UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Engineering Services Examination for recruitment in various engineering services/posts in various Government Departments. The recruitment is done for three categories: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only a limited vacancies (nearly 500-600) so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.

The exam is held for undertaking recruitment in different organization of the Government sector. The exam is of extremely high standard with candidates from all over the nation appearing. The high toughness of the exam is equally coupled with high level of competition and therefore, this enables only the best candidates to make it through to the final recruitment. However only engineers holding a specific amount of job experience as per mentioned in the eligibility criterion belonging to only three stream namely, electrical, mechanical and civil can appear for the exam. No other branches are until now eligible for the exam. This is probably due to the high demands of these engineers in the government sector.

The selection through Engineering Services Examination is through two stages: Written Tests & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written tests are called for personality test. The written tests are of 1000 marks while personality test is of 200 marks.

Selections are made for the following services and posts:

CIVIL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Engineering Service.

(iv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Civil Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(vi) Central Engineering Service (Roads) Group-A (Civil Engineering posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) in the Border Roads Engineering Service, (Gr. ‘A’)

(viii) Assistant Executive Engineer (QS&C) in Military Engineering Service, Gr.’A’.

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of MECHANICAL Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Central Power Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(v)  Indian Ordinance Factories Service.

(vi) Indian Naval Armament Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of EME, Ministry of Defense.

(viii) Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix)  Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts)

(x)  Assistant Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Boarder Roads Engineering Service, Group ‘A’

(xi) Drilling Engineer (Junior) (Grade A) in the Geological Survey of India.

(xii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiii)  Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xv)  Central Engineering Service (Roads), Gr.’A’ (Mech. Engineering Posts)

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Power Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vi) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vii)  Assistant Executive Engineer Group A (Electrical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E, Ministry of Defense.

(viii)  Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Electrical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(x) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Tele-communication/Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iii) Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch) (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(v) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defense.

(vi) Engineer (GCS-Gr.”A”) in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing/Monitoring Organization; M/o Communication and Information Technology (D/o Telecommunication)

(vii)  Assistant Naval Stores officer Grade I (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(viii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

(ix) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

Candidates applying for Engineering Services Exam should have an engineering degree from a recognized institute or be in their final year. Also candidates with MSc. Degree or equivalent in Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering will be eligible for certain posts only. A candidate should be more than 21 years and less than 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements. The candidates have to be a citizen of India and that he or she should be mentally as well as physically sound during the recruitment process. Observation of any time of trauma related o body or brain will directly result in terminating of the recruitment call.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The fees for examination are paid through Central Recruitment Fee stamp. The candidates have to provide the registration number along with the filled application form. The Examination Board does not hold any responsibility for the loss or delay of the admit card. Two passport sized photos clearly mentioning the date of imaging should also be provided in addition to the following documents.

Important Dates:

Release of Notification: January 2nd week, 2011

Last Date of submission of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2011

Dates of Engineering Services Examination: June 1st week, 2011(3 days)

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Tests & Personality Test. Written Tests are of 1000 marks total consisting of 5 papers of 200 marks each. First paper is General Ability Paper consisting of objective type questions from General English and General Studies which includes knowledge of current events, Indian History and Geography. Rest 4 papers are specific to the relevant engineering discipline. Of these first two papers will be objective type and the rest two papers will be subjective type.

For objective type questions each question will have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks allotted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the relevant engineering field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s capacity for leadership, initiative and intellectual curiosity, tact and other social qualities, mental and physical energy, powers of practical application and integrity of character.

1,628 Responses to “UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 278
    deepti:

is the code for exam center & educational quaalification is same for all exam( civil serv prel,engineering services)
    plzzzzzzzz tell m.

2. 277
    shrikant:

I got upsc form in post office but I don’t know how to fill up the application form. So please give me detail information about filling form. Also I want to know detail procedure for IES examination.

3. 276
    Neha Singh:

am in 3rd year doing btech . I wanted to know if i can sit for the upsc exam . Kindly help me in this regard .

4. 275
    siddharupa nanda:

how to get my exam code for engineering service exam.and how to get commission’s notice number for exam

5. 274
    harish:

plz give me examination center code & course code of e&c.

