Indian Navy 2011

Indian Navy is one of the reputed jobs offered by the Government of India which invites all the aspiring candidates for getting recruited in Indian navy for senior secondary Recruit (SSR). Indian Navy is conducting the course for the aspiring candidates in February for which it invites only unmarried male candidates with prescribed eligibility criteria.

Indian Navy is one of the reputed and respected wings of the defence system of our country. It is the world’s fifth largest naval force, in terms of personal. The primary objective of the naval army is to render protection to the sea border. It is viewed as one of the challenging and high salary jobs. The Indian navy uses modern technology and arms system. It provides various facilities to the individual who join it.  The academy provides free education, treatment and many more facilities to the army persons.

For the selection in SSR the aspiring candidates need to face four major exams. The aspirants must be 12 passed, with age between 17-21 years. Eligible candidates then take a written test of one hour which contains multiple choice questions from math, Science, English and G.K. The short listed candidates have to face a physical fitness test. After these tests the candidates get selected in SSR.  This exam is particularly for the male candidates.

This is highly reputed defense organization of the country and provides most aspiring career for the candidates who like to face challenges and adventures. After getting selected the aspiring candidates gets a training of twenty four weeks. This is a professional training which is for all round development of the candidates.

Course offered by the Indian Navy:

• Senior Secondary recruit (SSR) 01/2011 Batch Course commencing 1 Feb 2011

• Unmarried male Indian citizens only eligible to apply for this post.

• Candidate must lie in the age group of 17 to 21 years to apply for this course.

• Candidates must have completed 10+2 or equivalent with Physics and Mathematics as the compulsory subjects and at least one of these subjects as optional as Chemistry/ biology/ computer science.

Important Dates:

• Last date for receipt of application forms: Feb 2011

• Commencement of course: July 2011

NOTE:

• For candidates of North East, J & K, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep and Minicoy islands Last date for receipt of application forms is August 2011

Contact details:

Indian Navy

www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

888 Responses to “Indian Navy 2011”

Pages: « 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 738
    alok pandey:

sir, i want to join indian navy. now i have passed my 12 class exam with 79.33% in PCM.tell me how can i apply for indian navy,plzzz sir reply

2. 737
    alok pandey:

sir, i want to join indian navy. now i passed my 12 class exam with 79.33% in PCM.tell me how can i apply for indian navy,plzzz sir reply

3. 736
    Rakesh Sharma:

Sir, i have completed 10+2 with chemistry, physics and mathematics but i don’t have good marks in mathematics subject, can I able to join Indian Navy ?
    I want to join Indian Navy…

4. 735
    Aniket A Bhurke:

i am s.s.c. studant waiting my result. i wish to join merchant navy. what are the subject i have to prefer in the admission for 11th std.pls.advise me.

5. 734
    zeeshan:

i want to know what are requirement for indian navy course for admitted 2011 ? is it possible dont have maths in 12 with commerce stream ? what is the fees of form ? what is procedure?

6. 733
    dipak:

hi sir i completed. BCS and i am interesting to navy.

please tell me, it is possible?

7. 732
    gaurav singh:

sir i want to join in indain navy cann you tell me about this because i want to join this army my contact no is 7838787538

8. 731
    sikligar sanket p.:

i have to just finished my B.SC(phys) this year,so how can i apply for Indian navy.

9. 730
    Nikhil:

Good afternoon sir, i am doing B.E. (Et&t) & i want to join indian navy please tell me how it is possible?

10. 729
    ramana:

sir pls send me application form to this email id………

11. 728
    Rupesh:

Hello Sir, i have passed B.com in the year 2009, i want to join Indian navy force, so please tell me, how made it possible.

12. 727
    Jegan:

I finished higher
    Secondery and I am doing maths 2nd year. I wish to join in navy. Which post eligible for me.

