UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Engineering Services Examination for recruitment in various engineering services/posts in various Government Departments. The recruitment is done for three categories: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only a limited vacancies (nearly 500-600) so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.

The exam is held for undertaking recruitment in different organization of the Government sector. The exam is of extremely high standard with candidates from all over the nation appearing. The high toughness of the exam is equally coupled with high level of competition and therefore, this enables only the best candidates to make it through to the final recruitment. However only engineers holding a specific amount of job experience as per mentioned in the eligibility criterion belonging to only three stream namely, electrical, mechanical and civil can appear for the exam. No other branches are until now eligible for the exam. This is probably due to the high demands of these engineers in the government sector.

The selection through Engineering Services Examination is through two stages: Written Tests & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written tests are called for personality test. The written tests are of 1000 marks while personality test is of 200 marks.

Selections are made for the following services and posts:

CIVIL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Engineering Service.

(iv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Civil Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(vi) Central Engineering Service (Roads) Group-A (Civil Engineering posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) in the Border Roads Engineering Service, (Gr. ‘A’)

(viii) Assistant Executive Engineer (QS&C) in Military Engineering Service, Gr.’A’.

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of MECHANICAL Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Central Power Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(v)  Indian Ordinance Factories Service.

(vi) Indian Naval Armament Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of EME, Ministry of Defense.

(viii) Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix)  Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts)

(x)  Assistant Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Boarder Roads Engineering Service, Group ‘A’

(xi) Drilling Engineer (Junior) (Grade A) in the Geological Survey of India.

(xii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiii)  Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xv)  Central Engineering Service (Roads), Gr.’A’ (Mech. Engineering Posts)

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Power Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vi) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vii)  Assistant Executive Engineer Group A (Electrical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E, Ministry of Defense.

(viii)  Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Electrical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(x) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Tele-communication/Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iii) Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch) (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(v) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defense.

(vi) Engineer (GCS-Gr.”A”) in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing/Monitoring Organization; M/o Communication and Information Technology (D/o Telecommunication)

(vii)  Assistant Naval Stores officer Grade I (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(viii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

(ix) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

Candidates applying for Engineering Services Exam should have an engineering degree from a recognized institute or be in their final year. Also candidates with MSc. Degree or equivalent in Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering will be eligible for certain posts only. A candidate should be more than 21 years and less than 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements. The candidates have to be a citizen of India and that he or she should be mentally as well as physically sound during the recruitment process. Observation of any time of trauma related o body or brain will directly result in terminating of the recruitment call.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The fees for examination are paid through Central Recruitment Fee stamp. The candidates have to provide the registration number along with the filled application form. The Examination Board does not hold any responsibility for the loss or delay of the admit card. Two passport sized photos clearly mentioning the date of imaging should also be provided in addition to the following documents.

Important Dates:

Release of Notification: January 2nd week, 2011

Last Date of submission of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2011

Dates of Engineering Services Examination: June 1st week, 2011(3 days)

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Tests & Personality Test. Written Tests are of 1000 marks total consisting of 5 papers of 200 marks each. First paper is General Ability Paper consisting of objective type questions from General English and General Studies which includes knowledge of current events, Indian History and Geography. Rest 4 papers are specific to the relevant engineering discipline. Of these first two papers will be objective type and the rest two papers will be subjective type.

For objective type questions each question will have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks allotted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the relevant engineering field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s capacity for leadership, initiative and intellectual curiosity, tact and other social qualities, mental and physical energy, powers of practical application and integrity of character.

1,628 Responses to “UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 428
    Ramya:

Im an mca holder.can i apply for UPSC Engineering Services Examination ?

2. 427
    subhash:

sir i m metallurgy engg. can i apply upsc engg. service

3. 426
    Amit Chopra:

sir,i am a final year B.E. student.Can i apply for this test

4. 425
    kirubakaran:

sir, when is the last date for the submission of application form … ? please send it quickly sir shall i able to submit within 3 days sir…………? i am waiting for ur reply…….

