Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical), Indian Air Force

Profile:

Indian Air Force was founded in the year October 8, 1932. It has around 2 lakh personnel working with 12 hundred aricraft. Indian Air Force is a part of Indian Armed Forces withs its headquarter located at New Delhi. The force works on the motto of “Touch the Sky with Glory”. Air Chief Marshal Pradeep Vasant Naik is the Chief of the Air Staff. The major objective of the force is to provide security to the indian airspace and also to conduct aerial walfare during a war condition.

Job profile:

Unmarried male candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical) in Indian Air Force for August 2010 recruitment.

Candidates should be born between 1 January 1990 and 28 February 1994 (both date inclusive).

Educational Qualification:

Candidates should have passed intermediate or equivalent with Science, Art or Commerce with atleast 50% marks in aggregate for applying for the posts of Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical) in Indian Air Force.

No. of posts: Several posts are availbale for the position of Airman.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get the prescribed salary.

Selection Process:

The selection process for the posts of Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical) in Indian Air Force includes a selection test follwed by the physical test that will be organized by Central Airman Selection Board.

How to apply: Candidates are required to send their application froms in the prescribed format at the address:

President,
Central Airman Selection Board,
Post Box No. 11807,
New Delhi-110010.

Last date for the reciept of application: 10 June 2010

For more information visit www.indianairforce.nic.in

2,108 Responses to “Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical), Indian Air Force”

Pages: « 1511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 158
    Rohit Soni:

I have passed 10+2 (science math) with 76.46 %. When my call letter come?

2. 157
    Rohit Soni:

When my call letter come for entrance exam of group y august 2010?

3. 156
    Rohit Soni:

When my call letter come y group entrance exam august 2010?

4. 155
    Himanchal tyagi:

Please sir ,tell me About exam date and roll no.
    SIR, PLEASE SEND ME SOME MODEL TEST PAPER,S OF LAST YEAR….

5. 154
    sachin dixit:

pls provide me exame date for airman y trade

6. 153
    yamini:

plz send me model test paper of y group exam

7. 152
    Amit joshi:

What are the passing marks in writen test of airman in y(non technical trade) ? And how many vacancy are the in aug 2010 sesion

8. 151
    Tajender sehrawat:

HELOO,Sir give me some model test paper for the group of Y (non-technical) PLzzzzzzzzz…

9. 150
    pankaj:

sir,my name is pankaj.i passed 10+2 with 60.80% in 2010.i apply with e-mark sheet.can my call letter is caming.can send me modal paper of y group trade.plzzzzzzzzzz……..

10. 149
    jitendra:

please send some model test pepar for the post of group y non technical on my email add. THANKYOU.

11. 148
    ashraf khan:

hello sir plz give me some model paper plz…………….

12. 147
    Parabhtat:

sir i want to know hat when did the non-tech (group - y)air force examination will be held ?? and from which web id i can get my admit card of it

13. 146
    Parabhtat:

i forgot to write ‘y ” group on the letter.i wrote only airman. In this situation my admit card will be sent or not.Please tell me i am very afraid of it.

14. 145
    krishan kumar:

can you give me give me some important english notes and tell me that when will start the test.

15. 144
    harigovind:

sir mene pahali bar form apply kiya hai

16. 143
    harigovindgole:

please give me sir notes and sample exam paper

17. 142
    Rajendra prasad devanda:

give me model paper and notes please

18. 141
    tahjeev khan:

sir mera call letter nahi aayatha2009 why

19. 140
    tahjeev khan:

sir mera call leter 2009 me nahi aya why please muchhe batane kee krapa karea

20. 139
    anmol:

sir please send some latest model paper of y trade exam
    to be held in august 2010 i will be very thankful to u

21. 138
    kiran:

sir i know that i passed 10+2 with 60.15% can my call letter rech at my home.