6. 273
    sindhu:

am studying BE(COMPUTER SCIENCE).can i apply engineering services exam. if i can attend then from which dept can i take

7. 272
    dharanitharan:

Im doing B.Tech. Information Technology. Can i able to take the test????

8. 271
    kapil kumaran:

sir/madam,
    i belong to electronics and instrumentation engg. Is there any seperate catogory or should i appear in any of the mentioned circuit branch ? if there is a seperate E&I catogory what are the syllabus? awaiting your reply. kindly clarify my quest. thank you.

9. 270
    shailendra singh:

i m a student of mechanical engg. so plz tell me about the method from which i can prepare for engg. service exam
    and tell me about the books which i follow for th prepartion

10. 269
    Suresh:

I have one subject back . I have written exam and waiting for result . Can i able to apply ?

11. 268
    Chetan Paliwal:

May I know SIR/MADAM,
    As mentiond abv,only 4 categories of engg discipline., but i m dealing with Computer Science & Engg.. so can i apply for this exam…?????If yes what is the syllabus?

12. 267
    chandrakant:

hi i just want to know that where from i get the ies exam notification no. other than obviously employment newspaper… plz take me out 4m this trouble… i think ies 2010 form are out but i dont have the notification number and qualification codes..

which employment news has the notification about IES 2010?
    AND ALSO GIVE ME DATE OF THAT EMPLOYMENT NEWS.

13. 266
    elayamathi:

sir/madam,
    i m an electronics engneer .i want the examination centre code(preferrably chennai) and educational qualification code(for BE).

14. 265
    anubhavsingh:

i am a student of biomedical engineering can i take up the exam from electronics engineeering

15. 264
    prasanna:

May i knw SIR/MADAM,
    As mentiond abv,only 4 categories of engg discipline., but i m dealing with Computer Science & Engg.. so can i apply for this exam…?????

16. 263
    Sandipan:

what kind of questions may be faced in the interview of Engineering Services examination 2009 ( personality tests- Civil engineering)? how is the interview schedule prepared?

17. 262
    Sandipan:

what kind of questions may be faced in the interview of Engineering Services examination 2009 ( personality tests- Civil engineering)?

18. 261
    swati:

sir plz tell me am i eligible for ES exams.my branch is electronics & instrumentation & if i m eligible so what’s my syllabus.plz answer me.

19. 260
    swati:

sir plz tell me am i eligible for ES exams.my branch is electronics & instrumentation & if i m eligible so what’s my syllabus.plzzzzzzzzzz answer me.

20. 259
    safi anwar:

please tel about obc reservation

21. 258
    Ankur Kumar Srivastava:

sir plz tell me

is
    .IT and CS branch is involved in ies examination
    if yes then in which category
    i am a IT engg.

22. 257
    Ankur srivastava:

sir plz tell me

is
    .IT and CS branch is involved in ies examination
    if yes then in which category
    i am a IT engg.

23. 256
    dipa:

what is the code of examination centre sambalpur, orissa

24. 255
    richa maurya:

i am a 4th year computer science student. can i apply for the upsc exam. kindly tell me in detail.

25. 254
    richa maurya:

i am a computer science 4th year student .can i apply for the upsc exam, kindly tell in detail.

26. 253
    Muralidhar:

is there any limit on number of attempts?

27. 252
    minal khunte:

as i am doing eng frm electronics & telecommunication ..,what should be my preparation for the exams..? i mean from where i should start.?plz guide me

28. 251
    RAM:

I am fainal year student in 2010 [engineering].

i will aplied in the any posting….?

please reply me…….

29. 250
    dinesh kumar.p:

when will be the IES examinations dates will be published.

30. 249
    anurag:

please provide me the previous year question papers for electrical engineering, both objective and subjective.

thankyou

31. 248
    Mallareddy:

iam btech final year student. Can i apply for IES-2010 Exam..??

32. 247
    dilip:

Shall one person write UPSC examination for I.P.S and I.E.S at the same year?? please do reply sir..

