11th September 2012, 03:54 PM

Required Age limit to appear for CDS Exam?

sir kya main yein jan sakata hu cds mein age kitni mangi jati hain and iski preapring kaise ki jati hai

11th September 2012, 08:39 PM
koppula.haritha

Default Re: Required Age limit to appear for CDS Exam?

CDS stands for Combined Defense Services

CDS is the exam for entering into defense services ,Here the minimum qualification for the exam is that you should be graduate in any discipline ,Your age limit should be 19-25 years ,The exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year in the month of Feb and September every year.

For IMA(Indian Military Academy) and OTA(Officers Training Academy) you must have any degree from any recognized University.

For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

For AFA(Air Force Academy) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

AGE Limit:

For IMA : 19 to 24 Years.
For OTA : 19 to 25 years.
For Naval : 19 to 22 years.
For Air Force : 19 to 23 years.

Exam Pattern:

English-100 marks
General Knowledge-100 Marks
Elementary Mathematics-100 Marks
18th September 2012, 10:22 PM

hi... i have secured 47 in mathematics and 61 in physics in 10 2 exam. so, my question is can i apply for AFA?
20th September 2012, 01:25 AM
santhoshkumar1988

combined defence services examination (CDSE)

Age Limit

19-24 Years Indian Military Academy

19-22 Years Naval Academy

19-23 Years Air Force Academy

19-25 Years Officers’ Training Academy

Educational Qualification

• IMA & OTA- Degree of a recognized University or equivalent

• Naval Academy- B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg

• Air Force Academy- B.Sc. with Physics and/or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engg

Candidates who are appearing at the degree or equivalent examination are also eligible. Such candidates will be required to submit the proof of passing the requisite qualifying examination by a date to be specified in the Commission’s Notice for the Examination.
8th October 2012, 12:06 PM

sir recently i have cleared my graduation in PCM by private, so can i apply for cds exam
11th October 2012, 06:51 PM

i m a art student having economics ,maths,english can i be able to give cds.
12th October 2012, 03:50 PM
sumitjha14u

HELLO DEAR

CDS stands for Combined Defense Service

AGE LIMIT:-

GOOD LUCK
12th October 2012, 07:55 PM
Pa1 Kalyan

sir kya main yein jan sakata hu cds mein age kitni mangi jati hain and iski preapring kaise ki jati hai

CDS stands for Combined Defense Services. CDS-1 releases the notification in the month of April and it conducts exam in the month of june.CDS-2 releases the notification in the month of October and it conducts exam in the month of December.It conducts exams for
Indian Navy
Indian Air Forces
Indian Army.

Educational qualifications:
You should have Inter/Degree

Age Limit:
Your age do not exceeds 22 years

Height:
Your height must be 165 Cm

Nationality:
You must be an Indian

Eye Sight:
You must have 6/6 sight means do not have sight

How to Select:
1.Written exam
2.Physical tests
3.Medical tests
4.Interview

syllabus:
.......................>English
.......................>GK
.......................>Mental Ability

How to apply:
you have to buy an application form from the near head post office and fill your details.And add your cast certificate and marks memos to the application form and then post it.

Training Period:
You have 16 to 18 months training after selecting.

Expected salary:
The salary for the selected candidates is 18,500/- to 38,500/-
And with grade pay is 2,000/-

GOOD LUCK..............................
!
12th October 2012, 09:22 PM
exams1

CDS stands for "Combined Defence Services" Examination is conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment into the Indian Military Academy, Officers Training Academy, Naval Academy and Air Force Academy.

Only unmarried graduates are eligible to sit for the exam.

Indian Military Academy 19-24 years
Air Force Academy 19-23 years
Naval Academy 19-22 years
Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 years (not before 2 June)

Final year candidates can also apply for the CDS exam. There is no restriction of percentage in graduation to apply for CDS exam.

You must be an Indian. You should be mentally and physically fit in all respect.If you satisfy the above mentioned conditions you can apply for the CDS exam.

Exam Pattern of CDS exam:

Written test
Interview
Medical Test

You can apply for the CDS exam twice in a year. UPSC conducts NDA exam two times in a year.You can apply for CDS exam through online application

http://upsconline.gov.in

Thanks...
20th January 2013, 04:37 PM

sir can u plz send cds last 5 year sample papers.
my id:- [email protected]
20th January 2013, 05:06 PM
SK@S

CDS exams are conducted by UPSC two times each year.