22. 137
    abhijeet kumar tiwari:

i want to some modle question for next exam in august for group ‘y’

23. 136
    pawan:

Please send me some model paper for Y Group examination
    I will be highly obliged send some solved paper as soon as possible.
    Thanks Sir

24. 135
    giri:

give me some modlepapers of y(nontechnical)exam

25. 134
    Vikram Chauhan:

Give me some model paper of the Y trade exam.

26. 133
    mukesh godha:

plz send me modal papar & notes for ‘y’ trades

27. 132
    sumit kumar:

i have 61% marks in 10+2 and i never received call later please sir send my call latter

28. 131
    sreeram vishnu:

how to check whether they got my application or not please tell me sir

29. 130
    paritosh:

sir i want to know hat when did the non-tech (group - y)air force examination will be held ?? and from which web id i get my admit card of it ?????

30. 129
    Rahul:

Please send me some model paper for Y Group examination.

31. 128
    arunesh:

how much salary will provide during the training and after the training

32. 127
    sanjay:

sir i know that i passed 10+2 with 52.62% marks can my call later come at my home.

33. 126
    sanjay:

Thanks Sir

34. 125
    Gourav:

I m gourav…..
    & confidant that i m selected in AIRMAN(Non Tecnical).
    I m ready for this.
    THANKING YOU SIR..

35. 124
    Sonu Kumar:

i Have 52% of marks in 10+2 standard and all thing is under eligible but i have not recieving call letter from last year
    what is the issue tell me//////////////

ishall be wait your positive reply

Sonu Kumar

36. 123
    saket:

syllabus for test of airman in y group non technical i.a.f

37. 122
    shri kant pathak:

sir, plesse send application form or please tell me how should I fill form online. And
    Thanks Sir

38. 121
    aze:

How to apply for pilot CPL traing ? Help me!

39. 120
    Rahul:

How many salary in Y group ?

40. 119
    ankit:

any interview in selection process

41. 118
    arvind narwal:

hi ,sir
    plz send me sample paper & sllabus of air man group y & also date of entrence test

42. 117
    abhishek:

sir, plesse send application form

43. 116

what are the center of examination of Y group of non tech.
    airforce ?

44. 115
    Vivek Kumar:

My name is a vivek kumar.
    My Qulification 12th passed With comm.Side 57%.

45. 114
    NEERAJ JOSHI:

Thanks Sir

46. 113
    phani:

dear authorities, i want to know about examination center coads

47. 112
    phani:

dear respected authorities ,what are the examination center names and coads for applying ??

48. 111
    sanjay:

i want to take question papers for indian airforce for non technical tread for practice

49. 110
    RAMKUMAR:

Examinations centers pls and i am std BCA 2 year compleat so how to appli sir

50. 109
    KAPIL KUMAR:

sir i am kapil kumar
    mujhe airman in group `y’(non technical), indian air force
    me onlain application kase karu,

plese sir my help you

51. 108
    pankaj:

i m unable to get employment news paper of 15 may in which information of filling of ofrm is given is there any site in which information of form filling is given

52. 107
    BIKRAM DUTTA:

SIR,I AM BIKRAM.
    I HAVE SEND FORM TODAY.
    I WANT TO KNOW…THAT IF I TAKE TRAIN IN ANY CENTRE IT WILL GOOD OR BAD?
    I HAVE NOT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THIS…

53. 106
    BIKRAM:

SIR,I AM BIKRAM.
    I HAVE SEND FORM TODAY.
    I WANT TO KNOW…THAT IF I TAKE TRAIN IN ANY CENTRE IT WILL GOOD OR BAD?
    I HAVE NOT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THIS…

54. 105
    vijay:

sir, how much copies of matriculation and +2 certificate want to fill up the form

55. 104
    Rahul rajput:

How many sheets in Y group 2010 ?

56. 103
    shiv:

what are the questions

57. 102
    satyajit sui:

I have completed my intermediate in science with 57%.even then I have not got a chance to take written examination.i have filled three times so far my admit card has not come.so I want to know the resion of behind it.please tell me. thanks

58. 101
    nithin victor:

sir,ai am having my B and C certificates in NCC.i need the syllabus for group-y for airman

59. 100
    Vinay singh:

Procedure of exam will complete in how many days…which type of questions ask in interview.

