Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 313
    aakash panchal:

sir i am doin mechanical eng. & want to have career in merchant navy..hw could i join after passing my engg. .

2. 312
    kuldeep gaur:

i want join merchant navy for course gpr and deck cadet
    give application forms date 2010 and eligibility under D.G. SHIPING GOV OF IND

3. 311
    shubh:

what is the procedure for joining navy after 12th non med ?

4. 310
    Abhishek:

Sir I am appearing plus two Examination of march 2010,I wnt to know how to join in merchant navy, i am so interested in this field,pls help me.my id is [email protected]

5. 309
    ameya dandekar:

iam a student of class 12th p.c.m i want to join merchant navy wat do i do where i get applcation form fr that and what’s the procedure for appearing in that?

6. 308
    nijo jacob:

i am a b.com final year student.if there is any scope for me to join merchant navy.i am 22 years old.

7. 307
    John Peter:

i am final year student in automobile engg. one company visited our college & selected me in campus interview .
    bharat institute of marine services pvt ltd.

they told me that there will be 12 months training after completion of B.E. IN Any D G shipping approved college in india . & the fees will be 4 lakhs RS

NO stipand will be given to me in this period .
    after completion of this pre sea training & 45 days gap for cds we will be offered for job for 8 months in this period stipand will be 450$ to 800$

my qes are
    1) is it right organisation?
    2) is fee is right
    3) why they are not displaying name of college for pre sea trainig & also the ship name for 8 months training
    4)send me fee structure for further exam like 4 th engineer , 2nd engineer

8. 306
    tanuj mahajan:

please let me know about some good books which can help me prepare for entrance exam for GME COURSE…and alongwith that do enlighten me about some good institutions which offer GME COURSE this year…

thank you!!

9. 305
    pradeep sharma:

I am 12th passed with PCM and want to join merchant navy. Please help me out.

10. 304
    sumit gour:

sir, i am an diploma holder in electronics and communication.now i want to join merchant navy please tell me how i can apply and about various colleges in concerned feild?

11. 303
    hemant:

i m passed diploma in mechanical engg.i want to join merchant navy.please help me.

12. 302
    hemant:

date of merchant navy form in 2010

13. 301
    viney kumar:

I am 12th passed with PCM and want to join merchant navy. Please help me out.

14. 300
    m.venkata rao:

sir i atempted three times for this respetive course.so i want some good and helpfull words so that i can jump in to this career.

15. 299
    amit kumar:

last date of merchant navy entrance exam test

16. 298
    sunil:

I m in d final year student of my electronics & instrumentation engineering & i want to join d merchant navy after completion of my engineering. so for that i need the whole procedure for joining the marchant navy.
    so may you please give me some information about the merchant navy .

17. 297
    yogesh:

i am completed diploma in electronics and communication
    with 80%. I want to join merchant navy, so sir please tell me better apportunity in merchant navy &what can i do for that

18. 296
    omkar:

I am appearing student of class 12th with cbse board in phy. ,chemis. and mathematics for 2010. After that i am planning to make my career in merchant navy. So,please send me informations of the cource b sc. In natical science and some colleges from where to do this coure and please also tell me about application

19. 295
    dushyant:

where do i get forms for merchant navy and when and what is the qualification required

20. 294
    Surinder:

respected sir, i will complete 12th in this year my age is 19.Please tell me how i will go in merchant navy…..

21. 293
    mohan:

i completed my b tech in mechanical engineering in 2010

22. 292
    Mohd. Maghfoor Khan:

Hello Sir;
    i have passed BCA exam in 2010 from Dr. B R A University & 10th,12th from up board but i want to apply for merchant navy so please hellp me that how can i apply for merchant navy job. Do i apply for job without doing any course. I want to deck cadit job. please hellp.

23. 291
    Sumit:

I am appearing student of class 12th with cbse board in phy. ,chemis. and mathematics for 2010. After that i am planning to make my career in merchant navy. So,please send me informations of the cource b sc. In natical science and some colleges from where to do this coure and please also tell me about application form dates

24. 290
    subhrajit samantaray:

i am a bca(3rd yr.) student.under fakirmohan university ,orissa.
    i pased my XII in 2007 under chse ,orissa of mark persent 47%(pcbm).
    in 10th standard i obtain 50% of mark in yr. 2005
    sir, i want to join in merchant navy ..plz tell me the details about
    merchant navy.
    mob-09776677902

25. 289
    gurinder:

sir,i am b.tech (ece)final year student and i want to take addmission in ts chanakya for 1year pre traning what will be the procedure for it

26. 288
    shyam sunder:

hello sir, i m student of mechanical final year,can u tell me the procedure to go in merchant navy…..

