Medical Officers (SSC Officers), Indian Army

About the Indian Army: It is one of the supreme forces of our Nation. It has been safeguarding us from a very long time. It is highly commendable for its great work for the country and serving its people with shear responsibility and enthusiasm.

Job profile: As a medical officer the candidates will be required to take care of the casualties. They will be required to take charge in cases of emergency and also to safeguard our soldiers.

Eligibility: A candidate must be an Indian citizen. The age of a candidate must not exceed 45 years as on 31st December 2009.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must possess medical qualification included in 1st/2nd Schedule or Part II of the 3rd Schedule of IMC act 1956. PG holders (MD/MS/MCh/DM) may also apply. A candidate must have passed his/her MBBS in first/second attempt. A candidate must have completed his/her internship.

No. of posts: There are 300 vacancies in total.

Pay scale: On commissioning in the Armed Forces Medical Services will be granted the post of Captain in the scale of Rs15600-39100 + a grade pay of Rs6100 + military pay and other usual allowances will be given.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be selected on merit basis. A candidate will be called for an interview by a Board of Officers in the month on November 2009 at Army Hospital in New Delhi.

How to apply: The candidates have to send their applications in the format given in the advertisement or on the website. The candidates have to send a DD containing the code of the issuing bank of Rs200 drawn in the favor of Director General Armed Forces Medical Services (APF Fund) payable at New Delhi. The candidates must also send the attested copies of required documents and a self addressed envelope without stamp. The applications must be sent at the Office of Director General Armed Forces Medical Services/DG – 1A, Ministry of Defence, ‘M’ Block, New Delhi – 110001

Last date to apply is 21st August 2009.

For more details refer to the 1st August edition of the employment news or visit www.indianarmy.nic.in

212 Responses to “Medical Officers (SSC Officers), Indian Army”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 62
    vishnu:

i would like to know when is the next interview call for doctors to ssc by dgafms.i have got my mbbs degree 1 year and back and at present working in a private hospital.

2. 61
    Kuntal:

I have completed my graduation course (with physics hons.)
    I want to join as a defense officer.
    what should I do?
    my dad is army JCO, is there any other facility for this?

3. 60
    Dr. Krittibus Samui:

What is the basis of selection of MBBS doctors: through any exam basis or MBBS marks basis. my father is a JCO in amy.

4. 59
    sourabh angral:

can you pls tell me why AMC forms were nt advertised this year for november interview n what r the likely dates for next interview???

5. 58
    Kamal:

I am going to complete my M.D. Medicine in june 2011. I want to join Indian army as medical officer. Please tell me the next date and procedure of application. Can i get permanent comission directly without going through SSC

6. 57
    SAJJAN:

All BHMS doctors are well studied all subjects of MBBS & they can serve better like MBBS for indian army central government should give chance to them

7. 56
    SAJJAN:

MD homeopaths they wants to serve for indian army, with full devotion

8. 55
    kusumruhil:

scope of homoeopathy in defence services

9. 54
    perinbam:

hi i am going to complete my internship on oct 2011. when can i apply for medical officer job in army.

10. 53
    S A Khan:

Kindly tell me the dates for applications and interviews of medical officers in 2010 or 2011.

11. 52
    Dr.kaliyaperumal:

When will be application calfere for ssc?what is the future opportunisy after finishing SSC?

12. 51
    Dr. Shakeel:

Dates for application & interview of medical officers in indian army…

13. 50
    Danie:

Do an ayurvedic doctor has any chance as a medical officer in defence

14. 49
    Dr.Namrata:

i am a qualified homeopathic practitioner, is it possible to join Army, i am too keen to achieve my dream of joining the forces, please suggest in what scheme can i enter the army also what is the upper age limit for appyling. i shall turn 24yrs next month
    pls help

15. 48
    sachin kaikade:

i am going to complete my internship in feb 2011, i wish to join indian army as doctor plz guid me…………

16. 47
    sangeetha:

i am doing my B.A.MS internship , i want know can we bams doctors can join indian army .. what are the requirements?? how i can join the army???.

17. 46
    dr sandeep.k.narayan:

sir ihave completed my intership,want to join indian army as a doctor, kindly tell me the date of examination and application form for 2010…….

18. 45
    QAMAR KHAN:

I am upto complete my internship on february 2011..
    please let me know date of next application form and examination..

19. 44
    dr.sanjit:

is there any scope as homoeopathic physician in indian army,or any other central govt.sector,pls.tell??

20. 43
    sanjit:

is there any scope for homoeopathic doctors in indian army?or any other central government job??

21. 42
    dr.satish anton:

could you please let me know the dates for the year 2010 recrutments post july.

22. 41
    dr.girisha:

plz let me know abt date of interview calls for ssc 2010.i completed my mbbs in feb 2010 and i want to join army as medical officer

23. 40
    dr gagan:

respected sir, i have completed my MBBS final exam in 3rd attempt…and doing internship…am i elligible for joining army…?

24. 39
    Raviraj:

sir,i have completed B.A.M.S. .How?When? I can apply for medical officer.

