10th February 2013, 09:28 PM
anjali nishad

How to join Merchant Navy after completing 12th by PCM?

How can a person join merchant navy after completing 12th by PCM. wat shall dat person do for later studies n qualifications required for merchant navy

28th February 2013, 10:15 PM

Default Re: How to join Merchant Navy after completing 12th by PCM?

Sir, pls tell me hw shall i join merchant navy after passing 12th class?...pls sir cont..no-08116374608/08293017113..pls pls pls sir info me...
23rd June 2013, 01:27 PM

After completing 12th wht shld I do further 2 join into merchant navy training or institute? Please help??
13th July 2013, 10:33 PM

i am very intrested for this area but i do not know about this.so please give suggestion for how to apply this area.
9th December 2013, 11:02 PM

I want tu join it after 12th so wats the procedure, sir pls tell me .....
27th March 2014, 01:25 PM

hello sir I am shivank kumar I want to join the merchant navy please give some knowledge about the topic of merchant navy
9th March 2016, 10:00 PM

Sir I am 12th pass with pcm and I am join marchat Nevi so please help mi ([email protected])mobile number.8007898954
25th May 2016, 11:26 PM
sah.alok932

The necessity condition required to apply for merchant navy is
Those who have studied physics,chemistry and mathematics in intermediate can apply for nautical science course for three years at the undergraduate level for joining merchant navy after completing the course.

Beside these there is marine engineering course of four years for those who have studied pure science in intermediate and wish to join merchant navy.After completing intermediate with a engineering entrance exam score one can study marine engineering which is a direct entry for marine engineering.
But unlike nautical science it is mandatory to clear a entrance exam for engineering to study merchant navy,course fees is higher compare to other courses nearly 8 lakhs in 4 year.

Apart from above two there is one more non-direct entry in merchant navy,mechanical engineering course of engineering is another course in order to join merchant navy.But where nautical science and marine engineering is a direct entry in merchant navy ,mechanical engineering is non-direct entry in merchant navy.
9th May 2017, 11:31 PM

How to join merchant navy after completing my 12th I get distinction in 12th please guide me I very interested to join merchant navy please guide me .

My Name : Rakshith N G
Contact number : 8762831801