13th December 2016, 04:16 PM
Unregistered

Which stream should I choose in class 11th for UPSC examination to become an Indian Forest Service (IFS)?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to become a Forest Officer in the future so I want to know which stream should I choose in class 11th for UPSC examination to become an Indian Forest Service (IFS)? Please answer as soon as possible.

14th December 2016, 07:02 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream should I choose in class 11th for UPSC examination to become an Indian Forest Service (IFS)?

The minimum required qualification to appear for Forest Service examination is bachelor degree.

The discipline of bachelor degree must be Animal Husbandry, Zoology, Botany, Physics, Chemistry, Forestry etc.

The age limit to appear for examination is 21-32 years with relaxation for reserved category. Candidates are eligible to select stream in 11th as per discipline of bachelor degree they want to pursue.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th December 2016, 08:51 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which stream should I choose in class 11th for UPSC examination to become an Indian Forest Service (IFS)?

I.F.S stands for Indian Forest Service and for recruitment as an I.F.S officer the candidates have to appear for examination conducted by UPSC.

There is no limitation on 11th and 12th stream to appear for examination as the minimum required qualification to appear for examination is bachelor degree and limitation on discipline of degree.

The discipline of degree must be :-

Botany.
Zoology.
Chemistry.
Animal Husbandry etc.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th December 2016, 08:53 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++