5. 424
    Rahul raval:

can you tell me the information regarding filling of form(engg.services ) because in form they are not mensioning …for ex. Center of examination

6. 423
    Bhaskar E:

For Engineering Services examinations, in the format in addtion to the circles give ( to be darken ) a squire box also given, whether the No. to be written or Yes or No. to written in the box provided….may please be clarified

7. 422
    bijoy lahiri:

how many times a candidate can appear for engineering sevices examination?

8. 421
    M.Rama Lekshmi:

I passed in Engineering Services written Examination 2009.My roll number is 021669. I didn’t receive my interview call letter. May I know my interview date. Can you reply me at the earliest possible because I have to book tickets in time.
    Thanking you,
    M.Rama Lekshmi

9. 420
    manikanta:

i belongs 2 cse dept ;am i eligible for this exam

10. 419
    devika:

i am a third year engineering student in electronics and communication. can i appear for UPSC engineering services exam 2010?

11. 418
    shalini:

is it applicable for computer science engineering students?

12. 417
    akhil:

when the paper will started

13. 416
    dheepika:

hi sir im going my final year in ECE. pls tell about the exam detail and how many subjects

14. 415
    ranjith c:

details about obc reservation

15. 414
    ROOPA:

sir,wat is the last day for submission?
    i want to know the exam date……….

16. 413
    jyotir dev:

i m pursuning my BTECH degree with CSE (computer science and engineering) branch. whether or not i m eligible for the exam .

17. 412
    Surfaz:

Hello based on the various friends input who have cracked UPSC Engg Services Exam by self study, according to them following are the Books and References
    1)General Ability Test:
    Competition Success Review Magazine
    High School English Grammer by Wren and Martin, Schand and Co
    NCERT Books 11th & 12th Standard Economics, Geography, Political Science, Sociology, History, Biology, Physics & Chemistry
    India Year Book from Ministry of Broadcasting,Govt of India
    2) Solid Mechanics
    Mechanics of Materials by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr.Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Solid Mechanics by Dr. L Srinath(IIT, Madras), Dr. Desai(IISc, Bangalore)…, Macmillam Publications
    3) Structural Analysis
    Theory Of Structures by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Analysis of Structures Vol-II by Dr. Vazirani , Dr. Ratwani( Ex-IIT, Delhi) and Dt. S K Duggal (NIT, Allahabad) Khanna Publishers
    Indeterminate Structural Analysis by Dr. C K Wang, McGrawHill
    Theory and Problems in Structural Analysis by Dr. Jangid ( IIT, Mumbai) & Dr. L S Negi, TMH
    Basic Structural Analysis by Dr. C S Reddy, TMH
    Matrix Methods of Structural Analysis by Gupta & Gupta, TMH
    4)Concrete Structures
    Building Materials by Dr. S K Duggal(NIT, Allahabad), New Age International
    Concrete Technology by Dr. M S Shetty, S Chand & Co.
    Concrete Technology by M L Ghambir
    Concrete Lab Manual by M L Ghambir, Dhanpat Rai & Sons
    Reinforced Concrete Design by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    BIS : 456-2000
    Prestressed Concrete by Dr. Krishna Raju( Ex-NIT, Surathkal, Ex-IISc, Bangalore), TMH
    BIS:1343-1980
    Masonry & Timber Structures including Eartquake Resistant Design by Dr. Anand S Arya(IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co.
    Limit State Design( Concrete) by Dr. A K Jain (IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co
    Building Construction by B C Punmia, Laxmi Publication
    5) Steel Structures
    Design Of Steel Structures by Dr. N. Subramanian, Oxford University Press
    BIS: 800-2007
    Design of Steel Structures (By Limit State Method as Per IS: 800—2007)by Dr. S S Bhavikatti( Ex-NIT, Surathkal), IK International Publications
    Design of Steel Structures by Dr. S K Duggal ( NIT, Allahabad), TMH, 3rd nd Edition 2009
    BIS:800-1984
    6) Construction Management
    Construction Engineering and Management by Dr. S Seetharaman, Umesh Publications
    PERT & CPM by Dr. B C Punmia and KK Khandelwal ( IAS), Laxmi Publications
    Construction Equipmanet Management by S C Sharma, Khanna Punlishers
    Construction Management by Purifory
    Paper 2
    7) Geotechnical Engineering
    Soil Mechanincs and Foundations by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr.Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    Geotechnical Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    8) Fluid Mechanics
    Hydraulics & Fluid Mechanics by Dr. Modi & Dr. Seth (Ex-IIT, Roorkee), Standard Book House
    Theory & Problems in Fluid Mechanics by Dr. K Subramanaya( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    Flow through Open Channel by Dr. Rangaraju (IIT), TMH
    Flow in Open Channel by K Subramanaya ( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    9) Hydrology
    Hydrology & Water Resources Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Engineering Hydrology by Dr. K Subramanaya( Ex-IIT, Kanpur), TMH
    10) Water Resources Engineering
    Irrigation Engineering by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Water Resources Engineering by Satya Narayan Murty Challa( Andhra Irrigation Department), New Age International
    11)Environmental Engineering
    Environmental Engineering Vol 1 & 2 by S K Garg( Superintending Engg, UP State Irrigation Department), Khanna Publishers
    Level 2: Environmental Engineering Vol 1 & 2 by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications
    12)Tranportation Engineering
    Transportation & Traffic Engineering by Dr. Kadiyali( CRRI), Khanna Publishers
    Harbour dock & tunnel Engineering by R Srinivasan, Charotar Books Distributors
    Airport Engineering Planning & Design by Subhash C Saxena( IIT, Roorkee), Nem Chand & Co
    Railway Engineering by S C Saxena( IIT, Roorkee) and S P Arora, Dhanpat Rai Publications
    Highway Engineering By Dr. Khanna( IIT, Roorkee) & Dr. Justo( BU), Nem Chand & Co
    13) Surveying
    Surveying Vol 1, 2 & 3 by Dr. B C Punmia, Ashok Kumar Jain and Dr. Arun Kumar Jain, Laxmi Publications

