdi the new form is opening pefectly but old form is not closing.plz answer

45. 79
    puja:

Hi Sir,
    I am pursuing english Hons. from open campus of DU.I got very poor marks in 1st year. I was pass only in Hindi among five subject. Now I want to know that could I be promoted for 2nd year.

46. 78
    suma:

Hi Sir,

i have done Bcom, need to know which are the courses availabe and which has more scope in growing in accounts field

I had takne icwai and Mcom (annamalai university), but unfortunately i discontinued both without taking up the exam.

Pls suggest, as i am very much serious of continuing the studies.

47. 77
    Anas Pavil:

I like to study in ISRO , For it, which entrance exam I should written?
    What are the cources ISRO provided?
    Qualification or eligibility?
    Condition for entrance exam?
    Relevant scope of the cource ISRO provided?

Please say me that what I can do.

48. 76
    Divya Dwivedi:

i got 67% in 10th,56.78% in 10+2(maths),73%in graduation(BCA) am i eligible for nimcet examination?

49. 75
    nazima:

is there any book for Jipmer p.g. Entrance exam

50. 74
    Pawan:

Sir i got 78% and 49% in 10th and 12th board respectively…at present i am doing enginnering.up to 7th sem my average mark is 67%. Sir am i eligible to get a good engineering job (49% in 12th)

51. 73
    Pradeep bobde:

Can i admitted in iit or nit for my graduation after compliting diploma in mechanical engineering. If yes so send me eligiblity for these.

52. 72
    merin:

what are the different entrance exams to be given inorder to get a seat for m.b.b.s in St.johns medical college,sarjdarpur,bangalore?do they offer any online entrance exams?when are the forms to be filled?say something about the fees structure?how much percentege of marks in 12th is required to get an addmission in that college?

53. 71
    Bhuvnesh Sharma:

Hello madam/Sir,
    i am Bhuvnesh Sharma.I am doing engineering in Electrical& Electronics branch in third year.I want to do job in any field related to Engineering.so what I do actully{(prepration) to get job(govt.or pvt.). AND please send me sites related to Engineering jobs with regards…….

54. 70
    veena R:

Pleasse send some Quetions for statistics net exam, only objective type.

55. 69
    isace:

after i finish my 2 semester, can i changed my college..?

56. 68
    Sreenivas:

I am sreenu from india. Actually we want to prepare red

kumkum powder.And in this process we have prepared

Acid orange 2 .And the problem comes here only because

we dont know how to convert this acid orange 2 to red

color.so plz reply for this mail as soon as possible.

so plz reply for this mail as possible

57. 67
    Bishal:

l m doing now diploma in computer science n in next year it will be going to be complete and so after dat complition of my diploma and l want to lateral entry in b.e, delhi NSIT for dat purpose l want to know what l have to do,so sir l m highly obliged u if u give me da imformation regarding dat above matter.

58. 66
    ashwani:

hi! at present im in 5th sem of btech in cse through uptu. after completing my btech wat should i choose 4 gr8 career : -marchant navy, -mtech, -job, -…?

59. 65
    vipul:

after completing B.E in mechanical ,how to make carrier in merchant neavy

60. 64
    param:

i hav done my 11th n 12th from delhi. but i belong to bihar n there i belong to obc.my general rank in mbbs cet of ip university is 666 n category rank is 13. so throgh category i have a chance of getting the college.is it posible or will they ask for a certificate from nct of delhi

61. 63
    shikha yadav:

i’m shikha my rank in upcpmt is 8177 what will be my rank in obc @ female category? tell me soon , thank u

62. 62
    shynee shankar:

my combined general rank in upcpmt 2010 is 11022 and i belong to female category .is there any chance of getting mbbs course in private college and ihave a horizontal reservation of girls category but my rank is unknown in girls category.what will be my rank in girls category?

63. 61
    ramachandran:

sir i came to bangloore and my hallticket for tancet has lost. now result has published so how can i get my result please tell me

64. 60
    swati l:

sir, my rank in ggsipu cet is 6299. which colleges i can get for electronics and communication engineering and for cse in delhi. i belong to obc,delhi . . . plz reply

65. 59
    swati:

sir, my rank in ggsipu cet is 6299. which colleges i can get for electronics and communication engineering and for CSE in delhi.i beling to obc, delhi. . . plz reply . .

