Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy

Merchant Navy is a non-combatant commercial fleet that is used for transportation of cargos. There are mainly three departments in Merchant Navy including the Deck department, Engine department and the Service department. The aspirants in this field can get placed in any of these departments subject to certain qualifications and certifications that are needed for various job profiles. They have job opportunities in the Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a great career scope abroad as well. It is a highly rewarding career.

Job Profiles in Merchant Navy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy in both Public sector as well as Private sector. They have a wide variety of job profiles abroad as well. Some of the common job profiles in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Deck Officers
  • Ship Captain
  • Master of the ship
  • Chief Officer
  • Second officer
  • Third officer
  • Seamen
  • Marine Engineers
  • Ship engineer
  • Second engineer
  • Third engineer
  • Fourth engineer
  • Fifth engineer
  • Radio Officer
  • Motormen
  • Catering assistants
  • Electrical officer
  • Chief Steward
  • Diver
  • Light Keeper
  • Nautical surveyor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

There are various employment areas in the Public sector that provides job opportunities for the aspirants who are looking forward to a good career in Merchant Navy. They have to pass certain exams conducted by PSC, UPSC and also SSC in order to get placed in Public sector firms. Some of the common employment areas that offer job opportunities for aspirants in this field include the following.

• Navigation Departments
  • Export Units
  • Import Units
  • Educational Institutes
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Ship Management

Career opportunities in Private sector

Private sector also offers a wide variety of employment opportunities for aspirants who wish to build a career in the field of Merchant Navy. Some of the common employment areas suitable for the aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy include the following.

• Ship Management
  • Catering & Hospitality (Ship)
  • Deck Department
  • Engine Department
  • Service Department
  • Cargo ships
  • Container ships
  • Barge carrying ships
  • Tankers
  • Bulk carriers
  • Refrigerators ships
  • Passenger ships

Merchant Navy Opportunities Abroad

Aspirants in the field of Merchant Navy have a lot of job opportunities abroad as well. There they will be offered very good salary packages also. They also enjoy a wide variety of job profiles in various foreign countries. By passing certain certification courses available abroad they can grab even better positions in this field.

Salary Range

The salary packages vary according to the chosen job profile and also on the reputation of the undertaking. The salary packages normally ranges between Rs.15000/- to Rs.20000/- per month for a starter in this field. With ample experience in the field one can earn even more good salary packages. Apart from the salary they are enjoying several other perks also. Foreign countries offer them very good salary packages in the range of Rs.60000/- to Rs.100000/- per month to begin with.

1,363 Responses to “Merchant Navy, Career in Merchant Navy”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 613

sir, i have completed my 12th and i want to know when the application forms of merchant navy will be out.i even i want to know when the entrance exam is being conducted.

2. 612
    vishal:

wat kind of question cums in the entrance exam of merchant navy cadet post want to know which subject and would it be optional questions or full written paper i have alrdy passed my 12 im doing it on that basis
    pls help

3. 611
    Tandel Roshan PANDUBHAI:

i have passed 12-science with 59.33% in pcm.iwant to join merchant neavy as a deck cadet.Please give me some guidence.how can i apply?

4. 610
    Rohit jain:

How can I enter in merchant navy and what is the date of examination. How can we achieve form of merchant navy?

5. 609
    BASHEER:

I was Completed My +2 Education (58.80 %). & Do also a graduation in B.S.c. How should I aplly the MERCHANT NAVY?
    1]How to aplly?
    2]Time of notifications?
    3]Any cource?
    4]How i can acheive?

6. 608
    SHAIK BASHIRUDDIN:

HOW SHOULD I JOIN IN MERCHANT NAVY?.
    (I AM STUDING +2 IN Bi.P.c GROUP.)

7. 607
    Kirit:

I have passed my hsc exam with 77.5% in PCM want to seek admission in merchant navy in mumbai am i elegible(mh-cet PCM 1012820

8. 606
    Ashish:

what is the post for the beginners & salary ?

9. 605
    shar:

can an adoloscent of 13 years age be allowed to give an online exam for getting adission in merchant navy in future

10. 604
    Sumeet:

Sir i am doing mechanical engg. Please guide for the procedure for joining merchant navy

11. 603
    shaiqua:

what was the qualification regarding to joint navy?