27. 287
    sandeep yadav:

1.entrance exam for merchant navy for pass-out mechanical engineers ?
    2.date of entrance exam ?

28. 286
    vineet:

sir, my name is vineet. and i have done b.com in 2009 and my age is 22. and now i join the marchant nevi. so plz send me hole datial and fee structure with placement???

29. 285
    yes:

sir last year student i want to go in merchant navy but, how i how not enough money

30. 284
    Harsh vardhan:

I am a diploma holder in electronics and communication and communication engg. I want a job in murchent nevy as a electrical officer. Please guide me. Thanks. Please contact me. 09876466153

31. 283
    D.Rahul:

I am D.Rahul.I have Completed My 10+2,With 61%.Is this marks eligiable .if its eligiable then Pls send More data of those company. Such that i can apply to it
    Thanking You Sir
    From
    Yours Faithfully
    D.Rahul

32. 282
    diwakar:

i hav completed my +2 and i want to take admission in b.sc nautical science ..pls send me information about course fees and name of college..and date of entrance exam held in 2010

33. 281
    sharif:

i want to do job in navy what should i do

34. 280
    STEPHEN AUGUSTINE:

I have completed my bsc nautical degree and going to face a test of a reputed company,so kindly please give some questions and their answers related to this field.

35. 279
    gourav mehra:

hello sir what is the coming merchant navy enterance exaqm test .and how can i join ther merchant navy please inform me on my email i.d.I am student of +2 class and i will compelete my +2 this year

36. 278
    rahul kumar:

I am in 12th class –with PCM,i want to join merchant navy as engineer—what is scope,and which institutes provide couse of marine engineering—-please give me details of this

37. 277
    Gadre nayan anand:

I am presently in the Third year of engineering in Electronics and Telecommunication. I seek a career in the navy, mostly commercial. what scope do i have and what are the prerequisites.pls suggest

38. 276
    rasikpatil:

i am final year student in mechanical engg. one company visited our college & selected me in campus interview .
    oeanship maritime servises pvt ltd.

they told me that there will be 12 months training after completion of B.E. IN Any D G shipping approved college in india . & the fees will be 4 lakhs RS

NO stipand will be given to me in this period .
    after completion of this pre sea training & 45 days gap for cds we will be offered for job for 8 months in this period stipand will be 450$ to 800$

my qes are
    1) is it right organisation?
    2) is fee is right
    3) why they are not displaying name of college for pre sea trainig & also the ship name for 8 months training
    4)send me fee structure for further exam like 4 th engineer , 2nd engineer

39. 275
    harishvikram:

i want to know about merchent nevy as a carrier.about its forms,best colleges

40. 274
    rajareddy:

I m in d final year student of my electrical and electronics engineering & i want to join d merchant navy after completion of my engineering. so for that i need the whole procedure for joining the marchant navy.
    so may you please give me some information about the merchant navy for the electrical engineering.

41. 273
    sandeep dahiya:

SIR PLZ SENT ME ALL INFORMATION
    AT MY CONTACT NO……..9467286354

42. 272
    Umesh:

I m a commerce student, currently in f.y.b.com. Can i persue merchant navy? if yes, wat is the procedure n eligibility criteria. Thank you.

43. 271
    veerdavinder singh:

HELLO SIR I WILL COMPLETE MY +2 IN 2010 SO PLEASE CAN U TELL ME FROM WHERE I COULD GET THE FORMS OF MERCHANT NAVY.FEES OF WHOLE COURSE AND THE PROCEDURE HOW I COULD JOIN THE MERCHANT NAVY AFTER THE COMPLETION OF MY +2

44. 270
    ravindra:

i pass my12th in 2008 with 57% mark now i m student of b.com part-1 & p.g.d.c.a. (diploma computer),how could i get the job in merchant navy.

address-
    ravindra kumar C/o arun pd gupta
    vidiya pati nagar purab bazar saharsa
    bihar

45. 269
    Abhijit Chawan:

I am 10+2 which is the last date of submission of entrance exam form of 2010?