13. 726
    Md.Feroz shaik:

Hello sir
    i wanna join indian navy. i have completed my inter(10+2)with arts group. Can join the indian navy please help me

14. 725
    sam harison:

I have completed my 10th and +2 , i am 21 years old. can i join in indian navy. i am physically and mentaly ready for joining in indian navy . i want your advice.
    thank you sir
    yours faithfully.
    sam harison

15. 724
    pratik:

i m passed with diploma in computer engineerig. my age is 21
    so Am i eligible to apear to any exam to join the Indian Nevy? Please give me full information.

16. 723
    dinesh gupta:

I want to join Indian Navy.
    i have 10+2 with physics,chemistry,maths in 2011
    and i got 73% in HSC
    so please guide me how to join the navy

17. 722
    vidya:

sir,I am doing my b.tech(electronics & communication) final year in puducherry.
    I want to join Indian Navy. please tell me the process and what are the jobs they offer for girls.

Please help me sir…

regards,
    vidya vijayan

18. 721
    vidya:

sir,I am doing my b.tech(electronics & communication) final year in puducherry.
    I want to join Indian Navy. please tell me the process and what are the jobs they offer for girls.

Please help me…

regards,
    vidya vijayan

19. 720
    sumit chowdhury:

what is the the last date of settin a applicant form? 7 from where?bcoz i live in Howrah,Kolkata

20. 719
    karan:

HELLO SIR/MADAM MY NAME IS KARAN WATWANI FROM MAHARASHTRA STATE.IAM 24 YEARS OLD CAN I STILL APPLY FOR JOB IN NAVY MY EDUCATION IS SSC PAASED.PLEASE REPLY.
    THANK YOU.

21. 718
    Vikas:

Sir, im just passed my 12th class with 74.8 % in pcm and i wana to join indian navy with with an office rank. Can u plz tell me about the exam, procedure and date to apply for that . .

22. 717
    kamaraj.R:

Hello sir,am studying B.E(mech) 2nd year.I wan’t to join indian navy force.please tell,How made it possible.

23. 716
    Sagar:

i am XII passed with science with Physics,Mathematice and Chemistry, Am i eligible to apear to any exam to join the Indian Nevy, Please give me full information. When the vacanicies are created and application are required to be filed by the candidate and eligibility for the posts.

24. 715
    SHUBHAM:

I have passed Class Xth in 2009 can I join Indian navy
    my date of Birth is 2.11.1992

25. 714
    AMAR:

i am amar taware.my age is 21 complete can i apply for indian navy exam.i am interested in indian navy.

26. 713
    teja deepthi:

hi..
    I finished my b.tech(electronics & communication) in 2010.

Please help me…

regards,
    Deepthi

27. 712
    Mahendra:

Instruction to fill the Indian navy forms.

28. 711
    abhijit sahu:

I want to join Indian Navy.
    i have 10+2 with physics,chemistry,maths in 2010
    so please guide me how to join the navy.

29. 710
    Rohit P Dasari:

sir , i have passed my SYJC in year 2009 for commerce with maths subject , now i m doing SY.bsc .I T . i want to join merchant navy , so what to do SIR

30. 709
    Rohit P Dasari:

sir , i have passed my SYJC in year 2009 for commerce with maths subject , now i m doing SY.bsc .I T . i want to join merchant navy so what are the abilites to join navy where can i get the registration form ….. sir please tell me

31. 708
    puja kumari:

hello sir,, i m puja from bihar,, i pass isc in year 2011,, my hight is 5′5, i want to know what process to join navy?? plz reply…

32. 707
    Sougata Saha:

If i am in class 12 examene and i want to join indian navy but my result will not published till now.
    Then what should i write down in the form?

33. 706
    ajay jaiswal:

BSC(IT)student applicable for merchant navy ?

34. 705
    Uday:

From where do we get navy’s online admission forms..?

35. 704
    Laxminarayan:

sir tell me date of ssr

36. 703
    ANANDH:

Sir This is ANANDH.. Sir I would like to join in navy sir I don’t know how to get application I finished my ug course sir bsc(cs) .. Pls sent information to my mail id sir..

37. 702
    RIDHIN P.B:

l’m RIDHIN P.B.I’M B.tec student.i interested in navy .how can i join

38. 701
    Ravi:

How many marks scored in b.sc to join indian navy?