12. 602
    akshay jain:

sir, i have completed my 12th and i want to know when the application forms of merchant navy will be out.i even i want to know when the entrance exam is being conducted.

13. 601
    anurag sah:

sir i have done my class 12 last year with 69.6 % in PCM,i want to seek admission in a marine engineering college..which good college can i get approved by the government of india???

14. 600
    harjinder:

i want take admission

15. 599
    Vishal bhardwaj:

sir i have completed my B.tech in Mechanical and automation engg.
    i want merchant navy as a career for me. Can u suggest how can I join merchant navy. I need proper guidance.
    i will be looking forward for your reply.
    Vishal Bhardwaj

16. 598
    Vishal bhardwaj:

sir, i have completed my b.tech in mechanical and automation engg. iam looking forward to merchant navy as a career. Can u please provide information to me on that. Iam very confused and i dont have information either.
    i need proper guidance.
    Vishal Bhardwaj

17. 597
    sachin:

i have passed my 10th
    i wants join merchant navy
    what are the posts on which i can apply

18. 596
    rajesh:

when is the forms for merchant navy out?
    w

19. 595
    Sourav Gulati:

sir , i have compleated my B.Tech mechanical engineering….when form of merchant navy is available on net???so kindly give me the following details:
    1.eligibility
    2.courses
    3.exam dates 2010
    4.subjects in entrance exam
    5.best institute
    6.duration
    kindly reply as soon as possible.

20. 594
    anuradha:

i want to know the exam date and application form availability on net??

21. 593
    srijit pillai:

i have done my 10 class. sir when will the merchant navy form will available on net? sir you please give me the following details>
    1. application form
    2. subject in entrance exam
    3. dates of exam
    4. courses
    kindly reply as soon as possible

22. 592
    jidhi:

i completed my b.tech in mechanical and wish to join merchant navy.please do send me the procedures and the requirements.iI would like to work as an engineer..

23. 591
    MAYUR:

Sir/Mam,
    I have passed in class XIIth this yearwith 50 %, i want to be in merchant navy. So kindly give me the following details:

1. Courses.
    2. Exam Dates in 2010.
    3. Subjects in Entrance Exam.
    4. Best Institute
    5. Duration.
    Kindly reply as soon as possible.

24. 590
    Sourabh Singh:

Sir i got 48% in h.s.c..can i join merchant navy??please reply sis as soon as possible..and whats the procedure to joining tht..

25. 589
    Vinay Kumar Pal:

Good Evening Sir/Madam
    i m doing B.C.A final year student and i have done GNIIT from Niit, completed my 12th(non-medical] with securing 54.6% of marks . . should i eligible for the job in merchant navy . . . .
    and plzz give me the best institute name and entrance examination date 2010. I have a dream of look myself working as a officer in merchant navy so plzz give me the information as soon as possible…

thanking u

with regards
    vinay kumar
    +91-9211117664

26. 588
    baljinder singh:

i want to know that is there any scope of electronics and communication engineering in the merchant navy

27. 587
    aakash pandit:

i have done b.tech in electronics and communication last year. and now i want to join marchant navy. so whats the procedure or how can i join navy. please guide me.

28. 586
    harpreet:

sir , i have compleated my B.Tech mechanical engineering….when form of merchant navy is available on net???so kindly give me the following details:
    1.eligibility
    2.courses
    3.exam dates 2010
    5.best institute
    6.duration

29. 585
    diego gariboldi:

Good Evening.
    I’m Engine Italian Officer,
    I should make the 2nd Engine Officer Certificate,
    what I need for make the exams in England.
    Best Regards
    Diego Gariboldi

30. 584
    diego gariboldi:

Good Evening,
    I’m Engine Italian Officer,
    I should make the 2nd Engine Officer Certificate,
    what I need for make the exams in England.
    Best Regards
    Diego Gariboldi

31. 583
    sachin:

when form of merchant navy is available on net???