66. 58
    ashish:

sir,i got 125175 rank in aieee and 28948 rank in ipu.can i get good college near delhi
    category-gen,delhi

67. 57
    satish kumar:

which is the better for me ? if i do M.Tech after M.Sc. in electronics or MCA ?

68. 56
    kritika:

plz send me mock tests or question papers for mtech enterance in punjab university…

69. 55
    manas:

Hi, i scored 60 marks in aieee cutoff was 55 and in mhtcet i am expecting minimum 80 marks out of 200 please email me that would i be able to get a good college in pune university or bombay university?

70. 54
    hari:

if i got 27160 for keam is there any scope for MBBSif i repeat

71. 53
    SHER KHA:

Dear sir.
    I’m one of the candidate for JNU entrance examination for M.A (ECONOMICS, (1)216
    i had got the the admit card but unfortunately i forget my application Number:
    if it’s possible please send on my email: [email protected]
    your cooperation will be highly appreciated
    cell# 09936826242

72. 52
    jify jose:

How do villi absorb the digested food?

73. 51
    ramasubramanian:

Sir ..
    i need model entrance paper which was already solved and want to know about the lateral entry..

74. 50
    kyathi:

what should i do to become famous or popular in my class if i was 13 years old ?

75. 49
    rathi:

sir i did not get my hall ticket still for the srmeee entrance exam…how should i download frm the internet…by the help me by saying how shall i prepare for my entrance..is my 12th std state board syllabus is enough…reply me wid in today..itz very urgent…

76. 48
    Amit Rana:

bring out the linkage between incentive and productivity?

77. 47
    naveen mathur:

plz send me the previous year solved question paper for tgt-social science by dsssb

78. 46
    Abdul Moiz:

NRI students how to apply in Delhi Tech. university for Eng. Degree Cources.

79. 45
    brindhu:

sir please,
    may i know the syllabus for the entrance examination in medicine?

80. 44
    abhishek:

i am appearing 12th student of uttar pradesh
    can i apply for dce cee

81. 43
    Christopher:

I want to do MCA in University of Hyderabad. What and when is the Entrance Test and what is the eligibility criteria? How should I apply for it?

82. 42
    dipak:

what is your opnion for march 2010 board question paper

83. 41
    srinath:

Bring out the linkage between incentive and productivity.

84. 40
    lalit:

why should we not sit idle? what are the works you like to do during your extra time

85. 39
    GULSHAN ROHRA:

where can i get jiper previous pg papers or book on jipmer papers by murli bharadwaz………..?
    plz guide me i have exam in 10 days.

86. 38
    Chandrashekar:

Bring out the linkage between incentive and productivity

87. 37
    sreenu:

88. 36
    sreenu:

so plz reply for this mail as possible

89. 35
    sathish:

what is the scientific name of rise ?

90. 34
    dilaver:

i have done my undergraduation in the stream of BI.P.C—now i am trying to shift my career to the technical side .I am doing my graduation now with b.Com.Can i go for MCA after completing my graduation.

91. 33
    himanshu:

is 5 months a sufficient time for iit preperation

92. 32
    S.GEETHA:

If we go for Pilot training whether there will be any chances of getting job. People advise nnot to go for pilot training. Is it correct. Whether kindly advise if we invest huge money and get in to the course will help us.

Thanks and regards

Geetah.S

93. 31
    dilip:

please tell me the couse of ekt in indian air force . how can i pre pare for it . what the sllybus for this test .

94. 30
    avinash:

What is future of industrial engginering ?

95. 29
    shreya:

the richest man in world

96. 28
    satish kumar verma:

sir can u provide me with list of psu for computer science and engineering students

97. 27
    Vishal More:

please tell me that Institute of aeronautical engineering and technology Nashik is AICT approved? and which is the best engineering collage for B.Tech Aeronautical engineering .