39. 700
    tarun:

sir i have completed my 12 th and i got 60% in 12 th in commerce side and i would like to join indian navy so what are the abilites to join navy where can i get the registration form ….. sir please tell me

40. 699
    saran:

i am b.com student. i interested in navy.
    how can i join.

41. 698
    vishabh saini:

i am still give my 10th papers and now i am free. so please give me some suggestions to join navy as a pilot officer

42. 697
    mohammed abdul baqee:

i am join to indian navy how we apply to indian navy

43. 696
    poovannan .sp:

i want to join navy i am finished 12th and i got 59% business maths group

44. 695
    karan bansal:

dear sir i have passed my 12th class and am interested in joining merchant navy so please guide me in this regard……….

45. 694
    Jishnu:

Sir, i am a student studying in +2 now and now can i write the exam

46. 693
    Jishnu:

The application date is over

47. 692
    sumit shedge:

I have completed my 12th in commerce with maths and wish to join the indian navy . am i eligable for it?

48. 691
    sumit shedge:

I have completed my 12th in commerce with maths and wish to join the indian navy . am i eligable for it…

49. 690
    simi simon:

sir,i have completed my twelth and i got 80% in twelth for maths bio group..and i would like to join in indian navy… can i straightly join in indian navy or i have to take any degree or what.. if so what course will be apt to join… could u please help me … am here confused to take further courses

50. 689
    bprao:

sir i have comleated my ssc and i am 16years old.I have stiff dsezire to join indian army.but i dont know how to join.so please reply me.

51. 688
    mANVENDRA:

HOW MANY MORE ATTEMPTS R LEFT OVER THIS YEAR 2011..
    I HAV MISSED APLICATION FORM … SO ANY OTHER WAY TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY THIS YEAR…/?

52. 687
    firoj khan:

sir i have done class x..and i have less height ..can i join the navy….

53. 686
    Nishtha Goel:

i will complete my 12th in 2012 and i want to join navy so please tell me how to do preparation, how to apply, what are the fields for girls, where are the entrance exams conducted and where are the forms available?

54. 685
    Gaurav Salwan:

i was celery 12th class.on the commerce subjects, i am 21 years
    old. I will be navy join?

55. 684
    jitesh chalke:

how contact indian navy office???where it is???

56. 683
    ankit:

sir i am 18 yrs old and i am appearing class 12th and result come soon last date of this month i will be join navy

57. 682
    mitesh saini:

sir what is the last date for examination please inform

58. 681
    MUKESH KUMAR UPADHYAY:

i was celery 12th class. on the scinceside(biology) may %65 is clasds i will be navy join

mukesh kumar upadhyay

59. 680
    i m partha sarathi sarkar.:

i m 21 yrs old. i have experience of merchant navy job for 1yrs & now i m doing B.Tech 1st yr.(information technology).My question is Have any chance to join in Indian navy now.

60. 679
    dilip kumar:

i was celery 12th class.on the commerce subjects may % 71 is clasds
    i will be navy join?

61. 678
    dilip kumar:

i was celery 12th class.on the commerce subjects
    i will be navy join?

62. 677
    sanjay gorchhiya:

I want to ask that my weight is 62kg and height 182cm.
    Will i be able to pass the fitness test & what is procedure to select a candidate? please reply
    how can we get the application form? can we fill it online?what is the last date for application

63. 676
    sanjay gorchhiya:

I want to ask that my weight is 62kg and height 182cm.
    Will i be able to pass the fitness test & what is procedure to select a candidate? please reply

64. 675
    Harshil Prajapati:

Respected sir/madam,
    I have passed fy b.com from MS University of Baroda, Gujarat. I am National Hockey player, i want to join NAVY, kindly give me your opinion to join this.

65. 674
    Shanmukha:

i am looking job in navy.. recent that sprots quoto for male only batch 2011

66. 673
    sudhansu sekhar pattanaik:

now we apply in navy ?