Off course with spirit of being an Indian who take responsibilities to lead indian engineering adminstration to new height

From Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur, Howrah, West Bengal; February 2010

18. 411
    sindhu singh:

what is difference between IES and ENGG. SERVICES EXAM

19. 410
    ben:

what is the educational qualifying code for Electronics and telecommunication…
    i’m a final yr student

20. 409
    abrar:

sir can v apply engineering servises (upsc)form through speed post?if not then how?

21. 408
    Nimmy:

Is there any chances for b-tech(Information Technology) students in central government?

22. 407
    Jolene:

Is there a difference between IES and Engineering Services??

23. 406
    parkash joshi:

sir,please tell me that disqualification of student at each step after 200 marks exam. or result will declare at last as a whole after 1000 marks.

24. 405
    ASHUTOSH:

WHAT IS D CENTER CODE OF ENGG. SERVICES…
    SUBJECT CODE…………………………..
    I WANT TO KHOW ALL THINGS FOR IFS…

25. 404
    Subhodeep Guha:

May i know the notificatio no & date ofUPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010.
    Subhodeep : 11.02.2010

26. 403
    sridhar:

unable get the online enginnering application..

27. 402
    E Bhaskar:

What will be the Basic Pay for the posts selected through Engineering Services Examination 2010.

28. 401
    manish ramesh patel:

i m in final year instrumentation engg. can i apper for ies exams if so then for which post can i apply

29. 400
    sriram:

last for app provide

30. 399
    ambika choudhary:

can an computer science and engineering student be eligible for ies exam?

31. 398
    ansupa:

how can i get subject code n centre code for engineering services examination-2010 to fill up the form.nothing is mentionrd in the instructions avilable from post offices

32. 397
    venkat:

how to apply upsc…..
    right now am studying 8th sem BE civil engineering and am very interseted to apply for upsc but am not getting any idea for applying that so requesting to send the application form of that upsc……
    plz send to above email…….

33. 396

what is the percentage criteria for mechanical engineers posts??

34. 395
    Rajesh.M:

can a computer science student is eligible for upsc examination?

