IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers
There are three All India Services of the Government of India. They are the Indian Administrative Service, the Indian Foreign Service and the Indian Police Service.
In 1948 the IPS replaced the then Imperial Police.
The Indian Police Service (IPS) is one of the three All India Services of the Government of India; other two services being the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and the Indian Foreign Service (IFS).
In 1948, a year after India gained independence; the Imperial Police was replaced by the IPS.
The UPSC is entrusted with the task to conduct the Civil Services Examination to recruit the IPS officers among others. The Civil Services Examination consists of three stages:
1. Preliminary Examination: it is a qualifying examination and is objective type.
2. Main Examination: it is a conventional written examination.
3. Interview
The first stage is the preliminary examination. This exam consists of two papers. Paper I is General Studies and Paper II is an Optional Subject. Subjects for the Paper II are given below of which one is to be selected by the candidate.
Statistics, Zoology, Public Administration, Sociology, Political Science, Psychology, Philosophy, Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Science, Law, Mathematics, Geology, Indian History, Electrical Engineering, Geography, Commerce, Economics, Botany, Chemistry, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science, Agriculture, Civil Engineering.
The main exam consists of the following papers:
• Paper I - One Indian language. Marks-300
• Paper II – English. Marks-300
• Paper III – Essay. Marks-200
• Paper IV&V - General Studies. Marks-300 each
• Paper VI-IX - Any two subjects (optional papers to be selected by the candidate). There are two papers. Marks-300 each
Interview
The candidates who clear the mains are selected for the interview. They are interviewed by a board of competent people to judge the suitability of the candidate for the post.
After the interview there is a medical test. It is quite rigid for IPS.
Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 1
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 2
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 3
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 4
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 5
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 6
- Difference between Indian Administrative Service and Indian Police Service
- How to Prepare for the IPS Entrance Exam?
- Desired qualification for IPS Exam
- IPS Officer - How to become an IPS Officer?
- Getting into Indian Police Service through UPSC Competitive Examination
- Eligibility Requirements to enrol as ‘IPS Officer’
- Civil Services, Career in Civil Services
- Police Constable - How to become a Police Constable?
- Tripura Civil Service, Tripura Police Service, Tripura Public Service Commission
- Government Jobs in Law Enforcement Sector
- Annamalai University M.A. Police Administration: Jail Administration Papers
- Hindi Instructor, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy
- Indian Administrative Service, Indian Foreign Service, UPSC
- Annamalai University M.A. Police Administration: Criminology Papers
- Constable, Rajasthan Police
1,105 Responses to “IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers”
Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All
Respected sir/mam i am kamal sahani student of B.COM 1st year and i want to becom of IPS officer . Sir pls tell me how can i start preparation of IPS exam and from where can i get the proper training (IPS academy) pls advise me
Respected i am doing BE in electronics and i likely to take Indian Police Service examinations prelims so i wanna to have some information regarding this so i kindly requesting u sir to get the information from you…
I am pharmacy studen.,I want to become IPS officer.So please give me guide line for this examination.
all subject
sir,iam ECE Engg. i am eligible for ips exam
so please tell me the details of the syllabus under ips exam
RESPECTED MAM/SIR
i am arka mukherjee.I have just completed my bca & now i am a student of MCA.i want to become a ips officer.plz give me some advice.i need proper guidenc, so that i can fullfill my dreams….plzzz plzzz help me.
I AM WAITING.
THANKU
I AM STUDING 12TH
I WANT TO BECAME AN IPS OFFICER
WHAT ARE ELIGIBLITES
HOW SHOULD I WANT TO PREPARE
PLEASE…………….SEND ME SOME PREVIOUS YEAR OUESTION PAPERS
respected sir /mam ,
i am doing bba and i want to know that which book is best for the ips exam preparation and how many tme we can give the tesr ? there is any age limit for this test ??? plse send me all the details in my id …
i give ips exam
RESPECTED MAM/SIR,
i have completed m.sc. physics. i want to know that which book is best for the preps of general paper of IPS. how many time we can give this test?? there is any age limit for this test????? pls send me detail of my questions in my email id.
THANKS
which things are important for interviw? plz rply me soon on my email id.
sir, i m preparing for IPS exam.i m in 1st year styuding in BN college,patna. could you help me with the experience about which book is good for clearing the Preliminary Examination i want to study for IPS from my very 1st year. pl z help !
dear sir , I have a finish BA. And P.G. Diploma H R M.
IPS OFFICER
sir, iam a student of bsc biotech 2nd and iwant to know that how can i start the preparation of IPS exam which is very difficult to crack.and i want to also know that which subject i can prepare for this.
