Government Law College 2011 BLS LLB

Government Law College (GLC) conducts an admission process for admission to its 5 year undergraduate BLS LLB program. After the finishing of 3 years students are awarded BLS degree and after completion of full 5 years they are also given LLB degree. Admission to BLS LLB in Government Law College is based on merit of class 12th marks. Admission process starts soon after the declaration of HSC (class 12th) results. Candidates need to get at least 45% to be eligible to apply for government Law College but for those who get less than 45% but more than 40% an admission exam may be conducted. 

Government Law College is a highly reputed and revered institute for law education in the country. The institute has a rich historical heritage being associated with figures like Lokmanya Balgangadhar Tilak (freedom fighter), Dr. B. R. Ambedkar (the architect of the Indian Constitution)’ Chief Jutice M. C. Chagla (the first Indian Chief Justice of the Bombay High Court), Sir Motilal Setalvad (the first Attorney General of Independent India) and many such other figures.

Alumni from Government Law College has gone on to occupy the highest posts in apex Indian courts therefore getting admission in government Law College is considered to be really prestigious. Alumni from the institute have also gone for higher education in institutes such as Oxford, Harvard etc. Government Law College is situated in Churchgate area of Mumbai. There are different types of career opportunities along with placements that this Institute offers. The Institute also provide several practical based training program along with internships and high opportunities of practice within the Legal System of the country. There are also associated chances of higher education for the candidates.

Candidates need to acquire atleast 45% aggregate marks in class 12th (HSC) exams of Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and HSC exams. Those with less than 45% but more than 40% need to appear for an entrance exam. Students from boards other than Maharashtra need to get atleast 5% more marks than their Maharashtra board counterparts.

Reservation of Seats:

Out of the total number of seats offered by the Institute, 50% of the total seats are reserved for the candidates that belong to the state of Maharashtra. Basically there are three main categories, that the students are divided before undertaking admission test. The first is the General Category that includes candidates who are belonging to the state of Maharashtra that have passed the Higher Secondary Examination belonging to the State Board. The second category is the reserved category that includes reserved seats for candidates that belong to the Maharashtra State. The third as well as the final one is the General based categories that belongs to other state. The candidates that belong to other state and have earned a minimum of 5% marks higher than their State Candidates counterpart.

Selection Criteria:

All the selections are made on the basis of class 12th (HSC) merit of Maharashtra State Board. Students from other boards need to get 5% more marks than Maharashtra board candidates. Students also go through an interview which is just a formality before admission. 50% seats are reserved for Maharashtra reserved category students. There are separate cut-offs for Science & Commerce students. The examination is held on the basis of written ability along with different types of questions that include reasoning, General Knowledge, Legal Aptitude, Comprehension as well as English Language.

Official Address:

The Government Law Colege
‘A’ Road, Churchgate
Mumbai - 400 020
Maharastra - India

Phone: +91 - 22 - 2204 1707, +91 - 22 - 2285 1315

Email: [email protected]

124 Responses to “Government Law College 2011 BLS LLB”

1. 124
    kuldeep:

is there NRI quota in GLC MUMBAI ?What is the reqts related to sports quota for 5 year BLS LLB COURSE?

2. 123
    anita sharma:

respected sir/mam,
    i want to get addmission in llm .i already have a degree of LL.B from s.k.college siker (Rajsthan).in1993. can i get admission in llm in mumbai university ?if yes .plz tell me ,what are the fomelities i should full filled .n which sub. i can get.

3. 122
    Alvin George Samuel:

i am a nios pass out student in humanities with 95% marks. i am currentl 20 years old.
    does it matter for admission procedures as i had an surgery related to pilonidal sinus and almost it really caused 1 and a half year loss
    pls reply

4. 121
    Geeta Kale:

I have passed B.Com in 1985 from Mumbai University
    I have passed CAIIB both parts in 1995
    I have passed CFA from ICFAI in July 2010
    I will complete 47 years on 01.02.2012 (DOB 01.02.1965)
    Can I get admission for 3 year degree LLB Course
    Are there evening classes / evening college

5. 120
    bhaskar baluni:

sir i got 89% (science stream)in my 12th class xam from d isc board……n i had psychology instead of maths…..i had pcb,psycho,eng n eve…..so i wntd to no wether i cud apply fr GLC….n wat all subjects will be taken fr d admission process