35. 394
    karthik:

can Electronics and communication engineering student apply for Electronics & Telecommunication Engg. in UPSC

36. 393
    anu t k:

Is Indian engineering service exam & Engineering service exam one and the same ? Plz give me more information

37. 392
    chandana:

last date of Submition of Application

38. 391
    sajal ghosh:

what is center code for Dharwad?
    and what is educational qualification code?
    please send me code details for the Engg Service exam-2010.

39. 390
    k firdos begum:

i am 23yrs old,completed my B.E.(engineering)
    in Biotechnology .am i eligible to write “UPSC Engineering Services exam 2010″

40. 389
    Nakul:

if suppose i work for merchant navy then i want join railway officer post say any post related to my field is this possible

41. 388
    Priyanka Chavan:

Res.Sir,
    i want to know the last date for submitting the forms.I also want to know some guidelines as to how to prepare for the exam.Also the names of some institutes which provide coachings for the exam?

42. 387
    anil:

what is center code for ranchi?

43. 386
    SHAHZADA:

44. 385
    [email protected]:

how to get into online application of upsc engineering service examination

45. 384
    ISHAN BHAGAT:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010?
    what is the last date?
    is there any minimum % requirement in intermediate?
    from where i can get the syllabus for mechanical engg.How many times can i give“UPSC Engineering Services exams..

46. 383
    meraj husain:

GOOD NIGHT SIR,
    I HAD CHECKED LAST DATE FOR IES EXAM ON FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY AT THE NET THAT WAS 2 MARCH BUT I CHECKED SECOND WEEK OF FEBRUARY THAT WAS PASSED AWAY (e.g. 8 feb).
    SIR, I AM CONFUSED WHAT IS THE CORRECT LAST DATE OF IT TO ENSURE THAT WHETHER I SHOULD APPLY (IF LAST DATE IS 2 MARCH) OR NOT ( IF LAST DATE WAS 8 FEB).
    PLZ GET ME CONFIRMED AS SOON. MY CONTACT NO IS 9958869893 and email: [email protected]

47. 382
    punit:

B.Tech(information technology) eligible?

48. 381
    meenal:

In which cities does this exam going to be held??s and
    from where i could obtain the syallabus of electronics Communication stream?
    please sir kindly know me all my answers in detail.

49. 380
    rajpreet kaur:

from where i can get syllabus of electronics and telecommunications branch for upsc.and what type of books can i prefer..plz tell me the name of books…

50. 379
    R.K.Bhatnagar:

We would like to know the engineering services exam for B.Tech from computer science or from IT backround.Please specify if any other competative exam for software backround persons.

R.K.Bhatnagar

51. 378
    deepak:

I am a electrical engg. i search ajob

52. 377
    ravi:

hello sir…i have a doubt that whether information technology(B.Tech) students are eligible to apply this exam.
    if so, then in which category we can apply….hope you response soon…thank you…

53. 376
    Maria:

Only today i got the form! will i able to submit the form before 13 of this week?? i really want to appear for the exam, but last date i.e 2nd week of Feb is coming now!! please help, i stay at N.E region

54. 375
    binay kumar basu:

let me have some question papers of upsc electrical engineering service examination of previous years

55. 374
    debashis roy:

sir, how should i prepare for the xam? what books or journals will b best to follow.?

56. 373
    anurag kumar:

57. 372
    gaurav:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010?
    what is the last date?
    is there any minimum % requirement in intermediate?
    from where i can get the syllabus for electrical?

58. 371
    Snigdha:

How many times can i give“UPSC Engineering Services exams”..
    and are Production engineers eligible..under which branch?

59. 370
    NITHYA:

May i know the full details of applying for the UPSC engineering services exam. Plz do reply me.

60. 369
    kg mohanan:

whether application can be submitted on line? if so how?

61. 368
    pavitra:

where the will be conducted, i mean in which cities

62. 367
    sagar:

which are good classes for UPSC exams

63. 366
    metilda:

i m a final year student f civil engg, am i qualified 4 this exm?

64. 365
    Maran:

please give centres on near Nagerkovil…….