67. 672
    PRABHJEET SINGH:

when the forms of ssr are available in market

68. 671
    rohini. p.chavan:

i have passed the 12 th (commerse). i am appered the f.y.bom, can i jion the navy. and which qualification . which requried the medical fittness, beacuase i am the put up the 2 two teeth, and i am ncc student

69. 670
    Rajni Sharma:

I have passed 12th (Non Medical) and I want to join Indian Navy….How can I apply…Please reply soon on my mail id:

Please send me prospect to Apply Indian Navy.

Rajni Sharma

70. 669
    lovejot:

how can i get forms for NAVY as i am appearing in 10+2

71. 668
    shivam:

please tell me the date of indian nevy exam………..

72. 667
    anand kand raja:

hello sir..
    i m in Btech 2nd year. i want t o join indian neavy….. may hava any probablity? or how can i join this? please mail mer on [email protected]

73. 666
    Jogender Kumar:

The indian Navy ssr recuirtmet is not good service at this stage as per the qualification the naval officers are behaving to the sailor like a animal and they have upgraded the qualification but they are not given the pay as per the present the sailors are facing the problems The officers have taken their promotion as the time scale but they have stop the sailor promotion since last 05 yrs when the AVSC implemented in 25 Dec 2004 whorld history day in Tsunami day. that why sailors are not happy in service and they are retiring from the service as early as possible. I join the ssr enty but leave with in 02 yrs aftr completion of my MBA studies now i am getting the Rs 45.0000/ per months in nestle india ltd.

74. 665
    S.MURUGANANTHAM:

I HAVE PASSED 12TH (SCIENCE) IN AND I WANT TO JOIN INDIAN NAVY SO CAN I JOIN THIS ?????? PLZ REPLY SOON MY MAIL ID [email protected]

75. 664
    swapnil:

i have passed 12th(science) in and i want to join indian navy so can i join thisplese reply im join deck cadet officer 7588064229

76. 663
    gaurav nigam:

i have passed 12th(science) in 2008 and i want to join indian navy so can i join this????????? plese reply soon

77. 662
    gaurav nigam:

i have passed 12th in 2008 and i want to join indian navy so can i join this????????? plese reply soon

78. 661
    gaurav nigam:

i had passed 12th in 2008 and i want to join indian navy
    so can i join this????????? plese reply soon

79. 660
    niraj:

I have given the exam of Std 12th .I want to complete my engineering then iwant to join indian navy. so can i join?

80. 659
    Ramesh:

i dont have maths as i am a biology student so can i apply?

81. 658
    karanam govinda:

sir, i have done BSC in Nautical science[BSNT]
    What type of job i can get in Indian navy

82. 657
    Sunil kumar:

Dear Sir, I am a student of B.A. 2nd year . My question is that time period of job in navy

83. 656
    rishika sharma:

what is the last date of obtaining forms?

84. 655
    Godstime.:

Pls am a final year student of Nigeria polytecnic.i want to be a military man because that is what i hv always drepth of.i want to secure my great country and my family.am Godstime.

85. 654
    varish sharma:

respected sir,i am student of 12th class .my question is that time period of job in navy

86. 653
    Vishal patil:

Sir i have complete 10th. Pls guid me to join the nevy.

87. 652
    karan:

i have passed 11th in science now.i want to know when i can give the entrance exam for ssr

88. 651
    ANIL KUMAR:

sir, i m science(N.M.) student and i had complete 12th with 66% and i wish to join indian nevy.Please tell, How should join nevy?

89. 650
    ANIL KUMAR:

Sir,i m science student and i had complete 12th with 66% and i wish to join indian nevy.Please tell,How should join nevy?

90. 649
    mana:

can i join the navy.
    may i know about qualification and body fitness.

91. 648
    manna:

can i join the navy.
    may i know about qualification and body fitness.

92. 647
    yashaswi:

i have completed my 12th in mpc in march 2011 in andhra pradesh. i like to pursue my career in indian navy. please in form me the required to do so. how should i apply. when and where are the tests conducted.