Please gave us the correct information
please send UPSC solved question paper in this mail
so please tell me the details of the syllabus under ips exam
I am a student of B.com III year and plz tell me how can I start preparation of IPS exam,and from where can I get the proper training(ips academy)plz advice me . Thanks
sir/mam, i am ved prakash and i am in b.tech 1st year. i want to become an ips officer. so i want to know how to prepare for that and which books i will prefer for that.
dear
i just finished my graduation in arts stream and i want to join the police force. sir i want to know the eligibility and the criteria for this profession
I am age of 28yrs by 2010 how long can I attempt the exam of Ips
respected sir/mam
i complete my btech in 2009
i want to know the style of ips exams and the syllabus of it.
is there any physical test after written and interview
how i join IPS ? i m doing f.y.b.com. please give me suggation by what way i join IPS?
sir i m student of btech in ece branch. and i m preparing for ips exam. can u suggest me about the medical test cunduct by authority after interview. becouse i have a spacks of cylindrical no. 3.5. so i m eligible for medical or not ?????
Respected Sir/Mam,
I want ask u.I’m persuing my gradution& I’m a student of B.COM 1st year.I hve selected subject ECONOMICS its beneficial for me or other subject… I WOULD BE VERY THANKFUL TO U, IF U PROVIDE ME A PROPER GUIDELINE TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL OR HOW 2 START PREPARATION OF I.P.S EXAM PLZ GIVE ME A SOME ADVICE…
Hi, myself mukesh kumar and i want to become an I.P.S officer. But i don’t know ,who is the best coching institute for I.P.S study.
please tell me? what is the age limit for ips.
sdear Sir I m Savitha please send me Plolice exam modal qsestion paper
and tell me about the ips.
I AM STUDING IN 9TH CLASS NOW.HOW I PREPARE MYSELF FOR BECOME IPS OFFICER?
how much weaight for ips?
respected sir/mam
i am tarun kumar stdent of Hotel Management 3RD YEAR AND I WANT 2 BECOME OF I.P.S . IF U DON’T MIND I WANT ASK SOME QUESTION — I AM CONFUSED COULD U TEL ME HOTEL MANAGEMENT STUDENT CAN APPLY FOR THE I.P.S. EXAM . WHICH TYPE OF BOOK WE CAN TAKE FOR STUDY OF I.P.S. EXAM, I WOULD BE VERY THANKFUL TO U, IF U PROVIDE ME A PROPER GUIDELINE TO ACHIEVE MY GOAL OR HOW 2 START PREPARATION OF I.P.S EXAM PLZ GIVE ME A SOME ADVICE…
i have completed my degree course.my ambission is to become an ips officer.i need to appear the exam for the next year 2011.
sir can you help me?, from where do i know the details or updates about this.what preperations do i want to make.
plz reply me
sir, i am a student of B,com 3rd year final year .pls tell me how can i start preparation of IPS exam,and from where can i get the proper training(ips academy)pls advice me its urgent
i am student. and how can do ips and give knowledge about ips preparation. which subject and other part. please all give knowledge to me
i want to write ips entrance exam please give me detailed information
hello’sir……
I am student of B.C.A could u any 1 send me d information abt become a ips offcr.i’m very much close interested to do.so i need a model question paper of ips and need more explanation about ips examination. plz send me d syllbus n how 2 prepare for this exam its my more thak ful for guide to acive. what is the required max for ips in entrans exams.
thank u every 1…………………..GUD LCK
i m doin final year B.E. with computer science can i b a police officer and how
how to join Indian Police Service.
what is the procedure required.
plz send me in my e-mail id
i am aswini maharana ,now i am doing b.tech and want to get a chance for preparing ips exam. so please tell me the details of the syllabus under ips exam.
sir i am the govt servent. please send me ips exam modal paper
and tell me about the ips.
I passed my hsc(12th standard ) in the year 2008, but due to some reasons i was not able continue my further studies , but now i am fully prepared and well determined to go forward with my studies and achieve my goal and aim of becoming an I.P.S. I would be very thankful to you,if you provide me with proper guidence to achieve my goal
respcted sir/mam
what the basics and requirments of prepartion of ips and pcs
examination and please tell about the salabus
sir, i am a student of b’com 1st yr.pls tell me how can i start preparation of IPS exam,and from where can i get the proper training(ips academy)pls advice me its urgent.
any age limit for enterance of IPS?
