Salaries after MBBS

MBBS doctors have the opportunity to work both in government hospitals and private hospitals. There are also job opportunities in laboratories and in other manufacturing organisations as well as some NGO’s. Mostly they are employed as duty doctors and their salary could run to few tens of thousands of rupees.  

Salaries after MBBS in Government Hospitals

Most of the doctors who are working with government hospitals as a fresher will get any were between Rs.10000 to Rs.20000 if they are associated with a Mission Hospital. A MBBS Doctor is capable to receive even the double of this if he is working with central or state hospitals. There could be some special incentives for working over time or on holidays.

Salaries after MBBS in Private Institutions

Most of the private hospitals shells out a good deal of money as to recruit doctors with good experience and professional goodwill. A junior doctor can earn more than Rs 25000 a month with an MBBS. Private hospitals like APOLLO, MAX Fortis etc are some of the most popular hospitals in demand. The initial salary for MBBS doctors in these top shot hospitals can be Rs 25,000. Salary of each individual can vary and it depends on the capability of the individual.

Sometimes in private hospitals, junior doctors are paid on an hourly basis and they are paid special incentives when they work on night shifts and on holidays.

MBBS doctors can also find jobs in laboratories and as safety officers in other organisations, especially manufacturing firms. Here again the salary range could vary from 10, 000 Rs to 20,000 depending on the organisation and the city.

Remuneration after MBBS in Private Practice in India and Abroad

Indian Doctors have huge demand in most of the developed countries like USA, UK, Australia, Singapore and Middle Eastern countries. But with just an MBBS there won’t be much of an option available for students to bag huge salary. It is essential to gain higher degree certifications and specializations in the field of medicine as to get a secure position in the hospitals of these countries.

35 Responses to “Salaries after MBBS”

1. 35
    Bhupinder singh:

How much cost of mbbs course

2. 34
    anu:

sir i did mbbs in russia do i have to write any entrance exam to do job in singapore

3. 33
    lisanul:

i have chosen mbbs study.if i study mba after mbbs can i change my professional and get good salary.wheter job availability is there for this combination of this course.please help me

4. 32
    msharma:

Mbbs doctors should be paid more than iits and other.. it is very hard to complete mbbs… why governtment is sleeping…. they must pay higher salaries to doctors rather than paying to other jobs… because.. doctors must do very hard work rather than any other sector..!! Jagoo indian jagoo.

5. 31
    mamthapriya.k:

What is the course duration to complete MBBS,once joining after completing B.sc Nursing.

6. 30
    manoj:

sir i want to mbbs in abroad which country is best beacose i want to go to usa or canada for practice can i earn there

7. 29
    N.M. Dayama:

The amount of efforts and investment required in MBBS study is not justifyable with INR 25000 salary offer. This will frustrate bright students ? It is Just not palatable. do you agree?

8. 28
    ayushi:

which is course will offer much scope and salary MBBS or BLEd. ?

9. 27
    drbharatrathi:

if i will come in india for mbbs jobs then you will get to test from me or get to exam

10. 26
    Prabin Pradhan:

What is the salary that i can draw while working on an hourly basis in a private hospital of Delhi as i cant commit myself full time [preparing for my prepgmee].? i’ve 3 years of experience in my kitty..could you kindly name a few in Delhi?

11. 25
    pournesh:

I am doing my +2 then i Will do my MBBS , then after my MBBS i have choosen two fields they r cardiology and neurology which is the best field and which could yeild me the high salary ? plz answer me which.Will be helpful to my future………

12. 24
    kaushik saha:

hi this is kaushik i to become an doctor but i want to know course of medical science after mbbs and i want to know about surgeon course

13. 23
    Nelson:

I am a Nigerian with MBBS (2010) and desperately want to embark on a residency training in orthopedics surgery in India. can someone help me with useful information on how to go about it?

14. 22
    haridas mandal:

At the end of 6th yearfrom the date of passing claxii board exam if we compare the salaries of the MBBS,ENGINEER(IITs), MBA(IIMs) and CAs the average will be appx 15-20000 for MBBS, 35000 for IITians, 3,00,000 for IIMs and 30000 for CAs. What we all know that there could be 10% MBA from IIMs with IIT back ground.
    My question to the Medical Council of India while they are busy making NEET(that’s a welcome move) but why they are not figting enough for their MBBS doctors so lowly paid?

15. 21
    dr paankaj:

Shobha… First take adm in mbbs

16. 20
    sourav:

what is the package highest package after mbbs

17. 19
    arjun:

how much salary of M.B.B.S and IIT’S

18. 18
    Krishna:

Whats the cost of emergency medicine PG seat in India and initial salary after pg?

19. 17
    Firoz:

Hello,i want do mbbs and on what points should i focused to become a cardiologist

20. 16
    shobha:

hello! i want to become a cardio surgeon. Can you guide me what should i do after taking admission in MBBS course? And i also want to know which is more better doing B.Pharm or MBBS? Which can provide me more salary?

21. 15
    MISHAL KUMAR SINGH:

HOW MANY SALARIES AFTER MBBS IN PRIVATES GOV. HOSPITALS IN INDIA AND ABROAD?

22. 14
    Akshay:

Is there any opportunitier to work out of country & where we can find the job ? How many salaries they give?

23. 13
    amay:

how to become a radiologist?? what a person need to do to become a radiologist? colleges in india offering this course and whats the duration of this course..

24. 12
    sangita:

what is salary after studying mbbs in german n facility of studying mbbs in asian country n scope of it in nepal

25. 11
    keshav:

what is salary & all other facillities ,allowances,incriment unpaid leave ,bonuses , health insurance etc after m.b.b.s. done in india as fresher

26. 10
    vikas singh:

I wana ask 1 thing dat how much percentage iz required in 12th class for afmc,aipmt and aiims just tell me sir.

27. 9
    Tejas:

Respected sir/madam pls help me,i scored 46% in HSC & 71/200 in cet, i know that may not get any college, but if i apply again for CET dooing my BSC in CBZ are there any possibilities to make my career in medicine?what would be my treatment in comparision with freshers in HSC students?Would my treatment b d same with freshers if Cet marks are same?

28. 8
    manendra singh:

i from india doing mbbs from nepal,what is the career scope after mbbs from nepal?

29. 7
    priyanka jha:

is there is any possible to got job in defence after Mbbs when a person is suffering from cleft palate

30. 6
    tejal:

which career is the best option between,MBBS AND BAMS???

31. 5
    pallavi walunj:

what is the cut off for mbbs in goverment colleges in maharashtra & in private colleges in maharashtra

32. 4
    mbama christian chibuzor:

i am a nigerian and i also stay in nigeria i need admission to study medicine in india, any medical school at new delhi will be good for me. I went to apply for an indian student visa, they said that i need to bring my admission letter. Please help me.

33. 3
    vandana:

in dpmt entrance exam, if a candidate apply in any category other than general and happens to get sufficient marks to get admission on the basis of open merit, is that candidate allowed to take admission on open merit?

34. 2
    ranjan:

I am from India and working in U.A.E,Dubai from last 1 year
    as an Executive Production. My qualification is ‘Diploma in mould technology from CIPET,MYSORE’ and pursing AMIE 2010-12.
    Q)I wanted to attend any competitive exam from here only via net exam process. can you please let me know which are the available exams that can be attended via internet as per my career qualification.

Please inform me at [email protected]

35. 1
    naina:

amupmdc medical pg entrance result 2011