6. 119
    SHRUTI TANDON:

I WANT EDUCATIONAL LOAN FROM BANK BUT HE WANTS PROSPECTUS AND ADMISSION LIST I AM AN UNAIDED STUDENT OF IST YEAR 2011-12 PL HELP ME
    THANKS

7. 118
    age in low admission 5 yerar:

12 ke bade 5 year low admission age

8. 117
    updesh:

i have passed 11th in 2009 and because of some problem i took gap between 11th and 12th, so can i take admission in 5 years LLB in the Government Law College, and what is the fee structure of G.L.C. .

9. 116
    Teak bahadur:

I am passed B.Com from Mumbai university i got 43% i need admission in law collage please help me

10. 115
    shahbazalam ansari:

i have passed H.S.C this year from U.P board in 2011 with 57%. can i get admission in l.l.b in any of Mumbai’s university

11. 114
    Lactitia:

will I get admission If I passed form Nios Pune I want to do BLS

12. 113
    nitin sharma:

will i get admission in glc if i get 72 percentage? If yes then why there is cut off percentage..pls reply

13. 112
    nandini:

i have completed mpm in 2011 with 54% marks and would like to do law, could u please suggest me which college will give me admission.

14. 111
    Krishna Toraskar:

1) What are the consessions for Reserved catagory students for LLB courses?
    2) I am BSc(Chemistry) 1976 5th rank with 74% marks from Shivaji University, KOlhapur and B.Sc. Tech. (Chemical) 1979 from BUDCT Matunga Mumbai with 31 years exp. in Chemicals and Petrochemicals Industry in Production Management. Am I eligible to get admission to 3 years LLB course for the year 2011-12?

- krishna Toraskar.

15. 110
    kritika:

how many subjects are to be taken in considering cut off in science stream???

16. 109
    Veeda Pinto:

I have passed B.A. in 2001 with 44% marks and would like to do law, could you please suggest me which college will give me admission.

17. 108
    saumya:

sir/madam,
    i have got 90% in best 4 subjects that includes (accounts,business studies,economics and english) and in best 5 subjects 85.2%.i am from uttar pradesh.am i eligible for 5YEARS INTEGRATED LLB?

hoping for a quick reply….
    yours faithfully,
    saumya

18. 107
    rajat:

I PASSED CLASS 12 WITH 61% COMMERCE STREAM. I WANT TO KNOW SHALL I DO L.LB WITH B.COM PLEASE TELL ME?

19. 106
    harsha p karanjkar:

Dear Sir / Madam ,

Sir , I am Harsha Pravin Kranjkar ,I am Married and on my HSC result basis ,

Kindly give me the detail for 5 years law in Construction feild ,

Would like to do admission in the particular college .

With Regards .

harsha Karanjkar

20. 105
    shahreen:

does application form for L.L.B (three year )course is available and what are the test centers

21. 104
    Sunaina:

I have completed my graduation in March 2008 with 81% marks.I want to apply for 3year LLB program strting from academic year 2011-12.What is the procedure for the same?Are my t Y Bcom marks valid or I have to give some entrance exam?

22. 103
    kamal panthaki:

PLEASE CAN YOU INFORM ME THE DATES ON WHICH THE PROSPECTUS FOR BLS LLB WILL BE AVAILABLE AND ALSO THE ADMISSION FORM FOR THE YEAR 2011′.

THANKS

23. 102
    anuj:

sir /madam,
    i m studying in first year from DES law college affiliated to pune university and want shift from here to any good law college in second year to delhi.

24. 101
    Len Kyng:

I am a foreign national who wishes to enroll at GLC for a 5yr LLB term. I have already been found eligible for study, by the migrations/eligibility sector at University of Mumbai(Kalina). What are the prospects/chances now for me to be approved admission into GLC? How do i proceed with applying for admission, as a foreign national whose previous academic background is American based?

