7th February 2017, 06:15 PM
Unregistered

If I score 85% marks in graduation, will I be eligible for IAS exam?

I am a student of BBA Graduation. My percentage is 67% in HSCE & 57% in CHSE. If I get 85% in Graduation, can I appear IAS exam?

7th February 2017, 08:10 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I score 85% marks in graduation, will I be eligible for IAS exam?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in IAS examination after completion of your Graduation in BBA course with 85% aggregate marks from a recognised university. Candidates who have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university are eligible to appear in IAS examination. No specific percentage criteria in Graduation is required to appear in IAS examination.
7th February 2017, 08:51 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I score 85% marks in graduation, will I be eligible for IAS exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of BBA Graduation. My percentage is 67% in HSCE & 57% in CHSE. If I get 85% in Graduation, can I appear IAS exam?

Yes, you are eligible for the IAS examinations after scoring 85% marks in graduation. The candidates should possess a Bachelor’s Degree (graduation) in any discipline from a recognized university shall be eligible for the IAS (Civil Service Examinations) examinations.
There is no marks eligibility for civil service examinations. The Civil Service Examinations are conducted by the UPSC. The civil service examinations have Preliminary Examination, Main Examination, and Interview. The examinations are conducted once in a year. The civil service examinations are one of the toughest examinations in India. The UPSC website link is Click Here
7th February 2017, 10:11 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for IAS exam as per your qualification. There is no restriction on minimum percentage of marks to be secured in the qualifying degree.