26th May 2010, 04:53 PM

Default Re: How To become an I.A.S. officer after 12th?

Which degree is most helpful to crack IAS ?

1. Which is the best stream to choose in graduation to become an IAS officer?
  2. Can I become IAS officer having completed B.Sc. in IT? What is required to become IAS Officer?
  3. How to become an IAS officer after passing 12th Arts?
  4. How can I become an IAS officer after passing 12th arts
  5. Whether I am not eligible to become an IAS Officer being a Commerce student?
  6. How can I become an IAS after completing BBA? What is the qualification criteria required for IAS exam? -- [New]
  7. Which course should I pursue after completing 12th (Science) to become an IAS officer?
  8. How to become an IAS officer? How may I get the details like eligibility criteria, qualification requirements etc for becoming an IAS officer? I am in 12th standard(maths stream)
  9. How to make my career to become an IAS officer? I have completed 12th with 88%
  10. What is the work-profile of an IES mechanical officer in various sectors? Does IES officer have same powers as IAS officer?
  11. What should I study after completing 12th to become an IAS Officer? Minimum marks required in 10th and 12th to join IAS?
  12. Can I become an IAS Officer having BA background? What are the suitable subjects in BA to become IAS Officer?
  13. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th?
  14. How to become a IAS officer? How should I proceed further after passing 12th to become an IAS officer?
  15. What should I do after 12th to become an IAS officer?
  16. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science -- [Most Discussed]
  17. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th with 74%
  18. How to become an IAS officer after studying in 12th in commerce field in Mumbai
29th May 2010, 01:21 PM

I HAD AVERAGE MARKS IN SSC INTER AND DEGREE,IF I ELIGIBLE TO WRITE IAS
31st May 2010, 11:12 AM
9A2M00

Sorry upsc only allows graduate students to fill ias.
Undergraduate candidates or 12th pass cant give the exam.
Yes, prepare now only!
1st June 2010, 12:17 AM

to become an I.A.S officer, you have to get the degree in any stream and
you have more than 21 years....
2nd June 2010, 10:34 AM

how to become an ias officer after tybcom
5th June 2010, 04:02 PM

Give me tips and full theorey about IAS?
10th June 2010, 09:16 AM

i dont know what are the aims of an ias officer ?
11th June 2010, 04:40 PM

I HAVE TAKEN NEITHER HISTORY OR GEOGRAPHICAL SUBJECTS THEN HOW I CAN GET KNOWLEDGE ABOUT INDIAN HISTORY AND I HAVE TO MUCH LESS TIME FOR ETC STUDIES BECAUSE I HAVE TAKEN SUBJECTS-MATH , ECONOMICS ,COMPUTER THEN HOW I CAN ...
11th June 2010, 08:31 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dear friend.......
There is no way for becoming ias officer after 12th exams..........
You have to be graduate in any stream for becoming a ias officer.........
13th June 2010, 01:59 PM

can i become an ias officer after doing physics hons ?????? will it be good coz i am intersted in it ?????plz help me
17th June 2010, 10:27 AM

I am Haneesha. I am B-tech 1st year student. I am a good student with 90% average. My only aim is to become an IAS officer. But I don't know what to do for it. Please guide me in this matter. To achieve my goal I am ready to do anything. Please tell me what books I have to prefer, which exams I have to write, and how to prepare. Please help me to achieve my goal. Please send me reply to my E-mail. My mail address is " [email protected] ". Please give me the suggestion. Please...
19th June 2010, 05:08 PM

I completed 12th in TN-hsc(academic) what i have to do to become a govt.engineer?
23rd June 2010, 07:49 PM

I have taken science 11 and my extra sub is poltical sci and com sci please guide me how to prepare for IAS.
28th June 2010, 01:07 AM

Post Re: How To become an I.A.S. officer after 12th?

Originally Posted by MADHURI PEDNEKAR View Post
I want to become an I.A.S. officer. I am studying in xii. What should I do to achieve my ambition?
please
tell me answer very quickly
llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll llllllllllll
28th June 2010, 04:48 PM

How To become an I.A.S. officer after 12th?

please sand complete details for IAS exam
1st July 2010, 01:57 PM

sir, i am graduation from B.A(prog.) i dont know how to apply to IAS i want to became IAS i haven't any Knowle pl give me some advises. my email ID AIM1978 Please send me reply
1st July 2010, 02:01 PM

sir, i am graduation from B.A(prog.) i dont know how to apply to IAS i want to became IAS i haven't any Knowle pl give me some advises. my email ID AIM1978 Please send me reply
3rd July 2010, 11:44 AM

how the students concentrate on the studies in difficult position
3rd July 2010, 04:36 PM

Is it possible to crack UPSC exam after BA?
4th July 2010, 01:32 AM
mathursaab

You should be graduate to become eligible for an IAS officer and your general knowledge must be very strong.
6th July 2010, 10:47 PM

when you should preapear full from mind and then you can join it
7th July 2010, 07:39 AM

To become IAS officer, you will need to write the Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC.

