11th February 2011, 06:39 PM

How much percentage is required to give IPS exam?

How much percentage req uire to give ips exam?

Please reply

11th February 2011, 09:32 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: How much percentage is required to give IPS exam?

there no minimum percentage for ips exams.

minimum eligibility is any graduate degree from recognised university and

age limits 21 - 30 years.final year students also eligible.

The candidate must have attained 21 years of age on august 1st of the year

of examination and must not have attained 30 years of age on that date. The

upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for

SC/ST candidates. The upper age limit is also relaxed in favor of certain

categories of civil servants working under the Government of India and

Defense Services Personnel.And there is no minimum percentage for exam.

visit the this link http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th February 2011, 09:41 PM
deep_4

Post Re: How much percentage is required to give IPS exam?

To join as an IPS officer You need to write IPS exam which is through Civil Service Exam.

Educational qualification:-any Graduate from a recognised university or a college in India with minimum of 40% aggregate in Graduate. Without any backlog at the time of joining which is a basic Criteria of all the Institutions

Age:-21years to 30 yrs of age at the time of appearing in the UPSC held Civil Services Examination.

Analyse your self , find out if you are Eligible or Not. And if you are then If you are in Final year of Graduation, for now concentrate on your studies and side by side start preparing for IPS exam.......
11th February 2011, 09:44 PM
diego

Well there is no minimum percentage criteria for IPS exam.. better known as UPSC Civil Service Exam.
You Need to be a pass in Graduation from a recognized university.
so if you have passe graduation from a recognized university
you just need to start preparing and do well.
http://www.indiastudychannel.com/res...JECTS-FOR.aspx
11th February 2011, 09:50 PM
diego

Well there is no minimum percentage criteria for IPS exam.. better known as UPSC Civil Service Exam.
You Need to be a pass in Graduation from a recognized university.
so if you have passe graduation from a recognized university
you just need to start preparing and do well.
http://www.indiastudychannel.com/res...JECTS-FOR.aspx
12th February 2011, 02:16 AM
akki89

Please reply

According to the eligibility rules by UPSC which conducts the IPS

examination, there is no such limitations on the percentage requirements.

Anyone having age between 21-30 years (age relaxation for OBC, SC/ST/PD

candidates exists) and having graduation degree from a recognized

institute can appear for the examination.

So, stop wasting your time by thinking about these things and

prepare well for the examination.

For more details visit the official website of UPSC(http://www.upsc.gov.in).

Best wishes...
25th March 2011, 09:00 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IPS exams are conducted by UPSC as civil services exams.
There is not any percentage criteria for IPS exam.
You should have Graduation degree from a recognized university to appear in UPSC IPS exam.

Your age should be 21 to 30 years.

For more details,please see the officail website:
www.upsc.gov.in

Kapila
27th March 2011, 05:02 PM
asishkumar

Please reply

There is no minimum percentage for ips exam.
minimum eligibility is graduatation from recognised university and age limit is 21 - 30 years.
31st March 2011, 07:09 PM
soumyasmruti

Location: Flat No:- 205, Omm Ville, Shree vihar, BHUBANESWAR, Orissa, India

There is no minimum percentage required for IAS examination.

The Eligibility criteria and pattern of Examination can be found in the link below

http://targetstudy.com/professions/ips-officer.html

ALL THE BEST
26th April 2011, 08:18 AM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

Educational qualification:-any Graduate from a recognised university or a college in India with minimum of 40% aggregate in Graduate. Without any backlog at the time of joining which is a basic Criteria of all the Institutions

Age:-21years to 30 yrs of age at the time of appearing in the UPSC held Civil Services Examination.
30th April 2011, 10:12 AM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: How much percentage is required to give IPS exam?

I think their is no need of minimum percentage to give IPS...
IPS exam is held by UPSC for more information visit www.upsc.gov.in
30th April 2011, 08:46 PM
kanchanyadav

There is no minimum percentage required for IPS examination.

Educational Qualifications for IPS :Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university

Age limit:
- 21 years must be completed and Maximum 30 on 1st August of the year, for general category,
- 21 to 33 years for OBCs and
-21 to 35 years for SCs/STs.

