CETPPMC MBBS 2012

Pondicherry Linguistic & Religious Minority Medical & Dental Colleges Welfare Association conducts for the selection of candidates for the MBBS courses in three Private Medical Colleges in Pondicherry. Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Sri Manakula Vinayagar Medical College & Hospital and Sri Venkateswara Medical College Hospital & Research Centers are three medical colleges which conduct their admission through CETPPMC. Numerous candidates are applying for the test each year and the exam attracts high competition.

Structure of CETPPMC

The selection of the candidates for the MBBS courses in Pondicherry will be through the CETPPMC test. The test will be in an objective type format. The exam has 2 papers. The time duration of the test will be two hours for each paper. The first paper includes questions from the subjects of Physics and Chemistry. The second paper comprises of questions from the subjects of Botany and Zoology.

Syllabus for CETPPMC

The topics included in the two papers for the CETPPMC test will be given below.

Paper 1: Physics and Chemistry

Physics Syllabus

• Mechanics
  • Simple Harmonic Motion
  • Rotational Motion
  • Wave Motion gravitation
  • Sound
  • Superimposition of Waves
  • Nature of Light
  • Interference of Light Waves
  • Diffraction and Polarization
  • Radiation
  • Physics of Atom
  • Nuclear Physics
  • Electricity and Electromagnetic Induction
  • Universe Properties of Matter
  • Electronics
  • Kinematics Astronomy

CHEMISTRY SYLLABUS

• Fundamental Concepts
  • Chemical Bonding Acids and Bases Stoichemistry
  • Atomic structure and Periodic Classification
  • Chemical Equilibrium
  • Chemical Kinetics
  • Surface Chemistry
  • Organic Halogen compounds.
  • Chemical Thermodynamics
  • Electro Chemistry
  • Chemistry of Non-metals
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Natural Products Applied Chemistry
  • Chemistry of Metals
  • S Block Elements

Paper 2: Botany and Zoology

BOTANY SYLLABUS

• Flowers
  • Vegetative Morphology (Root-Stem-Leaf)
  • Fruits
  • Anatomy (Root – Stem – Leaf)
  • Genetics
  • Physiology (Absorption – Transpiration Photosynthesis Respiration Growth )
  • Taxonomy
  • Ecology

ZOOLOGY SYLLABUS

• Cell Biology
  • Nutrition and digestion
  • Digestive System
  • Respiration
  • Circulation Blood
  • Excretion
  • Human Physiology
  • Nervous co-ordination
  • Meringes Reproduction
  • Genetics Gene Mutation
  • Blood Groups
  • Embryology
  • Gametogenesis
  • Types of vertebrate eggs
  • Fertilization
  • Communicable Diseases
  • Environment in Relation to Human Welfare
  • Contamination types of diseases
  • Airborne diseases
  • Vector Borne Diseases
  • Pollution

The candidates who have secured 50% marks in their plus two with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Biology can apply for the test. They must have studied English as a Subject in their plus two. 40% marks are required for SC/ST candidates. The students who are going to appear for their final year exams can also apply for the test. The candidates have attained at least 17years of age at the time of their admission. The candidates who have the nationality of India can only apply for the test. The general and OBC candidates have only one chance to attempt the exam. SC/ST candidates have two chances for writing the exam.

How to Apply?

The interested candidates get application form from different sources. They can obtain the form and information bulletin directly from the test centers by the payment of Rs.600/-. The application form will be available in the official websites ww.pimsmmm.com, www.smcmch.com and www.svmcpondy.com. Those applicants have to take the print out copy of the application form and the filled form should be sent to the Administrative Officer of the CETPPMC exam Pondicherry. The candidates can send a request letter with a demand draft to the concerned authority for the availability of the form. The form will be received by the candidates by post.

How to fill the Form?

The form should be filled according to the guidelines provided in the exam prospectus. All the details should be filled correctly. The signature of the candidates and their guardian should be there in the application form. The demand Draft of the application form should be sent to the concerned authority through post or by hand. The incomplete application form and application reached after the last date will be rejected.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Last date for submission of filled application form: Last Week of June, 2012

Date of Common Entrance Test: First Week of July, 2012

Counseling on: Third Week of July, 2012

Classes to commence by: Last Week of July, 2012

List of CETPPMC centers

• Sri Venkateswara Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Puducherry
  • Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Puducherry
  • Sri Manakula Vinayagar Medical College & Hospital, Puducherry

Contact Address for the CETPPMC

• Pondicherry Linguistic & Religious Minority Medical and Dental Colleges Welfare Association,
  • Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute Complex
  • Pillaiyarkuppam, Puducherry - 607 402
  • Phone: 0413-2615803/804
  • Fax: 0413-2615457
  • E-mail: [email protected]
  • Website: www.pimsmmm.com, www.smcmch.com and www.svmcpondy.com

Colleges Accepting the CETPPMC score

• Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Sri Manakula Vinayagar Medical College & Hospital
  • Sri Venkateswara Medical College Hospital and Research center