60. 99
    jaldeep:

What questions are asked in interview

61. 98
    hardeep sharma:

hello sir my name is hardeep sharma

i want to know the number of posts in air force for ‘y’ group air men(non tech.)plz send info. to my mail id

62. 97
    bheemsen:

sir i hewe salybus airmen y trdes my e.mail

63. 96
    vimal:

i want some model question paper sir

64. 95
    Vikas:

how is written test tough and ave.

65. 94
    vinod:

Respecte sir,
    plz tell me what are the limited coure which journelly ask in the exam

66. 93
    senkathir o:

i could not understand about examination center

67. 92
    h.premkumar:

sir i request u please sent me the details in my email id How to fill the application form in job of group y
    pls sent me

68. 91
    Manjeet Chahal:

i want to know that any solved paper of y group can meet me on my email id. if any solution for this please mail me

69. 90
    neelmani chauhan:

i want to know the examination centre for the airman post .
    can i donload the form of airman by on line.

70. 89
    tanveer:

pls tell me udaipur rally jo ki 9april ko y group ke liye hui thi .

uska result kab aa raha hai

71. 88
    suraj kumar:

i want to receive all process and syllabus of airforce group ‘y’( including interview).please send it.

72. 87
    deepak yadav:

dear sir, i have some gap in my downteeths pack in front two teeths.sir plz tell me is i m able for airforce?

73. 86
    manvendra pratap singh:

sir plz tell me y group syllabus

74. 85
    deepak:

sir what is the selection process in y group i want to know more details about selection process of y group and sir what r the basic allowence which is given to y group

75. 84
    rajkumar:

kindly clarify me by giving me the list of venue of the air force group y.

76. 83
    SreeRaj.S:

sir,please tell the examination centres in kerala for Y trade written exams?

77. 82
    suraj:

sir plz tell me the link for downloading the application form

78. 81
    vickey:

how can we apply for the examintion of airman ?
    which is the code of this job plz. tell me soon ?

79. 80
    Rajkumar:

What questions are asked in interview

80. 79
    NIDHINDAS:

i applied airforce group Y trades (non tech).There is any model papers for written exam available on any website or books.

81. 78
    KHANGAR SINGH RAJPUROHIT:

SIR
    MY QUESTION IS THAT TILL MY RBSE ARTS RESULT IS NOT DECLAIR SO WHICH WAY I CAN APPLY UNDER DATE OF 10 JUNE

82. 77
    Sonaram choudhary:

Sir plz tell me y group syllabus

83. 76
    Riyaz ahmad:

you have mention upper limit of age 22 year but you have also given a limit in date of birth such as 1 january..1990 –1994. My birth date is 10-07-1989 so i want to know that i m apply for that post.

84. 75
    narendra yona paswan:

sir please tell me how can apply on line

85. 74
    narendra yona paswan:

sir please tell me how to fillup the form

86. 73
    narendra yona paswan:

please sir

tell me filup the airman in group y form

87. 72
    CHHATRA PAL PARIHAR:

hi. sir
    i want a sample paper of y group
    my id is [email protected]

88. 71
    Neeraj kumar tiwari:

what is entrence exam? How we can solved entrence exam?

89. 70
    Rajiv:

What is syllabus of airforce of y group/trade sir ?

90. 69
    imran:

pleace give me the information about group ‘y’ exam place

91. 68
    sonal kumar:

sir im from delhi sir i want to get sample paper of y group plz solve my problum hurry ok

92. 67
    prem kumar singh:

i want question paper for group ‘y’

93. 66
    tej prakash:

2+2-2*3

94. 65
    Pushpender Singh:

Sir i’m from jodhpur rajasthan.from where i got application form..please tell me so soon ………….

