19th March 2011, 12:37 PM
Bhavya.Veerabhadraiah

Date of AFCAT exam? Eligibility criteria and syllabus for the same?

when are the exams for afcat are conducted?what are the criteria and syallabus for preparing for it?

19th March 2011, 04:22 PM
arvind_singh

Default Re: Date of AFCAT exam? Eligibility criteria and syllabus for the same?

Applications invited for Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) for the Courses commencing Jan 2012

Last date for receipt of applications was : 22 February 2011
Date of Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT): 27 March 2011

AFCAT Eligibility Criteria :

Ground Duty Branches –
20-27 years of age.
PG or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks.

Flying Branch –
minimum of 19 years of age and maximum of 23 years.

The candidate must have the B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduate in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks.

Technical Branch –
18-28 years of age
Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

for syllabus ::
File Type: pdf AFCAT_syllabus.pdf(138.8 KB, 310 views)
19th March 2011, 08:18 PM
venkataprakash.v

AFCAT i.e Air Force Common Admission Test

AFCAT Eligibility :

Ground Branch : The candidate have the P.G or Bachelor's degree in any subject with at least 60% and The Age should between 20 -27 yrs.

Flying Branch : The candidate should have a minimum 19 - 23 yrs.The candidate must have the B.E/B.Tech Degree or graduate in any discipline with the minimum 60%.

Technical Branch : The candidate should between have 18 - 28 yrs of age and should done Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

Important dates :

Last date for receipt of Application : 22.2.11

Date of Admission Test : 27.3.11
19th March 2011, 10:12 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Date of AFCAT exam? Eligibility criteria and syllabus for the same?

Eligiblity for AFCAT is
60% in graduation..level......

Syllabus of AFCAT:--
  • Reasoning
  • Verbal ability
  • General Awareness
  • Numerical ability
  • & General Aptitude.

Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) for the Courses commencing Jan 2012 notification has came and

Last date for receipt of applications is : 22 February 2011
Date of Air Force Common Admission Test is: 27 March 2011

For application form and notification kindly click here click here
20th March 2011, 01:34 AM
deep_4

AFCAT i.e Air Force Common Admission Test In Brief !!

Date of AFCAT exam?
Last date to fill AFCAT form was 22nd February & exam Date is on 27 April 2011(Sunday).

Eligibility criteria and syllabus for the same?
Eligibility

Its a common Entrance test for Flying Branch, Technical Branch, Ground Duty officer

You need to be 60% aggregate in all your Years in graduation.

(More Details See the Notification)

Syllabus:-

Syllabus Consists of Reasoning, Verbal ability, General Awareness , Numerical ability & General Aptitude. Exam will be of 2 hrs Duration with Objective questions.

For preparations:-

Books you should refer R S Agarwal quantitative aptitude, For Gk. Go for manorama, Composition success Review magazine. General Awareness Go Books for IAS.
20th March 2011, 09:29 AM
kapila Chaudhary

Hi friend,

AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) is on 27 March 2011

AFCAT Eligibility Criteria:
Ground Duty Branches –
EDUCATION: Post graduation or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks.

Flying Branch –
EDUCATION:B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks.

Technical Branch –
EDUCATION:Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

SYLLABUS:
The syllabus of AFCAT exam is basically is of secondary school examination and hence will test students in the areas mentioned below.
The entrance test will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on : verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning, general awareness and aptitude.
20th March 2011, 10:46 AM

Originally Posted by Bhavya.Veerabhadraiah View Post
when are the exams for afcat are conducted?what are the criteria and syallabus for preparing for it?

Important Dates Of AFCAT Exams -

Date of Exams - 27/03/2011

Last date of Receipt - 22/02/2011.

So, the Last Date Of Apply For AFCAT Exams Was Already Over. You Can Not Apply For This Exams Now.

Eligiblity Criteria -

The Eligiblity Creteria are Vary From Post To Post. So if You Are Intrested to Apply For AFCAT Exams, then Please Check These Given Eligiblity Creteria -

For Ground Duty Branches – You should have the PG or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks. And your age should between 20 to 27 years to apply for this branch.

For Flying Branch – You must have the B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduate in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks. And your age is between 19 to 23 years only then you are eligible to apply for this post.

For Technical Branch – For this, You Should Be of 18-28 Years of Age and You Should have Complete Your Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks. Both Male and Female Are Eligible to Apply for AFCAT 2011 Examination. So, if You Have Fullfill the Eligiblity Creteria, Then Please Apply for This Exams.
20th March 2011, 10:47 AM
ravik1214

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test

Application was invited for the AFCT for the courses commencing January 2012.

AFCAT Eligibility criteria

Flying Branch

AGE- Between 19 years to 23 years.

Educational Qualification- Graduation degree with minimum 60% aggregate.

Techinical Branch

Age- 18 years to 28 years

Educational qualification- Aeronautical Engineering with atleast 60%.

