IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers
There are three All India Services of the Government of India. They are the Indian Administrative Service, the Indian Foreign Service and the Indian Police Service.
In 1948 the IPS replaced the then Imperial Police.
The Indian Police Service (IPS) is one of the three All India Services of the Government of India; other two services being the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and the Indian Foreign Service (IFS).
In 1948, a year after India gained independence; the Imperial Police was replaced by the IPS.
The UPSC is entrusted with the task to conduct the Civil Services Examination to recruit the IPS officers among others. The Civil Services Examination consists of three stages:
1. Preliminary Examination: it is a qualifying examination and is objective type.
2. Main Examination: it is a conventional written examination.
3. Interview
The first stage is the preliminary examination. This exam consists of two papers. Paper I is General Studies and Paper II is an Optional Subject. Subjects for the Paper II are given below of which one is to be selected by the candidate.
Statistics, Zoology, Public Administration, Sociology, Political Science, Psychology, Philosophy, Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Science, Law, Mathematics, Geology, Indian History, Electrical Engineering, Geography, Commerce, Economics, Botany, Chemistry, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science, Agriculture, Civil Engineering.
The main exam consists of the following papers:
• Paper I - One Indian language. Marks-300
• Paper II – English. Marks-300
• Paper III – Essay. Marks-200
• Paper IV&V - General Studies. Marks-300 each
• Paper VI-IX - Any two subjects (optional papers to be selected by the candidate). There are two papers. Marks-300 each
Interview
The candidates who clear the mains are selected for the interview. They are interviewed by a board of competent people to judge the suitability of the candidate for the post.
After the interview there is a medical test. It is quite rigid for IPS.
Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 1
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 2
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 3
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 4
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 5
- Download IPS (Indian Police Service) Question Paper 6
- Difference between Indian Administrative Service and Indian Police Service
- How to Prepare for the IPS Entrance Exam?
- Desired qualification for IPS Exam
- IPS Officer - How to become an IPS Officer?
- Getting into Indian Police Service through UPSC Competitive Examination
- Eligibility Requirements to enrol as ‘IPS Officer’
- Civil Services, Career in Civil Services
- Police Constable - How to become a Police Constable?
- Tripura Civil Service, Tripura Police Service, Tripura Public Service Commission
- Government Jobs in Law Enforcement Sector
- Annamalai University M.A. Police Administration: Jail Administration Papers
- Hindi Instructor, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel National Police Academy
- Indian Administrative Service, Indian Foreign Service, UPSC
- Annamalai University M.A. Police Administration: Criminology Papers
- Constable, Rajasthan Police
1,105 Responses to “IPS (Indian Police Service) Papers”
Pages: « 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
i am dam sure that i will pass I.P.S exam but i am worried about the medical test
i m perssuing bba and now i want to become ips officer …..to kya mai exam de skta hu agr haa to mujhe kaun se subject leni padegi……plz send me ans in my e-mail id that is …[email protected]
i have a great urge to become an IPS officer but i am a science student and i have took biology not maths so please give me any suggestion.
namastey sir, plz tell me, what is the syllabus for ips officer?
& procedure of ips exam?
how to became a ips officer tell me the all procedure my email id is [email protected]
Iam Nagendraprasad iam studiying B.COM in Bangalore university now iam in 2nd year my aim is to become a good police officer . same time i am planning to do M.COm in what way can i take this exam whether completing M.COM or
B.COM
when the application for ips exams will be available, when is the last date to apply for ips exam
please update IPS QUESTION
Plz, send me last year’s IPS que. Paper’s. & i m doing graduation in journalism from M.g university, so am i edible for IPS ? plz give me suggestion
ips banae ke liye kya karna padega plz tall me
Please send me all details of IPS. What is the minimum height of an IPS officer.
[email protected]
I want to know that how to conduct physcical exam for IPS.
any relaxation for height for SC.
is there any requriment of height in this.my height is 5′2 can i am eligible for this.
I want to protect my people. Kindly sent me the updates.
please update IPS QUESTION.
plz
sir/mid
u r any information give send me this e mail i d
[email protected]
bye
i am a student of class xi science,
i have a great urge to be an ips officer,how should i preapre myself for the exam right now?
plsss tell the process
i am studying in first year b.com . how to prepare thfor the IPS exams
Hello sir I am computer science &eng student I am confused to select option subject for upsc sir please help me to choose subject
I am Rajib Goswami, from Bankura districk (WB).
