MBBS Colleges in Uttranchal

Uttaranchal is a fast growing state as the state government is bringing in new growth oriented reforms. As far as education is concerned, students flock in large numbers to become a doctor from Uttaranchal.

Scope of MBBS from Uttaranchal:

MBBS provides students with the opportunity to operate as a doctor. Students can start their own practice and flourish on their own. Also students have the opportunity to work with many of government and private hospitals across the country. On the other hand students can also opt to pursue a specialization in diversified fields of medicine.

Entrance Test:

Students have to clear a centralized exam UPMT (Uttaranchal Pre Medical Test) conducted by UCEE (Uttaranchal Council of Entrance Examinations). Since institutes in Uttaranchal provide good quality education with excellent infrastructure, there is very high competition for such courses. The entrance test is open for students from all across the country. There are seven exam centers viz. Bhopal, Dheradhun, Chandigarh, Delhi, Jaipur, Lucknow, Ludhiana and Varanasi. There are 400 MBBS seats offered by the institutes in Uttaranchal. Lakhs of students compete very harshly for these 400 seats.

Students need to clear their Standard 12th / Intermediate ICSE with PCB (Physics, Chemistry and Biology) as the core subjects and English as an elective. Students need to score a minimum of 50 percent in the qualifying exam. SC / ST students need to score only 40 percent marks in the qualifying exam.

How to Apply:

Applications are only accepted by posts. Students should send their application form and a draft of 1200 Rs to UCEE) Uttaranchal Council of Entrance Examination) at UCEE, Veerbhadra Road, Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, 249203.

List of Colleges offering MBBS:

Uttaranchal Forest Hospital Trust Medical College

Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical & Health Sciences

Himalaya Institute of Medical Sciences

29 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Uttranchal”

1. 29
    chitra negi:

Sir maine mbbs forms ni bhara hai but sir I want to take admission in uttaranchal govt. College for mbbs course.
    Sir plz suggest any govt. College which gives direct admission in mbbs program without applying any donation or management quta.plz sir /man help me out its very urgent.reply soon.waiting 4 ur reply. Thanks

2. 28
    manpreet:

wat is the cut of marks to get admission in MBBS

3. 27
    Abhishake:

Meri upmt rank 352 hai.mujhe mbbs college mai admisson mil skta hai?or sr fees ke baarai mai btaye

4. 26
    khim singh:

NAMASKAR SIR , I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MBBS COLLEGES IN UTTARKHAND .ADMISSION CRITERIA IN PRIVATE COLLEGES IN U.K. AND FORMS ,FEE STRUCTURE .PLZ HELP ME BECAUSE I WANT TO ONLY MBBS NOTHING ELSE.I M FROM CHENNAI BUT MY NATIVE IS ALMORA UK

5. 25
    Geeta sharma:

I apply ucee
    Pl.tel me from where I canget forms of UCEE

6. 24
    L.B Singh:

Dear students,
    we are pune based consultancy provides MBBS admission through management quota in maharastra. if you have any query pls call us or mail us on [email protected]

Future track consultancy.

7. 23
    Rohit bora:

When we get application form for MBBS ? What is cut of marks to get admission in MBBS ?

8. 22
    Saurabh singh:

When upmt application form available

9. 21
    ajay:

i am leaved in delhi sooooo where we get the forum

10. 20
    Girish Verma:

Hello Sir/Madam
    main class 10th ka student hooo. main up ka rahne wala hoo my Father ar retiyred so .main isss liyeee main aage ki padie U.P. main karna chahta hoo kaayaa main U.P. sa 12th karne ke baad Uttrakhand Se M.B.B.S. k liye apply kare sakto hoo ….. Mera Yahhhha Moool Nivaas Bhhh hai…

Sir maje jaldi se mare email id par answer de………………………………………

11. 19
    shashank:

hello sir/ madam
    my rank is 3262 in cpmee utrakhand. can i eligible for mbbs & bams.
    reply soon plz

12. 18
    amardeep:

what is date for entrance exam and process admission

13. 17
    faisal:

documents required for filling applicant form

14. 16
    annanta:

when will be the forms available for MBBS colleges in uttranchal,

when is d last date of submission of forms.

when is the date of the entrance test.????

15. 15
    DEEPAK RAWAT:

I want to know that what’s the last date of mbbs form to submit. from where could i get the form. what’s the date of issue?

16. 14
    MANISHA RAWAT:

MAY I KNOW THAT HOW CAN APPLY FOR THE GOVERMENT SEAT IN SHRINAGAR COLLEGE OF GARHWAL

17. 13
    HIMANSHU PAINULY:

NAMASTE JI , I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MBBS COLLEGES IN UTTARKHAND .ADMISSION CRITERIA IN PRIVATE COLLEGES IN U.K. AND FORMS ,FEE STRUCTURE .PLZ HELP ME BECAUSE I WANT TO ONLY MBBS NOTHING ELSE ……………….I M FROM D.DUN

18. 12
    vicky:

what is the fee of private medical collage in uttarakhand

19. 11
    kavita satyawali:

sir,when will be the other colleges of uttarakhand are going to open.

20. 10
    abhinav:

what is fee structure for up cmet????????

21. 9
    chunky:

criteria of domicile….?

22. 8
    rakesh koli:

the date of pre exammination uttrakhand

23. 7
    varsha:

I am a resident of Roorkee, U.K.
    but I am studying in Delhi,
    can i apply for uttranchal domicile addmissionin MBBS colleges of uttranchal

24. 6
    nafees:

i am from jharkhand, can i apply.
    if applicable from where can i get application form,
    what is the last date.

25. 5
    A K SHARMA:

WHEN THE PREMRDICAL FORM WILL OPEN IN JOLY GRANT AND OTHER MEDICAL COLLEGES OF UTTRAKHAND AND UP

26. 4
    Hemant:

when will the forms for the AIPMT entrance exam will be in the market?

27. 3
    nitish:

i have done my schooling from uttranchal (nainital)
    please let me know that is i am able for upmt . but iam from agra

28. 2
    SHOBHANA:

SIR THE UTTRANCHAL PMT MBBS EXTRANCE EXAM IS ON WHICH DATE & WHAT ARE THE TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR IT & ALSO TELL THAT WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF ITS SUMMISION.

29. 1
    sakshi slehria baveja:

last date for mbbs in up and uttaranchal has gone has it been extended can i still apply