The minimum educational qualification required to write the exam is Graduate in any stream.
The minimum eligible age to write the exam is 21 years and the maximum age is 30 years.
Maximum age limit for SC/ST is 35 years and for OBC is 3 years.

There are three stages of selection process
1.Preliminary exam

Compulsary subject- General Studies 150 marks.
Optional Subject- Any one of the following 300 marks.

Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Commerce, Economics, Electrical Engineering, Geography, Geology, Indian History, Law, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Science, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Sociology, Statistics, Zoology.

2.Main exam

Compulsary subjects- One Indian language - 300 marks
English - 300 marks
Essay - 200 marks
General Studies -300 marks

Optional subject- Any two of the optional subjects -300 marks

After clearing the exam, you will be eligible to appear for an interview.
10th July 2010, 02:19 PM

Originally Posted by sadhan View Post
hey friend ,,,
you are still in your ground basis and
first complete you graduation after 12th level
and this will be your initial level and follow
the basics in your graduation well and
this would be useful in you IAS exams ......
best of luck for your future and
take best steps in your future
ok best of luck ...........
My question is to become i.a.s officer how many percentage in 12th?
11th July 2010, 11:52 AM

i am in 12th n wanna become I.A.S . what sub i should choose.
13th July 2010, 11:31 AM

what graduation should need to became an IAS officer
13th July 2010, 08:53 PM

how to become a ips officer after graduation from commerce streem
13th July 2010, 11:43 PM

its really good to see your spirit to do ias
but friend yo must concentrate on your studiez and clear your back in the subject and achieve the goal
you must first go for your bachelor degree then you will be fully eligible to appear for ias exam
and once you get admission in your graduation you can join a coaching institute that will provide you all study material and suggest you the books for the preparation of ias exam
be focussed on your studies and work hard
for any help contact through his coulmn
14th July 2010, 12:01 AM
KANUPURU RAMESHBABU

I want to become an I.A.S. officer. I am studying in xii. What should I do to achieve my ambition?
19th July 2010, 05:05 PM

how much actual time for become a I.A.S. officer (graduational complete)
20th July 2010, 01:16 AM
agentroy

hi friend'
for becaming a ias officer after your class 12 first you ahve to complete your graduation from any of the stream with 60% marks then you have to appear for the ias entrance exam conduted by the upsc for detail please visit the following site
www.upsc.gov.in
20th July 2010, 01:51 AM

what does a cse [computer science ]student need to do for becoming IASofficer .please give me a best link to get my dream true in any way
20th July 2010, 05:52 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: How To become an I.A.S. officer after 12th?

how much actual time for become a I.A.S. officer (graduational complete)
Hi, What do you mean by actual time here?!!. Very precise ACTUAL time to become an IAS officer would be, from prilims exam to declaration of result and training to LBSNAA, which might take 14 to 15 months I believe.
20th July 2010, 06:00 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by KANUPURU RAMESHBABU View Post

Hi, First, You need to do is to complete your +2 with good marks and take a graduational course in good field. On completing the graduation, Apply for the UPSC CSE Examination conducted each year. Prepare well and attend the Examination with care. Sure you will become a good IAS officer in future. Now do concentrate well on your studies.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 07:32 PM
Gop

how to become a ips officer after graduation from commerce streem

Hi, Do appear for the Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year. You graduation in commerce doesn't matter. All needed is a graduation. Examination is conducted in the month of May. Notification appears in Employment news in the month of december or january. Keep checking the Employment News for the same.

All the Best.
20th July 2010, 07:36 PM
Gop

what graduation should need to became an IAS officer

Hi, No specific graduation is needed to write the Civil Service Examination. All you need is a graduation in any stream. So do apply any good graduation. On completion of course with considerable score, You become eligible for the CSE Examination conducted by UPSC. Do your Best.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 07:40 PM
Gop

i am in 12th n wanna become I.A.S . what sub i should choose.

Hi, It shows you already have chosen a subject in +2. So, What you need to do is, pass the +2 examination with good marks. Choose a graduation based on the subject you have chosen for +2, would be good to complete the graduation with good score. After completion of graduational course, you are eligible for IAS Exam. Do concentrate on your goal of becoming an IAS Officer.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 07:45 PM
Gop

Is it possible to crack UPSC exam after BA?

Hi, Yes. It is obviously possible to crack IAS Examination after BA. All you need is the determination to achieve the goal of becoming an IAS officer. Do prepare well with good time schedule and crack the IAS Examination.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 07:51 PM
Gop

I completed 12th in TN-hsc(academic) what i have to do to become a govt.engineer?