I want to know that, how much qualification you are requerd for post of IPS officer ?
Plz, send me last year’s IPS que. Paper’s. & i m doing graduation in journalism from M.g university, so am i edible for IPS ? plz give me suggestion
sir i am a student of b.com 2ndyr.what i have 2 do for joining ips.and what are the procedure plz rply all the information
i am studying in final year B.Sc (PCM). which book should i refer for IPS 2012 prelim exams?
Dear sir/mam
Plz, send me last year’s IPS que. Paper’s. & i m pursuing graduation in tourism from IGNOU, so i m edible for IPS plz give me suggestion…..
dir sir/mam
mai b.com 2nd year ka student hu.my dream is ips officer.
mujhe batye ki iske liye kis subject me practice karna hogi.
mujhe is ke bare me puri information dene ki kripa kare.
plz prashant kumar singh
Dear sir/madam ,
how to join ips
I AM READ IN CLASS B.a 2YEAR.sir my dream is i am IPS officer.
plz can u give me some model papers of IPS
Ple sir
I am a student of BSC in microbiology…. Can u tell me plz that can i able to give the IPS exam
if am a diploma student i will write my civil service exam
hi sir/mam
sir my dream is i am IPS officer
what are the books to be reffered for ips.
& web site information tell me
sir/mam
thanking you.
hi sir/mam
sir my dream is i am IPS officer
& web site information tell me
sir/mam
betta be passionated o what you wanna become. yeah its true. initially, when you listen to this so called term “POLICE”, ‘m sure yo adernaline ‘ll go up but only the true dedication and the zeal ‘ll let you know if you really deserve what you desire. do not ever let yo shortcomings overrule you. be passionated and start working towards it. wish you all the very best. good luck
Sir can you give me IPS Exam Papers of previous year ?
Respected Sir/Mam
I completed my P.G. in INDUSTRYAL CHEMYSTRY from k.u.k university in 2010 after this i got a job in R&D (new drug discover) and countinued till today in jubilent chemsys noida because i dont have money to countinued my study so i start my job but i want to become an IPS officer its my dream so please guide me how can i start my prepration to become an IPS officer.
Thanks with regards
Pz send date of IPS 2012 exam
WHAT IS ELIGIBILITY OF BCA (BACH. OF COMPUTER APPLICTION) STUDENTS IN IPS EXAM….
i’m studying be sir i want to know about ips exam what books i want to refer sir and what subject i want to study
SIR , I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT IPS EXAM PAPERS AND WHAT SUBJECT IS INVOLVE IN THIS?
DEAR SIR
I WANT TO KNOW THAT ARE THE PHYSICAL REQUIREMENT TO BE AN IPS OFFICER.I ALSO WANT TO KNOW THAT I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.COM WITH 53%.AM I ELIGIBLE TO GIVE EXAM OFIPS?
sir, my height is 5 ft 4 inches .am i able to be an ips officer or not ? If yes ,suggest me some books 2 crack d exam .i really want 2 serve my country .
I am persuing m.com i wants to become an IPS OFFICER please provide information to me about IPS examnination
i am student of b.tech 3rd mechanical engg:,now how i made ips officer,i want ips ,its rules regulations,pls. send me all solutions thats problems
myself an student of cls 12(science), my aim is 2 becom an ips officer. sir plz can i get any suggestion frm ur side
plz can u give me some model papers of ias………
give me some model question papers of ips.please
I am doing B.B.A . i want to know about ips and can i give exam
i want model questions paper on police exam and i will prepared the which books
I AM INDIA IPS SERVICE
I AM READ IN CLASS B.A THIRD YEAR. HOW MADE IPS OFFICER?.PLEASE send me ips subject & solved question paper?
Respected sir…i have done my B.C.A…and i want to know about IPS ..what to do..what to read..every thing…which i need for the preparation..
I am in class 11th with commerce+hindi can i give exam of ips after graduation
which type question ask in general knowledge
Hello Sir, I am 21 Yrs gradute boy and i wants to become an IPS officer please provide more information to me about the IPS exam eligibility and how can i apply for this ……………….