is allpapers in mainexams have to pass at single time or not
i am B.Sc(agri)student. i do not know about i.p.s exam study. please helf me about exam guidance and how to prepare fior dat exam………………
i am student of law. and how can do ips and give knowledge about ips preparation. which sabject and other part. plz all give knowledge
i am vignesh i am working as a computer operator, i want to bcame a ips officer, i did bcom degree , wht is the procedure then how many subjects that exam. would u please explain me
Dear sir, i have completed my b.tech in textile tech. & i want become ips officer so i want study material & previous year q.papers & i nead better coaching class .
sir i am studying final year B.Tech course in information technology. i want to become an ips officer. How to achieve my goals?.please send me,i will wait for you.
sir, i completed puc which course will easy to me, be an IPS? plz reply me
Hi sir I m pursuing BBA(H) final year now.My course is due 2 be completed in june 2011.Plese advise me 2 hw can i prepare IPS Exam.What are the siylabus of IPS in related my Subject that means Management.Briefly describe the subjects with sillabus…………..Where can i get idea in Kolkata….If u help me i will greatly thankfull 2 u…
sir i am a student of class 11th please tell me about how to get become a ips officer plz send some suggestion and model paper of ips on my id …. i wll watinig for your reply
How important the medical fitness for IPS examination.
sir.i am a student of class 11.plz tell me how can i start preparation of IPS xam…..and from where can i get the proper training….plz reply me fast…waiting for ur reply…..
i m doing b.tech from civil engineering and i want to become an ips officer.i am in third year from uptu…….please tell me how i can make my preparation from today….to become ips in only one attempt………..
Sir can anyone help from where i can get IPS training.
plz mail me the syllabus name which i can refer 4 ips exams & the details 2 become ips officer and from where can i get ips onlinepapers.so pls rply.waiting 4 ur mail.
i wil be very thankfull to you.
sonali
please I am pursing b.pharmacy in final year.I want to give IS or IPS exam, I have no idea about selection. I want to know about Syallbus & how to opt 4 subject selection & how to prepare???
plz.sir guide me…
sir please give information about physical fittness for ips
HAI,RESPECTED SIR,
SIR,IAM STUDYING INTERMEDIATE 2nd YEAR MY AMBITION IS TO BECOME AN IPS SO,PLEASE GUIDE ME WHAT ARE THE STEPS TO REACH MY GOAL AND WHICH IS THE CORRECT GROUP IN THE FIELD OF ENGINEERING WHICH COULD HELP IN ACHIEVING MY GOAL.(I.E .IPS)
Sir I am Sandeep Kumar
My Age 21 Year.
My Acadmic Qualification only +2
I will be join ips.
i passed H.S this year.so what sould i do for a IPS officer
i want to be a ips officer. but i have eye sight problem. nd plz send me all body/health specification at my id. plzz sir
iam studing final year btech\biotechnology my aim was to become ips but i dont no about when the preliminary exam date and i saw that in exam any one of the paper was indian language please tell me sir
Witch Quality in a person who makes him IPS
What demand & Qualification for IPS
respected sir/madam
i want to know about thequestion paper of is and ips .so plz can u send me some sample paper of G.S and public add.plz send it m waiting for your reply
I pursuing b.tech.(3rd yr.) from chandigarh
Please give me IPS materials , gaidance and Information.
Can I apply for the IPS Exam….????
Pls give me this my email id [email protected].
it’s important plz sir……..
RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
i want know the sample of ques papers so plz can u send me some papers. i wil be thankfull to you.what is the required max for ips entrens exams What is the first pay of IPS officer? Can a IPS officer become CID?plz tell to step for ips and ias exam. i am waiting for your reply.
respected sir/madem
i am studing engineering
i need more explanation about ips examination,how to prepare this ips examination,what are the qulipication,i need model question papers,
i will thankfull to you
plz send me all details my id
pls give atleast last year’s question paper….
respected sir/madam,
i want know the sample of ques papers so plz can u send me some papers. i wil be thankfull to you.
pooja pandey
Respected Sir, I am pursing bsc.it in final year and 4th sem complet in gniit in software track.I want to give IS or IPS exam, I have no idea about selection. I want to know about Syallbus & how to opt 4 subject selection & how to prepare???
plz.sir guide me…
i have eye sight distence i want to be IPS plz any cbjections i
want to IPS plz send me all details to my id
what is the required max for ips entrens exams What is the first pay of IPS officer? Can a IPS officer become CID?
Plz send reply on ([email protected])
i want to be ips please give me detail of ips
plz tell to step for ips and ias exam.
i am waiting for your reply
Pls send me previous year questions of IPS Exam
i m completed my B.E.(civil) . i want to became a IPS officer so sir plz guide me with physical requirement plz………..
im doing mechanical engineering.
what is the age limit for ips service.?
how much marks requires me, in last year?
whether ips services includes mechanical engg. syllabus?
what is the syllabus for ips service?
please, Accept my request & give me in detail information.