Ground duty Branch

Age-20 years to 27 years

Educational qualification- Bachelor or PG degree with at least 60%

Dates are already over . The dates were :
•Last date of receipt of application- 22nd February 2011-03-2011

•Date of AFCAT exam -27th march 2011

For syllabus check the file attached by me at the end.

I THINK YOU HAVE LOST YOUR CHANCES THIS YEAR . TRY IT NEXT YEAR

With Regards
ravik1214
File Type: pdf AFCAT syllabus.pdf(138.8 KB, 88 views)
20th March 2011, 11:28 AM
wiki_kumar

You can not apply for Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) this year.
But keep in mind the dates next year. Dates generally vary around one or two weeks every year

DATES:

Last date for receipt of applications : 22 February 2011

ELIGIBILITY:-

For Ground Duty Branches – You should have the PG or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks.
AGE-LIMIT 20 to 27 yrs

For Flying Branch – You must have the B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduate in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks.
AGE-LIMIT 19 to 23 years .

For Technical Branch – You Should have Completed Your Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks. Both Male and Female Are Eligible to Apply for AFCAT 2011 Examination. AGE-LIMIT 18-28 Years
20th March 2011, 12:41 PM
jxsab

Hi friend,

AFCAT means Air Force Common Admission Test.

As you have asked for the details of dates,criteria for it,i have attached a file which has the details of them.

So please refer.
File Type: doc Important Dates for AFCAT 2011.doc(21.5 KB, 109 views)
20th March 2011, 07:19 PM
priyanka_swengg

• Reasoning
  • Verbal ability
  • General Awareness
  • Numerical ability
  • & General Aptitude.

Eligiblity for AFCAT is

Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) for the Courses commencing Jan 2012 notification has came and

For detail kindly click here click here
20th March 2011, 07:49 PM
Shine_14

There are many Branch where you can apply
For any branch You can find the details advertisement also in their site
http://careerairforce.nic.in/applicaton_forms/Unified%20Selection%20System/Men.htm
Let me tell you that in Air Force Common Admission Test they have 3 types of branches where they look for new recruits,

I can give you some information regarding this branch and qualification

1) Flying Branch

For this your age should be 19 to 23 years, and you should have three years degree course in any discipline from a recognized university with 60% marks
Also note that you should have some physical standards as well like your minimum height shall be 162.5 cms with correlated weight and leg length in the range of 99 cms (minimum)

2) Technical Branch
For this your age should be in between 18 to 28 years, and you should have a four year degree with minimum 60% marks, they need two specific type of engineers for this
  • a) Aeronautical Engineer (Electronics)
  • b) Aeronautical Engineer (Mechanical)
And for all this branches they have only one physical standard that is your height should be 157.5 Cms with corrected weight

3) Now for Ground Duty they have four separate branches,
  • a) Administration and Logistics : for this you should be Graduate in any discipline with 60% marks
  • b) Accounts : Graduate degree in commerce
  • c) Meteorology : Post Graduate in any science stream
  • d) Education : Post Graduate in any discipline with minimum 60% marks

you can find detailed syallabus and sample paper as attache here
hope this will help you
File Type: pdf AFCET SYALLBUS and SAMPLE PAPER.pdf(138.8 KB, 123 views)
21st March 2011, 12:12 AM
ashok880

Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) Commencing Course for jan 2012 notification has be released in the month of 22th feb 2011.

And exam was held in the month of 27th march 2011.

Eligibility criteria:

Minimum graduation degree with 60%marks
Age should be between 18 to 28 years(including all type of branches)

Syllabus:
Reasoning
General awareness
Numerical ability&general ability
verbal ability

For more detail go through this link and attachment

http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf AFCAT syllabus.pdf(138.8 KB, 75 views)
21st March 2011, 03:48 PM
2cuteforuh21

Last date for receipt of applications was : 22 February 2011
22nd March 2011, 03:58 PM

can u tell me what is the TIMING of examination
24th March 2011, 04:55 PM

I applied for Afcat Exam before the last date..but i'm not shortlisted in eligible candidates..im below 23years, B.E(EEE) Graduate 2010 ,but still not shortlisted..can you please give a valid reason for this..?
24th March 2011, 05:01 PM

Though i meet the eligibility criteria for Technical Branch,im not shortlisted in eligible candidates list may i know the reason for this..
25th March 2011, 02:34 PM
satyambipuls

i don't know the address of exam centre in bhatinda plz help
28th March 2011, 04:15 PM

can you tell me the next date for applying for AFCAT ???
now i am in 4th year B.E can i also apply for next AFCAT ??
28th March 2011, 04:22 PM

plz tall me next date for applying in AFCAT
1st April 2011, 12:52 AM
soumyasmruti

Location: Flat No:- 205, Omm Ville, Shree vihar, BHUBANESWAR, Orissa, India

This exam is basically for those who wish to join the Air Force. For the exam it is a must that the candidate must prepare for both the reasoning ability and also verbal ability. Along with that make sure to prepare for the quantitative aptitude where the candidate must solve as many problems of each type. There will also be a general ability section for which the candidates must read the previous year papers and also must be thorough in the current affairs section. In case the candidate does not get the previous year paper the candidate can solve papers of the previous year bank or MBA entrance exams.

