Government Jobs in Forest Sector

India is a country, which is rich in Forest Wealth with its huge land allocated under the forestry sector. Fortunately, a variety of growth is found in the forestry industry ranging from deciduous to evergreen forests and plantation and from tropical hard wood forests to high altitude coniferous forests.

Unfortunately, recently it has been found that the forestry resources in India are decreasing and this is mainly due to the increasing population. Like other sectors, forest sector also includes a number of government organizations and the names of organization in the forestry sector are given below:

Government companies in forest sector:

Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education

Forest Survey of India

Ministry of Environment & Forest, Government of India

Forest Research Institute

Centre for Forestry Research & Human Resource Development

In addition to these central organizations, each state government in India has their own forest preservation departments like:

Forest & Environment Department of Government of Gujarat

Institute of Forest Productivity, Ranchi

Institute of Forest Genetics & Tree Breeding, Coimbatore

Recent job notifications issued by Government companies in this sector:

Recently some of the government organizations in the forest sector called for applications from candidates for the following positions:

Domain Expert in Forestry - Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education, Dehradun

Technical Associates - Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education, Dehradun

Senior Library & Information Officer - Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education

Civil Engineering Research Officer - Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education

Junior Research Fellow – Forest Survey of India

Forest Guard – Haryana Staff Selection Commission

Educational qualification required to enter the forest industry:

Normally, the education qualification for different posts depend on the post for which applications are called for by a specific organization in the Government Forest sector. However, the basic education requirement is that candidates must be graduates. Some of the positions in the government forest sector require some specific degree. For instance, in the aforesaid notifications, the educational requirement for the post of Junior Research Fellow was that candidates must be MCA/MA/B.E/M. Sc degree holders.

Future scope in the forest industry:

With the increasing awareness of people about global warming, both the central government and every state government in India are trying to preserve the forests with the view to reduce the effect of global warming. Because of this, government organizations in the forestry industry require more helping hands in the preservation of the forest resources thereby increasing the employment opportunities in this sector.

41 Responses to “Government Jobs in Forest Sector”

1. 41
    BALASUNADR P:

Sir,i’m studying B.E final year(CSE).Also iI had Diploma in computer Engg. I like forests and wild animals. how can i get the indian forest jobs.Then give list of forests jobs.How many jobs are eligible to my qualification.Please send.Thank u

2. 40
    chandra sekhar:

Sir/Mam,
    I need information latest notification on Forest Department during year 2013.

3. 39
    muthuraj:

sir,i’m studying B.E final year(EEE).i like forests and wild animals. how can i get the indian forest jobs.then give list of forests jobs.how many jobs are eligible to my qualification.please send.thank u.

4. 38
    vijaykumar:

when entrnce exam for forest ranger

5. 37
    sanjay agrawal:

Iam a student of bca 2nd year,an I wish to fight FOREST RANGE EXAM ,,can I have aligible to this exam,,

6. 36
    Vishal sharma:

Dear sir i m from himachal pardesh kangra i have 1 year diploma in computer programing after my 10+2 & i have national certivicate,disst,zonal level also.i have my own passport so plece sugess me if u have any type of job 4 me my mob no is 09805955888

7. 35
    gurumurthy k:

sir i have completed BE in mechanical with an percentage of 78% my dreams is i want work with an forest department can you help me which post they want to provide .

8. 34
    muhammed afsal:

i m +2 qualified if any job for my qualification

9. 33
    pallavi:

hi i am pallavi my qualification is diploma in cs

10. 32
    kotte dinesh:

how to become a forest ranger post

11. 31
    brijbhan maurya:

hi.
    sir’
    mai gradution complete kar chuka hu;. kya mai forest department me job kar sakta hu.
    thankyou.

12. 30
    VIJAY KUMAR GUPTA:

I want to join indian forest department as Ranger or Deputy rangers. Please send me all information about this job & tell me how can , be a central governments employee in forest department (Rangers & Deputy rangers) also send me mail or notification about these jobs recruitment dates ,qualification etc.
    my e-mail address - [email protected]

13. 29
    v.saravanakumar:

Dear, sir I am Saravanakumar.v Qulification diplamo in EEE and studying BE-EEE. I want to get job in indian railway,metro rail,forest. Pls send all information about govt job no my mail address. Conts 8870101112

14. 28
    P.LAKSHMIKANTHREDDY:

MY SELF
    P.LAKSHMIKANTHREDDY,

I COMPLETED DEGREE [ B.A EM]
    iam waiting for any govt job ,so plz give me some requir

15. 27
    manju cb:

i have completed bsc nursing,iam very big lover of forest and animals,so i want to join forest department plz help me….