25. 100
    pradeep jaswani:

I wanted to know the cut off percentage for open catogary in the year 2010 for science stream.
    thanks in anticipation

26. 99
    gaganjot kaur:

admission form required

27. 98
    DR.PATIL:

I HAVE PASSED MY MBBS 7 YR BACK. NOW I WANT TO STUDY LAW. CAN I GET ADMISSION IN LAW AFTER MBBS.I HAVE HEARD THAT FIRST I HAVE TO DO BSC AND THEN I WILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR LAW STUDY . PL.GUIDE

28. 97
    Vishal Rajemahadik:

Hi All,

My age is 31 yrs. I have completed my TYBsc [chemistry] but have an SYBsc ATKT because of which I do not have a marksheet but I have a college bonafide certificate stating that I have cleared my TYBsc. My percentage in HSC is 44%.
    I want to pursue Law.
    Please help as I need to apply for the same this year - 2011.

Vishal R

29. 96
    lokesh gupta:

dates for admission form of glc colleg

30. 95
    pandey saurabh:

sir, i have passed 12th with subject of science in 2010 and secured 90.4% now i am preparing for clat to get admission in national law colleges. may i get BLC for 5 year llb course and i belongs to general category of madhya pradesh sir plz tell me may i get admission

31. 94
    imgaurav:

I passed HSC in 2010 with 69.5% From Maharashtra from commerce stream ? i belongs to general category. and currently doing FYBcom from mumbai university. Can i do 5 yrs BLS LLB ? do i need to give Entrance Exam ? if yes then whats the date for the same ?and what subjects are there in the exam n passing marks ? and when will form distribution start ?

32. 93
    Gaurav Singh:

I passed HSC from Maharashtra Board with 69.5% from commerce stream in 2010 and @ present i am doing FYBcom from Mumbai University. Can i do 5yrs LLB ? i belongs to General Catagory ?
    Do i need to give Entrance Exam ? If yes then What is the date for the same? And how many seats are there ?
    Please reply as soon as possible…

33. 92
    pradip:

can i do llb?
    becouse i have b.a in marathi subject.with 49% marks.
    which fess amount for first year for llb?

34. 91
    idnani:

i have done my s.y.bcom in the year 1986 due to some hastles i couldn’t study further but now i want to study law through distance learning please advice ,thanks

35. 90
    kaidokht vasania:

I have appeared for my A level exam and i have taken English ,Physics,Chemistry, & Biology as my subjects i want to join five year law course kindly let me know the procedure

36. 89
    ritu:

Let me know about the last date of entrance test for GLC, Mumbai and the procedure also please.

Thanks & Regards,

Sharma Ritu

37. 88
    ashutosh:

i want information about government law college in delhi so i want to take adimission ti 2011-12 batch so please help me

38. 87
    Suresh Shinde:

I want information about government law colleges in Delhi. because i’ m going to take admission to BSL LLB 5 year law courses.Now i’m learning in second year BSL LLB in Pune. So i want to take admission to 2011-12 batch. so please help me.

39. 86
    Dr.Amod V.Raikar:

Is this course for doctors as Post Graduate Diploma in Medico-Legal system authentic ? how benficial it would be to a doctor in our profession ? i S IT APPROVED BY THE BAR COUNCIL/ GOVERNMENT ?

40. 85
    ABHISHEK SINGH:

what is normative economics.

41. 84
    amitpatidar:

what eligibility duing llb coarse……………..

42. 83
    cheryl Dabhi:

i am a Bcom Graduated from Gujarat with 41% passed out in 2001. i am very keen in studing law. plz help me to get an admission in law in Mumbai University.

Awaiting you reply….

Cheryl Dabhi.

43. 82
    Priya C Sawant:

I am TY Bcom passed in 35% year 2004 in Mumbai Univercity & My H.S.C. MArks 44.14%. I Am Open Cast (Hindu Maratha) So I want to give Entrance EXIM FOR Marks, Can I eligible for Law Entrance Exim.

44. 81
    Homa Abbasi , U.P:

I m a student of clas 12 s.sc having subject economics n history with eng frm A.M.U Board., Aligarh Muslim Univ. U.P. I have secured 70% in C.B.S.E. Board from Kendriya Vidayalaya. Am I eligible for B.A.L.L.B or any other related law course.? Plz guide me?

45. 80
    CANUTE PORUS:

i wish 2b an IPS officer in my life.i’m doing graduation in english literature. Can i do LLB aftr my ug? Is it possible 2achieve ips aftr LLB?Which is the reputed & best law college in india?shall i be deserved if i take LLB from abroad?

