27th June 2011, 11:34 PM
welcomevijay

Can I apply for Indian Forest Service after graduating BSc Electronics?

Dear sirs, i am a graduate in b.sc electronics, can i apply for the indian forest service?

3rd July 2011, 11:50 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Indian Forest Service after graduating BSc Electronics?

Quote:
Originally Posted by welcomevijay View Post
Dear sirs, i am a graduate in b.sc electronics, can i apply for the indian forest service?
I Think You are Not Eligible For Indian Forest Examination (IFS) Because To Apply for This examination You must hold a Bachelor degree with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Engineering of any Recognised Universities.

But You Have Completed your Graduation in B.sc Electronics, then I think You are Not Eligible for IFS Examination.

So, You are Not Eligible To Apply for IFS Examination, So Please apply for Other UPSC Exams Like Civil Services Examination, For UPSC Civil services examination You need to be a Graduate in any stream from a recognised University And your Age Should between 21 to 30 years.

Eligible Candidates may apply for this examination Online, The Application form are also Availiable in the designated Post Offices Of India. The Notification was published in the month of February every year, So please visit the UPSC website for Complete Information -

http://www.upsc.gov.in
4th July 2011, 12:11 AM
gauri2011
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for Indian Forest Service after graduating BSc Electronics?

Hi,
A candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years on the first day of July of the year in which examination is held.