6th July 2012, 04:08 PM
Unregistered

How to become an IAS officer? I am a student of B.Tech 1st year with CS branch

Sir i want to become a ias officer i am student b.tech 1st year with cs branch give me some guideline to appear this exam

6th July 2012, 05:25 PM
EALPExpert

Default Re: How to become an IAS officer? I am a student of B.Tech 1st year with CS branch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir i want to become a ias officer i am student b.tech 1st year with cs branch give me some guideline to appear this exam
Become A IAS Officer :

If you interested become a IAS officer, then you don't worry i am providing the information regarding the become a IAS officer. And mainly the IAS stands for indian administration service and this is conducted by the union public service commission under the civil services exams every year once.

For become a IAS officer, required educational qualifications are you must completed the any graduation from recognized university and here not required any percentage and also required age limit should be between 21-30 years for general candidates and 21-33 years for OBC candidate and 21-35 years for SC/ST candidates.

So according to your mention information, now you are studying the 1st year of b.tech computer science student, then you can apply 4th year or after completing the graduation and here you must be remember that for IAS exam you can apply only 4 times and 7 times if you are OBC and No Limit for SC/ST candidates as per govt rules.

The selection procedure is based on the preliminary exam and main exam and interview, apart from first conducted the preliminary exam and after qualifying this exam called for main exam and after that interview. For preliminary exam containing the 2 papers such as optional and general studies paper and main exam containing the 9 papers such as general studies papers 3 and remaining papers are optional papers.

For more information click link:www.upsc.gov.in/

~~ Regards