23rd November 2015, 03:17 PM
Unregistered

Can Arts student apply for Indian Foreign Service examination? How should they prepare for the examination?

Hi sir,

I am an arts student and i wants to know whether i can apply for Indian Foreign Service examination after my graduation or not? Also guide me about the preparation for the examination?

24th November 2015, 03:48 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can Arts student apply for Indian Foreign Service examination? How should they prepare for the examination?

Hi sir
I am B.com 2nd year student. I want to join IFS. And I am a women . Can I have opportunity to be a IFS officer

24th November 2015, 10:57 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can Arts student apply for Indian Foreign Service examination? How should they prepare for the examination?

Yes, you are eligible to write the Indian Foreign Service examination conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

ELIGIBILITY :

* Candidate should be citizen of India.

* Candidates age should be minimum of 21 years and maximum of 30 years.

* Age relaxation is applicable as per norms.

* Candidate should have bachelor's degree in any discipline from any recognized university or institution.

* Candidate should secure at least 50% marks in the qualifying examination.

As you have completed your graduation Arts stream, you are eligible to apply for Indian Foreign Service examination.

Here are some of the tips for the preparation of IFS exam :

* Plan your schedule properly to focus on weak topics or sections.

* Read newspapers regularly to know about the happenings in and around the world.

* It also helps to improve the fluency in English.

* Refer to the previous classes books to get grip on the basic topics.

* It is advisable to write more number of mock tests to check the time management skill.

* Follow only one or two reference books for the doubts clarification.

* Keep the separate notes for formulas to revise at last moment.