33. 246
    Dinesh sindhu:

i want to know the good books for electronics and communication engineering for IES 2010 exam

34. 245

where do i get the form of IES 2010?
    and also want to know how can i submit my form via general post or speed post?

35. 244
    dhinesh:

i want towrite eng services exam dept mechanical eng which book and author to be usefulto me?

36. 243
    vijay verma:

computer science student is ellegible for upse enggnering exam

37. 242
    saket kumar singh:

i want to know about correct notification about ies 2010

38. 241
    tems:

sir plz tell me which book will be the best for preparing for engineering services exam(electrical).

39. 240
    p.manikandan:

sir plz tell me the text book for the preparation of IES2010..i m belongs to ECE branch…plz mention the guide material for my preparation…if any free e-books or tutorials plz you send me the link….

40. 239
    Soumit Samadder Chaudhury:

I just want to know the date of IES 2010 examination and the date of advertisement in Employment News.

41. 238
    pratap mali:

I am computer engineer. Do UPSC have any exam like civil engg exam for us. That exam only includes mech,civil,electrical and e & tc graduates.Why it does not involve Comp Engg?

42. 237
    sujal:

sir, where i can find the codes for filling the form for upsc
    other than in employment news?p
    Please give me details about exam date,books,syllabus.please send me eligibility criteria and , syllabus and certain book for preparation of entrance exam.

43. 236
    Soukalik:

when will the application form for engineering services exam be available?……….plz, give some hints of how to be prepared ? what is the toughest part of the exam?

44. 235
    Debendra kumar sahu:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I am in my 4th year doing my B.Tech Information Technology.Can i apply for the Engineering Service Examination in 2010.
    please give me reply with the eligibility all the necessary information about exam And the syllabus of IES for information technology to my mail plz.

45. 234
    yogesh:

sir plz tell me the text book for the preparation of IES2010..i m belongs to ECE branch…plz mention the guide material for my preparation…if any free e-books or tutorials plz you send me the link….

46. 233
    asrar:

when will the application form of engg. services (i.e.s.) available…..

47. 232
    dhulia jay:

i am mechanical engineer.
    i am doing m.tech in thermal in nit.
    also i am preparation for UPSC Engineering services examination 2010.
    so, please guide me.and send some reference material

thank u sir

48. 231
    Jyolsana:

I have done my Master Of Computer Application(M.C.A) in 2009 may.Am i eligible for this Engineering service Examination?If yes in which category?

49. 230
    elizbeth:

im doing my 3′rd year b.arch..am i eligible for civil service test?if so which subject should i give as optional..?

50. 229
    RAHUL:

sir i read the syllabus of e.c engg as im student of e.c engg. at gujarat in e.c…the syllaus is very vast..at random i cant prepare it thoroughly..so its my kind request to u sir if there are any reference books available or any textbooks anywhere not only in gujarat but in whole india then plz kindly inform me..

51. 228
    Saurabh Varma:

Please can you guide me to the books that i have to read for this examination, and also from where to get the sample paper for understanding the paper pattern of this exam…..

52. 227
    Saurabh Varma:

53. 226
    mahi:

sir plz send me IES previous question for mechanical branch papers as soon as possible.

54. 225
    sheeba khanam:

im student of b.tech final year,and my date of birth is 28th sep. 1989,so i m not applicable for upse exams of 2010.

55. 224
    Nupur:

Are the students of I.T. stream Eligible for U.P.S.C. Exams………as their is no Information regarding I.T. sector Students being flashed on your site……….

56. 223
    Tushar:

When will be the IES Exams held in 2010? Please provide the schedule. Thanks

57. 222
    vaijnath:

kindly tell me how to prepare for ies exam (mechanical)questions to be prepared and techniques which must be applied to accomplish its course and clear exam
    i am in 8th semester right now.

58. 221
    indu kushwaha:

sir plz give the name of the magazine for the preparation of general ability test for the indian engineering services.and plz inform me where can i get sample papers for previous years question papers of engineering services.
    i am from electronic branch

59. 220
    Asif:

sir,i had done BE in Computer Engg.
    can i apply for Engg. services Exam 2010

60. 219
    rahul agnihotri:

what is the total salary of ies officer and what is the future carrer regarding promation,can it is better as compare than air traffic controller . i m air traffic controller and presently getting 37000 rupees in hand

61. 218
    rohit:

i request to provide me the centre code of bangalore and dharwar(karnataka) for the upsc engineering exams 2010.

