UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Engineering Services Examination for recruitment in various engineering services/posts in various Government Departments. The recruitment is done for three categories: Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only a limited vacancies (nearly 500-600) so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.

The exam is held for undertaking recruitment in different organization of the Government sector. The exam is of extremely high standard with candidates from all over the nation appearing. The high toughness of the exam is equally coupled with high level of competition and therefore, this enables only the best candidates to make it through to the final recruitment. However only engineers holding a specific amount of job experience as per mentioned in the eligibility criterion belonging to only three stream namely, electrical, mechanical and civil can appear for the exam. No other branches are until now eligible for the exam. This is probably due to the high demands of these engineers in the government sector.

The selection through Engineering Services Examination is through two stages: Written Tests & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written tests are called for personality test. The written tests are of 1000 marks while personality test is of 200 marks.

Selections are made for the following services and posts:

CIVIL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Engineering Service.

(iv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Civil Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Civil Engineering Posts).

(vi) Central Engineering Service (Roads) Group-A (Civil Engineering posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) in the Border Roads Engineering Service, (Gr. ‘A’)

(viii) Assistant Executive Engineer (QS&C) in Military Engineering Service, Gr.’A’.

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of MECHANICAL Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Water Engineering (Gr. ‘A’) Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Central Power Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(v)  Indian Ordinance Factories Service.

(vi) Indian Naval Armament Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(vii) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of EME, Ministry of Defense.

(viii) Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix)  Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Mechanical Engineering Posts)

(x)  Assistant Executive Engineer (Electrical & Mechanical) (Mechanical Engineering Posts) in Boarder Roads Engineering Service, Group ‘A’

(xi) Drilling Engineer (Junior) (Grade A) in the Geological Survey of India.

(xii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiii)  Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xiv) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Mechanical Engineering Posts).

(xv)  Central Engineering Service (Roads), Gr.’A’ (Mech. Engineering Posts)

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iii) Central Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(v) Central Power Engineering Service (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vi) Indian Defense Service of Engineers (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(vii)  Assistant Executive Engineer Group A (Electrical Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E, Ministry of Defense.

(viii)  Assistant Naval Store officer Grade I (Electrical Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(ix) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

(x) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electrical Engineering Posts).

ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING:

(i) Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers.

(ii) Indian Railway Stores Service (Tele-communication/Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iii) Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch) (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(iv) Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering Posts).

(v) Assistant Executive Engineer Group ‘A’ (Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defense.

(vi) Engineer (GCS-Gr.”A”) in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing/Monitoring Organization; M/o Communication and Information Technology (D/o Telecommunication)

(vii)  Assistant Naval Stores officer Grade I (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts) in Indian Navy.

(viii) Indian Inspection Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

(ix) Indian Supply Service, Gr.’A’ (Electronics & Telecom Engineering Posts).

Candidates applying for Engineering Services Exam should have an engineering degree from a recognized institute or be in their final year. Also candidates with MSc. Degree or equivalent in Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering will be eligible for certain posts only. A candidate should be more than 21 years and less than 30 years of age as on 1st August, 2011. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements. The candidates have to be a citizen of India and that he or she should be mentally as well as physically sound during the recruitment process. Observation of any time of trauma related o body or brain will directly result in terminating of the recruitment call.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The fees for examination are paid through Central Recruitment Fee stamp. The candidates have to provide the registration number along with the filled application form. The Examination Board does not hold any responsibility for the loss or delay of the admit card. Two passport sized photos clearly mentioning the date of imaging should also be provided in addition to the following documents.

Important Dates:

Release of Notification: January 2nd week, 2011

Last Date of submission of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2011

Dates of Engineering Services Examination: June 1st week, 2011(3 days)

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Tests & Personality Test. Written Tests are of 1000 marks total consisting of 5 papers of 200 marks each. First paper is General Ability Paper consisting of objective type questions from General English and General Studies which includes knowledge of current events, Indian History and Geography. Rest 4 papers are specific to the relevant engineering discipline. Of these first two papers will be objective type and the rest two papers will be subjective type.

For objective type questions each question will have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks allotted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the relevant engineering field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s capacity for leadership, initiative and intellectual curiosity, tact and other social qualities, mental and physical energy, powers of practical application and integrity of character.

1,628 Responses to “UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 728
    pritanshu:

sir i have applied for ies 2010 but i have not received my admit card i have also lost my form no.so not able to get it on line.please suggest.

2. 727
    sandhya Jangre:

I did not receive my admit card for engg. services exam till now.when i m directly to receive it.please help me.

