15th June 2017, 12:54 AM
Unregistered

Which stream should I opt after 10th CBSE for becoming an IPS officer?

Hi Sir, I am studying in 10th standard CBSE and I want to become IPS officer. My height is about 147 cm. What should I do after 10th standard. Example: science, commerce, fisheries, arts? I want to choose any of them. My phone no.is 9552071117

15th June 2017, 03:01 AM
SahnawazExpert
Banned

Default Re: Which stream should I opt after 10th CBSE for becoming an IPS officer?

In order to become an IPS officer, you can take science stream as it will include maths which will help you in future competitive exams. IPS exams are conducted by UPSC which is Union Public Service Commission, and one can apply after graduation. Age limit should be between 21-32 years. Minimum height requirement for male is 165 cm for female 150 cm. So my advice to you is study well as you need to be a graduate in order to sit for the exams and keep your health in good condition as because no one wants to see an unfit IPS Officer.
15th June 2017, 10:04 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Which stream should I opt after 10th CBSE for becoming an IPS officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi Sir, I am studying in 10th standard CBSE and I want to become IPS officer. My height is about 147 cm. What should I do after 10th standard. Example: science, commerce, fisheries, arts? I want to choose any of them. My phone no.is 9552071117
This question frequently asked by lot of candidates, who wants to become a IPS officer. After completing 10th standard you can operate any stream you like, there is no issue with specialization. Any stream candidates who completed their Graduation from a recognized university are eligible to apply for Civil Service.

Procedure to Become IPS Officer:

Step 1: First complete your graduation from a recognized university.
Step 2: Prepare will for Civil Service Exam conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.