62. 217
    shuaib:

wat abt the limits on the no. of attempts???

63. 216
    manoj:

sir, where i can find the codes for filling the form for upsc
    other than in employwment news?

64. 215
    soni kumari:

i m in 8th sem ,m iligibe for ies2010. give me details about exam date,books,syllabus.

65. 214
    vezokho:

iam 3years diploma holder in electronics and communication engg. and i wud like to find good universities/job this year. kindly help me wit ur suggestion. thank u

66. 213
    vezo:

iam 3years diploma holder in electronics and communication engg. and i wud like to find good universities/job this year. kindly help me wit ur suggestion

67. 212
    Raushan:

Hi Sir,
    I have completed my MCA from IGNOU, My marks percentage is 57%, so please let us know that i am eligible for the UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010.

68. 211
    harsha:

sir,i had done btech from IT(information technology)
    and i read the services and posts of engeering services exams
    and i want to know that for which post i can apply

69. 210
    Prashast Kumar:

can a student of electronics and instrumentation branch apply for indian engineering services exam??

70. 209
    tabassum:

plz tell me procedure how to fill the form of engineering services exam

71. 208
    ashok patel:

how to apply the ies application form
    i didn’t find the centre codes

72. 207
    subramanyam:

sir please tell me prescribed books for GENERAL ENGLISH FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES pls help me out sir

73. 206
    Sangeeta Mondal:

sir,i had done my b.tech from electronics and instrumentation(E.I.E)engineering,can i eligible to attem this exam in electronics and communication engineering branch????

74. 205

tell me about all the scopes available in UPSC for electronics engineers

75. 204
    Biswajit Saha:

Is the application form of engneering service exam & IES exam same?

76. 203
    rohit vishwakarma:

does computer engineer can apper for upsc exam.
    if yes please send me eligibility criteria , syllabusand certain book name for preparation of entrance exam
    thank u.

77. 202
    rohit vishwakarma:

does computer engineer can apper for upsc exam.

78. 201

date of notofication of upsc IES 2010 exam.

79. 200
    Pankaj Kumar Gupta:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination……………..my branch is electronics & communication)

80. 199
    akhil:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination…..
    i m frm electrical branch …..

81. 198
    param prakash:

sir, plz give me details about the ies exam date

82. 197
    Amrit pal:

sir,i had done b.tech from IT(information technology)
    and i read the services and posts of engeering services exams
    and i want to know that for which post i can apply

83. 196
    samir:

sir i am in third year.may i attempt the exam this year?

84. 195
    tushar:

plz tell me procedure how to fill the form of engineering services exam

85. 194
    richards:

any book for engineering service examination in the market….

86. 193
    Prakash:

Sir i am in 8sem, am i eligible for IES 2010.

87. 192
    ASHISH DUTT:

HELLO SIR I AM PRODUCTION ENGINEERING STUDENT .CAN I APPLY FOR THIS EXAMS FORMS?

88. 191
    Aditya:

sir i am in 2nd year and my branch is ece. what should i do now? i am really desperate about this exam and want strt my preparations right now.

89. 190
    Prashant:

Can B.Tech final year student apply for IES 2010

90. 189
    Anupama Singh:

hello.. can AeSI passed out students apply for this exam.

91. 188
    Samruddhi.Kanse:

I have completed my engineering in Instrumentation From Mumbai University n willing to know whether instrumentation Engineers Are fit for the given criteria and the other question is what is the women quota in IES.

92. 187
    jai:

I have done my B.E in Computer engineering. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).
    If not can i apply for civil service exams, here which is a best to take as an optional.

93. 186
    sourav:

I HAVE PASSED ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGG.IN THE YEAR 2007 . AM I ELIGIBLE TO SIT IN THE EXAM UPSC-2010? IF YES THEN WHICH EXAM I SHOULD GO FOR?(MEANING WHEATHER IT IS IAS OR IES OR IPS OR MORE THAN ONE OPTION).PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

94. 185
    suvedhan:

I am doing my engg in computer science and i am in my final year. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service).