3. 726
    Shuba.S:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have applied for the IES (Indian Engineering Services)exam 2010 to be held from June 26th,2010.But I have not yet received my admit card/hall ticket.My application no.is 38190358.Please help me.

4. 725
    Viswanathan.M:

i hve appilied for “UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010”
    which is going to held on 26th july(this month).I didnt got admit card pls guide me sir

5. 724
    RINO:

RINO G M
    SIR I HAVEN’T RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD FOR EXAM ON 26TH

6. 723
    sakam ramyadeepthi:

Respected sir, i am not getting the admit card for the ies exam that will held on 26th june,2010. please help me.

7. 722
    satinderjit singh:

Dear sir/mam

I an architecture final year student , want to know that is there any provision for me to apply in ESE exam or any other exam

8. 721
    manigandan:

this is manigandan, am studyng B.E trade-final year C.S.E.. am i eligible for upsc exam? if,what action i need to do?

9. 720
    faiyaz:

my self mohd.faiyaz .
    My question about the entrance exam for Group B
    I wants be a mechanical engg. in railways now i am in +2 (second year) what steps i have to take for it please suggest me about it…………

10. 719
    Pawan Sudhakar Vaidya:

I have not received my admit card for engg. services exam held on 26th june.

11. 718
    GAYATHRI.N:

I have applied for engg services exam 2010 but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet.
    please guide me.

12. 717
    SHASHANK:

Respected sir, i am not getting the admit card for the ies exam that will held on 26th june,2010. please help me.

13. 716
    Nigama:

hello sir, i have applied for engineer services exam and i have not yet received admit card and the numbers for contact are always busy, so what do i do? Is there any possibility that admit card has already been dispatched? How do i get duplicate one?

14. 715
    charanjit:

i have nt recieved my admit card yet . please tell me the procedure

15. 714
    ravi pratap singh:

dear sir;
    i have applied for ies 2010. which examination are going to be held on 26 june.
    till now i haven’t got admit card.

what i have to do i have also lost my online application no.

waiting for ur response..

ravi pratap singh

16. 713
    shruti:

sir when will i get my hall ticket for ies exam??

17. 712
    mohit assudani:

can u please send me the syllabus for IES enterance exams as i am 5th sem ECE .

18. 711
    nupoor:

I have applied for Indian Engineering Serivices 2010 but i have not recieved my admit card yet. The exam is to be held on 26th june. Kindly help

19. 710
    chethan:

iam still studying engineering course. please inform us about the examination dates, exam schedules and syllabus

20. 709
    mauli verma:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I HAVE APPLIED FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAMINATION 2010 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVE THE ADMIT CARD PLS HELP ME.

21. 708
    Priyanka Singh:

i had applied for upse engg.services exam.But stil didnot get my admit card yet.please kindly help me.
    Thanking you.

22. 707
    viswanathan:

I have applied for IES( engg) services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet.
    please guide me.

23. 706
    FAZNA NAZIM:

How to obtain admit card?

24. 705
    suvom basak:

respected sir ,i am not getting the ies admit card for ies exam that will held on 26th june,2010 please help me

25. 704
    Arijit Chakraborty:

I had applied for the UPSC Engineering services exam whic is going to held in 26th of June 2010. I have chosen the kolkata centre. But I haven’t yet reiceived my admit card for the exam. kindly help me out with the way by which I can download the admit card.
    Thanks and Regards.
    Arijit Chakraborty

26. 703
    gurpreet singh:

respected sir/madam
    i have not received admit card for ies exam which is conducting on 26 june
    what is the procedure for knowing the status
    thanx

27. 702
    S.Naveen:

I have applied for Engineering Services Exam 2010, but i haven’t received my admit card, please help…

28. 701
    ravikanth:

sir i have not received my admit card for IES2010 exam……… please guide me how to get my adnit card…. please sir

29. 700
    aathavan.t:

i will not UPSC Engineering Services Examination 2010 hall ticket. how to get it?

30. 699
    tanumay mandal:

31. 698
    jatin shrivastava:

I had applied for the upsc engg. services exam but still do not got my admit card,for your kind information i had selected Bhopal as my centre, please guide.

32. 697
    SHRUTI GOEL:

sir, my daughter has so far not got the admit card for her exam of IES 2010 scheduled for 26-06-2010.kindly help how can she download her admit card. thanks

33. 696
    Bathul:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet.
    please guide me.

34. 695
    mukta:

please guide me.