93. 646
    anil kumar reddy:

i have completed my b.tech 1st year with ece(electronics comunications)so i would like intrested yo join in navy soplz i requested u to inform details about navy

94. 645
    anil kumar reddy:

i have completed my b.tech 1st year with ece
    (electronics comunication) so i would like intrested to join in navy so plz i requested u inform details about navy

95. 644
    lokender singh:

sir,i have jst given my 12th board exams i missed the application forms for merchant navy so pls tell me that can i fill the application forms for merchant navy.what is the last date for subbmission of forms.

96. 643
    Tarjinder singh:

can i join indian navy after DCA or PGDCA.

97. 642
    MUKESH SHAW:

sir,i’m 12th pass with a commerce background.
    can i join indian navy ?
    please inform me.

98. 641
    guest:

i am a girl and wud like to know about recruitment and salary in this field

99. 640
    Sandeep kumar:

How to join a white collered job in indian navy

100. 639
    Rupinder singh:

I am studies in 10 +2 form machnical stream. I will join the indian navy.pleas sir
    It is my hobby to join the indan navy.

101. 638
    parminder:

sir when i will get next opportunity to get these forms

102. 637
    Abhisek:

When will be next navy form availbale?

103. 636
    satya:

sir what was the amount of full course of INDIAN NAVY ?

104. 635
    abhilash:

hai iam abhilash iam studying in 10 th i whould like to join indian navy can you plze tell me how to join and what i have to study in 11th and 12th

105. 634
    preeti singh:

sir i have completed my bcom nd persuring my mhrm post graduation degree ,is mhrm is having any scope in navy.

106. 633
    Prakash Wani:

My son Mihir Age 13years VIIth pass at bhayandar Dist thana maharastra. He is not interested in his regular study. And now i want to Admit/joint him in neavy school or give him any short term course for nevy job. pl guide me.

107. 632
    Mandar:

Sir, i m doing only 10th class nd doing textile diploma in 2nd year.nd i want to join indian navy. Plz reply.i m alwayse ready. Plz reply

108. 631
    Anil:

good morning sir, i want to say that i completed my diploma from cse in june then please tell me that i can joining the navy yes or not and what field…?

109. 630
    pradeep shukla:

when will be next merchant navy forms available

110. 629
    sunita kumari:

i have completed my 12th with pcm and also biology, and i have also done bsc with zoology……..
    i would like 2 know that for which category i can opt for???

111. 628
    shahnawaz khan:

my brother is now given 10 exam he is intrested in indian navy please give me right guidence so that he join the navy

112. 627
    lokesh:

can i join indian navy now i had compleated 10th

113. 626
    aswin:

sir i have finished +2commerce in the year 2010 and now i am doing first year bba ,,,,i like to join navy but i dont have any information about it ,,,i am an average student so can u please tell me how can i join and in which section etc…i am hoping ur guidness

114. 625
    alok kumar:

Deer Sir
    I completed graduation and I want to join idian navy so i want to ask you in about navy .please help me
    from
    alok kumar
    kanpur (uttar pradesh)

115. 624
    jay yadav:

1 on which date isubmit form

116. 623
    m.siva nagaraju:

dear sir,iam doing only 10th ciass i want to join indian navy so can you inform how can i join and what are the procedures, thana you sir please tell me height, weghit,and other information

117. 622
    Ankit kumar:

Admitcard kab ayaga

118. 621
    Uday Jadhav:

Hi.. Sir.I m b.com student . i like to jion indian navy . but I m confused for which catogory i must apply and which i m suitable . Please guide me . I will wait for ur rlpy…

119. 620
    bibin:

Now I am finish my engineering degree.I am in 21 years old.can I appear for the exam

120. 619
    mohammad mustaffa:

sir i completed 10+2(ITI in FITTER) i wanted to join navy. sir please suggest me what kind of job i get there. my date of birth is 09-08-1988. now i am working as a data entry operator.