46. 268
    subhash:

I m in d final year student of my electrical engineering & i want to join d merchant navy after completion of my engineering. so for dat i need the whole procedure for joining the marchant navy.
    so may you please give me some information about the merchant navy after the electrical engineering.

47. 267
    ashish londhe:

i am in my final engg year in electronics branch.i would like to pursue a merchant navy career as a engineer….which institutes offer these courses

48. 266
    alok shivhare:

me in 12th class –with PCM,i want to join merchant navy as engineer—what is scope,and which institutes provide couse of marine engineering—-please give me details of this…alok shivhare (banda)

49. 265
    nikhil:

hi sir i clear my 12th class with pcm 50+.tell me how to join merchant navy.n.lso abt fee structure!!!!!!!!!!!

50. 264
    tilak:

i pass my 12th in 2009 with 58% marks, now i m a student of b.tech 1st year, how can i got gob in merchant navy on base of 12th standerd.

51. 263
    tilak:

I pass my 12th class in 209, now i am student of computer engg. from mdu , how could i get the job in merchant navy.

52. 262
    nikhil:

sir/ma’am,

my name is nikhil nigam and i have completed my engineering degree in mechanical stream with and aggregate of 58%. i need to know how i can apply for merchant navy and which are the better institutes for the same.

53. 261
    B.varun Kumar:

sir i’m varun studying btech final year.
    Can ece students write entrance exam for merchant navy proffession.

54. 260
    sudhir:

i have done B.Tech in Information Technology from kurukshetra university. i want to join merchant navy. plz tell me how can i enter in merchant navy and the courses to enter in merchant navy and age limit.

55. 259
    parteek:

hello sir, i am parteek persuing b.tech in electronics n communication(3rd yr). can i have any carrier in merchant navy. actualy i want to join merchant navy as fourth engineer. if yes, then pls tell me the procedure.

56. 258
    satish:

i am studying b.teche.(e.e.e) .i want to get merchant navy job.so how can i apply this job.in which date this recuriments can announce plz tell this details

57. 257
    Prasanna Hemke:

What is the scope of an Electronics and communication engineer in merchant navy? What are the institutes in Indiaoffering courses for an engineer in the above stream?

58. 256
    waqar ateeq:

sir i am 12appearing student i want to join marchent so i want detale information from marchant navy

59. 255
    sujan.meesala:

sir i am pursuing my b.tech final year in electronics&communication stream with a percentage of 60.how can i enter into merchant navy.i heard that radio officers were not hiring by any shipping companies is it true. if yes tell other way to enter with my b.tech degree.

60. 254
    Ankur Maheshwari:

I am student of B.Tech(IT) final year.I am really too much interested to join Merchant Navy.Just because of lack of info I just missed the chance to join Merchant Navy after 12th.So please sir suggest me now how can I get job in Merchant Navy(Government or private).Please sir reply as soon as possible.
    Thanks!

61. 253
    kishore:

what is the syllabus for merchant navy entrance exam.
    what is the procedure?

62. 252
    ankit:

sir, i am third year electrical engg student and i want to join merchant navy. Sir please give me detalis about the addmission procedure.

63. 251
    mohit singh:

sir i got 58.8% marks in 12 board exams and 52% marks in PCM but still i want to apply for this job but i got 82% marks in english. sir tell me is there any procedure through which i can join this . please e mail me at [email protected]

64. 250
    chirag:

sir, iam final year mech engg student and i want to join merchant navy. Sir pls give me guide about collages and addmission procedure.

65. 249
    Suyog kulkarni:

What is the procedure to join GME course?
    What is the date of forms of last submission ?

66. 248
    manan joshi:

i want form of enterence exam of t.s chanakya 2010

67. 247
    ASHISH:

sir.. myself , ASHISH… ahter passing my 11th class, can i apply for merchant navy ? if yes.. then which kinds of jobs are available and what is the procedure

68. 246
    Raja Love Kumar:

I m in d final year of my electrical engineering & i want to join d merchant navy after completion of my engineering. so for dat i need the whole procedure for joining the marchant navy.
    so my you please give me some information about the merchant navy after the electrical engineering.