32. 582
    omkar:

sir i am in second year of engineering of information tehnology(I.T),can i join merchant navy,if yes tell me the procedure

33. 581
    kamalesh Ghate:

sir i have done B.A(Eco.) and Diploma in computer Engg.
    sir can do any merchant navy course plz help.
    mo.No 91-9960083114

34. 580
    sourabh:

sir , i have compleated my B.Tech mechanical engineering….
    but my results will come only after 4 months since i have 1 backpaper…so i can i applay for merchant navy… and when sshould i applay

35. 579
    himanhsu:

sir i want t join mechant navy plaese tell me various procedures to be followed to make it as a career.i am in class 12

36. 578
    Sourodeep:

I want to know about the salary of marchant navy. I am a 12 passed boy, obtaining 53.8% marks, which jobs shall be offered to me?

37. 577
    sujit:

Dear sir/mam.i’have passd BA 3 YEAR with 55% with arts from BIHAR so i want to join merchant navy so plz tell me the important dates

38. 576
    sachin boke:

sir, ihave just passed my hsc this year and have scored 75% in pcm.and also i want to be in merchant navy.so kindly give me the following details:
    1.eligibility
    2.courses
    3.exam dates 2010
    5.best institute
    6.duration

39. 575
    rajan sharma:

Sir/Mam,
    I have appeared in class XIIth this year, i want to be in merchant navy. So kindly give me the following details:
    1. Eligibility & percentage
    2. Courses.
    3. Exam Dates in 2010.
    4. Subjects in Entrance Exam.
    5. Best Institute
    6. Duration.

40. 574

electronics & communication diploma holders are eligiable in merchant navy

41. 573
    balvinder:

sir, ihave just passed my hsc this year and have scored 61% in pcm.and also i want to be in merchant navy.so kindly give me the following details:
    1.eligibility
    2.courses
    3.exam dates 2010
    5.best institute
    6.duration

42. 572
    salman khan:

i have to join merchent navy.
    but how?

43. 571
    kamal:

Sir/Mam,
    I have appeared in class XIIth this year, i want to be in merchant navy. So kindly give me the following details:
    1. Eligibility.
    2. Courses.
    3. Exam Dates in 2010.
    5. Best Institute
    6. Duration.

44. 570
    mandeep:

I want to know the exam date & application form availability of merchant navy

45. 569
    Ranjodh Buttar:

Dear sir..i’ve passd 10th class wid 80% and 12th wid 60%…i want to join merchant navy so plz tell me the important dates and examination involvd in it.

46. 568
    SIDHU:

I HAVE SCORED 62.33 IN HSC IN SCIENCE FRM MAHARASHTRA BOARD
    CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY,

47. 567
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

REPECTED SIR,
    I WANT TO KNOW THAT HOW TO JOIN MARCHANT NEVY . I HAVE RECENTLY PASSED 12TH (NON-MEDICAL WITH 74% FROM HP BOARD DHARMSALA)

SIR TELL US WHAT IS THE PROCESS OF JOIN THE MARCHANT NEVY.
    MY. PHONE NO. IS 09418664652 & 09418740317

WITH BEST REGARDS

PANKAJ KUMAR

48. 566
    utkarsh mathur:

which one to choose tolani institute or rl institute both are bits pilani off campus centers…????help me out sir…..

49. 565
    vishal:

sir i am a mechanical engineer. i want to join merchant navy. plz guide me how can i do this???

50. 564
    gaurav:

Sir/Mam,
    1. Eligibility.
    2. Courses and fees
    3. Exam Dates in 2010.
    5. Best Institute
    6. Duration.
    7. Salary
    Kindly reply as soon as possible.Plzzzzzzzz

51. 563
    balaji:

sir…
    my 12th per 77% can i elligible for marchent nevy
    plz give me admission forn dates

52. 562
    Piyush Anand:

hello sir/madam,
    myself piyush and i m 18+ years old
    i passed 12th from c b s e in vocational stream.
    and persuing C.A course along with B.Com from D.U

I am also persuing global certification like M.C.S.E and C.C.N.A and R.H.C.E

i passed A+ and N+ and Security + and Server + from HCLCDC

there is any chance to come in merchant navy on any post.

if yes then advice me and give me way

as soon as possible on mine email id

53. 561
    gaurav:

i have got in pcm 53% in 12th standard so pls tell me which corse is sutable for me. and pls give me any contact no. to get more information

54. 560
    tanu:

sir i want to know what is the percent required in 12th to become merchent navy officer

55. 559
    Rajaram:

My brother having 50% marks in HSC board and also having more than 50 % marks in English for ssc and hsc exam.He is interest for career in the marchant navy?
    Please guide me which course is useful for him to start his career in the merchant navy.

