MBBS Colleges in Rajasthan

Rajasthan is one of the fast evolving states in the country. Industrialization, Commercialization and availability of new opportunities are fuelling growth in the education sector. Technical, Medical and Commerce related courses are highly sought after these days. Recent statistics reveal that after Engineering, students are willingly opting for Medical courses. Let us have a brief glimpse into the career option and the eligibility criteria for becoming a certified MBBS.

Eligibility Criteria and Entrance Test:

A student needs to complete 12 years of education. One has to complete up to Standard 10 from any of the recognized Secondary Board.  One as to complete Standard 12th (Science) from a recognized board as well. Also there is precondition that the student must have opted for Biology in their Standard 12th. As far as entrance exam is concerned, there is a standardized R PMT (Rajasthan Pre Medical Test) which needs to be appeared by the students.  Also there is the All India Pre Medical Entrance Exam which reserves 15 percent of the seats in the Union run colleges for MBBS and Dental (BDS) course. Thousands of students appear for this entrance test. However the number of seats provided is very less. There are only 300 seats available for which students have to face very stiff competition. The government is planning to increase the number of seats from the next academic year.

Nature of the entrance test:

Rajasthan PMT entrance test comprises of two sections with 100 questions each. Time period allotted is 120 minutes for both the sections. Students are asked questions on a varied range of subjects from Zoology, Botany, Chemistry and Physics. Three marks are awarded to each correct answer and there is a negative marking for wrong answers.

Nature of Course:

MBBS is mostly a residential course of five years. Of the five years of studies, one year is spent in working as an intern in any of the medical colleges and hospitals. The remainder of the four years is spent in pure academics. Regular examinations are conducted and it is a very rigorous course.

Career Choices:

Career choices after finishing MBBS are in plenty. One becomes a certified doctor and is eligible to start is /her own practice after getting a license from All India Medical Council. Normally students prefer to specialize in several branches of medicine like gynecology, cardiology, nephrology and others and do not stop at MBBS. However MBBS is a pre requisite to become a specialized doctor or a surgeon.  Many popular colleges can be found concentrated in Jaipur, Jodhpur and Udaipur.

List of Colleges offering MBBS:

Dr SN Medical College (Govt.)

Government Medical College

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College (Govt.)

Mahatma Gandhi National Institute of Medical Sciences (Trust)

National Institute of Medical Science & Research (Trust)

R N T Medical College (Govt)

Sardar Patel Medical College

20 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Rajasthan”

1. 20
    Rakesh:

My son is appearing for 12th from Rajasthan. His birth place is in rajasthan but he has completed till 10th standard study in Maharashtra, 11th th from Rajasthan. Whether he is eligible to appear for Rajasthan state medical entrance exam.

2. 19
    RAYDHI SHARMA:

Procedure for admission in mbbs in private medical colleges Rajasthan

3. 18
    Himanshu:

I have got overall rank 1462 & 368 in general category in rpmt will i be selected

4. 17
    Rahnuma:

If a student has not given Rajasthan entrance test but he gave a Maharashtra entrance test then admission can be done in Rajasthan medical college?

5. 16
    Amit:

Rpmt form aa gya kya

6. 15
    paras yadav:

i belongs to rajasthan having domicile of the same but now studying in andhra pradesh state with state syllabus of andhra.am i eligible for rpmt

7. 14
    manjishtha hajra:

i am a citizen of west bengal can i appear in the rajasthan medical entrance test?

8. 13
    ramesh kumar:

when rpmt exam.
    when will get form.
    which college is nice for mbbs in rajasthan
    when exam. date is declare

9. 12
    PRIYANKA:

PLZ CAN I KNOW WHETHER THROUGH MHT-CET & ASSO-CET MARKS, ONE CAN GET ADMISSION IN MBBS IN RAJASTHAN OR NOT????

10. 11
    yousuf:

how can i get admission in mbbs

11. 10
    Akshita:

I belong to State of Haryana and completed my XII standard examination from CBSE. Now i want to confirm whether i can apply for Rajasthan PMT or not.Please confirm.

12. 9
    patel brijesh:

hi sir. My brother is studying 12th scinces class in gujarat hsc board. Sir can he appear for medical test of rajastan for getting admission in MBBS? & sir how to admission give in MBBS?

13. 8
    shyamsunder:

what is the criteria for getting admission in mbbs in mahatma gandhi medical college jaipur

14. 7
    hitesh patidar:

sir,i”m student of12 class which collage in best rajasthan and best authour rpmt exam papar solved please send me

15. 6
    rasmi:

is DOMICILE of rajasthan necessary? i am from cbse board New Delhi

16. 5
    Amol:

My son is studying 12 th from Mahrashtra board. can he appear for pre medical test of Rajastan for getting a admission in MBBS

17. 4
    shiv shankar sharma:

details of counslling. i have 422 marks. meri counslling konsi date ko hai.

18. 3
    SHOBHANA:

sr only those who hv DOMICILE cn only fill dis form or othrs can also fill it.

19. 2
    dr vinod kumar:

Is domicile of Rajasthan necessory?

20. 1
    Sandeep Singh:

I wanna know detalils about management seat…pls….