69. 245
    Vinay A. Ingle:

i m studying in third year mechanical engineering(degree). after completing my degree, can i join merchant navy ? how?

70. 244
    jatinder:

I have BE in Mechanical Engineering and I have 1.5 year experience in structural work like jackets & rig. I want to join merchant navy. please guide me how to join it.

71. 243
    manish kumar:

sir myself manish kumar.i passed 10th board with 77% so i want job in merchant navy.Plze help me

72. 242
    Biswajit Pradhan:

I want to know
    want to join merchant navy
    how can i join it…
    what are the last dates of submission of forms..
    whar are the mimimum requirement one should have to join merchant navy?

73. 241
    manish kumar:

sir my self manish kumar i passed 10th board with 77% in 2009. So want to join merchant navy plze help me

74. 240
    anurag:

i am in a last semester of mechanical engineering and want a secured career in a merchant navy . so for that what shall i do.

75. 239
    jassi:

i did my b.tech in mechanical (with specilization in welding )
    how can i enter in merchant navy ?

76. 238
    saurabh:

doing gp rating course is good from doing zenith maritime institute
    is it gives 100% placement

i’m 10+2 pcb with 80% advice me for joining merchant navy

77. 237
    amitmor:

sir iam dipolma holder student in mechanical ihave join for them

78. 236
    karan modgil:

Respected,sir
    i have 56%of marks in +2. i want to know which is the better course for me in merchant navy. and also give me entrance test date of that course.

79. 235
    NAVIN KUMAR PANDEY:

WHERE I GOT THE FORM OF MARCHENT NAVY MOBILE NO

80. 234
    amit mor:

sir i m diplome holder from mechanical engg with in 3 yr.. & i m wanted to know about can i take addmissions in merchant navy & how.

81. 233
    pushpender:

when and from where I can get application form of merchant navy.

82. 232
    pushpender:

when and from where I can get application form of merchant neavy.

83. 231
    Sohrab:

Sir, from where i can get merchent navy form

84. 230
    saurabh:

hello can i join merchany navy after 10+2 with pcb 80%

85. 229
    nandkishor:

i m 12th pass in commerce. pls give me information about joining merchant navy .pls give information in govt. colleges in maharashtra.

86. 228
    suprakash sen:

i am a computer science graduate,2009 batch, 8.39 cgpa.
    what are my job prospects with merchant navy ? i am a fresher.

87. 227
    suprakash sen:

i am a computer science graduate,2009 batch, 8.39 cgpa.
    what are my job prospects with merchant navy?

88. 226
    Ritesh Raj Chaudhary:

my name is ritesh raj chaudhary, i have completed my Bachelor of technology studies in mechanics with 63% aggregate. i want to join merchant navy. please tell me how should i apply?

89. 225
    vaibhav:

from where can i get the merchant navy form?

90. 224
    Yurri A.S.:

WHERE CAN I GET THE FORMS? WHAT ARE THE BOOKS REQUIRED FOR THIS EXAM IN PARTICULAR? I HAVE DONE MY 10+2 IN 2009, AND WOULD LIKE TO JOIN NAVY. THANK YOU

91. 223
    Sunny Anand:

I amappearing in 12th board examination with (PCM).
    the result should be declare in May2010.
    I want to do merchant navy course , Plzz suggest me which course is better for me to earn maximum wages,and kindly send me the all information regarding application form of Maritime Academy which is approved by the govt. of India at low cost..and full information of that institute and wages that i can earn.

92. 222
    sudeep borkar:

what is the course of GME or syllebas of GME ? also i want to know that is there any enterence exam for Merchant navy ?

93. 221
    justin:

how do i join merchant navy?

94. 220
    krutu:

i want the list of merchant navy entrance exam 2010-2011

95. 219
    Sanjay:

I am in 3rd year of mechanical engineering I want to join merchant navy after completion of my engineering .what is minimum requirement one should have to join merchant navy?
    What is the procedure to join merchant navy?and which are institutes of merchant navy?

96. 218
    sohaib akhter:

i have been passed 10+2 exame with physics , chemistry , math , english and got 62% marks. there will be any job for me ?

97. 217
    akhil:

from where i got the forms of merchant navy

98. 216
    anwar:

i want to know the exact date of t.s. chanakya mumbai for entrance examination for session 2010 applying for merchant navy in deck cadet group.

