5th September 2012, 12:48 PM

How to become an IPS officer? I am studying degree in final year

Im stedying degree final year so i want becom a IPS officer but i dnt no how to becom an ips officer i dnt no any information that

12th September 2012, 07:17 PM
4G Solutions
Senior Member+

Post Re: How to become an IPS officer? I am studying degree in final year

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Im stedying degree final year so i want becom a IPS officer but i dnt no how to becom an ips officer i dnt no any information that
Dear Aspirant!

IPS stands for INDIAN POLICE SERVICE. As you mentioned that you are studying in the Final year
of your degree course so now you are eligible to apply for IPS Officer service. You can also apply
for IPS officer service after completing your graduation degree course.

To join IPS Officer post, you have to crack civil service examination which is organized by
UPSC{Union Public Service Commission} one time in a year. Any graduates having graduation
degree are eligible to appear in this examination. Candidate can also apply for this while studying
in the final year of Graduation degree. Both male and female candidates are eligible to appear in
this exam. To appear in this exam your age should be in between 21 to 30 years if from general
category, 21 to 33 years if you are from obc category & 21 to 35 years if belonging to sc/st
category. Only Indian citizens are allowed to appear in this exam.

Physical Standard required for IPS Officer

Civil Service Examination conducted for IPS officer post has divided into four stages as mention below.

->Preliminary exam
->Main Exam
->Physical Test

Pattern of Civil Service Preliminary Exam

Pattern of Civil Service Main Examination

You can apply for this exam in two modes, Online OR Offline. In Online process you need to visit
UPSC official website & there would be a link through which you can fill Application form for this exam