Below is the age limit for the CDS exams:
NAVY - Between 19- 22 years
AIR FORCE - Between 19- 23 years
IMA- Between 19- 24 years
OTA Between 19- 25 years

Only MALE candidates can apply for the CDS exams
However Females can apply for the OYA wing only
20th January 2013, 05:24 PM
sanj69

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDS-II to join Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy.

Th required age limit for CDS is 19 to 25 years with no upper age relaxation for any reserved candidate.

Apart from this, the eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from arecognised University with good physical and mental health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
20th January 2013, 06:51 PM
deepeshjain123

CDS stands for Combined Defense Services. CDS-1 releases the notification in the month of April and it conducts exam in the month of june.CDS-2 releases the notification in the month of October and it conducts exam in the month of December.It conducts exams for
Indian Navy
Indian Air Forces
Indian Army.

Educational qualifications:
You should have Inter/Degree

Age Limit:
Your age do not exceeds 22 years

Height:
Your height must be 165 Cm

Nationality:
You must be an Indian

Eye Sight:
You must have 6/6 sight means do not have sight

How to Select:
1.Written exam
2.Physical tests
3.Medical tests
4.Interview

syllabus:
.......................>English
.......................>GK
.......................>Mental Ability

How to apply:
you have to buy an application form from the near head post office and fill your details.And add your cast certificate and marks memos to the application form and then post it.

Training Period:
You have 16 to 18 months training after selecting.

http://upsconline.gov.in
20th January 2013, 07:20 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: Required Age limit to appear for CDS Exam?

Combined defence service examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. This exam is conducted for the selection of candidate as an officer in Indian Army, Air force and Navy. Candidate can apply for the CDS examination through online mode. General candidates have to pay Rs 50 as examination fees and there is no fees for the SC/ST candidates. The eligibility criteria for the CDS examination is given below:

Education Qualification
For the Combined defence service examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from the recognized university. For the Indian Air force and Navy candidate should have studied physics and maths at 10+2. Those appearing in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for the CDS examination.

Age Limit
Indian Military Academy 19-24 years
Air Force Academy 19-23 years
Naval Academy 19-22 years
Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 years

For more information regarding the combined defence service examination you can also visit at the below web site:
www.upsc.gov.in
20th January 2013, 08:46 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: Required Age limit to appear for CDS Exam?

HELLO FRIEND ,

Combined Defence Services Examination 2013 Eligibility :-

(a) Nationality : A candidate must be : A citizen of India .

(b) Age Limits, Sex and Marital Status : Indian Military Academy : Unmarried male candidates (19-24 years.)
Air Force Academy Unmarried male candidates (19-23 years)
Naval Academy : Unmarried male candidates (19-22 years)
Officers’ Training Academy : Unmarried male candidates (19-25 years )(not before 2 June).

(c) UPSC Combined Defence Services Exam I 2013 Educational Qualifications :
1. For I.M.A. and Officers’ Training Academy : Degree of a recognized University or equivalent.

2. For Indian Naval Academy : Degree in Engineering.

3. For Air Force Academy : Degree of recognized University ( with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level ) or Bachelor of Engineering.

* Candidates who are studying in the final year Degree course and have yet to pass the final year degree examination can also apply .

(d) Physical Standards for UPSC CDS Exam 2013 : Candidates must be physically fit according to physical standards for admission to Combined Defence Services Examination.

http://www.upsconline.nic.in/ FOR FURTHER INFO. PLEASE VISIT ...

THANK YOU ..
20th January 2013, 10:00 PM
mayankt

Default Re: Required Age limit to appear for CDS Exam?CDS stands for Combined Defense ServicesCDS

As far as Required Age limit to appear for CDS CDS stands for Combined Defense Services
CDS Exam is concern

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-
Nationality :
#.A candidate must be A citizen of India.
Age Limits :-
1).Indian Military Academy Unmarried male candidates (19-24 years.)
Qualification:-
Degree of a recognized University or equivalent

2).Air Force Academy Unmarried male candidates (19-23 years)
Air Force Academy : Degree of recognized University ( with Physics and Mathematics at 10 2 level ) or Bachelor of Engineering

Naval Academy : Unmarried male candidates (19-22 years)
Degree in Engineering

OfficersˇŻ Training Academy : Unmarried male candidates (19-25 years )
Degree of a recognized University or equivalent

Good luck...
21st January 2013, 01:07 AM
nitz90

Age Limit For CDS

The Combined Defence Services(CDS) Exam is conducted every year by the UPSC in the months of February and September..