99. 215
    Mohan:

it is my last sem in mechanical engg . i want to join merchant navy as a carrier . so what can i do ?

100. 214
    Amzad Khan Malwan:

Respected ,sir I have 52% in 12th standard(PCM) and I want to know Which one is the better job for me in merchant navy and how i get it. Also tell the fee structure.

101. 213
    Rushikesh:

inform me about when forms of merchant navy wants to submit

102. 212
    Taresh Uppal:

with due regards i want to state that I am persuing my B.Tech in 3rd year under ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION branch and i desire to get a job in merchant navy due to its reputation and shining future in Indain economy. So, please guide me about the recruitment proceedure covering all the major and minor issues. My email id is :-
    I shall be highly thankfull to you for your help and concern.

103. 211
    karan:

from where i can get merchant navy form,cost of the form.
    please reply fast

104. 210
    madhuvan:

i want to know that what are the options after doing m.b.a. in merchant navy.
    so please tell me about to join it

105. 209
    rishikesh singh:

i am B.E. final yr student with electronice & telecomm. branch, student
    how i can join merchant NAVY ….

106. 208
    shally:

hello sir, i have completed my +2 in 2009 with 82% marks. can i join merchant navy? if yes then from where could i get the forms.

107. 207
    rahul choudhary:

i did my b-tech in mechanical engg. n want to join merchant navy as carrier. define the procedure of recruitment.

108. 206
    Vijay singh Adhikari:

Respected ,sir I have 54.6% in 12th standard and I want to do the deck cadet course .so please give me information about in DSG institute in which institute ,Ican do this course or GP rating

109. 205
    KULBHUSHAN:

Currently doing Mech. Engg. (Final year). Which one is the better job for me in merchant navy and how i get it. Also tell the fee structure.

110. 204
    BHUVANESH SHARMA:

i want to join merchant navy
    how can i join it…

111. 203
    ayush:

well sir i am pursuing my betech 4th year from EEE BRANCH and i want to join marchent navy after comleting my betech regarding this i want information to join marchent navy as electrical officer

112. 202
    prem:

I am Pramod,B-Tech (computers) student of Karunya University,2nd year.
    Is it possible for me to join navy after B-Tech?
    if it is possible,how i ll apply.

113. 201
    Harmanjot singh:

Sir i want to know that from where i can get merchant navy form for 2010 session as i will complete my +2 in 2010 (cbse).plz sent information on my mail [email protected]

114. 200
    PREMJEET:

any batch in feb for gme?

115. 199
    GAGANDEEP LUTHRA:

I am completin my B.E in Elec&Telecomm in May 2009 and really looking forward to a career in MERCHANT NAVY….if u could please help me with the details as to when the exams will be held and how is it possible for me to get through.
    Looking forward for some news from you

116. 198
    akshay kaistha:

SIR I WILL COMPLETE MY +2 IN 2010 SO PLEASE CAN U TELL ME FROM WHERE I COULD GET THE FORMS OF MERCHANT NAVY.FEES OF WHOLE COURSE ,what to study AND THE PROCEDURE HOW I COULD JOIN THE MERCHANT NAVY AFTER THE COMPLETION OF MY +2

117. 197
    NIMA SHERPA:

HELLO SIR I WILL COMPLETE MY +2 IN 2010 SO PLEASE CAN U TELL ME FROM WHERE I COULD GET THE FORMS OF MERCHANT NAVY.FEES OF WHOLE COURSE AND THE PROCEDURE HOW I COULD JOIN THE MERCHANT NAVY AFTER THE COMPLETION OF MY +2

118. 196
    Prashant:

Is there any job available for a computer engineer in merchant navy

119. 195
    RAKSHIT BISHT:

120. 194
    aman:

how i get the form of merchent navy and further detail

121. 193
    amardeep:

hello……sir

well its Amardeep from jhansi and i m apearing my 12th (PCM) with cbse board an i want to join merchant navy so cn u help me plzzzz………..from where i can get dis entrance form……to join it!?

I would lik to join in merchant navy as an offier or in good post. what i have to do for this?
    kindly reply sir..

what is the syllabus for merchant navy and from where i can get the papers of previous years entrance exam?