95. 184
    Yogesh lakra:

Can computer science engineering student eligible for upsc eng. Services..

96. 183
    SOURAV:

I AM STUDENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CAN I APPLY?

97. 182
    PRIANKA:

now iwill apply for the UPSC EXAM

98. 181
    nikhil kapoor:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination

99. 180
    nikhil kapoor:

sir plz state the text books along with the reference books which covers the entire syllabus of Engg Service Examination 2010 & wihich r easy to understand and learn

100. 179
    m naresh kumar:

sir please tell validity of marks .why because i want do my mtech after that i will took this job

101. 178
    SANDIPAN:

What kind of questions will I have to face in ESE 2009 interview?

102. 177
    subrat sekhar sahoo:

i am a student of insrumentation branch,can i apply for this exam?

103. 176
    chandrashekar:

sir/madam,
    i’m a 7th semester civil engineering student. i’m due to complete my BE in civil engg. in july2010 am i eligible for Indian Engineering Services Exams 2010….?
    please do reply…

104. 175
    Mithun Ghosh:

I have done my B.Tech in Information Technology. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).
    If not can i apply for civil service exams, here which is a best to take as an optional.

Mithun Ghosh.

105. 174
    m.durga:

i want to know yet about how many students would write this examination

106. 173
    Ratnesh Misra:

When will ES(2009) results declared?

107. 172
    manisha:

I am doing my engg in computer science and i am in my final year. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service)and
    how many attempts are there for engineering service examination?

108. 171
    RAMYA:

Dear sir.,
    am interested in Karnataka engineering services exam-2010
    would u please let me know from when are the applications forms available in market and last date to submit

Ramya

109. 170
    sameena quadri:

I am B.TECH(Computer science)from JNTU.Please tell me am i eligible for UPSC and which post.
    Thanking You
    Yours Faithfully
    Sameena

110. 169
    Ishu Gupta:

I wish to prepare for IES(Electrical) 2010, and I’m living in chennai. Can someone suggest me a good coaching institute for the same.

111. 168
    avinash:

coaching classes for ies exam in pune or mumbai

112. 167
    chitra:

Sir/Madam,
    i have applied for ies exam 2009 but didn’t attend due to collide of my M.E UNIVERSITY EXAM,wheather i can attempts for this coming ies exam???????

113. 166
    jayasree:

i need to know the last submission date of application form for upsc engineering services 2010

114. 165
    nagarajan:

Sir.
    I want ot know that how many attempts are allowed for a general category candidate in Engineering Service Exam ?

115. 164
    Raghu:

Sir/mam,

I have done my B.E in Information science. Am i eligible for this exam under (Engg service).

Raghu N

116. 163
    sumit:

why computer engg. is not required in engg services

117. 162
    asheish:

when the form of ies 2010 will be in market

118. 161
    moa pongen:

Respected sir,I am a final year in mechanical engineering .I would like to know if i am eligiable for the engineering service.

119. 160
    vinod:

i have btech in computer science engineering. can i aply for ias/ips. if yes, there are some optional subjects, can i choose my choice from technical subjects.

120. 159
    Manish:

I have done my engg in computer science. Am I eligible for this exam(Engg Service)

121. 158
    G.Jena. Rkl,Orissa:

Dear sir please specify the actual age limit for upsc ies exam

122. 157
    murali:

sir/madam,
    how many attempts are there for engineering service examination?

123. 156
    naveen:

am naveen from karnataka i had finished civil engineering. am interested in central govt so when ll be application is going to invite for the IES-2010.

Your Sinciarely,
    Naveen Kumar b.S

124. 155
    logesh kumar:

where can i buy application form for UPSC (IES) - 2010 ?

125. 154
    A S WANKHEDE:

Are Computer Science & technology students eligible for any of the Engg services of UPSC ?