95. 64
    Ajit kumar ray:

Sir i’m from ranchi. How to get the application forms…. please let me to know soon… This is my kind request.

SIR, PLEASE SEND ME SOME MODEL TEST PAPER,S OF LAST YEAR

96. 63
    AMIT MALIK:

SIR
    MY NAME IS AMIT MALIK BELONG TO BARAUT DISTT- BAGHPAT
    SIR PLEASE SEND ME SOME MODEL PAPER OF NON TECH GROUP
    YOUR REQUEST PLEASE

97. 62
    abhinav pandey:

sir how can i submit online form for air force non tech airman

98. 61
    Purushottam Dadhich:

please send on my email id any type of information related to non technical group y trades in indian air force. thanks

99. 60
    GAURAV:

sir mujhe non-tech ka exam dena hai so please give me previeous modal test paper

100. 59
    ekant kumar:

I am from haryana.sir please send me some model test psper which can help me to clear the intrance and other guess to solve the intrance

101. 58
    veeresh:

i have a problem in my left eye it is ptosis.how can i join in indian airforce?

102. 57
    yogi chowdary.g:

Iam from vijayawada
    how can I can get the application form

103. 56
    surendar.k:

Sir i’m from chennai. How to get the application forms…. please let me to know soon… This is my kind request.

104. 55
    Akash:

Is the best 5 subjects total 50% in 12th class?

105. 54
    Pankaj Chaliha:

Can I get the Application form of “Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical), Indian Air Force” of the Advertisement published on the Employment News on 14-21 May 2010.

106. 53
    Mukesh Yadav:

sir i want to know that what i have to fill in first coulom of application form of group Y trade in three choice of examination center

107. 52
    ANUJ KUMAR:

SIR, I AM NOT ABLE TO BOWNLOAD FORM FOR GROUP Y AIRMAN 2010.PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

108. 51
    sunil:

sir please send me some model papers in my e_mail id.-([email protected] )sir if age will be over then in future i have a last chance pls tell me sir . sir mara admit card nahi aa pata hai kya resion hai sir,plz tell me sir, i have a last year sir, plz help me

109. 50
    suresh:

please send airforce-2010 (group y) airman examinaton,
    centres -2010.

110. 49
    dinesh gangwar:

i want to see syllbus of non tech and some set of question.so please give me modal test paper

111. 48
    vijay:

sir how can i fill up this form & please give me previous years question papers i shall be thankfull to you for your kindness.

112. 47
    somvir sheoran:

sir i want to see some non technical model paper

113. 46
    SURAJ:

SIR, PLEASE SEND ME SOME MODEL TEST PAPER,S OF LAST YEAR….

114. 45
    Ashish Kumar Yadav:

sir mujhe non-tech ka exam dena hai so please give me previeous modal test paper

115. 44
    Asheesh Kumar:

sir please send me some model papers in my e_mail id.sir if age will be over then in future i have chance pls tell me sir . Thanks for regards.

116. 43
    suneet:

i want to see some model test paper

117. 42
    Rahul:

How will we get the application form for airman post in group ‘y’ trade. U have mentioned that form should be in A4 format. Will it be available on net.

118. 41
    ravish jha:

mai yeh janna chata hu ki what is a airman

119. 40
    rupender:

y group paper schedule 2010

120. 39
    anil verma:

donload th foms in air man group y pl

121. 38
    bablu dev:

hi. sir
    i want a sample paper of y group
    my id is [email protected]

122. 37
    lalit:

sir i want to know that what type the exam cf trade y group.and which books are importent for me
    Please send to me last model paper cf y group.

With Bast Regards,

123. 36
    Love:

airmen y trade ka jo form nikla hua hai isme select hone ke liye kyakya maxxium rastehum apna sakte hain.
    mai ismeselect ho kar job pana chhata hun.