35. 694
    ravi:

please guide me.

36. 693
    chaitanya:

I didnt get my hall ticked till now for IES 2010.
    kindly guide me.

37. 692
    DEEP PANDEY:

TILL DATE I HAD NOT RECD MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SEVICES EXAM2010
    DEEP PANDEY
    S/O MR SUNEET PANDEY
    ALLAHABAD

38. 691
    DEEP PANDEY:

TILL DATE I HAD NOT RECD MY ADMIT CARD FOR ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAM2010

39. 690
    Dhanjeet:

i filled the form of engineerins services online and my registration no. is 11000494570 but when i go to the quey section to check my venue and other information its being asked to fill in the application form no. which is just 8 digits long… so i am not able to check my status. kindly help..

40. 689
    Santosh Sinha:

I didnt get my admit card..pls help i have applied through online.

41. 688
    SOHAM:

I have applied for Engineering Services exam 2010, but till date, I have not received the Admit Card / Hall Ticket. Exam is scheduled to be held on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it.
    Thanks & Regards,

42. 687
    Shabrin:

I didnt get my hall ticked till now for Engineering services 2010.

43. 686
    Umesh:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the Admit Card yet. Exam is on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it. I am worried because the exam is only a month ago.

44. 685
    Suranjit Biswas:

I have applied for Engineering Services Examination 2010.I have send the application before the timeline mentioned ,however I have not received the acknowledgement card yet.Will I receive my Admit card? If I don’t receive my admit card what is the process to get a duplicate admit card so as to appear in the Examination

45. 684
    Akash Amrit:

What is the difference between indian engg. services and engg. services examination? Both are same or not?

46. 683
    Soham Mukherjee:

sir i am a student of electronics and instrumentation stream .Am i elegible for appearing in I.E.S examination.kindly reply.

47. 682
    SARVANI NADIMINTY:

I did not receive my admit card till date for the engineering services examination that is to be conducted on 26th june 2010, pls reply about what i should do next.

48. 681
    S. Subhasree:

I’m interested to write the ‘IES’ exam. could u pls guide me by telling how to start preparing for the exam? also pls provide me with the website from which I can get the IES question papers. waiting for your reply… Thank You.

49. 680
    Muthukannan:

i have already applied for upsc engineering services examination2010..but i didn’t get hall ticket till now.when will you provide hall ticket?

50. 679
    ms.pradnya surwade:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet. Exam is on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it. I am worried because the exam is only a month ago.

and i also want syllabus book name?

51. 678
    Manoj Kumar:

i have applied for ies-2010 through online but i have not received my admission certificate.kindly guide me for the same as i do not want miss the exam.
    hoping to get a reply from you.

52. 677
    AMLAN BISWAS:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
    THIS IS TO INFORM U THAT I AMLAN BISWAS HAS YET TO RECEIVE MY HALL TICKET FOR THE TEST.THIS IS AN SOS MSG.PLZ COORDINATE FAST

53. 676
    Ashwini:

My admit card have not recieve till now.

54. 675
    manju:

kindly guide me.

55. 674
    neeraj kumar:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet. Exam is on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it.

56. 673
    shivendra singh:

I have already for the Engg. Service Exam_2010 but I have not received the Admit Card even acknoledgement also.

Kindly arrange to send my Admit Card for the above Exam. The Details are as below;
    Name :Shivebdra Singh
    Form No.: 36681901

Address: SHIVENDRA SINGH
    157, ACHARYA DIWEDI NAGAR,
    JAIL ROAD, P.O.- MATIHA,
    RAEBARELI - 229001 (UP)
    Shivendra Singh

57. 672
    josna:

Dear sir,I have applied for engineering service examination but i didn’t get the hall ticket yet.

58. 671
    jitesh jaiswal:

can a detained student is elligible for ies exam…0Mechanical branch0…plz. reply sir with regards have a nice day.

59. 670
    priya singh:

i want to change my examination center due to very urgent reason . is it possible?

60. 669
    sandeep:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet. Exam is on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it. I am worried because the exam is only a month ago.

61. 668
    Amit Rana:

kindly guide me.

62. 667
    aftab:

My Indian Forest Service exam hall ticket hasn’t come yet plz inform me when it will be dispatching.

63. 666
    pankaj prajapati:

kindly guide me.

64. 665
    vikash kumar:

can a machanical and production (mach&pro)branch student can apply for IES GATE EXAMINATION??? kindly reply as soon as possible..,

65. 664
    benner:

kindly guide me.