65. 364
    Milton:

I m a B.E. (instrumentation) final year student. My question is Can i give IES exam from instrumentation branch

66. 363
    Bishan Dutt:

I’m Ex-serviceman from indian Air Force (Date of Discharge- 17 sep 2007). My Date of Birth is 1 Jan 1967(age-43yrs) and having Indian Air Force Certificate issued by AFRO New Delhi equivalent to Degree in Electronics/Radio/Communication Engineering . So, Please comfirm whether I am eligible for applying UPSC Engineering Exams 2010.

67. 362
    Bishan Dutt:

I’m Ex-serviceman from indian Air Force (Date of Discharge- 17 sep 2007). My Date of Birth is 1 Jan 1967(age-43yrs) and having Indian Air Force Certificate issued by AFRO New Delhi equivalent to Degree in Electronics/Radio/Communication Engineering . So, Please comfirm whether I am eligible for applying UPSC Engineering Exams 2010.

68. 361
    nitin sale:

i am final year student for computer science and engineering i appears for IES EXAM PLEAS TELL ME, THANKS

69. 360
    amolmore:

hellow sir can I get privious ques. paper set if then how?

70. 359
    Shanmugharaj M:

when is the ies exam….

71. 358
    satyajeet:

please inform me railway technical exams like section engineer etc.

72. 357
    rahul singh rawat:

hello sir, i’m a final year student of EC branch….
    sir can you plz tell me is there is any relaxation in the age below 21….i’m gonna 21 on august 2010…

73. 356
    manish kumar:

which student are study in university(not AICTE approve) can apply UPSC engg entrence exam

74. 355
    S.RAJASEKAR:

i want to know what is the exact last date for submit the upsc exam form.

75. 354
    Thangarajan:

I am doing BE/ECE under anna university.Can i eligble for applying engineering service exam

76. 353

i am an instrumentation and control engineering student. can i write the upsc exam? can i write it in my final year?

77. 352
    N.Leelavathy:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010? i am a student of B.Tech in Information Technology branch.In Which departments i can be posetd? Whether i can be posted in All India Radio & Doordarshan under Ministry of I & B ?

78. 351
    rajendra:

SIR please send me IES 2010 syllabus

79. 350
    sushant kumar:

sir, iam a student of b.tech civil engineering 3rd year, i want to know abut ese exam..

80. 349
    venu madhav:

i have one question regarding to eligibility,

i have complited B.Sc in electronics,
    M.Sc in physics with astrophysics as special paper which is 4 semister course covers electronics in first 2 semisters,
    (actually iam very much interested in electronics because of some reasons iam unable to do the M.Sc electronics)

i qulified the GATE-2009 in “electronics and communication stream” with 91.05 percentiale,

now iam doing M.Tech 2 semister in “electronics design and technology”

iam i eligible for “IES” exam in ” electrical stream” after compliotion of my M.Tech?

kindly reply me sir,

thank u sir…

81. 348
    monali:

i m electronics engg 2009 passed out.
    i have SC catagory.
    i have 60 % in SSC and 49.33% in HSC.
    Can u tel me, am i elegible for UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010?

82. 347
    VIVEK:

sir,i am BE (cs)..am i eligible for ESE.2010…..if so help me to select the subjects for exam…….plz reply me as soon as possible……waiting for your reply

83. 346
    deepthi:

from where i can purchase upse form for enggineering service test 2010.

Please send me the last five years Q.papers of general ability-objective and Electronics & Communication -objective & conventional

send me the full details sir plssssssssss

84. 345
    atul yadav:

how many vacancies are there for mec. engg.

85. 344
    piya:

what is the future for computer engineers in upsc engineering services?are they eligible for taking up this exam?

86. 343
    hk prmar:

BE (computer engineering) eligible ?

87. 342
    Sapna:

sir, what will be the syllabus for electronics & telecommunication upsc exam 2010?

88. 341
    Anand:

“UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010”
    forms availablity to which post office ,is there any list …….