124. 35
    keshav:

sir please me send full detail of air force non tech trade

125. 34
    sandeep:

sir, i want to see syllabus of non tech gr ‘y’

126. 33
    manish:

airfofce non technical me eligibility or entrance me kya course aata hai

127. 32
    praveen kumar:

i want to know u that i have already apply 3 times but there is no call letter to me. what is the reason of it .
    this time also apply?
    plz send my call-letter to my id- [email protected]

128. 31
    kumar saurabh:

I am kumar saurabh from bhabhua (kaimur)
    sir.
    I want to know syllbus of ” nontect of AIR FORCE”

another question

I use glass
    can i suitable for this job

129. 30
    kumar saurabh:

I am kumar saurabh from bhabhua (kaimur)
    sir.
    I want to know syllbus of ” nontect of AIR FORCE”

another question

I use glass

130. 29
    upender:

sir, do i know that vachency of the airman of last date june ,10.plz tell me about this test details.

131. 28
    shobhit shukla:

vacancies in airforce of group x

132. 27
    vishal thapa:

I am an elder son of an Ex-Army Solder. I have passed B.Com in 2008 in II Division. I was born born on 18 Nov 1986 at Dehradun. Can I be eligible for any non-technical trade in the Indian Armed Forces.

Apart from the above, I would like to draw your kind attention towards the eligibility where it is mentioned that the candidate should be born between 01 Jan 1990 and 28 February 1994 which seems to be incorrectly mentioned.

Looking forward to receive an early response please.

133. 26
    Purushotham:

Vocational condidates are eligible this posts

134. 25
    Abhishek kumar:

i want a sample question paper of group Y(non technical) how can i get this?

i want to see syllbus of non tech and some set of question

135. 24
    mahavirsinh:

i want a sample question paper of group Y(non technial).
    how can i get this?

136. 23
    Sarath:

Whats the full salary of an airman including all allowances?

137. 22
    ravi khan:

sir i m watching from from last i year that my call letter for the entrance exam is not coming why??????my percentage in 12 is 66.6and in 10 is 75.6.so sir i m requesting to get my call letter i will be very thankful for that.

138. 21
    shashi barak:

GOOD MORNING SIR I am shashi barakstudent of 12 class army school .and i passed 10 class with 60%. i want the syllabus of non tech and tech and various duties and activities of airman in group Y on my Email ID and other information plz sir…….

139. 20
    BHARAT:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE SYLLABUS AND SME MODLE PAPERS

140. 19
    mandeep:

which type of ouestion are asked in entrance exan and how many ouastion are their.I am doing b.b.a it is benefecial for airman service.

141. 18
    shailesh:

i want to see syllbus of non tech and some set of question

142. 17
    sohit kumar:

sir airman y group ka admit card aane me problem hoti hai why?

143. 16
    santanu manna:

i want a sample question paper of group Y(non technical)& group x (technical).how can i get this?

144. 15
    Harnek:

Sir Meri abhi 12 ki marksheet nahi aayi hai kya main airmen ki exam de skta hu.

145. 14
    babloo joshi:

dear
    sir i want some information about AIF.MY DATE OF BIRTH-06/07/1990.12TH passed with P.C.M to 54% and also pursuing airlines diploma-(DATHM)by p.t.u.it my life and aim.so plz give me one chance.i have summited several form but you have not respose.thanks and mob-09015490123/08103480123.

146. 13
    ani:

hi, my % is 65% can i get it………?

147. 12
    Vipin Bhatti:

Sir i want to know the job responsibilities concerned with a airman in Gr.Y(non technical) .
    Please send me syllabus and other related material.
    If anybody is enrolled in this recruitment then please contact me for some discussion related to this.
    mail me: [email protected]

148. 11
    santoshsurti:

santosh kumar on may 15th,2010
    Dear sir.

i want to know that what type the exam cf trade y group.

With Bast Regards,

149. 10
    maneesh:

sir i want to know the duties and other activities of airman in group y?

150. 9
    sanjeev kumar:

Dear sir.

i want to know that what type the exam cf trade y group.

With Bast Regards,
    sanjeev kumar

Pages: « 1511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All