Reference Books for CETPPMC

• Concept of Competition Physics by Aggarwal
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Physics: CBSE PMT by Anil Aggarwal
  • NCERT-Physics
  • Medical Entrance Exam Guide by Rph Editorial board
  • NCERT-Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Organic Chemistry by Morrison Boyd
  • Sure Success In Pg Medical Entrance by Ramgopal
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • ABC Chemistry
  • NCERT-Biology
  • Medical Entrance Guide by G R Raizada
  • Physical Chemistry by Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula
  • Practice Problems in Physics for Engineering and Medical Entrance Examinations by S Mishra
  • True man’s Biology
  • Objective Physics For Iit Jee Aieee Aiims Aipmt and All Other Engineering and
  • Medical Entrance Examinations by M. C. Jain
  • AC Dutta for Botany
  • Quick Review of Pgmee for Various Post Graduate Medical Entrance Examinations: V. 1 by Sharad Chandra

Coaching Centers for CETPPMC

• Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd.
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • DAMS
  • Guru Dronacharya
  • Oasis Education Services
  • Elite Academy
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Career Forum
  • Heirank School of Competitions
  • Sahil Study Circle
  • Giraffe Learning
  • People’s Career Academy
  • Career Point
  • Engineers Study Circle
  • AGG Group of Institutes
  • J.R.S. Tutorials
  • Takshila Institute
  • Sachdeva College
  • Aakash Institute

Study Plan

A well prepared study plan helps the students to win the exam. The students have to begin their study before the time of exam notification. Spend two or three days each day preparing for the exam. There is only one chance for attempting the exam. So those who want to get admission for the MBBS course will try hard to achieve it. All the topics of the syllabus are split into small portions. Try to fix a time for completing each topics. It helps them to cover almost all topics. Students should have an aim to secure good marks in the exam. Revising the topics is very important. Make use of all available resources. By following the study plan the students can win the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results of the exam will be available from the websites www.pimsmmm.com and www.svmcpondy.com. The students should watch the website frequently for getting all exam related news.

Score Validity

The exam score is valid for one year. For the admission for the next academic year another exam will be conducted.

66 Responses to “CETPPMC MBBS 2012”

1. 66
    athira:

what is the fees structure of MBBS in Pondichery institute of medical sciences .

2. 65
    srinivasarao:

is there oppurtunity for andhrapradesh students to write this exam?

3. 64
    abirami:

sir,what s the max.and min.marks 4 qualifying in entrance exam ?plzzzzzzzzzz reply

4. 63
    sidhara. j:

when shall i get application form?
    can you briefly explain the fee structure for the selected candidates?

5. 62
    SUSHMITHA:

HOW COULD WE FIND APPLICATION FORMS

6. 61
    Rajesh:

Question pattern for the exam,allocation of marks,application cost,fee for mbbs etc?

7. 60
    aliya:

sir i am interested in cetppmc mbbs 2012 but i want mbbs seat in hyderabad so cai i get it by attempting cetppmc entrance for mbbs?

8. 59
    vikram gehlot:

1.application fee 2.no of seats 3.cutt of marks 4.important dates 5.and many important detail

9. 58
    jincy george:

sir,can i do mbbs after bsc nursing?as a third year student of bsc nursing,how i can join to mbbs and is it possible to study lateral? {i mean two year or three years} because most of the subjects such as microbiology,anatomy and physiology,biochemistry,pharmacology,pathlogy,community all we are having same like mbbs.pls kindly request you to give me the answer.

10. 57
    bhanupreethi:

where i can get a application forms for cetppmcexam

11. 56
    harish makker:

fee structure. any domicile restrictions=?

12. 55
    harish makker:

FEE STRUCTURE..ANY DOMICILE RESTRICTIONS-?

13. 54
    Urvashi:

Could you please tell me where & when can I get CETPPMC MBBS 2012 application form.

14. 53
    jumana:

Pls, tell me the fee structure of the course MBBS per year

15. 52
    MANISH KR:

plz tell me the fee structure of med college under CETPPMC 2012

16. 51
    jitendra nayake:

what means cetppmc . this exam from which month revel.. and exam which month..

17. 50
    damini sinha:

I am studing in Jaipur for the last Twelve years in Jaipur(Rajasthan).Am I elegible for the ‘CETPPMCMBBS 2012′?

18. 49
    chioma:

i want to know about admission 2011 please

19. 48
    c.benjamin jasondoss:

mbbs entrance results for2011

20. 47
    SONALI VERMA:

What will be the fee structure for every year in MBBS?
    WILL this exam is also for students outside pondichery?

21. 46
    vigneshwar R.K:

SIr, I Have applied for CETPPMC 2011 please confirm my application receiving status

22. 45
    MERCY:

how to get application form for CETPPMC MBBS

23. 44
    poornima.v.g:

how to get application form and to get center in mid kerala

24. 43
    poornima.v.g:

how to get application form and to know about the exam centre in mid kerala

25. 42
    jaya suriya:

what is for ranking process to get seat in pondicherry private colleges through CETPPMC? IS IT POSSIBLEfor other state student? is it possible to get MBBS seat with low package? answer me plzzzzzzzzz

26. 41
    RAM:

sir, please tel the fee structure for student selected in cetppmc exam….

