Trainee in Technical Branch, Indian Army

Profile of Indian Army: It is one of the wings of our defence force. It is an elite force guarding our country from a very long time. It also renders services to civil authority when called to do so. It also works for the welfare of people like rehabilitation of disabled soldiers etc.

Job profile: This is a technical entry in the Army. Candidates will not play the role of a soldier rather they would be involved in technical services like operating and maintenance of equipments etc. After the training the candidates will become lieutenants (Lt)

Eligibility: The Indian citizens, a subject of Nepal, Bhutan, Tibetan origin but Indian domicile, a person of Indian origin can apply. The age of candidates must be between 20 and 27 years.

Education required: A candidate must have any one of the following – a B.E/B.Tech in civil/mechanical/electronics/IT/Electrical/Computer Science/Electronics and communication/Industrial/Architecture/Construction/Public Health
The candidates in their final year can also apply.

No. of posts: There are 49 posts for men course and 40 for women course which are distributed according to the department of their education.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs15600-39100 with a grade pay of Rs5400.

Selection procedure: The short listed candidates will be called for SSB interviews at any of the three places namely Bhopal, Allahabad and Bangalore.

How to apply: The candidates must apply in the prescribed application format available on the website. The complete applications with an attested photo pasted on it along with the various proofs like education, caste, age, bonafide from the institute if in the final year of qualification etc must be sent to Additional Directorate General of Recruiting, West Block – II, R.K.Puram, New Delhi 110066. The envelops must be super scribed in red ink with 34 SSC (TECH) Men and 5 SSC (TECH) Women and Widows of Defence personnel Entry/ Qualification code.

Last date to send the applications is 21.08.09

For details visit www.indianarmy.gov.in

52 Responses to “Trainee in Technical Branch, Indian Army”

1. 52
    Sachin Kose Paul:

I aspire to join technical department of Indian Army.I have shortsightedness and wear spectacles. Is it possible for me? Please reply

2. 51
    rose khan:

I am an engineering student from computer science branch 2nd year,as i want to join Indian Army so sir please guide me for appearing in technical department.
    Thanking you.

3. 50
    BHOJRAJ HINGWEY:

this is bhojraj hingwey,i have done my 3year diploma in electronics&communication with 76% and i m so mush intrested in indian army so please give me solution according to my qualification as early as possible.

THANK YOU
    BHOJRAJ HINGWEY

4. 49
    ritesh mahajan:

I am an engineering student from computer science branch 3rd year,as i want to join Indian Army so sir please guide me for appearing in technical department.
    Thanking you.
    yours faithfully
    Ritesh Mahajan
    mobile no: 9575923344

5. 48
    sagar raju dhamankar:

I am completed I.T.I. in I.T. branch so please guide me any job in “INDIAN ARMY” thanku sir.

yours faithfully
    Sagar Raju Dhamankar

6. 47
    Sumant:

I’m b.tech final yr student persuing mechanical engg, I want to join Indian army in technical department so sir guide me the path and what are the exams i have to appear
    my mob no:- +919439750083

7. 46
    rajul dixit:

i am student of BCA ,so what is eligibility need for the military technical branch.

8. 45
    shraddha:

sir, i am pharmacy graduate,as i am interested to join army,please suggest that which job will suits for this qualification. waiting for your reply.

9. 44
    R.mKumar:

Hello sir/madam,my aim is to be join an indian army,and serve for our nation.i’m completed my B.E(ECE) at 2010.tell him the best way i’m starting my career(technical) to serve for my nation. [email protected] +91-8012837796

10. 43
    vivek bagga:

i am in 3 year of btech from IT branch i want to join indian army what should i do?

11. 42
    Nilesh:

how indian army manager short listed that student whose applicable for next round?

12. 41
    jyoti:

sir/madam,to enter this technical branch is there test conducted or its by graduation n is any way to enter indian army after 12th for girls .

13. 40
    saakshi bhatnagar:

Respected Sir / Madam,

I am a student of Second Year B.C.A from commerce background doing my professional course from Pune University .

Sir / Madam i wanted to know that am i eligible to join Indian Army for girls as i have not joined NCC also.

My father is also serving in the Army and i want to follow his footsteps to serve the nation.

Hope to see your reply to my query.

Thanking You
    SAAKSHI BHATNAGAR

14. 39
    Anjali:

I hav cleared both SSB n MEDICAL for Army For 06 SSC(W) tech course.
    my merit position is 1oth n vacancies are 4, will i get to join OTA on 08 oct 2010 course.
    please reply

15. 38
    Dinakar:

I am a B.pharmacy final year student. As i am intrested to join army. please suggest that which job will suits for this qualification.
    waiting for your reply

16. 37
    Sudhir:

My% is 58 and have 1 back.i m in 4th year student.+919412110972

17. 36
    Kabita Pradhan:

I am B.Tech 3rd yr student,i am persuing B.Tech from information technology.I am very interested to join in the army. So,i request you to suggest me the path to reach my destiny. I want to prepare for the ssc exam,i need book and syllabus.

18. 35
    ankush bhardwaj:

i need application form soft copy format for 36 short service commision. please send my mail id

19. 34
    thirumurugan.s:

i need application form soft copy format for 36 short service commision. please send my mail id

20. 33
    Shashi Baheti:

I want to join Indian Army Iin Techincal Department …
    And I have done B.C.A. II year…
    Now please can anyone tell me, how can I join Army Technical Department……….