16. 26
    Cisco Southern Cali:

I just like the valuable info you supply on your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and test once more here regularly. I am reasonably certain I’ll be told plenty of new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the following!

17. 25
    Mehul Parmar:

Dear sir or Medam.
    My name is Mehul C Parmar.& i Complated bachelor of rural studies in 2007 and I workd in Agriculture Techology Management Agency( ATMA ).so I am deserve to apply for forest job . plz guide .

Form :- Parmar Mehulkumar Chandubhai

18. 24
    vikas verma:

i am vikas verma 23 years old at right time
    and i have passed 10th class in 2004-05 and 4 year full time ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN TOOL AND DIE MAKING from INDO GERMAN TOOL ROOM central Govt Institute in 2006-2010 also.

i want to get job in Indian Air force, Indian Railway, Delhi Metro rail etc.
    can i get job in any kind of govt sector.
    please send me all information about govt job on my mail address.

thanks & Regards
    vikas verma

19. 23
    m.sujnanaraju:

hai my name is m.sujnanaraju my qulification diplamo in agriculture iam working in dupont ind pvt ltd my pho-9959167454 thanks &regards

20. 22
    Anuj Tyagi:

Dear sir/Mam I Anuj Tyagi . I completed Mba in Marketing . I am deserve to apply for forest job . plz guide .

Regard
    Anuj Tyagi
    Mob-9729340006

21. 21
    Bittoomandal:

Hello s/m main bsc biotech se graduate hu. Kya main msc forestry kar sakta hu. & iski patrta kya hai .

22. 20
    upendrashivare:

Hi sir, kya b.com wale bhi forest job ke liye apply kar sakte hai.

23. 19
    sanjay kumar lal:

i am Master in Nursing,i got job in forest ranger in chattisgarh

24. 18
    Praveen:

dear sir/mam

i have competed my b.com and i wish to do these types of jobs like forest officer, forest protector, animal protector. plz help me to find these types of jobs. plz reply sir……

25. 17
    saumil bambhaniya:

sir/madam i completed b.com + pgdca and m doing mba right now….can i apply ? please ans me as soon as possible…..
    thank u ………………..hoping for ur kind co-operation

Saumil D.Bambhaniya
    Gujarat

26. 16
    Rohit Kumar:

Respected sir/madem My name is Rohit Kumar. My qualification is BCA by MCNUJC Bhopal university. May i apply for any job in forest services.

27. 15
    deepak aneja:

sir / mam , i am 2nd year b.tech student .. Can i apply for any post . Please reply my post . I will be very thankful to you..

28. 14
    bala krishna:

At present do we have any kind of jobs in forest department for sslc candiates

29. 13
    nithin:

what is qulification reuried?

30. 12
    pourna chandra.B.R:

what is qulification reuried?

31. 11
    raghava:

hai

32. 10
    jitendra verma:

i want to know the name of industries,Agencies,NGO (WORK IN FOREST,PLANTATION, TEA,PULP AND PAPER MAKING,PLY BOARD, ENVIRONMENT, WILD LIFE,SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION) who give preference to a forestry graduate.

33. 9
    amit kumar:

Dear SIR/ MADAM
    My name is amit from Delhi my qualification is 12th pass so want a job in forest for assistant small post or as your wish. Because I love animals

34. 8
    chandrashekhar kashyap:

job for handicaped person job for forest department in india
    i am B.C.A computer in dr. c.v.raman university kota bilaspur
    in chhattisgarh

35. 7
    sanjay kumar:

i have heared about the direct recruitment of deputy ranger through ssc so i want to know about the procedure of it.

36. 6
    madhu:

any Forest jobs after Master Of Arts.?

37. 5
    Raamu:

I studying b.sc in earth science and resource management.. Am i eligible to m.sc in forestry? Or any agricultural course?

38. 4
    Sankuman Mahanta:

My name is Sankuman Mahanta. I’m working in the bpo sector currently. I’m a Commerce graduate from Delhi University. I have a great love for the wild. What options do I have in the forest jobs? Kindly reply. Thank you.

39. 3
    vipin:

………….. my question is there is any ……. forestry reservation for b.sc forestry student in state forests services in uttrakhand ……… ???

40. 2
    shobhana:

what is the qaulification equivalant to 12 th std

41. 1
    atuldubey:

pls give me excet schedule & last date of submission to application form for mp forest service(acf)2011& also eligibilty or criteria for this exame to a candidate