Number of Attempts
-4 attempts for general category
- 7 for OBCs and
- No limit for SCs/STs.

For Complete details about this exam Please visit official websit of UPSC www.upsc.gov.in
4th May 2011, 01:14 AM
ashok880

There is no percentage restriction for IPS exam.Only passing percentage is sufficient to appear for IPS exam.If you fulfill with below mentioned eligibility criteria.
Eligibility criteria for IPS exam:
Candidate should have completed graduation degree with any stream from a recognized university.
Age should be between 21 to 30 years for General category,21 to 33 years for OBC category and only minimum age is required for SC/ST category candidate i.e 21 years.

For any details,check this attachment
File Type: pdf cs2011_eng.pdf(346.2 KB, 79 views)
3rd July 2011, 03:36 PM

This is my Dream Pray for me Friend And I will be Surely an IPS Officer and Make India Free From Criminals !
10th July 2011, 02:58 AM
sonam wangdi

hi friend..
to give ips some of the basic requirements are as follows
-first the candidate must be a citizen of india..
-he must have a degree from a recognized university..
-he must have a age of 21 years..and the upper age limit for several categories are
for general-30year
for OBC-33year
for SC/ST-35 years
for these u have to face two paper.. first will be from G.K and second will be related to your graduation portion..
for more information go to...
www.upscmantra..
hope these helps you.. all the best..
thank you..
15th September 2011, 12:16 AM

qualification & age
8th October 2011, 12:46 PM
gamble007

I would like to say that , there is any minimum percentage\marks criteria is required for appear in this exam , you just have to pass your graduation in any stream from a recognized colleges.
the age limit for this exam is 21-30,.
there are 5 & 3 years of age relaxation for sC\sT candidates & OBC candidates.

Number of Attempts
- 7 for OBCs and
- No limit for SCs/STs.

you can also visit the official website of UPSC

www.upsc.gov.in
24th February 2012, 07:13 PM
123dolly

There is no minimum percentage required for IPS examination.

Educational Qualifications for IPS :Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university

Age limit:
- 21 years must be completed and Maximum 30 on 1st August of the year, for general category,
- 21 to 33 years for OBCs and
-21 to 35 years for SCs/STs.

Number of Attempts
- 7 for OBCs and
- No limit for SCs/STs.

For Complete details about this exam Please visit official websit of UPSC www.upsc.gov.in
29th February 2012, 05:00 AM
ramandeep.2dec

There is no percentage cut off in graduation for being eligible for the IPS under civil services exam. You just need to be graduate and in age group of 21-30 years (age relaxation for reserved candidates as per Govt guide lines) .
22nd April 2012, 11:52 PM
mithu ashi

DEAR , DON'T WORRY ABOUT PERCENTAGE.
ONLY PASSING MARK IN GRADUATION IS REQUIRED TO APPLY IN I.P.S. EXAMINATION.
THERE IS NOTHING IN MINIMUM %. YOU HAVE TO ONLY COMPLETE YOUR GRADUATION DEGREE.
THEN YOU CAN APPLY FOR CIVIL SERVICE EXAM TO JOIN IN INDIAN POLICE SERVICE.

To Apply for Civil Service Examination you must satisfy the eligibility criteria.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-

Educational qualification:-
--The candidate should have a graduate degree from a Recognized university Or Equivalent Qualification.
--Final year students can also apply.

Age limit:-
--The Age should between 21 - 30 years of age at the time of Appearing(general category).
--Upper age limit relaxation is available to SC/ST, O.B.C. candidates
--For SC/ST age limit -> 21-35 years.
--For O.B.C. age limit -> 21-33 years.
--For Ex-servicemen it is 5 years from the prescribed limits.

Physical Standard :-

* Minimum height required for men is 165 cm
* Minimum height required for women is 150 cm
* There is a relaxation in height for SC/ST,OBC,Gorkhas, Garhwalias, Assamese, Kumaonis, Nagaland Tribals etc. candidates for men it is 160cm and for women it is 145 cm.
16th June 2012, 10:27 PM
katherashala ajay kumar

Please reply

in 10th,11th,12th class percentage?
17th June 2012, 12:57 AM

There is no percentage restrictions for the IPS(Indian Police Service)exam, IPS exam is every year conducted once and this exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate must be passed graduation or equivalent degree from a recognised university.