Contect Number : +91-9460-818386

21. 32
    archana:

i’m a B.E.(E.C.E) cadidate is there any offer in this field for me. i’m 25 yr old female

22. 31
    vinu.r:

minum age

23. 30
    MS.R.amritha:

i m currently doing my iii b.e (eie) in bannari amman institute of technology,sathyamangalam. i want to join in indian army . thats my ambition . so what are all the exams i want to write. please tell sir

24. 29
    sanni:

do technical branch require any physical requirements like height ,weight,eyesight..plz do reply..

25. 28
    Poonam Negi:

I m doing be with computer science engg branch . Can I apply IES in UPSC as we dont have computer science option in it?

26. 27
    Surabhi:

hi,I am doing B.tech in chemical engineering and I am interested in joining army after graduation.please kindly aware me about the posts and departments in army for which I am(or female candidates are) eligible and also about the exams in which I have to appear for joining it.

27. 26
    satyajit:

hi, i complated my b-tech in chemical engineering i am not much intrested in this field , i want to go for upsc exam but there is no chemical engineering subject so, i may go with geography and political science. but i worry about , in case i cant get rank then my 2-3 year wasted and i cant come back in my engineering field. so my quetion is may i go any master programme in geography directly Without bachler degree, from good reputed college.

28. 25
    JASMEET KAUR:

I am doing B.C.A . and want to know what i can do in army after completing my degree.

29. 24
    vinita:

I am B>SC(IT) graduate ,am i applicable for women’s SSC(T)entry in army

30. 23
    pramod jadhav:

I have done B.C.S-3(2009-10) can i apply against the vacancies for B.E(IT) in Army officer and IT related Exam of army officer

31. 22
    Rajesh:

I have passed B.Sc(IT) may i fill this application form for(Direct Entry) Trainee in Technical Branch, Indian Army….

32. 21
    T.Mallikarjuna:

I got the call up letter for ssc interview i want to know the selection procedure.
    whether 1st round is interiew or events like (runnig, sit-ups, chin-ups).

plz clarify my doubt & reply me

33. 20
    elakeya:

sir’i am doing my b.tech in electronics&communication. iwant to join in indian army.i want to prepare for the exam such as ssc &tgc.ineed syllabus.please…..

34. 19
    VINODKUMAR:

SIR I HAVE COMPLETE MY S C C AND I T I EXAM ITI 567 TOTAL MARKS PLS TELL ME WHEN JOIN ARMY MY NUMBER IS 9920353515 SIR PLS TELL ME SIR

35. 18
    b.shanmuk kumar:

im B.Shanmuk from Andhra Pradesh, pursuing B-Tech final year in the stream of Computer Science and i am very interested to join in the Army. So, i request u to suggest me the path to reach my destiny.

36. 17
    shital bandgar:

please give me an information about the various chances for the girls in indian army indian airforce indian army. also give information about the admission for girles in nda

37. 16
    Praveen Patil:

Is MCA considered equivalent to B.E(IT) in Army as it is considered equivalent in IT companies.

I have done MCA can i apply against the vacancies for B.E(IT) in Army.

Thanks and Regards,
    Praveen

38. 15
    chander shekhar:

i’v filled up application form for 34th ssc indian army, somewhere in august…

i want to ask when will i get any response of interview letter ?
    what will be the interview date for 34th ssc ?

please
    i am waiting for ssc a long time
    your’s thankfully
    chander shekhar

39. 14
    Neelkamal:

Can BCA students join the Technical branch of Indian Army?

40. 13
    m tanwar:

i have done B.E and want to know that when will be the application forms for TGC out.

41. 12
    deepika:

Please guide me with the syllabus…Is there any written test or direct interview…
    i have flled the form and sent it…how will we receive the response….as in those..
    who are shortlisted how will they be informed…

Thanks&Regards
    Deepika

42. 11
    deepak:

after b.e. how much exam for join the army?

43. 10
    prashant varma:

i am B.TECH 3rd yr. student .i am persuing B.TECH from electronics & Communication.I want to go in civil services .please tell me about syllaBUS OF SUBJECT WHICH MATCH WITH MY BRANCH (E.C.).

THANK YOU

44. 9
    B.santosh:

can you keep me updated about vacancies in any defence organisation in civil engineering branch(diploma)

45. 8
    HUSEN:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I WILL COMPLETE ELECTRONICS COMMUNICATION (EC) IN SOUTH GUJRAT UNIVERSITY, SO PLEASE I FIND TO JOB IN INDIAN ARMY. PLEASE SEND ME INTERVIEW LETTER OR OTHER REQUIRMENT. JAI HIND

46. 7
    imtiyaz:

will u give me prevous years papes of airforce(e.c)?

47. 6
    Himanshu:

I am a b.tech information technology branch student ,can i give civil services exam and will be elligible for which posts.

48. 5
    ADESH SAINI:

how many types of questions in upcl entrance exam ?

49. 4
    arunima sengupta:

my question is that. can girls join the indianarmy after 12

50. 3
    bhuvnesh:

please send in some information about ‘Indian Air Force’i.e.
    1.when are the forms regarding technical entry for graduate engineers made available by IAF?
    2.what genarally is the number of seats for male candidates?

51. 2
    Nishant:

What is the format of the written test of 34th SSC exmination?

52. 1
    Jitender kumar:

i have passed B.Sc(IT) - 3 rd year…. may i fill this application form for Trainee in Technical Branch, Indian Army….