66. 663
    praveen:

i too didnt get my hall ticket for june 2010 IES Exam.
    kindly guide me.

67. 662
    santosh singh:

post offered by upsc in railway and pay scale

68. 661
    avinash:

I still not get my admit card, how i will get it. Please tel me. Thank you.

69. 660
    gayathri:

ies ece exam date

70. 659
    kanimozhi:

ies ece exam date

71. 658
    Anurag Sharma:

i have applied for engg services exam 2010 but i didn’t receive the admit card and acknowledgement card yet. exam is on 26th june 2010. kindly guide me how to get it. my particulars are as below:
    Name- Anurag Sharma
    Son of- Sh. Rajiv Kumar
    Form no- 36785291
    date of form sent- 13.02.2010
    place- H no-2, Type-4, BSNL colony,Rajpura,Distt(Patiala),Punjab

Thanks and regards : may 26,2010

72. 657
    IES:

dear sir ,

with most respectfully
    i m just entering in the 3rd year of my b tech and i m doing in mechanical engineering can u pleas tell how can i prepair my self for IES exams and pleas tell me syllabus of mechanical engg. in detail including current affair and genral knowldge qustion pls tell me on my email pls sir

73. 656
    DEBASIS DAS:

I have done my BTECH in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering in 2009 and applied for IES2010 (ECE),have not recieved admit card yet ,please show the forward path.
    DEBASIS DAS

74. 655
    PALLVI SHARMA:

75. 654
    Ramya Vijaya Kumar:

I have applied for engg services exam but i didn’t receive the hall ticket yet. Exam is on 26th June 2010. Kindly guide me how to get it. I am worried because the exam is only a month away from now. Thank you. With Regards Ramya Vijaya Kumar.

76. 653
    ramya:

I have applied for UPSC Engg. Services exam 2010 but I have not received AD or Admit Card till date.Kindly inform me from
    where can I get Information quickly as exam is only one month away.

77. 652
    pavan:

IAM 1st B.TECH FROM HYDERABAD (AP) . I AM INTERESTED IN WRITING THIS EXAM. SINCE CHILDHOOD AS MY MOM ENCOURAGED.
    HOW TO START PREPARATION FOR WRITING “IES” EXAM PLSS
    SEND REPLY TO MY MAIL SIR

WAITING FOR REPLY

78. 651
    pavan:

IAM 1st B.TECH FROM HYDERABAD (AP) . I AM INTERESTED IN WRITING THIS EXAM. SINCE CHILDHOOD AS MY MOM ENCOURAGED.
    HOW TO START PREPARATION FOR WRITING “IES” EXAM PLSS
    SEND REPLY TO MY MAIL

WAITING FOR REPLY

79. 650
    Semmalar.M:

I did not receive my acknowledgment card still. I have applied for the engineering services examination before the last date. How can i know the status of my application? Please be send the admit card as soon as possible.
    Yours sincerely,
    M.Semmalar.

80. 649
    kavya:

where can i get rrb syllabus for INSTRUMENTATION AND CONTROL ENGINEERING

81. 648
    Semmalar.M:

I did not receive my acknowledgment card still. I have applied for the engineering services examination before the last date. Hom can i know the status of my application?

82. 647
    narinder kumar:

how many time sc student can appear in ies exam.

83. 646
    narinder kumar:

hello sir,i have not recieve my accnowledgment cart yet.

84. 645
    shruti shrivastava:

I have applied for upsc engg. Services exam 2010 but I have not received my admit card tiln this data.plz inform me on my e-main edress……[email protected]

85. 644
    Souvik Chakraborty:

I have applied for UPSC Engg. Services exam 2010 but I have not received AD or Admit Card till date.Kindly inform me from
    where can I get Information quickly as exam is only one month away.

86. 643
    V.Neelima:

I have applied for engineering service examination 2010,but i have not got my acknowledgement card and admit card.please be send the admit card as soon as possible.
    Thanking you sir
    yours sincerely
    V.Neelima.

87. 642
    Srikanth:

Sir,im srikanth form srpt.how prepare the ies exam.

88. 641
    Srikanth:

Sir,im srikanth from hyd.how to prepare the ies exam,and general topic how to choose? Plzzz tell.

89. 640
    Nagamani V:

I have applied for Engineering Services Examination 2010 through on line but I have not got my admit card.please be send the admit card. my registration ID is 11000033707.

90. 639
    batika:

Can a student who passed 12 in 2011 be eligible in appearing for upse 2011?Kindly inform.