46. 79
    jasmine:

i m student of bms presently studying in 3rd year, want to pursue law after my graduation and bms results come late as compared to ty b.com so their is other alternative procedure for enrollment as i can submit my second year marksheet and enroll then late submit my third year marksheet.And what is the cut for commerce after graduation as my course is lilte different from b.com.please i needed response to these answer as law is my passion.

47. 78
    Satya:

I m a post graduate from a deem university (Mumbai), I missed my June admission. Is there any october entry or course. I m interested in fulltime LLb course. I request, please guide me.

48. 77
    shashank kumar:

can i give exam of llm in hindi? is there any such option?
    what should be the minimum percentage in llb for admission in llm in government law college , Mumbai?

49. 76
    bhushan jadhav:

i have finished my graduation this year in commerce and want to do law how can i take admission.

50. 75
    gurpreet:

i have completed my graduation , but nw i want to make a career in law feild is there any posibility to join it from which college & etc

gurpreet

51. 74
    anoop kumar:

i have 42%marks in Garduation and i want to to know where i can do LLB regular college in UP

52. 73
    ganesh:

sir, iam doing B.A social work in tamilnadu open university,its direct degree course.i mean i had completed ix std. Then doing B.A, can i studies in llb how i will join the course in which can i join?

53. 72
    ARUN JYOTI PANDEY:

please help me to know that if a student is graduate with the 35% in ARTS side(ENG) subject and want to do l.l.b so she need want the addmition in LLb this years ?

54. 71
    khushali jain:

i have completed graduation this year 2010 i want know 2 abt application form n admission

55. 70
    jitender kumar:

i hava b.a after b.a which type courses are avilabal

56. 69
    shub:

is there any late admission to llb

57. 68
    Saurabh Das:

I have secured 69% marks in Bcom 2010,can i get admission and whn will the 3 years llb form out for 2010 addmissions

58. 67
    SANJOY MANNA:

I pursuing Graduation with B.com(Pass) in C.U.
    I want to know when will b d application forms available nd wats d admission date of BLS LLB..
    Rply as soon as possible sir,…
    Thanking you…..

59. 66
    ravi:

when wil the application available of post graduate of diploma & securities law

60. 65
    suresh chandra dwivedi:

my self suresh chandra dwivedi i have done BA in 2000 with 40% marks and now i want to do LLB course so plz tell me urgent i want to know that which collage are providing LLB course requerd 40% marks in graduation urgent m o 09984813565,7897883846,09878331365

61. 64
    subhadra das:

i am passed my 12th from bihar board from science side with 54%marks and now i want to do b.a. llb so pls tell me the fee structure process of admission and the last date for taking admission.

62. 63
    sangita:

Is ther corespondence cource available for Law, if yes please provide the details information for the same.

Thanks & Regards,
    Sangita.

63. 62
    savitri:

i have secured less than 45% in graduation throug madurai kamraj university.Will i get admission for law please help me

64. 61
    Sarita:

i got 42% in TYBA. cai i get the admission in law???
    pls let me know the procedures….????

Sarita

65. 60
    abhinav pare:

I got 53% MKS in B.A., I WANT TO JOIN LLB COURSE IN MADHAY PRADESH (INDIA). SO KINDLY SEND INFORMATION AT MY e-id ABOUT ANY INSTITUTE AND ADMITION INFORMATION WHATEVER IN M.P…

66. 59
    Diwakar Signh:

pls provide me the lists of law colleges in uttar pradesh & delhi & how many % reuquired for LLB 3 Years Corces

67. 58
    Sarita:

pls provide me the lists of law colleges in mumbai & how many % reuquired for LLB 3 Years Corces

68. 57
    deepak singh:

i am passed my 12th from bihar board from arts side with 57%marks and now i want to do b.a. llb so pls tell me the fee structure process of admission and the last date for taking admission.

69. 56
    yash:

I got 42% MKS in B.A., I WANT TO JOIN LLB COURSE IN UTTAR PRADESH (INDIA).SO PLZ TELL ME ABOUT ANY INSTITUTE WHATEVER IN U.P..

70. 55
    Yashpal:

I got 42% mks in B.A.,so I want to join llb course in utar pardesh in india. Tell me about any instituate in u.p. India ?