126. 153
    ruchica:

i wanted 2 ask that can information technology students
    give upsc engeneering services examination?????
    if they can give then how much easy or difficult it will be for them wd respect all other branches engg students?

127. 152
    goutam nath:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M

128. 151
    shuaib:

is there a limit for number of attempts in engineering services exam? if it is so, wat is the limit?

129. 150
    linu:

i need to know about the DATE OF IES EXAM 2010

130. 149
    anil:

I applied for civil service exam 2009, but didn’t attend. So will that be counted as an attempt when i apply for 2010 exam?

131. 148
    snehal halkude:

I have done my engineering in Information Technology.
    can I apply for UPSc exams?

132. 147
    deepa:

Sir,I’m a 4th year student of ECE.I want to know whether i can sit for UPSE-ESE 2010 or not.

133. 146
    prashant:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M WAITING FOR THAT DATE..IS THERE ANY VACANCIES IN ENGG. FIELD??????????

134. 145
    KHILENDRA:

SIR , I M SERVING IN INDIAN NAVY & COMPLETING MY B.E.(AMIE) IN ELECTRICAL ENGG. ON MAY 2010.I M LEAVING THE SERVICE IN JULY 2013.WHAT ARE THE SERVICES OR EXAMS FOR ME .MY DOB IS 10.10.1981

135. 144
    rasoolbi:

for howmany years ies notifications will be given?
    if it is in which month?

136. 143
    Maruthiprasad.P:

I want join in “indian Naval acodemy” iam a electrical engineering student,second year.
    tell me about what is indian armanant service?what is the elegibulities requied? i want join in naval acodemy through engineering service exam it may be possible?

137. 142
    vinothkumar.s:

i am in 8th semester of electrical engineering,i want to appear for ies 2010,is the time left sufficient for preparation,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material
    WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM?

138. 141
    abinaya:

I applied for ies exam in 2008 and 2009 but I was not able to attend the exam. Will those be also considered as attemps?

139. 140
    avadhoot mukund joshi:

Sir , how many times can a general student appear for ies exam in his life ? Can you kindly give me a planning strategy for appropriate study to pursue a good rank . I am preparing for gate in mechanical hence basics are nearly cleared .

140. 139
    boopalan:

sir, i am studying in 5th sem ece, i want to prepare for ies exam. how to proceed my prepration.please tel me how to improved my over all personality.And also imformation about the books which should be refferd for my prepration.

141. 138
    Ashish:

Can you tell me that When To Fill The IAS FORM And When We will Have TO Send That Form???..I’M Waiting For That Date.

142. 137
    Ashish:

Dear Sir/Madam

can you tell me when the Civil Services (Preliminary) Exam 2010 will available ?

143. 136
    pankaj:

sir, i a a student of BE, my branch is computer engineering 2nd year, and i want to know about the syllabus of upse for computer engg, please help

144. 135
    sarath chandra:

plz guide me the books and other materials to study for an “electronics and communication engineering student to appear for IES.I am studying II year B.tech now.

145. 134
    chandra shekhar mahto:

i am in 6th semester of electronics and control engineering in chennai,i want to appear for ies 2010, m i able to give the exam, if i can then in the short time how i can prepare for exam ,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material,if not able to give exam then also refer me pls

146. 133
    Manish:

can a b.tech computer science branch student ,sit in ies examination . what is the syllabus followed?

147. 132
    Saurit:

I want know the provable month, when IES examination for civil engineering students is advetised?

148. 131
    DEZY WANKHEDE:

WHEN TO FILL THAT IES FORM AND WHEN WE HAVE TO SEND THAT FORM???..I’M WAITING FOR THAT DATE..IS THERE ANY VACANCIES IN ENGG. FIELD??????????

149. 130
    shriya:

i am in 8th semester of electronics engineering,i want to appear for ies 2010,is the time left sufficient for preparation,kindly guide me with appropriate study material n reference book which covers the entire study material

150. 129
    Shri Sujit Das:

I am a mechanical (M.Tech.) engineer belongs from SC catagory , Date of birth is 15th Feb. 1976 and working as Scientist/ Engineer-B for an aoutonomus body under state govt. Shuld i able to appear?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All