27. 40
    jyoti kumari:

can you please tell me about the no of seats available for MBBS in CETPPMC medical colleges and also about the college having minimum fee structure for MBBS?Please inform me as soon as possible.

28. 39
    E. SATHISH:

where i will fill online application form

29. 38
    britzer paul:

i’m searching for cetppmc aplication form for mbbs 2011 but i cannot get the form pleas help me to download it

30. 37
    dEEPAK MANGA:

center of examination??

31. 36
    Alvin JoCaleb:

Can you please tell me where I can get application form for cetppmc entrance exam 2011.

32. 35
    padmaja:

can i know the test centres of CETPPMC 2011 MBBS

33. 34
    SURAIYA KHATUN:

what is the fee structure of mbbs under cetppmc colleges

34. 33
    MISSION MBBS:

WANTED A SEAT OF MBBS-2010 AT VERY LOW BUDGET AT TOP MEDICAL COLLEGES IN INDIA.
    CONTACT- DR.AMIT GARG (0-9-8-3-7-2-4-2-4-7-7)

35. 32
    mission mbbs:

WANT A SEAT OF MBBS-2010 AT VERY LOW BUDGET, IN INDIA.

36. 31
    reena:

sir, my son is studying aboard indian system cbse sylla bus.can we apply for the mbbs entrance exam .where we will get application form and fees structure.can u help me with this

37. 30

dear sir/mam
    iam interested in medical i got 60% in sciand mat.
    as iam the student of cbse(k.v)will i get seat in mbbs collage?

38. 29
    shiv:

when comes out cetppmc result

39. 28
    udayakumari:

sir,i want to know whether manakkula vinayakar medical college and venkateswara medical college got permission(affiliation) this year 2010-2011.kindly reply.

40. 27
    Meera Guptha.k:

What is the fee structure for MBBS course in CETPPMC ? How many seats are available for MBBS selected through the CETPPMC common entrance test ?

41. 26
    farheen:

can you give an info on model question paper cetppmc,

42. 25
    pragati sanganeria:

sir, how many questions of each subject will be there?
    how tough will be the questions?
    is there any negative marking?
    what is the total course fee?

43. 24
    jini:

could you please tell about fee structure for mbbs

44. 23
    jini varghese:

could you please tell about the fee structure for mbbs if astudent get seat through cetppmc

45. 22
    shilpa:

how to aply? and where is examination center?

46. 21
    sowjanya:

i have got 60 marks out of 180 in Eamcet, will i be able to get any seat in medical or dental in banglore or in chennai medical colleges??? if i do get wat will the fee??plzzzzzzzzz do reply me

47. 20
    tayub:

Are the CETPPMC MBBS questions tamil or English?

48. 19
    jhansi:

sir,whats the syllabus? is there any negitive marking?how tough wil be the questions? which material,ihave to prepare now?where wil be the exam centre?how many seats?whats the fee?
    sir,plz mail me as early as possible.

49. 18
    Dipankar Debnath:

respected sir, where would i find the form and what will be its cost????????

50. 17
    satisan:

whhere/when to get the application forms for the mbbs admission to puducherry university

51. 16
    asokan.K:

Date of enterance examination, centre of enterance examination, fees details, No. of seats

52. 15
    vicky:

as i want know cetppmc entrance exam dates
    please mail to me sir

53. 14
    babu:

what is the fees structure of MBBS course? have any capitation fee there? what should be the total cost of the course? give an early repLY

54. 13
    babu:

inform me about fees structure for mbbs

55. 12
    CHANDAN KUSHWAHA:

what is the fees structure of MBBS course? have any capitation fee there? what should be the total cost of the course? give an early repLY

CHANDAN KUSHWAHA

56. 11
    jyotish:

inform me about fees structure for mbbs

57. 10
    sheeba khan:

what is the fee structre MBBS course any capitation fee is ther. what should be the total cost of the course .pls give the details as early as possible.

58. 9
    sajay singh:

what is the fees structure.is lucknow exam centre

59. 8
    mohamednejeem:

what is the fees structure of MBBS course? have any capitation fee there? what should be the total cost of the course? give an early reply

60. 7
    RATAN KUMAR:

WHAT ARE THE CENTRES FOR CETPPMC-2009

61. 6
    V.SUKUMARAN NAIR:

I want to know how to download online application for mbbs in CETPPMC 2009 MBBS

62. 5
    govarthanan.m:

how to download application form in net

63. 4
    kathleen maria:

Good Evening Sir,
    I have completed my 12th std,and so i want to apply for CETPPMC2009.
    Iwant to know the procedure to get the application form in online

64. 3
    jithu:

can i know the procedure of getting admission in pondichery institute of medical science
    i hv passed +2 with 86 % marks….please waiting for a reply

65. 2
    k.subramanian:

What is the procedure to get admission in podicherry institute of medical sciences run by mmm group

66. 1
    sangale satish:

i am passed 12th(PCBM)(71.50) exam.I AM INTRASTED IN MBBS PLEASE SEND reply.

yours faithfully
    sangale satish
    con.09096536768