I am doing mechanical engineering. my first question is how much mark i should required in last year for ips exam criteria.
whether it includes mechanical engg. syllabus ?
i want in detail syllabus
I want to prepare for IPS. Last year i passed my 12th..Kindly tel me the procedure for it?
hello Sir/Madam,
i am 25 years old and i am doing B tech(Electronics and telecommunication engineering)final year i want to become an IPS officor please suggest me how can i do it and whats the important steps need to get it
respected sir/madam,
i have just given my standard 12th exams. Now i am thinking to prepare for IPS please guide me in detail about this feild. Please reply soon.
thank you……………
wots d eligilibilty for ips exam??and nd wot’s d height reqire??i wna became an ips officer….bt dun gt the information abt ips…plz send me d details f ips..dt hw 2 prepare 4 examz nd nd which institutions is best 4 ips……..
dear sir/madam,
actually i just completed ma bbm,,i wanna be a IPS..so, can u please send me d all procedures of IPS xam n all….nd also plzzz send me previous years xam questionpapers..plzzzzzzzz
i want to take admision in IPS exam plz give me some right sollution
HMMMMMMM
MINIMUM HEIGHT OF IPS IS 5.7 AND MINIMUM WEIGHT ACCORDING TO HEIGHT
AND AGE LIMIT IS 30..
i am not a student of science and maths and i am very much intrested in being a ias or ips officer so please help me out
what requirement for ips entrance exam ?
I want to prepare for IPS. please tell me the procedure and syllabus for IPS
how and when to register for ips exam
Thank you very much for guidance
I am a student of b.com and i want to become ips so pls. suggest me. Thank you
Respected Sir/Madam,
I have completed B.sc. I want information regarding application & preparation of IPS/IAS i.e. How to apply the exam.& selection of subjects. How to prepare?
sir i am waiting for ur reply
when are start the entrance test ips
mail
please tell to step for ips entrance exam
I have completed B.sc. i want to became a ips then sir plz
tell me how to apply for that?
Also tell me how to prepare?
sir i am waiting for ur reply
I have completed B.sc in comp but sir i want to became ips
plz sir tell me how ro apply? also how to prepare????
Sir i am waiting for reply..
minimum height and chest for ips
ips mr. a palnivel
where posted and curreant add. and e-mail
how become to indian police officer.preeti sharma
Respected sir/madam,
I am student of BE 4th year(mechanical).
I want to became an I.A.S officer.
Please tell me the steps for it.
I am waiting for your reply.
I am going to do my B.Tech IT.my ambition is to become an I.P.S officer. what shall be the suitable optional subject in my civil service examination…..
I’m aged 34. I’m interested in apprearing for civil service exam (IPS) next year. COuld you please tell the age limit for the same. I belong to BC category.
Jagadeesh.S
Respected sir…
i would like to more on the IPS Officers information to joint and serve india and my people…sir is it possible to know more on the course for my future.i have finished by BBA, more on the request or on your demand.
what are the physical needs and general qualification to become an IPS officer.?
i want to join IPS officer, i am studying B.com IIIrd year. Please tell me the Procedures, exam details & the physical qualifications.
i am waiting for your reply.
I am student of 2nd year (B.com hons).
I want to became an I.P.S officer.
Please tell me the procedure for this.
i want to know about full information of IPS, and engineering students eligible for IPS officer.
i had given the upsc preliminary exams on 23rd may.but i wish to do my IPS….so how do i go by that? and if i clear my prliminary exams den what’s next?
1: how I prepare for IPS
give me all detail on my website please
SIR, CAN I KNOW WHAT POST DO WE GET AFTER QUALIFING IPS
sir kabhi to answer de do, bachoo ko kahe ko bevcuf bana rahe hooooooo
I am residing in vijaynagar ( bangalore) my question is were can i take my IPS exam training & exam schedule, i need information by e-mail or communication (M : 9019943712) ?
sir please tell me weather we can take computer subject as an optional subject for preliminary examination.
I want to know all kind of information about IPS .
I am from art side. Now I am doing m.a.
As will as please tell me how to get the Qiestion paper’s of the ( UPSC civil service plre, exam 2010. subj- Indian history.
Thanks for do this .sorry to spell mist.