I want to know the details of scholarship exams conducted by the forign companies.

pls call me on 09889102875.or e-mail me at [email protected]
    a promp reply is expected

122. 192
    vivekanandsingh:

I am doing my graduation in physic(hns) with physics and mathematics.so, after doing my graduation respecting these subject,what will scope for me in merchant navy?

123. 191
    grt:

are there any merchant navy institutes that offer free training for B.Sc in Nautical Science to the students who have secured 90%+ in PCM in 12th?

124. 190
    Devanshu:

i want to join merchant navy
    how can i join it…

125. 189
    ajay:

want to join merchant neavy how can i join it

126. 188
    Opinderpal:

Hello sir i have passed my +2 with 79% marks.I want to go in navy now so how can i join the navy and what are the last dates of submission of forms.

127. 187
    aditya:

i want to join merchant neavy how can i join it

128. 186
    RISHAB UPADHYAY:

IS THE SEA CLIMATE SUITABLE FOR ALL THOSE WORKING IN MERCHANT NAVY? WHAT HAPPENS IF SOME BODY IS NOT WELL AND WANT TO RETURN TO HOME IN BETWEEN THE SAIL?

129. 185
    jatin:

i want to know that we can also join merchant navy after completing engineering in mechanical and how?

130. 184
    Anshul Sharma:

I am in 10+2, just wanted to know from where can we get the entrance exam form for merchant navy. and what is the last date of submission of form.

131. 183
    maninder pal singh:

hello sir i have completed 3 yr diploma in electrical engg. & now i want to join merchant navy so plz tell me whole procedure to join merchant navy

132. 182
    harsimrat singh:

sir now i am appearing for +2 exams in march &i want to join merchant navy so plz tell me the whole procedure to join merchant navy. u can also call me on 9781893038

133. 181
    hrishabh:

i will complete my 10+2 2010,i just wanted to know from where can we get the entrance exam form for merchant navy. and what are the last date of submission of form.

134. 180
    hrishabh:

what is the date of examination for officer rankfor session 2009-2010 ?

135. 179
    rishi raj:

i m rishi raj from bihar i want to know sir that when will be merchant navy exam through ignou or compaitively by others will held . for example deck cadet , engineer like this post requirement in which 10+2 or 10 passed student fill the form .
    pls send immidiate answers
    rishi raj

136. 178
    gaurav:

i want to know that how can i join merchant navy aftr completing my btech degree in mechanical…………….which test should i apply
    plz rply

137. 177
    himanshu:

I just wanted to know that how can i get the application form for the same and what are the last dates of submission.

138. 176
    kushal:

i am a +2 student who is appearing for higher secondary examination.i am a science student.i would like to know more about merchant navy course in india.may i know how i can apply for the course.

139. 175
    vinay tiwari:

any vacancy for diploma holders (automobile engg)

140. 174
    Navneet:

My brother is in 10+2, just wanted to know from where can we get the entrance exam form for merchant navy. and what are the last date of submission of form.

141. 173
    Taran:

sir, I complete my B.tech in Biotechnology in Aug 2009.
    I want to pursue my carrer in merchant navy..plz tel me how to apply and from where i hv get the forms..?

142. 172
    jinil raj j r:

i am a +2 student who is appearing for higher secondary examination.i am a science student.i would like to know more about merchant navy course in india.may i know how i can apply for the course.

143. 171
    manish kumar:

hello…sir i m Manish Kumar ,pursuing B.E (I.T) batch 2010,
    sir i want to join merchant navy.
    so sir please tell me which books are used for entrance exam in merchant navy and more study material.

144. 170
    aditya:

sir i have passed my 12 with 58% &10 with 65% so i want to how 2 apply in merchant navy college or academy in India.n which college will be good for applying in India.

145. 169
    ramsurat:

i want to do job in navy.i have comlited my (10+2)with math stream in 2005. so how can do this? what i will do firstly.

146. 168
    namrata:

Does students 10+2 with PCB get any chance in merchant navy?

147. 167
    gourav rayka:

the basic salary of merchant navy after b-tech from mechanical engg

148. 166
    Priyanku:

sir,mein hslc exam pass karne ke baad commerce study kar raha hun.Mein merchant navy join karna chahta hun.Mere liye konsa post behtar hoga?

149. 165
    akshhat:

please let me know from where can i get the form for merchant navy?

150. 164
    vivek:

sir i have passed my +2 with 60.4% and want to join navy please help me.

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All