89. 340
    gabriella:

pls let me know the syllabus of ies exam for the electronics and communication engineering

90. 339
    jagvir:

how many attempts are there for engineering service examination?

91. 338
    kavita:

how many times a person can give this exam?

92. 337
    Monika:

Can comp engg apply for IES

93. 336
    vivek kumar:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010?i am a student of BE in computer science branch…

94. 335
    khushboo:

please let me know if i can appear for IES 2010?i am a student of BTECH in computer science branch…

95. 334
    Vikas:

Plz provide me center code of indore and mandsaur(if avelable)
    and what is the notice nomber.

96. 333
    danish asrar:

sir i m a student of final year electronics & instrumentation branch.sir can i give upsc ese pls send me full detail

97. 332
    hemant bhushan:

from where i can purchase upse form for enggineering service test 2010.

98. 331
    devarajulu:

Please send me the last five years Q.papers of general ability-objective and Electronics & Communication -objective & conventional

99. 330
    ankur malik:

,can i eligible to attem this exam in electronics and communication engineering branch??

100. 329
    kavi:

sir,i completed my BE (cse)..am i eligible for ESE.2010…..if so help me to select the subjects for exam…….plz reply me as soon as possible……waiting for your reply……

101. 328
    sivamani:

sir,i am BIOTECH branch in btech,am i eligible for IES exam?

102. 327
    saranya:

Can “computer science and Engineering ” student can write Engineer Sevice Exam

103. 326
    Suvendu:

I am a civil Engineer,

have a doubt about filling up the ies form,

please help me ………

104. 325
    charan:

im btech final yr of IT branch…
    am i eligible for IES xam…??

105. 324
    Dhirendra:

sir, i’m doing btech from electronics and instrumentation branch, whather i’m eligible for ies exam???? what about the syllabus???? if not then eie branch student are eligible for any other railway exam????

106. 323
    Dhirendra Yadav:

sir, i’m doing btech from electronics and instrumentation branch, whather i’m eligible for ies exam????

107. 322
    joshua:

how to apply for exam of engineering service exam,2010

108. 321
    Shaikh Sajjad:

Please give detail of number of vacancy for OPEN category Mechanical Engineering post for engg. exam 2010

109. 320
    jasmin:

Is online registration applicable for this exam

110. 319
    vishwasree:

I completed my B E in computer science am i eligible to write an exam and if what type of postings will be there.

111. 318
    Arup Ray:

CAN THE FORM BE DOWNLOADED OR APPLICATION BE ONLINE

112. 317
    Arup Ray:

i am a final year student of instrumentation b.tech.can i take up the examination.

113. 316
    deepak ojha:

Sir, I am final year student of B.E.(Computer Science & Engg). I want to know, can B.E. in computer science & engg be appear in the IES examination. If yes then plz tell me the syllabus of this and way of preparation of examination.
    i am otherwise eligible for the examination.

114. 315
    Shanmukha:

i am cse branch in b.tech,am eligible for engineering services exam

115. 314
    archana.c:

I am in last year b.tech with CSE branch…
    can I apply 4 UPSC engineering services examination

116. 313
    Vihan:

Sir, My birthdate is 20th September,1989. Am I eligible for IES Exam 2010 ?

117. 312

now i am in 3rd year in instrumentation engineering .i want complet the ies then how many paper willl be studied in ies exam?please give the sussesion

118. 311
    kumaravel:

sir i finished automobile… can i apply?

119. 310
    sunil kumar prajapati:

i am student of mca.can apply ESE-2010?. please advice me.

120. 309
    BUDDHADIP PATIL:

Q; SIR, I HAVE ALLREADY SUBMIT THE UPSC (CIVIL SERVICES) FORM AS A ENGG. SERVICES INSTEAD OF CSP. SIR PLEASE TELL ME, CAN I SUBMIT ANOTHER FORM FOR ENGG. SERVICES WHICH IS HELD ON JUNE FIRST WEEK ?

121. 308
    nila:

i am BE graduate. my discipline is computer science and engg. but upsc engg.services specify only 3 engg disciplines. may i write this exam ?