91. 638
    tanu:

Hello sir..
    I had applied for ies exam through online but i didn’t receive any acknowledgment or any admit card.so please tell me where i have to contact for getting details regarding it.. My registration id is 11000037767

92. 637
    Richa Soni:

when will i get admit card of IES 2010 exam conducting on 5 june?

93. 636
    apurv saxena:

is aerospace engineering is eligible for post in upse
    also what sort of department are there
    plz forward me details and sallbus for aerospace engineering
    thankyou
    apurv saxena

94. 635
    Mukesh:

Can a student with cse stream give upse exam?

95. 634
    Suryansh Anand:

im a student of comp. tech.can i appear in ies???????/
    whats d syllabus for comp. tech???

96. 633
    leelavati ronad:

hello sir/madam,

plz can u tell tat comp-science student can apply for this exam?? n when will be the next exam date??

97. 632
    SIVASALAPATHY.P:

sir please inform me status of my application for upsc engineering service exam 2010 application. becaus still now i am not geting Acknowledgemen card.

98. 631
    BISWARANJAN DAS:

I am completed Graduation,Hardware,Networking & MCSE.
    Can i sellected the Railway job in IT sector.Please tell me what type of job mach for my profile.

99. 630
    Alex Wilson:

whats the eligibility requirments?

100. 629
    biren makwana:

i had appiled engg.service exam. n i lost my form no. so, what i do? i have no idea about regitratoin. plese send me reg.no n form no. so.i wiil get detail of registration. reply on [email protected] reply fast

101. 628
    biren makwana:

i had appiled engg.service exam. n i lost my form no. so, what i do? i have no idea about regitratoin. plese send me reg.no n form no. so.i wiil get detail of registration. reply on [email protected]

102. 627
    arjun:

can i write engineering service examination after my btech in production engineering?

103. 626
    ruby:

sir, I have applied for IES 2010,but still i didn’t get my hall ticket
    plz inform me as soon as possible

104. 625
    abdul nazar v:

sir, I have applied for IES 2010,but still i didn’t get my hall ticket

105. 624
    MATHI:

Hello sir.. i had applied for ies exam through online but i didn’t receive any acknowledgment and the hall ticket.. where i have to contact for getting details regarding to it..and my registration id is 11000359052….

106. 623
    RAJIB KUMAR GARU:

I have applied for Engineering Services Examination 2010 but I have not got my admit card.please be send the admit card.

107. 622
    HARINI.A:

i have completed my 3rd B.TECH(EEE).am i eligible to write UPSC xam in dis year?plase tell me the eligibility for this exam

108. 621
    Santosh A Janawade:

sir i have applied for IES 2010 my application form number is-38098292.Exam date is getting nearer but i still didn’t get my hall ticket.please kindly mail me regarding this.

yours sincerely
    (Santosh A Janawade)

109. 620
    richa:

i hv not recieved my acknowledgement card yet

110. 619
    sonika joshi:

sir,i have done b-tech in ece and i want to serve my country now.plz guide me……..

111. 618
    madhusri:

sir pls tell me instrumentation and control engineering syllabus

112. 617
    madhusri:

sallabus of instumentation and control

113. 616
    MADHUSRI DAS:

ci want to know the syllabus of instrumentation annd control for engineering service exaM???

114. 615
    Prashant:

are computer engineers eligible for UPSC ENGINEERING EXAMINATION…..if yes ,do they have same scope as the bachelors from other branches??? & also give detail of examination which they apply

115. 614
    G.Jayasree:

i completed my diploma in electronics and currently pursuing my B-tech final year of branch ECE….As i’m a diploma holder,is there any obligations or can i apply to this examination??

116. 613
    suraj:

I have applied for Engineering Services Examination 2010.I have send the application before the timeline mentioned ,however I have not received the acknowledgement card yet.Will I receive my Admit card? If I don’t receive my admit card what is the process to get a duplicate admit card so as to appear in the Examination.

117. 612
    bishnu:

details about syllabus for the examination for civil engineering 2010

118. 611
    harish mahajan:

i am b.tec production studen.can i apply for assistant naval officer for store class one officer post examination,

119. 610
    haridas:

I applied for ENGG services 2010. Yet I havenot received my hallticket. Tell me website from which i can take duplicate hall ticket

120. 609
    raman:

I am a student of b.tech and branch is I.T
    My doubts are:
    i. As i am a student of b.tech I.T can is appear for IES exam?Do i need to prepare other subjects ,other than my own I.T subjects?