Candidates appearing for the CDS must have the following minimum qualifications :-

>> candidate must have completed graduation from a recognized institute..

>> candidate must be within the following age limit :-
> Indian Navy :- 19-22 years
> Indian Air Force :- 19-23 years
> Indian Military Academy :- 19-24 years
> Officer's Training Academy :- 19-25 years

Candidates shall be tested on the basis of the following areas :-

>> English
>> Maths
>> General Knowledge

Each section shall be carrying 100 marks..

You can also visit http://upsc.gov.in for more details about the CDS Exam..

I have also attached some of the latest previous year question papers for your reference..

Go through them and I hope they will give you an idea about the level of questions asked in the papers..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: pdf CDS-1 ENGLISH 2012.pdf(543.5 KB, 63 views)
File Type: pdf CDS-1 GK 2012.pdf(2.00 MB, 66 views)
File Type: pdf CDS-1 MATHS 2012.pdf(729.6 KB, 68 views)
21st January 2013, 01:38 AM
sumansin

CDS exam conducted by UPSC for IMA,Navel Academy, Air force Academy,OTA.

Age limit- Age limit for IMA between 19 to 24, Navel Academy 19 to 22 year,
Air force academy minimum 19 and maximum 23, OTA 19 to 25 year.

Qualification- Candidate should be graduate degree from recognized
university for I.M.A. and Officers Training Academy.

For Naval Academy, Candidate should be B.Sc.(with Physics & Math) or Bachelor of Engineering. For Air Force Academy, Aspirant should be graduate degree from Recognized University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

Books for CDS Exam-- You can prefer following books for cds exam
prepration.

English:-Arihant publication by S.C.Gupta,R.S.Agrawal & Vikas Agrawal,S.P.Bakshi
G.K:- some magzine like I succed,Competition in focus,Pratiyogita darpan,Competition success review.
Elementary Math:- CDS math by R.S.Agrawal or Arihant Publication.
21st January 2013, 02:29 PM
DKG7

::::~~~~~~~~ CDS stands for Combined Defence Service ::::~~~~~~~~

A candidate should have completed their graduation with at least 50% from Recognized Universities.....

Citizenship of INDIA.....

::::~~~~~~~~ Age limit ::::~~~~~~~~

For Indian Military Academy : 19-24 Years
For Air Force Academy : 19-23 Years
For Naval Academy : 19-22 Years
For Officers’ Training Academy :19-25 Years.

::::~~~~~~~~ Books ::::~~~~~~~~

CDS Previous Years Papers (Solved)
by
Rph Editorial Board

CDS Exam Guide
by
Rph Editorial Board

Study Package For CDS
by
Atul Bhardwaj

Popular Master Guide Cds - 2010
by
R. Gupta's

all the best...
21st January 2013, 03:09 PM
aman1257

HI

CDS is the exam for entering into defense services ,Here the minimum qualification for the exam is that you should be graduate in any discipline ,Your age limit should be 19-25 years ,The exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year in the month of Feb and September every year.

For IMA(Indian Military Academy) and OTA(Officers Training Academy) you must have any degree from any recognized University.

For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

For AFA(Air Force Academy) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

AGE Limit:

Exam Pattern:

English-100 marks

FOR MORE DETAILS PLZ CONTACT WWW.UPSC.COM
26th March 2013, 12:16 PM
Shaenma

Full form of CDS is Combined Defence Services Examination. Union Public Service Commission conducts the CDS Exam. Those students who wants to pursue a career in defense can give this exam after graduation to enter the following academies:
  1. Indian Military Academy
  2. Air Force Academy
  3. Naval Academy
  4. Officer's Training Academy

Indian Military Academy:- You need to be a graduate in any disicpline from a recognized university.

Your age should be between 19 and 24 years.

Air Force Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in science with physics or mathematics or you can do B.E./B.Tech in engineering or technology.

Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

Naval Academy:- You need to complete your graduation in engineering or technology or you can do B.Sc degree with physics or mathematics.

Your age should be between 19 and 23 years.

Officer's Training Academy:- You need to have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institution.