Thanks and regards,
    Rajaram

56. 558
    Anikeet:

sir, i passed my hsc examination this year with 60.5% marks and 37, 43 and 49 marks in maths, physics and chemistry respectively. i had scored 76% marks in my ssc boards. I want to know whether I am elligible for the australian cadet course in merchant navy? If not, is there any other course in merchant navy where i could get selected??

57. 557
    Harshavardhan Pawar:

I got the 93% in 10th and now I got 8.83% in 12th .
    I had given the AIEEE and MH-CET EXAM Still am waiting for result
    I have a keen interest in service engineer in marchant navy and I want to take admission for the marine engineering in pune .
    could you please guide me in this regards.
    many thanks
    HARSHAVARDHAN.

58. 556
    Sumit:

i have diploma in information tech. can i join merchant navy? if yes ……. tell me how? plz revert.

59. 555
    rupendra:

sir my 10th per 75% and 12th per 59.6 % from mp board
    sir can i join merchant navy
    please give me answer

60. 554
    Pratik Mehta:

I want to know the exam date & application form availabilityof merchant navy

61. 553
    Sandeep RAwat:

i want to know that for admission in IMU and it for those only who have appeared in IIT

any other method is there from which i can join IMU

and sir i have completed my 12 with pcm so pls can you tell me how can i get job in merchant navy

62. 552
    Kunhiraman:

I am sending this note on behalf of my nephew, who an Diploma holder in Electrical Engineering. He is interested in joining Merchant Navy and would like to know how to go about this?

63. 551
    Manthan:

I have just passed out 12th science and want to know the eligibility criteria for merchant navy and the things to learn throughout the course.

64. 550
    satheesh:

i’m from tamilnadu . … ..where i can get navy form ….? please help me . . . . . . .

65. 549
    utkarsh mathur:

sir i confused between choosing navigation side or engg. side…
    i am planning to do my b.tech from tolani institute pune…or RL institute of nautical science maduri…
    apart from this are there any salary difference s in both branches……???,,,please help sir…..

66. 548
    kaunain:

i am student of B.Tech. 2nd year computer science student and i would like to get the info that i want to join merchant navy after my graduation on a raputated post .
    How is it possible plz send me all info which related to above mantioned task .

67. 547
    Anand:

what are the various courses in Merchant navy? And which one is better!

68. 546
    Aashu Singh:

i have got 66% in PCM please tell me the way i can get in to merchant navy…..plz….reply

69. 545
    Sunil:

i am a10+2 stident and i wanna join merchant navy. Is there any way for me to join merchant navy?

70. 544
    sanket paunikar:

i justb want to know that my 12th percentage is not so good and my pcm group is not cleared with 50% so can i join merchant navy?
    and in which field i can get addmision.
    please reply me soon

71. 543
    prathmesh gurav:

Sir, i have appeared for HSC(12th) exam this year, i m willing to do merchant navy can i still try ?????

72. 542
    MOHIT:

ABOUT ADMISSION CHARGES,EXECT FITTNESS OF 18 YEAR OLD AND DATE OF EXAMINATION

73. 541
    ranjeet kumar:

i am a BTECH student of 3rd year mechanical,can i join the merchant navy…………..

74. 540
    Padmesh soni:

i am student of B.Tech. 2nd year computer science student and i would like to get the info that i want to join merchant navy after my graduation on a raputated post .
    How is it possible plz send me all info which related to above mantioned task .

75. 539
    Abhimanyu:

i am a10+2 stident and i wanna join merchant navy. Is there any way for me to join merchant navy?