The link will help you more

educationcareer.in/syllabus-exam-pattern-books-preparation-air-force-common-admission-test-afcat-3473.html
11th April 2011, 02:44 PM
akkilala

hi dear

Reasoning
Verbal ability
General Awareness
Numerical ability
& General Aptitude.

Eligiblity for AFCAT is

26th April 2011, 11:26 PM
professor.singh

AFCAT
It is organised once a year in the month of march for recruitment in Indian air force.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Female Candidates

**Flying Branch (seat(s) 38 SSC )

1. Age :- 19-23 years

2. Educational Qualification:- B.E./B/Tech. Degree or Graduate Degree in any subjects with 60% marks secured and passed 10+2 in physics/math’s

**Technical Branch (seat(s) 52 SSC )

1. Age :- 18-28 years

2. Educational Qualification:- Aeronautical Engineering(Electronics/Mechanical with 60 % secured marks

**Ground Duty Branches (seat(s) 40 SSC)

1. Age :- 20-27 years

2. Educational Qualification:- PG Degree/Bachelor Degree in any subjects with 60 % marks secured

Male Candidates

**Flying Branch (seat(s)9 SSC )

1. Age :- 19-23 years as on 1st January 2012
2. Educational Qualification:- B.E./B/Tech. Degree or Graduate Degree in any subjects with 60% marks secured and passed 10+2 in physics/math’s

**Technical Branch (seat(s) 80 AEC and 52 SSC )

2. Educational Qualification:- Aeronautical Engineering(Electronics/Mechanical with 60 % secured marks

**Ground Duty Branches (seat(s)131 GDOC and 24 SSC)

2. Educational Qualification:- PG Degree/Bachelor Degree in any subjects with 60 % marks secured

SYLLABUS

(a) General Awareness
History, Sports, Geography, Environment,
Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

(b) Verbal Ability in English
Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

(c) Numerical Ability
Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit
& loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

You can watch out for the forms to be realised in the month of jan or feb.

visit :: http://careerairforce.nic.in

for application form click here
19th May 2011, 07:31 PM

next afcat exam date????
20th May 2011, 08:03 PM
ist

plz tell me the next afcat exam date???????????????
22nd June 2011, 07:56 PM

hai,this is lokesh.now i am 3rd year 1st semester.am i elligible for AFCAT ?
pls reply me.....thank you.
27th June 2011, 01:08 AM
raisahab

Hi dear.
AFCAT i.e Air Force Common Admission Test

AFCAT Eligibility :

Ground Branch : The candidate have the P.G or Bachelor's degree in any subject with at least 60% and The Age should between 20 -27 yrs.

Flying Branch : The candidate should have a minimum 19 - 23 yrs.The candidate must have the B.E/B.Tech Degree or graduate in any discipline with the minimum 60%.

Technical Branch : The candidate should between have 18 - 28 yrs of age and should done Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

Important dates :

Last date for receipt of Application : 22.2.11

Date of Admission Test : 27.3.11
28th June 2011, 08:48 PM

date of AFCAT exam. what is eligibility criteria for ex-servicemen
11th July 2011, 06:23 PM

am not getting 60% in gratution can i apply for afcat exam
12th July 2011, 12:18 AM
ammunation

AFCAT
It is organised once a year in the month of march for recruitment in Indian air force.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Female Candidates

**Flying Branch (seat(s) 38 SSC )

1. Age :- 19-23 years

**Technical Branch (seat(s) 52 SSC )

**Ground Duty Branches (seat(s) 40 SSC)

Male Candidates

**Flying Branch (seat(s)9 SSC )

1. Age :- 19-23 years as on 1st January 2012

**Technical Branch (seat(s) 80 AEC and 52 SSC )

**Ground Duty Branches (seat(s)131 GDOC and 24 SSC)

SYLLABUS

(a) General Awareness
History, Sports, Geography, Environment,
Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.

(b) Verbal Ability in English
Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.

(c) Numerical Ability
Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit
& loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.

(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test
Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

You can watch out for the forms to be realised in the month of jan or feb.

visit :: http://careerairforce.nic.in

10th August 2011, 09:13 AM
tasneemiram

Originally Posted by kapila Chaudhary View Post
Hi friend,

AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) is on 27 March 2011

AFCAT Eligibility Criteria:
Ground Duty Branches –
EDUCATION: Post graduation or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks.

Flying Branch –
EDUCATION:B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks.

Technical Branch –
EDUCATION:Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

SYLLABUS:
The syllabus of AFCAT exam is basically is of secondary school examination and hence will test students in the areas mentioned below.
The entrance test will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on : verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning, general awareness and aptitude.
if any E&C person wants to get into technical field........??
14th October 2011, 02:58 PM

when is afcat now in 2012 nd what is the date for submission of form........ olease tell me?
25th November 2011, 11:25 AM

Whenwill be the next AFCAT ?
3rd March 2012, 08:32 PM

date of AFCAT exam now?