121. 608
    Vasanth:

When would candidates get their admit card for the examination? It was mentioned to enquire if we did not recieve the admit card till 3 weeks b4 the commencement of exam, but when will they start to send the admit card to the candidates?

122. 607
    jasdeep:

I have applied for Engineering Services Examination 2010.I have send the application before the timeline mentioned ,however I have not received the acknowledgement card yet.Will I receive my Admit card? If I don’t receive my admit card what is the process to get a duplicate admit card so as to appear in the Examination.

123. 606
    kaushik patel:

which are the exams for which a enggineer can give to work in his field?

124. 605
    kaushik patel:

i will complete my final year of engg.(electronics) this year,i want to know that after appearing CDS exams what posts will be given for the job?

125. 604
    Prateek Dhawan:

On which website i get my application details of Engineering Services Examination?

126. 603
    bhupinder:

helln sir.currently im student of btech ece, i have interest in kit designing ,nd implementing something on it,is there any particular upsc like test for such field?

127. 602
    ankit kumar:

i am akkit kumar.
    my dob 12.06.1986.
    i have not recived my admit card junior engineer exam 2009

128. 601
    Rohit:

Respected Sir/Madam

I m II year student of civil engg from RGPV

I m AC till now with aggregate of 65.25%

sir after 2 months i will touch my III year so guide me how to do a well planed study so dat i can easily clear Engineering Service Exam or GATE

129. 600
    how many vacancies ere there this year in ies:

i m interested in ies . what are the branchwise vacancies of ies in 2010

130. 599

in which year i can appar for exam

131. 598

give me information about ems onthe basis of 10+2?
    now i am the student of eng 2nd year(electrical).
    i want time table of ems exam

132. 597
    guru:

i have apply to ies . but i do not have get admit card or hall ticket . when will conduct ies exam

133. 596
    RAVULAKARI KALYAN:

sir,i have to write ies-2010 exam. the query asking the application no. but,theapplication has only registration id. i placed in the blank it not opening the application admit card so,kindly give information for me

134. 595
    ragunathaboopathy:

how i can given my hall ticket & when

135. 594
    VIDYAVATHI:

when will the admit cards be given

136. 593
    vidhi:

are computer engineers eligible for UPSC ENGINEERING EXAMINATION…..if yes ,do they have same scope as the bachelors from other branches???

137. 592
    Anoop:

When and how the admit card will reach the applicants?
    Is there a way to know its status.

Anoop

138. 591
    Shreeyash Sompurkar:

I’ve submitted my application form, but haven’t got any acknowledgment. So can you please tell me how to check the status.

139. 590
    S.K.Khetawat:

Can a student of final year Computer Engnieering (Computing) can participiate in I.E.S. Examination if yes what is future

140. 589
    sachin:

I am doing b.tech 3rd year from cse branch uptu and i want to know all about mes ,its all phase and how can I enter .I want to everthing about the mes that I have no diffculty please sir help me.
    I am highly obliged to you

141. 588
    Vipul Mittal:

Even i didnt receive my admit card yet………….

142. 587
    amaresh.v:

i m studing 4th year b.tech of branch cse .when will be the IES exam will be conducted .is there any application forms to be submitted for that exam

143. 586
    raj kumar:

mysell is raj kumar.i am in 2 year in ece branch.i want to complete ies.so i reqest you to guide me.how to prepare for it.

144. 585
    Sachin Chandra:

Sachin Chandra

145. 584
    punitpal:

Can you please tell me that whether a student of 3rd yr b.tech is eligible for this exam or not???
    And how many maximum attempts can be given?
    i am waiting for your reply

146. 583
    Sachin Chandra:

I have applied for Indian Engineering Services Examination 2010.I have send the application before the timeline mentioned,however I have not received the acknowledgement card.Some of my friends are also facing the same problem.Will I receive the admit card.In case I don’t receive the admit card what is the process to get a duplicate admit card so as to appear for the exam.Kindly suggest me.

Sachin Chandra

147. 582
    venkat:

i can apply or elligible for upsc exam or for rrb exam , i’m a computer science engineering student

148. 581
    venkat:

is any job is available in railway for computer science engineering ……………… pls reply me

149. 580
    venkat:

is any job is available in railway for computer science engineering ……………… pls reply me………….i can apply or elligible for upsc exam or for rrb exam

150. 579
    akash singh:

sir, is final year student also aplly for this job?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All