Your age should be between 19 and 25 years.

Selection Procedure:-

Following are the stages or hurdles you have to cross to finally get selected:
  1. Written Examination
  2. Intelligence Test/Personality Test
  3. Physical Test by SSB

Exam Pattern:-

Hope this helps :-> :->
26th March 2013, 04:51 PM

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDS-II for an entry in to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy of CDS.

The required age limit for CDS is from 19 to 25 years with no upper age relaxation for any reserved category candidate.

The age limit as specified for different wings of CDS is as follows:-

Indian Military Academy - 19 to 24 years

Indian Naval Academy - 19 to 22 years

Indian Air Force Academy - 19 to 23 years

Indian Officer's Training Academy - 19 to 25 years.

Apart from this the eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University with good Physical and Mental Health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
26th March 2013, 07:00 PM
Ravikanth2027

CDS Stands Combined Defence Service

CDS Exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year .

The following Academies under CDS Examination :

Indian Military Academy

Officers Training Academy

Indian Navy Academy

Indian Air Force Academy

Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Educational Qualification :

Indian Military Academy / Officers Training Academy :

Degree of a recognized university (OR) equivalent

Indian Navy Academy :

Degree in Engineering for CDSE & Degree in Engineering (OR) B.Sc ( Mathematics / Physics )

Indian Air Force Academy :

Degree of recognized university ( Physics & Mathematics at 10+2 level ) (OR) Bachelor of Engineering

Age limit :

Indian Air Force Academy : 19 to 23 years

Indian Navy Academy : 19 to 22 years

Indian Military Academy : 19 to 24 years

Officers Training Academy : 19 to 25 years
26th March 2013, 07:32 PM
bknayak

The required age limit to appear for CDS Exam is between 19 to 24.

Hope the information helps for you...................
26th March 2013, 07:42 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

CDS exam stands for combined defence service which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

CDS exam is conducted to join following wings;-

----Indian military academy

-----Navel academy

-----Air force academy

----Officer training academy

You must be passed a bachelor degree from a recognized university

Age limits;-

19-22 years for Indian air force

19-23 years for Indian navy

19-24 years for Indian army

19-25 years for Officer training academy

for more info;-www.upsc.gov.in
26th March 2013, 08:26 PM
Beawar

Dear..

CDSE Exam stand for Combined Defence services Exam. It is a exam conducted by UPSC twice in a year. The exam is Very hard to clear as the exam is having to much competition.

Eligibility :-

Bachelor in Engineering
Engineering must be done from a recognized university
Final year student can also apply
Age 19-23
No need to have some specific subject
Graduates are also eligible
Maths Physics or Engineering is required for Navy and Air force
Military does not require any specific subject

Preparation tips :-

1. First of all make a chart where you have to write which all topic you have to study
2. Then start with the basics and clear your all basic doubts
3. After that Start with the subject that sounds to hard to you
4. Make a time table and give proper time to every subject
6. Focus more on the hard subjects and also give time to the easy ones
7. Do not hesitate to clear your doubts
8. Read daily newspaper ( at least two)
9. Solve mock test paper and sample paper
10. One important thing is to focus more on Time management as it is important

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
26th March 2013, 08:59 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

The CDS(Combined Defense Services) Exam is conducted by UPSC two times a year.

The basic details that will help to get information on CDS Exam are

Nationality - A Citizen of India/Subject of Bhutan/Subject of Nepal.

Gender - Male.

Age - Your age should be between 18 years to 24 years during Registration.

Educational qualification

~For IMA :- Degree in any discipline from recognized university.

~For Indian Naval Academy :- Degree in Engineering.

~For Indian Air Force - Degree in Science stream with Physics/Mathematics.

Test Pattern :- For Indian Military Academy(IMA),Indian Naval Academy and Indian Air-force Academy.

Subjects for Exam :-
~English Grammar.
~General Knowledge.
~Numerical Ability.

Test Pattern :-
~Each paper will be of 100 marks.
~Each paper will be of 2 hours.

Test Pattern :- For Admission in Officers Training Academy

Subjects for Exam :-
~English Grammar.
~General Knowledge.

Test Pattern :-
~Each paper will be of 100 marks.
~Each paper will be of 2 hours.