IAM B.A 1 YEAR STUDENT॰ CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR EXAM ? PLEASE SEND ME B.A1YEAR SORTCUT FOR FOR IAS,IPS,RAS EXAM.
i am student of b.tech(mechanical) in final year. Am i preparied the ias, ips.pls suggested me
what should i have to do for ips when to apply
hi,i m harshit.i did plastic engineering in india. right now i m studying esl in u.s.a.i wanna give you ips exam.can i eligible for exam.i did engineering in plastic means 10th+4 YEARS IN ENGINEERING.THANK YOU…………………………………
I am jyoti kumari
I am student of t.y.b.a
plzzz sir reply me…..
hi…i
Myself Ganesh Paringe, I am 22 years old, I am Bcom. Graduate in mumbai university, I liveing Ulwe City in New Mumbai.
I am intresect in ips.
Plz me information of ips. And ips center in all india. opeming date of 2011 - 2012. I am join in ips. I like ips.
My contacts no 9870824933 and email id [email protected]
I want to apply for IPS Exam pls reply me when the next exam for IPS n how to apply for it please reply me asap.
Priya
I am shrinivas karikal
I AM STUDENT OF BE3RD YEAR
Hello sir.
I am vipin jindal
i am student of b.com2nd year
i am intrusted in IPS.
What is the qualification of IPS. officer
Please send me answer.
plz plz send ips qustion pepars
what is the eligibility for ips exam?plz tell me answer sir…..
Hello sir.
I am suraj
i am intrusted in IPS.
What is the qualification in +2 class for IPS.
Please send me answer.
iam a b.tech IT student . i’m have completed in diploma in Information Thecnology .my ambition is became IPS officer thas my very big aim in life .then how to prepare to ips exam and what excepting qualification?
I have completed my BCA in 2008.I am very Much interested to join INDIAN POLICE ,Its a dream of me, i am 24 years old But still i am searching a job in INDIAN POLICE . please sir helping me in finding a job in DEFENCE SECTOR.
Iam a bsc software engineering final year student. my ambition is became an ips officer. I want to save my people and live for my country .iam from andaman&nicobar island. One day i became an officer i believe in my god and my hardwork.my question i want to know about the subject and exam procedure of ips. How i selfstudy in my home.
if the medical test was not passed then what to do
sir my name is shubham gaikwad.i am student of second year diploma in mechanical engg. sir i want to become a ips officer.so sir plz tell me that, what qualification is required?,which books i follow for preparetion?& tell me fully details about ips preparetion? & about the exam…plz sir
THANK YOU.
Am planning to write IPS exam this year, my qualification is BE(Computers) but its not listed in the Paper II- optional list, can anybody please help me out…
i m bala from trichy completed in bcom 2009 mind setup on ips or any one police service because my father is sub insepctor of police rted2009 pls any acdemy selected to join on ips pls forward
Hello sir. I am a student of Bcom. I have faced a lot of hardship. My father is a farmer. And I want to become an Ips officer. So sir please send me a msg on my mail that what qualification is required and from where i can study higher to become ips. Please sir.
[email protected]
hello sir ,i am deepak dogra 4 year student b.tech mechanical i want to become ips officer prepration sir plz tell me how to do preparation for ips examination,and which books follow for preparation, tell me fully details about ips preparation with sylabus
sir when this exam held and when we apply for this
i want 2 know the minimum % required in 10 & 12 for ” ias ” and ” ips “and i also want to know the average data about the candidate who was selected or cracked this exam in a year
I am student of final year B.Com with 55%. Can I give IAS Exam. Please reply me.
Please tell me I am student of final year B.Com with 55%. Can I give IAS Exam. Please reply me.
hello sir diz izz syed Azmath 4m nizamabad ap i want to know about how many post are there yearly n how many candidate r appeared in exam yearly n 1 more negative marking system is available? FOR QUELIFYING WHAT CAN STUDENT DO PASS ALL SUBJECTS OR SOME CODITION IS THERE LIKE THOSE CANDIDATE GOT 1000 OUT OFF 800 THAT CANDIDATE IS ELIGIBLE? THANK YOU
I did my graduation in BCA. And want to become IPS officer.