71. 54
    kamini maher:

i scored 43 %in B.Com can i get admission and whn will the 3 years llb form out for 2010 addmissions

72. 53
    vanit sardana:

the admission in llb 3 years is completed or yet to be completed.
    if no then when admission process will start.

thanks and regards
    vanit sardana

73. 52
    komal bhawana:

whn will the 3 years llb form out for 2010 addmissions

74. 51
    Rajdeep:

what is the last day for three year llb course admission 2010-11

75. 50
    AKASH SAINI:

HOW MANY COLLEGES ARE THERE WHO TEACHES LLB IN DELHI???????

76. 49
    rahul lalwani:

what is requirment to study llb in india

77. 48
    Aahna Mishra:

When will the second merit list of glc will come and is there any entrance exam for glc?

78. 47
    tanmay:

respected sir/mam
    i wud like to know wat is the cut off % for BLSLLB 2010-2011… n wen will the merit list be displayed on net?

79. 46
    poornima:

sir, i have completed 12th passed with 60%, wen wil b d application forms available nd wats d admission date..

80. 45
    deependra bhandari:

last date for 3 year LLB admission ?
    How do they calculate % for B.Com and B.Com (Hons.)

81. 44
    kritikaa:

please tell me the colleges n last date to fill the form of llb

82. 43
    sabu:

previous question papers

83. 42
    aayush kamal:

I hav completed b.sc. in hospitality and hotel management.but i want to study law .how i can do this on this graduation.pls advice

84. 41
    priyanka pandey:

I want do do bachloer in law, from goverment college whose fee will be afordable. I want to start llb to this year. plz tell me about it as soon as possible. the college should be in delhi or ncr. or near about.

85. 40
    medha:

wats the admission date of V-II (BLS. LL.B integrated course)

86. 39
    shashika:

what is the cut off requirement for science stream..

what is the last date to apply in glc,mumbai..

87. 38
    ayushi gaur:

when will be the forms be available for glc entrance exam

88. 37
    megha:

i m megha ……..
    what is the 2010-2011 cut off i m intrested to get admission in MUMBAI GOVRNMENT LAW COLLEGE …… i got 80.2% in cbse board…..

89. 36
    Rahul Shukla:

CBSE Board. 75% (83.25% Best Four)
    How many subjects are taken into consideration for admission ?
    All the subjects ? 5 i.e.
    Or Just the best 4 ?

90. 35
    Rahul Shukla:

I thought the questions here were supposed to be answered !!

91. 34
    sonam vinayak:

after hsc we can do llb. bt what would be the duration of this? and afase in court?ter this degree can we fight a c

92. 33
    Sankalp Dubey:

I have completed 12th cbse board with science & aggregate 64%,PCM group 47.66%. Kindly let me know the requirements I have to fulfill for addmission to BLSLLB.

93. 32
    shakti patel:

I hv done my graduation last year and I m now interested in doing LLB plz tell me for last date of entrance exam and also tell me about distance llb exam pls reply soon
    RvRn- Shakti Patel Indergarh Kannauj UP 209723

94. 31
    hajira:

i have done my graduation in 2004 and now intrested in doing llb through distance so plz inform me the date of entrance exam .plz help me where to get application form in hyd.thankyou.

95. 30
    khyati:

what is the cut off requirement for science stream..

what is the last date to apply in glc,mumbai..

96. 29
    Vrushal B Mhasde:

GM Sir,
    i am Vrushal. i have information about BA.LLB course for give admission. i am passed HSC in year 2005. and i want to give admission for LLB course.
    plz contact me on my mob-9867661044 or email id- [email protected]

97. 28
    vatsal:

what was the cut off for 2009 admission to bls llb

98. 27
    shakti patel:

I hv done my graduation last year and I m now interested in doing LLB plz tell me for last date of entrance exam and also tell me about distance llb exam
    Name-Shakti Patel Indergarh Kannauj UP 209723

99. 26
    gaurav:

whats the age limit and percetage required for LLB and BLSLLB

100. 25
    shakti patel:

I hv done graduation in 2008 then i want to do LLB course through distance education & get a lawyer’s licence.Is there any university in UTTAR PRADESH like that lucknow, KanpurMy name- Shakti Patel. Indergarh Kannauj Zip 209723 (Uttar Pradesh)

