23rd February 2013, 09:43 AM
kamalsharmak

Am I eligible for IES if I am a ECE 3rd year student?

Hello sir im a ece 3rd year student is im eligible 4 ies and also one thing is final year students eligible in ies ??

31st March 2013, 02:04 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IES if I am a ECE 3rd year student?

Yes, you are eligible for IES. But you must submit adequate documents at the time of interview. Qualifying the test, allows you to join various central government departments. The test is conducted by UPSC. General studies, general English and subject knowledge forms the syllabus for the exam.
31st March 2013, 09:31 PM
martha.anjaneyulu
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamalsharmak View Post
Hello sir im a ece 3rd year student is im eligible 4 ies and also one thing is final year students eligible in ies ??
HI!

INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICES

I am happy to inform you that you are eligible for I.E.S exam after passing B.tech in Electronics and Communication.

I.E.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

If you want you can apply while appearing in final year of B.Tech course.

For I.E.S the candidate must pass engineering with any one stream mention below:-
• Civil Engineering
• Mechanical Engineering
• Electrical Engineering
• Electronics Engineering

Age should be in between 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate age should be in between 21-33 year.

You can apply online or offline.
The Form cost is just 50 Rs.

IMPORTANT DATE FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAMINATION, 2013
Date Of Notification:-16.03.2013
Last date of submission of form:-15.04.2013 (MONDAY)
Date of exam:-28.06.2013 (FRIDAY)

For more detail log on towww.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
29th April 2013, 02:02 PM
Unregistered

sir i m 3rd year student of electronics engineer from mumbai university.Am i eligible for IES exams as eligibility mentions that you need to be BE/B TECH in electronics and telecommunication.......plz reply
30th April 2013, 10:25 AM