A final year exams appearing students are also eligible and also percentage is no need to apply this exam i.e at any percentage you are eligible to apply IPS exam.

The candidate should be a citizen of india.

The age limits is 21 years to 30 years, and 3 years upper age relaxation for the OBC category candidates, 5 years upper age relaxation for the SC/ST category candidates.

No.of attempts per a person:-

General category--> 4 times only,

OBC category--> 7 times only,

SC/ST category--> No limit.

Selection procedure:-

Civil services preliminary examination,

Civil services main exam,

Personal interview.

For more details please CLICK HERE

17th June 2012, 01:13 AM
RISHU_RITESH

no matter what your percenntage.
The procedure for IPS exam is the condidate should have a graduation degree in any stream and the age is between
21-30 yrs. for general category students and
21-35 yrs for sc/st
21-38 for handicapped condidate.
17th June 2012, 01:30 AM
SAMY99

hi sir,
how do you prepare IPS exam?
17th June 2012, 01:31 AM
SAMY99

hi sir,
How much percentage is required to give IPS exam?
17th June 2012, 10:47 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

* IPS stands for Indian Police Services.

* To become an IPS officer , you have to crack the civil services exam conducted by UPSC every year.

* Eligiblity Criteria For IPS Exam :

1) You must be a citizen of India.

2) You must have completed your graduation with a minimum of 45% marks from any recognized university.

3) Your Age must lie in between 21-30 years.

4) The minimum height for male candidates (general) is 165 cms whereas for SC/ST candidates it is 160cms.

The minimum height for female candidates (general) is 150cms whereas for SC/ST candidates it is 145cms.

For more details , please visit : http://upsc.gov.in

Hope the information will help you.
17th June 2012, 01:38 PM
babu91

there no minimum percentage for ips exams.

minimum eligibility is any graduate degree from recognised university and

age limits 21 - 30 years.final year students also eligible.

The candidate must have attained 21 years of age on august 1st of the year

of examination and must not have attained 30 years of age on that date. The

upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for

SC/ST candidates. The upper age limit is also relaxed in favor of certain

categories of civil servants working under the Government of India and

Defense Services Personnel.And there is no minimum percentage for exam.

visit the this link http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th June 2012, 06:35 PM

There is no specific exam as IPS exam, there is also no percentage of any marks required for this.

IPS - INDIAN POLICE SERVICE, to become an IPS officer one has to appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

The aspirant applying for IPS should have minimum prescribed physical requirement as:-

HEIGHT:-

For General Male-165cm and Female-150cm
For SC?ST Male-160cm and Female-145cm

CHEST:-

Male-85cm and Female 79cm expandable to 5cm in both the cases.

Apart from this the candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The selection is through written exam:-

CSAT- CIVIL SERVICE APTITUDE TEST-PRELIMINARY EXAM
CIVIL SERVICE MAIN EXAM

Those selected through written exam are called for the final selection i.e. Personal Interview.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th June 2012, 09:30 PM
Bugan

There is no Minimum percentage Mark's for this examination pass mark is enough.

IPS stands for Indian Police Service Commission Exam this exam is organized by Union Public Service Commission for once per year.

Eligiblity Criteria For IPS:-
=>You should be complete the degree in any stream from recognized university.There is no minimum percentage of mark's for this examination.
=>You must be citizen of india.
=>You should be complete the of 21years.

Note:-Final year candidate's also eligible for this examination.

For More details please visit on Here:-www.upsc.gov.in
22nd June 2012, 12:17 AM
sirimulla srikanth

HAI....

There is no percentage of marks required for to give IPS exam the minimum qualification needed for to mgive IPS exam graduation from a recognized university

IPS exam is conducted by the UPSC one time in a year.

The following shows the eligibility criteria for IPS exam.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Graduate students are eligible

Age limit for this exam is 21 to 30 years

Age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for Sc/St candidates

Candidate should be a citizen of india

Selection process done in three ways those are

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

Preliminary exam

Main exam

Interview

If you want more information about this examm please visit the website www.upsc.gov.in

..GOOD LUCK..