25. 38
    dinesh:

sir i have completed my b.a.m.s. doctor’s degree. how i can join the army. . . ?

26. 37
    Neetu Sharma:

I will be completing my mbbs in feb 2011.
    Can i do my mbbs intenship from army?
    If yes then how?

27. 36
    vishnu:

Sir, I want to know 2010 Aug date of Army interview. I m having spect for distant vision(-1.5), can I apply?

28. 35
    vinod:

what will be cheak in medicaltest

29. 34
    dr megha jain:

hi, i completed my bhms(homeopathy)degree and have one year experience. am i eligible for this post .i completed my degree in april2010.

30. 33
    ahir:

is there any option in indian army for veterinary doctor?which exam is used to clear?

31. 32
    dr nitin:

when will be application form available for medical officer

32. 31
    priyanka sharma:

i have done my MBBS in 2009, and i am intrested to join indian army , so please guide about how i can apply for this post .i.e…medical officer

33. 30
    Deepak Negi:

Sir, i want to know that my front three upper teeth are half broken . i had undergone through 2 months treament 7 years. so know i want to know will i be eligible for the indian army.

THANK YOU.

34. 29
    dr. Anil:

1] pls tell me when ssc forms for august are available
    2] my weight is 54kg and ht is 176 is eligible for ssc ?
    3] my eye no. Is -2.5. Is this easy or not pls tel me
    i am despirate to join army doct. Pls tel me.

35. 28
    bhuvnesh:

i i join the army and if left it at a post of the captain than will i get the benifit of the army or not

36. 27
    Subhadip:

is there any chance for B.H.M.S. doctors(Bachelor in Homoeopathic medicine & surgery) to serve for INDIAN army?

37. 26
    rajesh:

IS THERE ANYCHANCE FOR BAMS

38. 25
    Tejashwini. K:

now am in 3rd year, but am desperate to becom Army doctor now itself….. wat to do sir?

39. 24
    sudesh:

sir i want to apply as medical officer in short service commision for indian airforce or navey. i have completed my mbbs also having 1 year experience.plz guide me i want to apply for this job as early as possible

40. 23
    kishore:

hi am medico how to appply for inservice ?

41. 22
    Dr.VISHNU R.GHATOL:

Q.SIR CAN APPLY FOR SSC MEDICAL OFFICER IN APRIL?

42. 21
    neha sharma:

i m doing internship of bds nd please tell that when is the interview of this session?is there ant test also?

43. 20
    v m sangwar:

sir i m a BAMS graduate (ayurvedic doctor).wanna know whether i can apply for ssc.r there any chances of selection.i am also an NCC candidate,’C'CERTIFICATE HOLDER FROM ARMY WING.and i do have defence background as my father was in indian air force. IS THERE ANY CAREER FOR BAMS GRADUATES IN ARMED FORCES?

44. 19
    dr.ravikumar:

when they are giving application to join army for year 2010 and when s the interview. and my eye sight is 1.25 both eyes, do i get selected?

45. 18
    myan jungio:

can a homoeopathic doctors can apply for service in indian army?

46. 17
    dr hamsa:

what is the last date to submit application for march 2010 interview?

47. 16
    suman:

is there any scope for BAMS doctor in indian army/air force.

48. 15
    Pradeep Hanmant Dubal:

I want to know that, If I will get selecyed as SSC/PC medical officer in army, then whether I can do my post graduation during my service, and continue to serve army only..?

49. 14
    san:

how can i know details and benifits of joining indian army ssc medical officers

50. 13
    shikha gianchand:

what is the last date to submit application for march 2010 interview?

51. 12
    krishna:

in which month should i apply for medical officers interview for year 2010.my height is 155.5 cm am i elgible for it?

52. 11
    dr.imran:

plz let me know the date when application for ssc medical officers 2010 will be out..thank you.

53. 10
    kamaldeep singh balowria:

date of imterview for army doctors in feb 2010
    eligibility??? when appilication forms are available???
    what r the medical standards to get seleted?????

54. 9
    sudhansu:

i had gynaecomastia in age 13 and undergone mastectomy.otherwise i am very healthy.and a athlete physique.would there be any problem in selection.

55. 8
    Dr vikram:

Sir plz let me know about interview call for ssc 2010 for doctor.

56. 7
    dr vinod:

hi i ve completed my mbbs and want to join army as a doctor . plz tell me when should i send my documents so that i can be called for interview in 2010?

57. 6
    Mohit Bansal:

if i join army hospital after mbbs, can i have my pg from defence medical college and how?

58. 5
    Dr Bhanjan ku sahoo:

How do i know that i am selected for interview in army

59. 4
    dr.vikas:

please let me know next date of short service commission medical interview

60. 3
    DR SANDEEP SHUKLA:

dear sir i m a young post graduate homoeopathic physician is there any scope of homoeopathy in indian army ?

61. 2
    dr helena:

how will i know that i have selected for interview or not

62. 1
    Dr B S Garla:

can I plz know the scope of homoeopathy in INDIAN ARMY?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All