101. 24
    Madhukar:

what are the job opportunities after BLSLLB

102. 23
    Sai:

Sir ,
    I want to know about LLB course to where can i get form.
    what is last date.
    ::: 9795359521

103. 22
    Zaid Alam:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
    this mail is regarding admission in your respected college of law; I am a commerce student, my name is Zaid Alam and I have just finish writing my senior secondary exam through NIOS(nation institute of open schooling). I am pretty confident of my scores be above 50 percent. I was born in the year ‘91 in Patna, Bihar. I moved to Boston, USA as a child and lived there till until i finished my 10th, now I am studying in Bangalore, and as stated before, just past me senior secondary. I have keen interest in English literature(speak, read, write fluent english), vocabulary, law, economy, sports and more. I would love to go to law college and do my honors in LLB, be a peoples lawyer and help a lot of people attain the rightful justice. I request your help in the admission process.

Sincerely,
    Zaid Alam,

104. 21
    Tejas:

What was the cut off list for science+OBC students for the year 2009-10?

105. 20
    RAJ:

what is the cut offs for getting admission in law college to pursue 3 yrs LLB after graduatio

106. 19
    Ruchi Padia:

what is the cut offs for getting admission in law college to pursue 3 yrs LLB after graduation…

107. 18
    Shaikh Arisha:

I have passed my hsc in 2001 scored 48%+with+OBC now
    i want 2 do the 5yr course wil u provide me the information abt the age limitation, fee structure, i have 2 give enterance test?

108. 17
    mehmood shaikh:

plz. inform me the date of entrance exame and the date of application form and what is fees fo 3 year llb i m completing graduation form commerce from mumbai univercity with 55%

109. 16
    subhash kumar jha:

THis is subhash kumar jha i hv completed graduation in 2006 now i want to do llb from delhi university so kindly advise us how can do it?

110. 15
    trilok:

is there any enterance exam for bls llb i have gor 56.5% from 12 hsc sieence

111. 14
    Madan:

What is fees of five year llb & also the after ba in eco what is the fees of 3year llb

112. 13
    neha singh:

i m completing my graduation this year and I m now interested in doing LLB plz tell me for last date of entrance exam and also tell me about distance learning and fees.

113. 12
    randhirpandey:

WHAT TYPE OF QUSTION ARE ASKED IN LLB ENTRANCE EXAM AND RELATED TO WHICH SUBJECT

114. 11
    varsha:

please help me to know,
    1) when the come the addimition form in llb 2010 ?
    2)Plz tell me which moth for admission form ?
    3) please help me to know that if a student is graduate with the 35% in ARTS side(ECO) subject and want to do l.l.b so she need want the addmition in LLb this years ?
    OR
    if a student is graduate then he have to appear for the 5 year in llb coarse …please kindly help me to clear this doubt?

115. 10
    devashish:

i want all details about government college of engineering in all states

116. 9
    Daya Tiwari:

I want to know about availability of seats for 2010 sessions.
    I am from M.P.I have got 82.%4 marks in HSC[Maths group]
    I have taken drop.
    Please tell me about last year cut offs.
    Where I get admission form.

117. 8
    puja:

where to get Government law college form

118. 7
    mohanpoojary:

What is the exact date for the entrance exam date for law course for 2009-10?
    Where we can get the latest model question papers?
    What is fee for the examination?
    Any coaching classes references in Mumbai?

119. 6
    Jayaram Adhikari:

fee of llb ? Time of llb ?

120. 5
    Vini Gupta:

Plz tell me what r the last dates for admission to diploma course in Securities Law?

121. 4
    smita:

please help me to know that if a student is graduate with the science subject
    and want to do l.l.b then he have to appear for the 5 year coarse aur there is
    some other duration coarse after graduation …please kindly help me to clear this doubt

122. 3
    dipak bissa:

what to study for the entrance exam for BLS. plesae provide me the name of the book to be referred

123. 2
    dipak bissa:

what to study for the CET.
    please give the name of the book to be referred

124. 1
    Ishan:

Please tell me where to get the application form in delhi for admission to 5-year course at Govt. Law College, Mumbai.Or if it is online,which websites…plz help..its urgent..