76. 538
    rajnish:

sir, i have passed 12th with 66.7% & my age is 19y. sir what i do for D.CADET

77. 537
    Nikhil sasi:

sir/mam i am a 3 rd year B.Tech. student. iam doing b.tech. in electronics & comunication. i want to join merchant navey after my degree. is there any way for me to join merchant navey? and which cource is available for me….!!!!

78. 536
    Nikhil sasi:

sir. I am in third year B-tech in electronics & communication branch and I very much intrested to join Merchant navy. so please guide me.

79. 535
    miftahul haque:

Respected sir/madam

I have just passed my +2 science and answered Gcet . so iwant to join merchant navy. How the admisson are done ? whats the fees stucture?

80. 534
    akshay:

how to join merchant navy after 12th?

81. 533
    ravi parmar:

sir, i want to join merchant navy after 12. but i dont know how to give enterance exam? i have only 59.9 % in my 12. please help me

82. 532
    abhilash rawat:

dear sir…
    i want all details about the forms of merchant navy.
    and merchant navy forms also….
    from where i can get merchant navy form …..??

83. 531
    abhilash rawat:

dear sir…
    i want all details about the forms of merchant navy.
    and merchant navy forms also….

84. 530
    Ravi:

Respected sir/madam

I have just passed my 12th science and answered Gcet . so i want to join merchant navy.How the admissions are done? whats the fees stucture?

85. 529
    Rudra singh:

I want to join merchant navy but i am having less than 60 percent in PCM please tell me the Indian company where i can be selected.

86. 528
    bharani:

what will be fee for merchant navy coarse

87. 527
    kanwarpreet singh buttar:

Sir/Mam,
    1. Eligibility.
    2. Courses.
    3. Exam Dates in 2010.
    5. Best Institute
    6. Duration.
    Kindly reply as soon as possible.Plzzzzzzzz

88. 526
    ASHUTOSH:

i’ve passed 12th exams in year 2010.
    i wanted to join merchant navy but it’s possible
    to join merchant navy in 1st year of b.sc ?
    and which subject should i take so that i can get job in merchant navy..?
    plz rply for my above quireis

89. 525
    Dhiraj:

i had appeared for 12th standard board exams and currently waiting for my results. i want to join navy as a senior officer but has very less knowlwdge about it. all i know is my passion to join army. please guide me.

90. 524
    atul kumar singh:

plz tell me about entrance test and will after that we have to give ssb or personal interview and last question is what precentage is require for merchant nevy in mechanical engineering

91. 523
    guru:

is there any cource after BScComputerscience or any job there in marchant navy?please help me.

92. 522
    sujoy:

I have completed my 12th with 73 % . I secured 59 marks in English Am i eligible for a career in merchnat navy

93. 521
    assim:

i did b-tech in mechanical,i like to know different shipping companies and the date in which they conduct their exam for the selection of trainee engineers

94. 520
    gouse:

respected sir/mam,
    i have given my final year b.tech xam(IT stream).i would like 2 join in merchant navy .is there any recruitment in merchant navy.wat wil the procedure.is there any entrance xam.plz send me the complete information.thanking u.

95. 519
    dharvinder singh:

respected sir/madam,
    i m pursuing b.tech 6th sem (cse) and i m intrested to join merchant navy after completion of my degree
    so wat i have to do for it ,plz send me full information about that ,i shall be very thank full to you

96. 518
    rahul kanojia:

i would like yo join mercant navy after my +2 standard.i have 59.6 in pcm can i join bsc nautical course

97. 517
    rajandeep singh:

i just completed my 12th and i would like to join merchant navy .plz tell me exam dates and good institutions in punjab and chandigarh

98. 516
    nikhil:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I would like to join merchant after my 12th standard.
    What is marine engineering ? what are the fees for it ?
    For how many years is the course ?