Selection Process :-
~Written Exam.
~Interview Test.
~Document Verification.
~Medical Examination.
26th March 2013, 09:54 PM
bhawnarattan

To appear for CDS the age limit is 19-25 yrs and graduation is must.
26th March 2013, 11:01 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service. This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

i.e, CDS-I and CDS-II

CDS has three wings

Indian Military Academy

Indian Navy

Indian Air force

Age Criteria:

Indian Military Academy:

19 to 24 years

Indian Navy:

19 to 22 years

Indian Air Force:

19 to 23 years.

ALL THE BEST.
27th March 2013, 08:42 AM
helper1

heloo friend,

CDS or Combined Defense services is a defense services exam to recruit candidates for the defense services into any of the defense services as there are a total of 3 defense services like as :

--Indian army
--Indian air force
--Indian naval forces

CDS exam is a reputed and recognized exam conducted by the popular commission UPSC of India which is commonly known as Union Public Service Commission of india.

To appear for this exam,you must satisfy certain eligibility conditions as like :

--educational qualification

--age limit

--physical criteria etc.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

--Educational Qualifications :

For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy : you need a degree from a recognized & well reputed university or equivalent to apply for this post.

For Naval Academy : you must have a degree in B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering from recognized & well reputed university.

For Air Force Academy : you should have a degree of a recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering.

--Age Limit :-

for Indian Military Academy : 19-24 years

for Air Force Academy :19-23 years

for Naval Academy :19-22 years

--Physical criteria :

you must be physically and mentally fir and also satisfy the particular height and wright criteria too.

Good luck !!
27th March 2013, 09:48 AM
krrishh_002

sir recently i have cleared my graduation in PCM by private, so can i apply for cds exam

The Eligibility for CDS Examination is :

Candidate must have a Graduate Degree from Recognized University with a minimum of 60% marks.

Then according to divisions of the post your prefer like:

IMA (Indian Military Academy) - (any degree from any recognized University)

OTA (Officer Training Academy) - (any degree from any recognized University)

AFA (Air Force Academy) - ( B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering or Bachelor of Technology)

NA (Naval Academy) - (Same as AFA).

Subjects to be prepare:

ENGLISH (100 MARKS)

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE (100 MARKS)

MATHEMATICS (100 MARKS)

EACH EXAM IS CONDUCTED FOR 2 HOURS.

If your satisfying one of the above condition yes! your eligible and go for it.

All the Best!!

27th March 2013, 02:43 PM
jewelsk

AGE Limit:

Exam Pattern:

English-100 marks

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/required-age-limit-appear-cds-exam-934640.html#ixzz2OjJ5W8Av
27th March 2013, 04:13 PM
PRASHANT8149

C.D.S. stands for Combined Defence Services.
C.D.S. exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year.

The Qualifications and Eligibility Criteria required for C.D.S. Examination are provided below:

>>The candidate must be Graduation in any discipline from any recognized university.

>>The candidate must be citizen of India.

>>The age limit of candidate varies with the Wing:

For Army : 19 to 24 years.
For Navy : 19 to 22 years.

The syllabus for C.D.S. Examination consists of:
>>General Awareness
>>Elementary Mathematics
>>General English
>>General Knowledge

The procedure of selection of candidates consists of three steps:

>>Written Test
>>SSB Interview
>>Medical Test

I hope the information will help you.

27th March 2013, 06:17 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

The age limit required to appear for CDS exam is as follows:

19 years to 25 years

There is relaxation of ages as per government orders.

So if you belong to minority community you will be allowed relaxation of age.

Thank you,

27th March 2013, 08:35 PM
end of query

CDS exam is conducted by the upsc twice in an year. The age limit to give this exam is in between 19-25 years.
The other requirements are that you should be a graduate from a recognized Indian university with physics and mathematics as your main subjects of graduation. in order to join the air force wing, you should be having physics and mathematics as your main subjects in class 12th and you should hold a graduation degree in the stream of engineering.
Gud luck
27th March 2013, 10:43 PM
HAPPY00

HI........

Combined Defence Service

CDS Exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year .

The following Academies under CDS Examination :
Indian Military Academy
Indian Navy Academy
Indian Air Force Academy

Age limit :Indian Air Force Academy : 19 to 23 years
Indian Navy Academy : 19 to 22 years
Indian Military Academy : 19 to 24 years
Officers Training Academy : 19 to 25 years

OK...............
28th March 2013, 12:18 AM

Age Criteria for Combined Defence Services Exam:

The age required is different for different Academy which is mentioned below

Indian Air Force Academy- 19 to 23 years

Indian Naval Academy- 19 to 22 years

Indian Military Academy- 19 to 24 years

Officer's Training Academy- 19 to 25 years

Along with the age you must have the required educational qualification then only you can apply for CDS Exam.