Hi, You need to be an engineering graduate with good marks to become a Government Engineer. You need to write Engineering Service Examination conducted by UPSC. You dint have mentioned you +2 subjects opted. Considering you a science student, I Suggest you to join a Engineering college in any good specialisation. On completion of Course with pass percentage, You become eligible for the IES Examination conducted by UPSC.

All the Best.
20th July 2010, 07:56 PM
Gop

can i become an ias officer after doing physics hons ?????? will it be good coz i am intersted in it ?????plz help me

Hi, Obviously, You can become an IAS Officer after doing physics hons. All needed is a graduation. It is your interest, that all matters. As you have stated that you are interested, you can carry on with your studies. Also you have physics for both priliminary as well as Main Examination. So no worries. Continue your studies.

All the Best.
20th July 2010, 08:04 PM
Gop

I HAVE TAKEN NEITHER HISTORY OR GEOGRAPHICAL SUBJECTS THEN HOW I CAN GET KNOWLEDGE ABOUT INDIAN HISTORY AND I HAVE TO MUCH LESS TIME FOR ETC STUDIES BECAUSE I HAVE TAKEN SUBJECTS-MATH , ECONOMICS ,COMPUTER THEN HOW I CAN ...

Hi, Your Query is not clear. NEITHER HISTORY OR GEOGRAPHICAL SUBJECTS where? in your graduation? Then No worries. Many are from different fields not related to History and Geography,. Many have got selected from different fields not related to History and Geography., So all it need to succeed in the IAS Examination is the determination. If you really are interested in IAS, Obviously you can do it. No doubt.
So set the goal strong AND STRIVE FOR IT. you will win.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 08:12 PM
Gop

i dont know what are the aims of an ias officer ?

Hi, IAS officer wont have any aim. He has only duty. Duties in public service. He acts as a backbone to the Government. He executes the promises made by the Government. Its only under his supervision and orders, All development plans, infrastructure plans, Law and order in the district are Executed. With out him, No Government can function.

This is what an IAS officer is all about.
20th July 2010, 08:17 PM
Gop

I HAD AVERAGE MARKS IN SSC INTER AND DEGREE,IF I ELIGIBLE TO WRITE IAS

Hi, No problem. You are eligible. If you have passed in all the subjects of the Examination and got certified, Then you are eligible for appearing the CSE Examination. So no worries.

Good Luck
20th July 2010, 08:21 PM
Gop

sir can i take bbm or ba to do ias

Hi, yes. you can do IAS Examination on completion of BBM or BA graduation. All needed is the graduation. No specific specialisation in graduation is required. So you carry on with your studies.

Good Luck
20th July 2010, 08:26 PM
Gop

sir i am persuing b.e. but i have failed in i paper in 5th sem exam can i am eligible to give the exam in 2011 as i am in 6th sem now ....... plz giv me ur reply..............

Hi, No problem. You should have successfully completed the course to be eligible.

Even now, you are not eligible for 2011 CSE Examination as you are only in 6th semester. You need to complete the course and should be certified to become eligible for the examination. So you are eligible only after 2012 on completing the course successfully.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 08:30 PM
Gop

i am 16 years old but still wish to become an ias officer

Hi, It is great that you are willing to become an IAS officer in this age itself. Good. Though STILL you are interested, It is STILL not possible to become an IAS officer without completing +2 and a graduation. So, I suggest you to pass the +2 examination with good marks,. Then complete a graduation course with good score. Then write the IAS Examination. I wish you all the best to become an IAS officer.

Goood Luck.
20th July 2010, 08:58 PM
Gop

what is the syllabus for ias

Hi, Each subject has its syllabus. It is not possible to furnish all here, Do check the following website: http://onestopias.com for all the details related to IAS Examination.

Good Luck.
20th July 2010, 09:01 PM
Gop

i want to see chemistry sample papers for mains but i could not find it.please help me.

Hi, You can check with the UPSC website itself. It has the previous year original question papers. So do check the website for details. http://www.upsc.gov.in/

Good Luck.
1st August 2010, 10:25 PM

i would like to pursue as an IAS officer and i have just completed my 12th and joined B.Tech (IT), pls help out and guide me to become as an IAS officer...
2nd August 2010, 11:23 AM
ravi6

hello dear,
To become an I.A.S officer the +2 is not sufficent. First you will graduate in any field. then you will pass a I.A.S exam and then after interview you eill become an I.A.S officer. to become an ias officer is very hard. so work hard form +2. I hope you become an I.A.S officer.

REGARDS
ravi6
2nd August 2010, 01:42 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: How To become an I.A.S. officer after 12th?

your ambition is very good.

first of all u complete your graduation in any discipline.

then u will be eligible for I.A.S exam.