Please let me know is computers is a optional subject in it or not..?
I want to know the minimum qualification, exam paper means how many paper we have to face, health eligibility for IPS exam.
hello sir ,i am rituraj mishra 2nd year student b.tech mechanical i want to become ips officer prepration sir plz tell me how to do preparation for ips examination,and which books follow for preparation, tell me fully details about ips preparation with sylabous
Hello sir. I am a student of class x. My subject is commerce. I have faced a lot of hardship. My father is a farmer. And I want to become an Ips officer. So sir please send me a msg on my mail that what qualification is required and from where i can study higher to become ips. Please sir.
Hello sir, i am doing +2 from punjab and i want a full detail to become an I.P.S officer so please tell me what i do after +2 class
ajay - on july 28,2011
dear sir i am ajay bba final year student and i want to become an ips officer. plz guide me. also tell me about the study material and syllabus which i refer to
so plz send the details on my mail
i finished my diploma course in mech.. my overall % is 78,
can i takeup IPS exam now? or shud i finish my B.tech also?????
hello sir, i complete b.tech(mechanical) and i want full exam detail, how to prepare for I.P.S exam and which books will be best for me to prepar.so plz send me details on my mail.
howmany years IPS completed?full details about IPS please send information in my id:[email protected]
criterion fr i p s
dear sir , i am ranjit ba final year student and i want become an ips officer and i am prpearing for this exam . so i jast want know that i choose my optional subject 1) sicology & 2) publiccadministrator is this two subject right for this exam?
hello sir, iam studing in b.tech. final year my marks is 72% and i want full exam detail, how to prepare for I.P.S exam and which books will be best for me to prepar.so plz send me details on my mail.
what is tha qualification ?
please police bharti full detail exam etc please my email id
how can become an ips officer after 12th
sir iam study in b.a programing final year my mark is 40%
sir iam study in b.a programing final year my marck is 40%
My name is Sajid Ahmed.Now i am a student of B.A major in economice.
There for i request you sir please send me that after graduation how to i prepare for I.P.S exam and which book as best for me to prepar.
i am passed my +2 exam .my ambition is become a ips officer what can i do next?
Dear sir, i am student of mcs 2nd year and i want to be an ips officer. sir please tell me about which optional subjects are selected and how should i prepare mysel for the same?
in IPS what should i study and how
hello, sir my name is neeraj
nd i want i.p.s exam details and text papers……. for preparation so plz send me details on my mail.
if I pass LL.M which post I will get
dear sir, a am a student of bca 2nd year and i want to be an ips officer…sir please tell me about the elegibility for conducting a test and how should i prepare myself for the same?
sir my name is srikanth
sir i want i.p.s exam details and text papers.sir pleas send the details &papers to my mail.
i want to appear in ips exam that provide from upsc. how can i becam an ips officer. any body tell me.
dear, i an reading in 12 class and i want to become a ips officer. Please tell me some interview tips.
Respected sir,i’m studying in class 12.Please tell me how many qualification want to sit in IPS exam & what is the prepration for IPS exam from now to exam?Please sir, Kindly gide me for it & reply me.
Respected sir,i’m studying in class 12.Please tell me how many qualification want to sit in IPS exam & what is the prepration for IPS exam from now to exam?Please sir, Kindly gide me for it 7 reply me.
sir iam studying degree final year bcom and preparing for ips.
so plz tell me how i should prepare ips and reference
sir i have +2 can i appear in ips examination i have also complited my DNIIT 2 years diploma course in computers
i am 4th year give me requirment and syllabus for ips exam
sir i want all detail about I.P.S post…..plz say to me
pls send me syllabus for ips 2011 for all subjects thank you very much
sir,i am priya as i am studying in final year b.e i want to become an IPS officer , i am in weak in english how to improve myself tell me sir
RESPECTED SIR
i want to known about the eligible marks of the I.P.S exams…and then how to prepare for that great post …and then which book is suit for to study..i want to known the book names and its cost…thats all…thank you..am waiting for your mail sir
RESPECTED SIR
i want to known about the eligible marks of the I.P.S exams…and then how to prepare for that great post …and then which book is suit for to study..i want to known the book names and its cost…thats all…thank you
sir i will now enter 11std and i want to join the indian police service.
will i know what types of preparation should i start from now?