Graduation in any discipline is required for CDS Examination.

If you want to join Air Force or Navy then you must be from Physics and Maths field.

The selection will be purely based on the written examination, SSB and Medical Examination.

Those who are found unfit by the medical board will be rejected. So please make sure that you have the required medical fitness for the defence.

For more information visit following websites:

-For UPSC http://www.upsc.gov.in

-For Air Force http://www.careerairforce.nic.in

-For Navy http://www.indiannavy.nic.in

-For Army http://www.indianarmy.nic.in
28th March 2013, 02:13 AM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR -*--*-*-*-*-

Combined Defense Services

Age Limits : -

ALL THE BEST *--*-*-*-*-
28th March 2013, 02:17 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

After pasing graduation ypu are eligible for C.D.S exam.

COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICES

ELIGIBILITY FOR C.D.S
> Pass graduation with any stream from recognized board/ University.

> Age should be in between 19-24 year.

> Candidate must be citizen of India.

There are three stages of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
1st April 2013, 12:09 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend...........

CDS stands for Combined Defence Services

This examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Age Limit for CDS

Indian Military Academy
19-24 years

Air Force Academy

19-23 years

Naval Academy
19-24 years

Officers’ Training Academy
19-25 years (not before 2 June)

Educational Qualification Required for CDS Examination

For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy: Degree from a recognized university or equivalent

For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering

For Air Force Academy: Degree of a recognized University with Physics and Mathematics
at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering
5th April 2013, 05:51 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Hello Friend

CDS Stands for Combined Defense Service.
Union Public Service Commission is responsible for Conducting the CDS exam.

Indian Combined Defense Services wing have 4 Wings:

Indian Naval Academy
Indian Air Force Academy
Indian Military Academy

Required Eligibility::-

Educational ::

Indian Military Academy and Officers Training Academy:
you must have completed your Degree in any stream from any recognized college.

Indian Air Force:
you must have B.Sc with Physics or Mathematics as your main subjects from any recognized university.

Indian Naval Academy :
you must have completed your Bachelor Degree in Engineering from any recognized university.

Age Limit ::

Indian Military Academy : Minimum 22years - Maximum 25 years
Indian Air Force Academy : Minimum 22years - Maximum 25 years
Indian Naval Academy : Minimum 22years - Maximum 24 years
Officers Training Academy : Minimum 22years - Maximum 28 years

Examination pattern :

Paper 1 : English
Paper 2 : General Knowledge
Paper 3 : Mathematics
Paper 4 : Mental Ability

Best of Luck........
5th June 2013, 10:47 PM
GEORGE JOSEPH V

Dear Friend ...

Kindly follow the below steps carefully

C.D.S --- COMBINED DEFENSE SERVICES

This CDS examination is conducted by the " Union Public Service Commission "

and to apply for this you must first of all have a GRADUATION from a recognized university

And the minimum age must be " 19 " years

Maximum age is allowed up to " 24 " years

You must be an Indian Citizen

The GRADUATION may be of any stream

And you must have secured a minimum of 60% in your Academics

You must not have any backlogs

And must be Physically good and Mentally well

VERY GOOD LUCK
8th October 2013, 01:18 AM

sir next year i am in final year & age will 25 in sep 2014.i am eligible or mot.
3rd November 2013, 12:14 AM

WHY IS THE 2014 CDS1`S AGE RELAXATION IS ONLY TILL 23 YRS BUT ITS 25 YRS FOR OTA AND 24 YRS FOR IMA IN UPSC MAIN SITE MAY I KNOW WHY?
4th November 2013, 02:15 PM
Jyothinayak

Combined defence service (CDS) is conducted twice in a year by UPSC.The age limit for
1.Indian military Academy:19•4
2.Air force Academy:19•23
3.Naval Academy:19•23
4.officersTraningAcademy:19•25(not before 2 june)

The paper consist of objective type question
1.English:100
2.General awareness:100
3.mathematocd:100
Total:300
All the best for yout exams.