122. 307
    arvind:

is there any chance for computer science IES?

123. 306
    nanthakumar:

electronics & instrumentation engg, degree, is a qualification for Engineering Services Examination 2010?

124. 305
    sandeepsaini:

sir,iam cse branch in btech,am i eligible for ies exam?

125. 304
    Bhanu partap:

can i get d application form from SBI,& how much i hav to pay for this???

126. 303
    sudeep n:

is there any difference between ias and ies as the position of post considered?

127. 302
    ankit thaker:

as the age limit 21.. but i complete my 21 in sept 2010..so can i allow for 2011 exam….sa it counts frm augest

128. 301
    rahul roy:

i’ve heard that a student of b.tech in computer science can also apply for this exam.is it true?if it is not than fine but if it is true than what is the syllabus for them.please mail me as soon as possible.i am eagerly waiting 4 ur reply with the syllabus itself.
    thanx

129. 300
    malar:

when is the last date to apply for upsc in online can u please tell me the date.

130. 299
    ankit:

I am B E ELECTRICAL May i apply

131. 298

Am I eligible for the IES exam 2010 ,because my branch is CSE?

132. 297
    iswarya:

Am final year student of comuter science engineering(CSE). I ( cse Student) have an eligibility to write the IES exam? if any information is to be showed separately in websites for Computer science? reply me …
    thanking you…..

133. 296
    raj:

i`ve taken combined defence service exam 2010,can i apply indian engineering exam 2010 also??

134. 295
    bhargav:

are there no government exams for an mechatronics engg student…
    if any are there please reply………

135. 294
    Jatin:

I am a physically disabled Mechanical Engineer with 30% visual disability of progressive nature and a certificate issued to this effect by a panel of Government docotors. Am I eligible to appear for ESE-2010? If yes, in which category? General or PD?

136. 293
    singu:

sir,iam cse branch in btech,am i eligible for ies exam?

137. 292
    manjula:

i hve completed my Mtech in Digital Electronics but did my b tech in Electrical Engineering,can i take Engineering services exam based on B tech Or Mtech

138. 291
    sneha:

am i elgible for upsc exmination 2010? i am a ece final year student.

139. 290
    krunal patange:

B.E. Instrumentation (mumbai univerity)is eligible for Indian Engineering service Exam

140. 289

is there any limit on number of attempts?
    how much should be scored to be called for interview????

141. 288
    Rohit:

I am in last year b.tech with IT branch…
    can I apply 4 UPSC engineering services examination

142. 287
    Manoj:

Hi, Please help me in answering my below queries for filling the Civil Services Prelims- 2010 (UPSC)

1.Whats the optional subject code for
    a)Mathematics,
    b)Botany and
    c)Indian History

2. whats the Educational Qualification code for
    a) B.E,
    2 B.A and
    3.MSC

3.Whats the Examination Centre code for Bangalore.

143. 286
    Abhirup Kar:

I am a 3rd year mechanical engineering student.Can I eligable for INDIAN ENGEERING SERVICE EXAMINATION 2010?

144. 285
    ROHIT KUMAR:

SIR , I m comp. sci . engg student .is there any category for my branch .plse give details abt this

145. 284
    Rohit:

Sir,Please can u tell me that Can i appear in the IES exmaination .
    I m doing BTech with Computer Science branch.I am in II year.
    Please sir mail me on my emailid
    I am very greatful to u.
    Gudn8.

146. 283
    lenindas:

sir plz state the text books and reference books for the preparation of Engineering Service Examination 2010. plz mention books which r easy to understand and learn i.e. have good theory material and contain questions related to this examination. plz tell where can i get sample palers for previous years question papers of Engineering Service Examination…..

147. 282
    navdeep koul:

is there any difference between ies and engg services

148. 281
    Siddharth:

Im studentof computer science want toknow that am.am i elligible for can IES.

149. 280
    raj:

when is the last date to submitt the UPSC engineering services examination form 2010

150. 279
    there is no space for computer engineering student in engineering services:

there is no space for computer engineering student in engineering services.what post are getting?exams conditions

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All