99. 515
    taha:

syllabus of merchant navy and all about navy

100. 514
    anand prakash:

sir i am in my final year B.COM , i wish to join merchant navy is there any scope for tat????/

101. 513
    GURBEER SINGH:

i am pursuing b.tech in computer science now in 3rd year am i eligible to make a carrier in merchant navy . plz send me full information and dates of entrance exams.thank you

102. 512

SIR
    I HAVE GIVEN MY EXAM THIS YEAR OF +2
    WAITING FOR THE RESULT (FROM SCI)
    HOW MUCH PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED TO JOIN
    MERCHANT NAVY

103. 511
    nilesh:

sir.
    I am nilesh , completed BE(2009)in mechanical branch. and I very much intrested to join Merchant navy. so please guide me.

104. 510
    tanuj soni:

i m tanuj soni i m doing bsc 1 year but i want to join merchant navy please sir tell me the procedure

my number is 0 9584259352

105. 509
    mukund:

Iwant apply for marchant navy so Iwant to know the last date for application form for marchant navy ?

106. 508
    srinath:

i am studing in class 12th and i want to join merchant navy till my exam finished.
    can i know more about the terms and condition.

107. 507
    Prashant:

hi sir
    I am completed +2 (Commerce) so I want to know that what is the career in marchant navy for comerce stream?

108. 506
    rocky:

sir , plz tell me all of the recent forms published for merchant navy. ******urgent*******

109. 505
    leon liveiro:

sir, i have completed my +2.
    how can i join in mechant navy.

110. 504
    digvijay:

sir i have completed my 12th in non medical with65% so i wanted to join merchant navy.what exam i have to give to join it

111. 503
    Mihir:

i m mihir chittora. I m doing computer engineering. But m very eager to join merchant navy. Please tell me the procedure.

112. 502
    Manthan Mackwana:

i have completed +2 nw,,,,,,and my bigest ambition is to join merchant navy,,,,so plez acknowledge me about exams, eligiblity,and course in merchant navy…
    i wil be very much thankful to you

113. 501
    vassu:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I have completed my 12th in (PCM) this year and i want to built my career in merchant nevy.I belong to india so please tell me how can i apply for this course.What exams i have to give to take admission and when.So please kindly help me. plzzzz rely soon
    thanx in advance

114. 500
    raj:

merchant navy sucks do not ruin ur life fellas

115. 499
    kulwinder thakur:

about my self i m doing b.tech in mechanical.i want to join merchant navy after b.tech.so after b.tch merchant navy course in one year or more.and pls give detial about all the process.

116. 498
    rohit singh:

when will be its form declared.
    processor of admission..

117. 497
    HIMANSHU KUMAR:

SIR,WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION FORDECK CADET AND GP RATING COURSES?

118. 496
    Ashok Choudhary:

I WANT TO JOIN THE MAERCHANT NAVY I HAVE CLEARED MY HSC EXAMINATION AND NOW I HAVE GIVEN MY CET EXAMINATION I WANT TO KNOW HOW I CAN GET INTO MERCHANT NAVY I WANT TO JOIN THE FOREIGN COMPANY

119. 495
    manish:

sir i have completed my 12th in 2009 with physics, chemistry,biology can i join merchant navy. how can i do it????

120. 494
    DEBASIS NAYAK:

I HAVE APPEARED 12TH EXAM THIS YEAR. CAN I JOIN B.SC. NAUTICAL SCIENCE?

121. 493
    gokul:

can you please tell me about the 3month pre-sea training course

122. 492
    Ashish Mehta:

R/Sir,
    I have completed my B.tech in computer science.
    I want to join merchant navy.Plz tell me the procedure to join merchant navy.
    Thank you .

123. 491
    ujjal kar:

sir i am the student of BCA sec.sem
    i am intrested to Merchant Navy
    plz. sir i am join the navy

124. 490
    Adil Mohamed:

Sir, i have appeared for HSC(12th) exam this year, and now i am willing to do merchant navy. Can u please guid me how 2 move further. And one of my friend in merchant navy has adviced me to join the NAVIGATION deparment. Please reply soon need a serios help.

125. 489
    basavaraj:

Can girls join B.sc., Nautical science ? What is the fees structure ?

126. 488
    ajeet kumar:

when will merchant navy 2010form will be declared

127. 487
    ajay:

I have complated my 11th in 2006,at andra pradesh.
    now i would like to do marchant navy,
    is it possible to do?
    and how can i do?