121. 618
    DEEPAK KUMAR SINGH:

sir, i just given my +2 exm from science stream and want to join indian NAVY, SO PLEASE SUGGEST ME , HOW CAN I APPLY.MY NO.07771263619

122. 617
    jasveer kaur:

sir, me too much intrested in navy. n me passed +2 exms in non medical… i wana ask, girls r eligibil or nt fr this…

123. 616
    ajit kumar:

how to apply

124. 615
    ashish:

in this month any new form are available for indian navy

125. 614
    Ajay s mahadik:

sir,i just gave my HSC exam firm commerce stream and i want to join indian navy how cam i join indian navy please explain me?

126. 613
    abhishek:

how to applied for indian navy and which minimum culification shoud be must

127. 612
    abhishek:

how to applied in Indian navy and which minimum colification shoud be must

128. 611
    mtender singh:

sir, iam appearing +2 examination. i want to join the indian navy after +2 . please suggest how i can do so ?

129. 610
    Sanjeev kumar:

Sir. i have done electronic communication engg diploma in three years with 76%. Please tells procedure of join the navi . 9464106515, email ide. [email protected]

130. 609
    ravi sharma:

i am interested in navvy but i not have any information about it please guide and when was the last date of entrance exam and tell about it & i study in village school so i don’t take part in any sport but i am a good player of cricket & i am a averg student so how i join over Indian navy . please help me because Indian navy my dream,my passion & my life

131. 608
    Sanjeev kumar:

I am passed 10+enggnering diploma, soam i apply the ssr test.

132. 607
    vipin:

no

133. 606
    prathamesh:

sir i had appeared my +2 exams in the year 2011. i am interested in joining indian navy. would you please sugest me how can i join indian navy?

134. 605

I am Doing only 10th now and i want to join Indian Navy
    so can you inform how can i join and what are the procedures
    thanks.

135. 604
    ravi kanth:

i am intrested in navvy but i not have any information about it please guide and when was tha last date of entrance exam and tell about it?

136. 603
    sahil:

i m apearring 12 and i want to join navy merchent whats the procedure and what are the requirment?

137. 602
    Roshan:

Sir, iam doing +1 now and i want to join Indian Navy after my +2 can you please inform how can i join and what are the procedures

138. 601
    surender:

how are the place

139. 600
    amrit:

how in place

140. 599
    prem:

how apply online form for indian navy

141. 598
    gill:

i am graduate in b . c a how i can join indian navy

142. 597
    Sourav Sengupta:

m doing my class XII nd my combination is bio.nd biotech. nd i m interested in joining indian navy …. pls give me the process how to join the indian navy ….

143. 596
    sourav biswas:

how can i get Indian navy admission form now?

144. 595
    Jaspreet Singh:

I have given my 10+2 exams and my stream was commerce. So i want to know that would i be able to apply in NAVY .??

145. 594
    Vibin NInan:

I’m a 12th std student. i wish to be a part of the Indian navy. how should i apply for good post in the navy?? is it possible for me to complete my B.tech and then join the navy? or will the navy itself provide me B.tech studies or equivalent?
    Kindly take this into notice and give me a suitable reply with necessary details.
    Mobile No. :+919447703835

146. 593
    Nidhin suryan:

How can i take degree after plus two since i am joining navy after it ?
    Please give me the answer by sms or email that i am mentioned below
    mob :9567628978
    email id : http://[email protected]

147. 592
    M.Surendran:

Am doing BE aeronautical
    I WANT BECOME PILOT IN NAVY.
    WHAT ARE ALL THINGS & RECURIED TO JOIN IN INDIAN N
    Send me sms alerts to my number which i have mentioned below
    +919841178177

148. 591
    akshay:

sir i finished my 12th nd very must ntrstd n t indian navy so can u plz guid me

149. 590
    swadeep:

i am persuing btech from computer science branch
    can i join idian navy if yes than please tell me about procees
    i am waiting your response with right hop and attitude

150. 589
    t.suresh:

respected sir i am doing 3rd year B.E(electrical&electronic engg)my aim in life is to join indian navy (i did not mail id so my moblie no is 9943645221

Pages: « 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All