Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher), Indian Army

Indian Army is a part of the Indian Armed Forces which is infact the largest component of the IAF. There are approximately 1300000 active personnel working in Indian Army. The head quarter of the force is located at New Delhi. General V K Singh is the Chief of the Army staff. The Indian Army first came into existence in the year 1947. The force is the land based branch which is considered as the world’s second largest standing volunteer army. The major function of the force is to ensure the nationla security and defence of the Republic of India.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited in the prescribed format from eligible male candidates for making recruitment on the post of Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher) for RRT 67 course in Indian Army. Candidates must fulfill the eligibility conditions for RT Puandit, Granthi and Maulvi.

Candidates should age more than 27 years (i.e. prescribed minimum age limit) and also age less than the prescribed maximum age limit i.e. 34 years. The minimum age limit set for the post of Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher) in Indian Army is 25 years for the remustered candidates.

Physical Standard:

Height and Weight of candidates should be 155 cm and 50 kg respectively.
Chest of candidates should be 77 cm.
Candidates should also be able to run one mile in eight minutes.

Educational Qualification:

The minimum educational qualification required for the post of Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher) in Indian Army is Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university. In addition to this educational qualification, candidates are also required to possess one of the qualification according to the religious denomination of the individuals.

No. of posts: Total 40 posts are available.

JCO Religious Teacher (Pandit): Only 26 posts are available.
JCO Religious Teacher (Granthi): Only 8 posts are available.
JCO Religious Teacher (Maulvi): Only 6 posts are available.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get the prescribed amount of salary i.e. Rs. 9300-34800.

Application Fee:

Candidates are not required to submit any kind of application fee for making application for the specified position of Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher) in Indian Army.

Selection Process:

Only shortlisted candidates will be allowed to appear in the Competitive Written Examination followed by a personal interview test. Successfull candidates of the written examination will then have to appear in the personal interview test and medical fitness test. Candidates are required to qualify in all the three stages of the selection process.

How to apply: Candidates are required to submit completely filled in application form in the prescribed performa. Application form should be sent alongwith the required documents in an envleope only. The envelope should be superscribed as “Application for JCO (Religious Teacher) RRT-67 Course”. The envelope should reach to the designated Recruitment Zone latest by 6 August 2011.

Indian Army,
Government of India.

Last date to apply: 6 August 2011

For more information visit http://indianarmy.gov.in

24 Responses to “Junior Commissioned officer (Religious Teacher), Indian Army”

1. 24
    H.K.L. Swani:

Is there any time scale promotion for junior commissioned (religious teacher) in the Indian Army. If so, kindly provide me with detailed information.

H.K.L. Swani

2. 23
    raj:

sir i want know about the total selection criteria of jco(rt)in indian army and territorial army also.

3. 22
    sandip Tiwari:

i have qualification of B.A. and my age is 30
    and i want to prepare for jco post plZ give me recommendation
    how Can i Get it?

4. 21
    anas.u:

sir i want quistion model for religious teacher {moulavi}

5. 20
    rajesh kumar gautam:

jai sai ram

6. 19
    abhishek:

about sample question paper and interview procedure.pl brief me

7. 18
    mahesh:

when are the dates of jco exams

8. 17
    Sanjay Sharma:

Pls confirm the date of form JCO Religious teacher .

Regds
    Sanjay Sharma

9. 16
    vikram milki:

i am hidu brahman. i am MA.Bed with hindi,and BA with sanskrti. so i want join jco post for indan army. please guide for me.

thanks & regard
    vikram milki

10. 15
    Mr. Pushpendra:

i am hindu brahman and i belong to army family. so i want join indain army
    and i want to know is any ex. army my father and portability to me tell me sir

thanks & regards
    Pushpendra mishra

11. 14
    vinay kumar:

hello i am vinay kumar from bihar i want to know when will come army religious teacher in 2012

12. 13
    manish rai:

Sir, i am manish rai s/o sri yamuna rai,vill-chakfarid,post-fatehpur atava, distt-ghazipur.sir mai r.t(67)j.c.o ka form apply kiya tha jiska exam-26feb. Ko hai.abhi tak admit card nhi aya.kripya suchna dene ka kasht kre.pandit post ke liye hai.

13. 12
    Neel Kamal Shukla:

plz confirm whitch time vacancy

14. 11
    rakesh:

I am final year student of B.Tech and i want to join indian army
    at any officer post but i can’t speak enlish with rapidelly. is that create any proplem for me while i decided to join indian army.
    jai hind

15. 10
    j.p.mishra:

i am hindu brahman and i belong to army family. so i want join indain army

16. 9
    munir shaikh:

my maulvi hu B.A. B.E.D hu or my relijios techer ke bare me malumat hasil karna chhta hu

17. 8
    brajesh kumar vishwakarma:

meri b.a. me 49.5percent he me religios teacher ke liye abeleble hun and jatiya bandhan to nahi he

18. 7
    k.vedanta sharma:

i do completed M.A. and Sanskrit Sashtri i took Hindi as my elective language in my graduation and philosophy as my honors paper,and i do completed M.A from philosophy i can read and Sanskrit, i would like to be a j co rt, Indian army, i belong to brahmin family my age is about 26, am i illegible for the rt j co post

19. 6
    sukhdev singh:

sir i m graduate guy i want to join jcort when i again fill form about this post let me know before i goto aboard thats why i m reach late so pls let me know when come again thses post ok sir

20. 5
    shivanand mishra:

Dear sir, Pls tell me about the recruitment of jco.

21. 4
    Rizwan Alam Siddique:

i Rizwan Alam Siddique passed an M.A. Urdu with 64% and i am about 26 year,am i elligible for this post.

22. 3
    om prakash:

religeous teacher me written exam me kya ata hain aur interview me kya puchta hain

23. 2
    Nilesh:

What type of question will ask? And what is the paper format for this post?

24. 1
    mukesh:

please provide me application form