Sir i am doing engeenering now , so can i appear for ips after completing my engeenering
now i am 17 year old, doing btech, i want to become an IPS officer, what i have to do for that?, plz help me
sir,i have completed my b.com in 2009 exams but i want to become a police officer ,what will be the procedur to being police officer plz sir tell me i want to dsp plz sir tell me
sir,i have complete my b.com in 2009 exams but i want to become a police officer ,what will be the procedur to being police officer plz sir tell me i want to dsp plz sir tell me
i want to become ips officer
right niow i’m persuing engg. 3rd yr.
can u giv any suggestion’s to bcome a successful ips officer. .
Pls sent me previous years ips exam paper , because I want to became in a ips officer so pls sent me sir..thank you
Dear sir/madam i m complete my gradutation so i wanted to be ips officer so what i do plz guide me sir.n send me question papers thanks
Dear sir/madam,
I am trying to give IAS exam in 2011.My question is, in optional subject for entrance exam, we cannot take english as a subject or what.
Your prompt reply is appreciated.
sir, i m doing b.tech but i want to be police officer tell me sir what will be the procedur to being police officer plz sir tell me i want to dsp plz sir tell ne
sir, i am in 11th class can i become ips officer.i want to study nowonwards sir.and i am in karolbagh,new delhi, can i have those institutions which prepared for these exams .
Special Class Railway Apprentice EXAM DATE IN 2011
Respected sir/madam,
I have just given H.S. exam. I wanted to be an IPS officer.To achieve my dream, I wanted to know all details about the exam.so sir please guide me for future.
secondly informed me that is there any good coaching center in Kolkata or near to Kolkata for IPS exam and the physical training?
Please give me some tips. Reply soon.
Mriganka Biswas
Hello sir/madam,
Now i am thinking to prepare for IPS please guide me in detail about this feild. Please reply soon.
i am an army officer, i want to join IPS. i have completed 1 yr of service but filled the bond for 10 yrs to be in service .is there any provision through which i can leave army if i get selected for IPS??
hello sir/mam, i am mathi raj, i am completed in b.com(c.a), now studying in mba, how will conduct the all of the examination in IPS.. sir/mam then pls give me any of the idea to passing in IPS (Indian Police Service) examination ,,,,, its not my aim,,, its my meditation, so request you to grant me….. JAIHIND……..
Resp Sir/Madam
I have completed my LL.B from Calcutta university in the year 0f 2003 . I am Interested in applying for IPS. Firstly I need detailed Information about examinations. Secondly are my qualifications acceptable in India? Thirdly what would i have to do for applying for examination? what are the overall expenses?
I would also appreciate if you could help with the name and the address of any coaching classes in Kolkata, India.
eagerly waiting for answers
i am brajendra fram kanpur.i want to ouestion paper of ips.plz send me ouestion paper.
sir what is the percentage required to do IPS in class 12 ? Can i do IPS from arts/humanities stream? What is the first pay of IPS officer? Can a IPS officer become CID? Which subjects from arts is required for IPS?
Plz send reply on [email protected]
Respected Sir/Madam
My Father is police then iam love police service
please give me all information about IPS officer
please replay
i hv done graduation in B.COM….but nw i want to do ips…
is it possible….
i m ravinder from delhi i am doing b.a scend year student,
my aim to become IPS officer, but i dont know what should i do to be IPS, can u please send all information to my email.
Resp Sir/Madam
I have completed my BSc [Hons] in Applied computing for business from Leeds Metropolitan university from United Kingdom. I am Interested in applying for IPS. Firstly I need detailed Information about examinations. Secondly are my qualifications acceptable in India? Thirdly what would i have to do for applying for examination? what are the overall expenses?
I would also appreciate if you could help with the name and the address of any coaching classes in Mumbai, India.
eagerly waiting for answers
What is the qualification ips ?
iam a +2 student i will be completing +2 in 2011.
how do i get details regarding registering and other necessar details
I am dinesh from tamilnadu me doing my 2nd yr engg(CSE) in salem me want to became a IPS plz tel me wat think i want to do to became a IPS…
i m neha studying 1st yr bslllb from pune .. i am interested to achieve ample knowledge and to boost ips exams. but as i am yet not a graduate i cannot appear for it so i sympathetically hope you to guide me for future and please let me know about how should i start preparing for it.
neha.
im very much interested in joining ips would u pls gave the details and informations
the medical test for IPS includes which type of qualifications, give me all the info
Hello sir/madam,
Now i am thinking to prepare for IPS please guide me in detail about this feild. Please reply soon.
vali
respected sir/madam,
i have just given my standard 12th exams. Now i am thinking to prepare for IPS please guide me in detail about this feild. Please reply soon.
thank you……………
JAI HIND!!