128. 486
    Harman:

i am pursuing my b.tech in computer science(3rd year).
    i want to join merchant navy?
    please tell me the procedure…

129. 485
    Damandeep kaur virk:

Sir/Mam
    I have done 10+2 (non-medical). I wanna join merchant navy. how can i join it?

130. 484
    Damandeep kaur virk:

i wanna join navy. how can i join it?

131. 483
    arjun:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I have completed my 12th in (PCM) this year and i want to built my career in merchant nevy.I belong to india so please tell me how can i apply for this course.What exams i have to give to take admission and when.So please kindly help me.
    I am waiting for your reply too eagerly….

132. 482
    mahipal:

i 12ht appearing std.(pcb) want join merchant navy .how plz tell me.

133. 481
    Sanjay:

I’ve just completed my class 12. I wana join merchant navy in india. plzz tell me, how’ ld i’ve to apply !!!

134. 480
    rahul pawar:

I HAVE GIVEN XIIth BOARD EXAM. I WANT TO THAT HOW CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY? WHAT EXAMS I HAVE TO GIVE?
    IN WHAT DATES EXAMS ARE GOING TO BE CONDUCTED?

how to fill up the online form?

135. 479
    Anju:

I didnt get the application of merchant navy till now. I send a dd of rs 600 On 12-4- 2010. how can i get application now

136. 478
    MICHAEL DHOPTA:

sir/mam
    i am a 3rd year B.Tech. student. iam doing b.tech. in electronics & comunication. i want to join merchant navey after my degree. is there any way for me to join merchant navey? and which cource is available for me….!!!!

137. 477
    Sandeep:

Sir/Mam
    I m a b tech mechanical engg how can i join d merchant navy please tell me d complete procedure exam,interview,papers,syllabus etc.

138. 476
    VP:

i have completed my 12th std boards and wants to join merchant navy…so what exams should i write..and from where can i get those forms????? your reply is awaited..

139. 475
    Gadhvi Ravi Kumar Manharbhai:

sir i had passed out my 12 with pcm and now i am intrested in merchant navy so pls tell me that from where i should start to make my future in this field.pls send me all the relavant details as per as required.
    thanks…..

sir…my mob no : 9998339447
    sir…my id : [email protected]

140. 474
    ravi:

about the instiutes and about the fee structure and but type course after the graduation in science(b.s.c non medical)

141. 473
    shobhit:

I’ve given my 12th boards exam i’ve to know that how can ijoin merchant navy and when their exam held.

142. 472
    rohit:

sir/mam
    i have completed deiploma in electronics & telecommunication .
    can i join merchant navy ? how ?
    what is the course name for which i can apply ?
    please give me information about this…..

143. 471
    SAURABH:

I HAVE GIVEN XIIth BOARD EXAM. I WANT TO THAT HOW CAN I JOIN MERCHANT NAVY? WHAT EXAMS I HAVE TO GIVE?
    IN WHAT DATES EXAMS ARE GOING TO BE CONDUCTED?

144. 470
    monu in agra:

Exam date?
    last date of form submition?
    how to fill up the online form?

145. 469
    gagan:

h!!….! hv completed ma b.tech !n mechan!cal engg!neer!ng…..plzz temme wot ! hv 2 do 2 jo!n merchant navy???..hw can ! jo!n merchant navy??….plzz temme da whole procedure bout entrance xams,courses,jobs,etc…….

146. 468
    kirti:

from where i can get application form of great eastern for deck cadet exam and what is the date of entrance examination .i have already filled indian maritime university exam form

147. 467
    ANAND VANI:

WHICH SUBJECTS ARE ASKED IN MERCHANT NAVY EXAMS & THIR WEIGHTAGE ?

148. 466
    kaifuddin:

how to join mar. navy and cadet corse fees for study. what salary to cadet training.

149. 465
    sunil kumar:

i want 2 know when d exam dates coming…i m 12th standard with commerce stream can i apply 4 it

150. 464
    padmesh soni:

I m a student of B.Tech 2 year 4 sem. How can i join merchant navy.Please send me required information to applying merchant navy joining applications

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All