Respected sir, i am sarbjit singh and i am doing b.tech in electronics (final year). And i am 21 years young. I wants to join police. so could you tell me what is the right procedure to join these police services as an officer.
THANK YOU
what is the qualification to apply ips enterance exam?
sir plez sent me privious year ips exam paper.
i am sutdy in T Y B.com i want to be ips. can i give exam in my mother toungh ? i prepare for ips exam , i want to get privous year exam paper.
i have scored 68% in 12 class with commerce subject.can i eligible for ipc test, if yes then send me detail about paper of ips and date of paper how i can fill up form
dear , i am study in class 11 and my dream is to become a ips officer sir please tell about IPS interview please sir tell me.
Respected sir, I’m Lovepreet (16yrs.).I want to know that when my IAS or IPS exams are held and at what age they are selected for the same? Plz. guide me.
hi sir i have completed BCA 4 sem and sir i wanna whole information about IPS… please sir reply me…..
Sir, My qualification is +2(mathematics,physics,chemistry,Hindi,English and elactronics) my aim is IPS, I don’t know my what is my next step? plz help me sir! Pleaseeeeee!
Sir, My qualification is +2(mathematics,physics,chemistry,Hindi,English and elactronics) my aim is IPS, what is my next step? plz help! Pleaseeeeee!
Sir, My qualification is +2(mathematics,physics,chemistry,Hindi,English and elactronics) my aim is IPS, what is my next step? plz help!
dear sir ,could you told me about physical standard for ips???please
i am in std=12th in gujrat (bhavnagar) ,sir when should i start preparation??????? and sir how i study at home????any tushn in bhavnagar ????????? plize sir help me ,……plize……….
thankx for ur valuable suppor
Hi sir.I have completed my graduation first year?I want to become a ips officer?I don’t know fluent English?becoz I have studied in telugu medium student?so my question is is it possible to write the civils exam in telugu language after complete of my graduation final year?and books details for preliminary exams and cost also?if any mistake plz excuse sir?thank you
Please tell me I am student of B.Tech. Computer Science. Can I give IAS Exam. Please reply me.
I am a final year electrical engg. student. what should i do to be an IPS officer. what i need to prepare for that. what is the qualification to write the exam?
hi sir,i m a student of 1st puc(mangalore) how can i prepare for IPS EXAM. and sir wil u kindly send the requirments and sylabus for IPS EXAM.
SIR, I M STUDING IN ARTS ie BA SECOND YEAR, AND I WANTED TO BE A PART OF INDIAN POLICE SERVICES IPS. SO PLEASE TELL ME WHAT TO STUDY AND HOW…..?
information of Join IPS Officer
Sir i’m a final year computer engineering student in kerala, I want to become an IPS Officer, Can you say what I do after my engg. exam to write the upsc exam?
i am computer science engineering student i want to clear the ips exam please guide me…..
respected sir, this is vikas i humbally request u to tell the answer for the following question . 1.what is the qualification to join for IPS? 2.what is the require age for IPS? 3.What is the phycal strictur?
i am saurabh chaturvedi pursuing B.com(computers) 2nd year. am i eligible for IPS?
what type of preparation do i need for being an IPS officer?
when should i start preparation?
can you please gide me a clear path to reach my aim…
when is the next exam for ips in 2011? wat is the procedure to appear in the exam?
i am a BBA-2st sem student and i want to become a IPS officer sir i ask you qustion that please give me a detail information about best insitute and where it situated.and also tell me that
how i study at home and how mu ch time did i spent in particular
subject.answer of this qustion please send in my ide.
who are you
i want to crack UPSC PAPER. plz guide me
i am adiploma student.after degree can i join ips?mene +2 nehi kia he?mene diploma kia he.me graduation ke baad me ips join kar sakta hu?
i am study in class 12th mujhe indian police service me jana he
im complate 12th in this year and wat i do for IPS and IAS please guied me
sir i am student of class 12th. how can i prepare for IPS exams
hi,i m kiran can u please let me know the language we should speak to get qualified and when exactly application form will be issued……..