98. 26
    yogesh sharma:

sir i am the student of second year iwant job in marine so what i do for it

99. 25
    Asha Sharma:

My daughter is appearing in class xiith with PCM + Computer (C++) and she is a very brilliant student, I would like to ask the following:

1. Your guidance regarding her further scope; and
    2. I want to be aware of all the dates well in advance regarding application forms for admission in B.tech issued by IITs, DCE and other very important colleges/instutes. I’ll be really grateful if i get the exact dates of application well in advance so that i dont get late in applying.

asha sharma

100. 24
    mohsin raza:

Are homologous chromosomes or cromatids of same chromosome containing same type of gene like TT called Allele?…….
    We have read that alleles are different forms of same gene. So, can we call the gene of homologous chromosomes or chromatids containing same type of gene like T T, allele? If yes or no, why? please help me i am troulble.

101. 23
    ADITYA:

SIR…
    THIS IS ADITYA FROM AP SIR I PASED IN 10TH WITH 80% OF MARKS STILL I STADY +2 CAN I APPLY ANY JOBS IN INDIAN COASTGUARD SERVESES …..MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 1989 PLS HELP ME SIR COULD U PLS TELL ME THE REQUETMENT DATES PLS SIRRRRRRR

102. 22
    gyan:

Can you tell that Is any changed in upcpmt 2010 medical entrance exam pattern?

103. 21
    murali:

can current pass without cables and transmission lines?

104. 20
    rishi kant joshi:

Plz tel me abt the diploma in banking and finance.ye chandigarh me kahan se hota hai?nd koi bi finance se related regular course which can be done in chandigarh..

105. 19
    helosia alphonso:

sir.
    what is the scope after M.sc in medical biotechnology?are there any entrance exams to join Msc in medical biotechnology?thank u.

106. 18
    Navaljeet Singh Arora:

plz send me the informations about availibility of forms ,exam dates of
    1 Guru gobind singh institute of technology indraprasth,Delhi
    2 Thapar institute of technology ,Patiala
    3 Dhiru bhai ambani engineering college

107. 17
    mukesh kohli:

sir i have decided to pursue a B.Tech degree in automobiles
    Since i m very much passionate abt automotives from my childhood could u plz help me by telling me dat,is my planning is ok or nt
    since i hav heard from many dat this trait is not worth
    plz sort me out

108. 16
    meher chaitanya:

1)last date for NATA
    2)

109. 15
    antra:

Is there any need for dormacyl in states entrance exams?????????? how can we made it?????????

110. 14

I haven’t yet received my I.I.T. admit card. As far as I know, I didn’t make any mistake while filling up the form. I’ve checked my registration number and examination centre via internet. I would like to confirm whether I have to meet the I.I.T representative on the day of the exam?

111. 13
    priya bist:

abt h.m. course n future of dis course

112. 12
    s.c.prabakar:

does viruses spread through Cd’s.?
    which is the best antivirus for windows pc.& windows server 2003?

113. 11
    giri:

where tancet application are avilabe

114. 10
    thomas Mathew:

Could you name the B.Tech courses offered by Indian professional colleges in Southern India for “Electronics and Media Technology”

115. 9
    abhilash un:

which are the other colleges other than iits offering aerospace engineering after PUCs.

116. 8
    samar singhai:

how to get delhi cee app. broucher? plz rply soon.

117. 7
    mohammed:

i did diploma in civil engineering from mumbai now i want to do B.TECH in civil by distance learninig so please give me name of university form detailes or any web site name.

118. 6
    danish:

i want to know from where & when i can get B.ED entrance exam form
    please provide me address.

119. 5
    sonal pandey:

respected sir/madam pls give me informatin about my
    application form. my appl. was submit or not my appl. no.
    is 35138661

120. 4
    manoj kumar s:

mba tancet application form last date

121. 3
    manoj kumar s:

when will you issue from mba tancet application form

122. 2
    arvind:

When is maharashtra-cet 2009 for BHMCT held.

123. 1
    mukul:

can u please tell me about where and from when i can get the forms of polytechniq delhi session 2009-10

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All